newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Canyon Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Canyon

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

22 of 22 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

LOVE my truck!

Reviewed by Gravelroadgal
August 03, 2017

This truck is getting 27.5 mpg (verified at the fuel pump) and I couldn't ask for anything more. It's comfortable, rides great, and has plenty of zip for passing. It's a little pricey with the diesel but definitely worth every penny!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great midsize truck with good performance and mpg

Reviewed by Scooter
July 31, 2017

This midsize truck (2017 Canyon, SLT crew cab ) is a great size truck with all of the options as a car or SUV. The ride is great and the bed size is big enough to haul almost anything. Also, great gas mileage. This is my second Canyon and I love it !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Canyon Denali Diesel

Reviewed by Canucklehead
July 28, 2017

I love this truck it has all I need in a smaller truck as I live in a townhouse and a big truck is not feasible. The fuel economy is awesome and I love the cooled seats!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very dependable truck

Reviewed by Chuck Merchant
July 27, 2017

This vehicle is very functional and sufficient for me. Meets all my needs. I would definitely purchase this truck again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My First Truck

Reviewed by JimmyD
July 19, 2017

Great truck. The new engine and transmission is well worth it, as compared to the 2016 version that I rented for 4 days in the mountain. I highly recommend test driving both. The difference in acceleration and cabin noise is night and day. I also liked that the GMC was quiter with simpler styling as compared to it's Chevy Colorado cousin. I also rented a 4runner and test drove a Tacoma. If you are interested in either and open to a truck, highly recommend you compare both. The Colorado and Canyon blow them away in my opinion in performance and refinement.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MY WIFE"S TRUCK - NOT MINE!

Reviewed by JACK
July 13, 2017

LOVE IT, BUT IT"S TO FANCY, TO MANY GADGETS. LOVE IT ANY WAY. LIKE I SAID, IT"S MY WIFE"S TRUCK DEALERSHIP FOLKS WERE WONDERFUL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

Reviewed by GretelCC
July 07, 2017

This truck meet all my needs. Really save, lots of room for baby and shopping, perfect size. Awesome on fuel, updated technology which makes driving it even more fun and comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Rkdom
July 06, 2017

Ride quality is smooth and very good to look at. 4 cylinder has more than enough power to haul a boat or trailer. Impressed with android auto. Better than paying for onstar.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great truck

Reviewed by pickup lover
June 13, 2017

finally a mid sized truck with the capabilities of a full size, 310 HP in a gas miser of a six cylinder. Love the trucks style and the ergonomics of the cab lay out. Purchased the Denali crew cab version, new this year 2017, and love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Toy Truck

Reviewed by Bijoux's mom
May 27, 2017

Husband is thrilled with his new truck. It was to replace one that he loved since 2007. It was hard to give up the Explorer Sport Trac but the GMC Canyon won him over.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Canyon Truck Comparison Reviews