newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Canyon Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Canyon

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

14 of 14 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

great truck

Reviewed by pickup lover
June 13, 2017

finally a mid sized truck with the capabilities of a full size, 310 HP in a gas miser of a six cylinder. Love the trucks style and the ergonomics of the cab lay out. Purchased the Denali crew cab version, new this year 2017, and love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Toy Truck

Reviewed by Bijoux's mom
May 27, 2017

Husband is thrilled with his new truck. It was to replace one that he loved since 2007. It was hard to give up the Explorer Sport Trac but the GMC Canyon won him over.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable and Roomy!

Reviewed by Jason Peterson
May 20, 2017

It has a large amount of room for such a small vehicle. The overall exterior has a good design and look. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck, I have owned a lot of them.

Reviewed by GN 314
May 15, 2017

I am very impressed with every thing about this vehicle. This truck has all kinds of room and is very comfortable. The unique thing is that I have a single car garage and this truck fits with room to spare.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

4 Months

Reviewed by earlcm
May 13, 2017

I have owned this truck for 4 months and I have owned GM trucks from S 10s to 2500HD duramax and this is by far the nicest truck I have owned. Understand that I downsized from a 2500 HD. I no longer require the performance towing requirements of that vehicle. I installed Air Lift bags in the rear to level my motorcycle trailer. I installed a Gibson performance Exhaust and Air Raid Cold Air Intake. 20.5 commuting and plenty of horsepower. Also own a 2010 Camaro RS with similar engine. The truck handles very well on rural roads and at freeway speed the vehicle is very comfortable. Been driving on the beach in deep sand with the stock tires and have had no issues at all. Better than the 2500, because it is lighter. Wireless phone charger is nice as is the WiFi It all depends on your needs and desires, but I give this truck a huge thumbs up. Also had 5 - 50 year olds in front and back and no complaints about room

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

very good

Reviewed by Matthew VanProoyen
May 07, 2017

it is my favorite truck ive owned and is so reliable and cool. it also is great interior and a great exterior design. i love the bed it has a nice bed tack and steps to get in it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect Mid-Sized Truck

Reviewed by Rustin-Travis
April 28, 2017

This is a great downsize from 23 years of full-sized trucks. It's turning out to be a great truck with standard features I've never had before. Very stylish, surprisingly powerful, excellent color combinations, long box, quiet. Absolutely love that it's a 6-speed manual. Carlos was the best!! He explained everything thoroughly, and patiently and completely answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend and purchase again from Carlos and Crawford Buick/GMC.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mr. Dennis

Reviewed by Dennis S
April 25, 2017

A very impressive vehicle for the money. Well built, smooth ride and overall top notch vehicle . Would definitely recommend it to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Canyon Denali

Reviewed by Denali 2017
April 16, 2017

Great truck, rides nice and is very quite. Love the styling and interior is very, very nice. Love the features this truck offers. I really love the exterior styling and the 20 inch wheels make it look great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Leased car

Reviewed by Icaileag
April 12, 2017

Nice exterior. Limited interior choices. Would have liked more interior options. Like the dashboard​ with back up camera to the right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Canyon Truck Comparison Reviews