newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Acadia Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Acadia

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

44 of 46 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

pretty color

Reviewed by gem
August 15, 2017

check on options that you want before deciding. all options not available on all trims , this is a very responsive and comfortable car. No cd available, just radio and options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV I ever owned

Reviewed by Road Warrior
August 15, 2017

Met all needs for my family and me. Extremely comfortable and stylish. Great gas Milage and smooth road driving capabilities. I strongly recommend the GMC Arcadia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So excited to own this car

Reviewed by MariaB
August 14, 2017

Besides the stylish looks,the comfortable ride is great. All the safety features enhance the pleasure of driving and owning thiscar

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Acadia

Reviewed by 50DollarBill
August 11, 2017

It rides great and is super comfortable. My favorite Blue color. I also appreciate the back up camera so I can see where I'm going when I back-up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great reliable car for all families.

Reviewed by AJ
August 09, 2017

This GMC is a very reliable vehicle. It is very comfortable inside the car and it looks stylish on the outside. This is an ideal car for large families who want to travel safely. However, the only downside to this car is that it is not equipped with four wheel drive and it struggles to tow or move off road. Overall, the GMC Acadia is a great car and I recommend it to anybody.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most expensive car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Grandma
August 08, 2017

I like my Acadia. I liked the bigger body style better. Wish the third row seating could handle 3 kids but only big enough for 2. Have not had long enough to say it is reliable. For the price it better be. It is very comfortable to drive and ride in

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great space and features for family with new baby.

Reviewed by JasonL
August 06, 2017

Great features and space for a family with a new baby. The interior and exterior styling are great with higher quality materials. The engine is paired well with the weight of the vehicle and generates good gas mileage. Good handling compared to everything else in the class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Right car for a woman

Reviewed by Mane
August 02, 2017

I buy this car for my wife, she don't like big cars that's why this car is perfect for her got enough room for her needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just what we wanted!

Reviewed by Andrea Louise
July 29, 2017

We wanted an American made car, one that had a local and locally owned dealership for the car purchase. When we began our search, we knew that we wanted a 3rd seat, therefore an SUV., We have friends who have Acadias and they have always been pleased with the model. It drives very smoothly, we feel safe in the vehicle and the features, both standard and additional ones meet our needs. I am having to get used to the larger than usual driver side rear view mirror which is why I makred a 4 for comfort.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smoothest ride I've owned yet!

Reviewed by HeatherC
July 19, 2017

Love my new 2017 GMC ACADIA it's the slt-2 limited and is beautiful. Handles so easy, smooth comfortable drive, plenty of leg room and seating for our family of 5. To quote my husband, " has everything but an automatic butt wipe!" Many safety features in this car, air bags all around inside, I absolutely love my backup camera with the sensors in back and front of car, even my side mirrors sense cars coming behind me to let me know not to cross over!! Great family ride, with safety, comfort, and affordability in mind, you won't be disappointed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Acadia SUV Comparison Reviews