newcars.com®

New 2017 GMC Acadia Reviews

New 2017 GMC Acadia

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

only 11 days old!

Reviewed by Penelope Pitstop
April 18, 2017

only had the car for 11 days, so far am very happy with it, finding out new things every day!...........................................................

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New 2017 Acadia

Reviewed by ktbugosu
April 04, 2017

Very happy so far! Extremely nice ride, great job in the new body style and interior. It is also great that the base model comes with so many of the features that are "add on" in other cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC Acadia Denali

Reviewed by CoryMG
April 02, 2017

His car exceeded our expectations and is very luxurious inside and out. The Denali features and ride are amazing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome

Reviewed by Amanda Brown
March 22, 2017

Love it and good on gas! With a great new look! The interior is comfortable. Sunroof is awesome and the third row was convinient.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

NEW CAR BUYER

Reviewed by Grandpa
March 22, 2017

I can't find a thing to dislike about this vehicle. Not one thing. I just drive it and grin all the time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Superior design

Reviewed by KRR
March 20, 2017

Great SUV. Top notch design, ride, and handling. Build like a truck but, rides like a car. GM has another winner. All Terrain option is distinctive and a great way to set your vehicle apart from the rest.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst Purchase Ever - DISAPPOINTED & FRUSTRATED

Reviewed by Steve Keizer
March 20, 2017

Coming out of a new purchase, 2014 Chevy Impala 2LTZ, which was a great car - we decided to stay in the GM family of vehicles and were drawn to the all new 2017 GMC Acadia. We quickly loaded this vehicle with options and wound up going with the AWD Denali option, our most expensive SUV purchase to date at over $50,000. (Previous new SUV was 13 Ford Explorer). This vehicle has been in the shop three times, next week will be 4 - I will focus on the MAJOR flaws with this vehicle. BEWARE, per the dealership and GMC, this vehicle will ride rough (shudders, and is getting worse) at any steady speed between 20mph and 55mph due to it's "TCC", transfer case clutch. But, because it's not throwing any error codes, we're told there's nothing wrong with it - service advisor rode along and felt our concerns - this is how we learned of the "TCC". There is also an annoying high pitch frequency that comes on that is audible outside of the vehicle after it is shut off - this lasts anywhere from 30 seconds to 6 minutes. AWESOME! Squeaks and rattles with second row seating, gaps with interior molding, missing fender trim clips, rattles in lift gate (I think with the window seal)... I know, right? Should've stuck with Ford, but we loved the Impala so much and preferred the infoSystem of the GM over Ford's mySync. just over 4,000 miles now, a GMC Case number that's about 3 weeks old and off to a different dealership next week. Great job GMC and Lunghammer of Waterford - really appreciate the quality and support. I would NOT RECOMMEND the 2017 GMC Acadia to anyone - this will be our last GM product, ever.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Beautiful ride

Reviewed by June H
March 18, 2017

The Acadia is the most comfortable ride and handles great. Looks beautiful and sleek. Other people say what a nice looking SUV the Acadia is.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My new GMC Acadia

Reviewed by lrami90
March 11, 2017

Great SUV !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Acadia Denali.

Reviewed by jakkolb
March 04, 2017

We haven't had this GMC Acadia Denali very long, but really enjoy the ride and how quite it is. Has lots of power and seems pretty good on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 GMC Acadia SUV Comparison Reviews