cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 GMC Acadia Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 GMC Acadia

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 GMC Acadia!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

As nice as Cadilac, less price

Reviewed by Love Comfort
April 22, 2014

The Acadia Denali is expensive but less than a CadilacI feel like I'm driving a top of the line luxury car. I have all the amenities. The ride is quiet and comfortable and it handles like a dream. Plenty of room for two boys and all the stuff I need to haul plus the style of a luxury automobile for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great for families & travel

Reviewed by j
December 29, 2013

love the comfort even in backseat-plenty of leg & head room for adults and still room for luggage or groceries in back. lift gate is great shelter when loading in the rain.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most pleasurable car I have ever owned

Reviewed by drag racing fan
December 27, 2013

lots of room for a tall guy (6'4" 260 lbs.) Seats are comfortable, Room behind the 3rd seat for all groceries when shopping. 2nd row is easy to fold down if the extra room is needed. Quite ride compared to the Nissan we had. Phone and radio work great and easy for a old guy to figure out. Just read the manual when you need directions if you don't have a grandchild to help. Love the car!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lov it

Reviewed by AK
December 19, 2013

Purchased this as replacement for my 2003 4x4 SUV (37,000miles!!). Purchase made more sense than lease. Gave SUV to family. Acadia is 10" longer and feels way larger. AWD in winter snow is awsome- only way it could be better if all 4 tires were snow tires. Rear seat folding process is pretty convoluted-don't slide very easily and are NOT as well appointed as my 2010 competitor's minivan Minor glitch @ 150 miles- needed "software update" (and a service call) to fix intermittent "Service AWD" message on dash. Also Dealers do not torque lug nuts to spec @ predelivery- as per Factory direction. I had to tell him to do it cause they were low. Hopefully this will be as trouble free as my "classic" SUV

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Deal compared to Toyota or Honda

Reviewed by Bobby O
November 04, 2013

Just leased the Acadia on Saturday. I looked really hard at all the competition out there, with the exception of the Ford Explorer which I may have done if I hadn't already had a really good relationship with the local GM dealer from a previous lease deal from over a year ago. What impressed me the most, other than getting the deal I wanted was that the Acadia feels like a real car when I pull the door shut. It is solidly built it seems compared to the Highlander or Pilot. Both of which are very nice cars and I may have gone with the Pilot if they could of worked out a better deal for my trade in, but they didn't so it's there loss. The cargo space and third room leg room, compared to the Highlander was also a major factor as the Acadia is ahead of them as it just felt bigger. Although I was impressed with Toyota's stow away middle seat for the second row...that was pretty cool but not a deal maker. The real test for this SUV will be in 3 to 5 years and whether it holds up to our general usage without a major problem...hopefully nothing happens but my impression is that the Japanese models (even though most of it is made here) have the longevity edge going for them when it comes to cars. Still I am very happy with this SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Acadia Denali good value

Reviewed by all wheel drive owner again
October 30, 2013

Purchased a 2014 Acadia, Denali package; has every decent safety feature at this price point, sits 6 adults passably, easily 7 if some are kids. Handles extremely well in urban congested traffic, big enough footprint to have other cars take notice, sturdy vehicle that should perform well in the winter, yet untested. Park assist lacks front sensors, but not missed as much as I thought I might. Again, well appointed for the price point, though. Sound system presets not as intuitive as one might want, but once you spend some time with it, the voice controls work very well to change mode and station.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Excellent Value For Money

Reviewed by JimChicago
October 20, 2013

I just bought the GMC Acadia. I research the Explorer, Cherokee and then found the Acadia by accident. Far more standard equipment, very nice ride, good but not enthusiastic acceleration. And thousands of dollars cheaper. Was able to get amazing lease deal. 39months at $164 per month with 7k down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great new car

Reviewed by pestopookie
October 14, 2013

This car replaced a mini van with very roomy 3rd row seating and hasn't skipped a beat, The rest of the car has all of tyhe bells and whistles that you could desire. A great quiet ride and comfortable. Luv it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Finally, the Perfect size!

Reviewed by Annie
September 13, 2013

I have been driving a Lincoln Navigator for years, and I am not a tall person. I now don't have to climb up in the car. It is a perfect size as well as absolutely beautiful inside. It is like an airplane cockpit. Everthing is very sleek and user friendly. It was the best birthday present ever!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.