newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 GMC Acadia Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 GMC Acadia

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

28 of 30 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best car for the Money

Reviewed by AS
June 17, 2017

I researched this vehicle for 6 months and in my opinion this is the best value mid size suv on the market I have a V6 SLE and it is truly one of the best vehicles I have personally owned plenty of space for six adults

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall enjoyment of the Acadia Denali

Reviewed by Tommie, driver
June 16, 2017

This vehicle has all the attributes anyone could want. It's style is very attractive and interior is very pretty and comfortable. Best of all the engine and hp of this vehicle performs exactly as you want with excelleration, gas mileage and security in the fact it will react as the conditions dictate while driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Everyone loves this Acadia

Reviewed by NewGMC
May 31, 2017

We have owned this for less than a week, and it is the SLE-1, so we have some great features but not the premium lane drift, leather seats. Everyone who has seen our new vehicle is so impressed, and believes we actually own the higher-end version. This is the new 2017 body type. I moved from a sedan to this SUV and was concerned about the "size" when driving, but find it completely manageable and actually feel safer on the road. The ride is quiet and smooth. I also went from a 3.5 to this 2.5 engine and was concerned if it would have the power or response when needed...and it does! In shopping for cars I saw a lot of reviews about the Nissan Murano and the stop/start engine system. That Nissan had a lot of complaints about the "clunky" engagement when the engine restarts. (This stop/start feature turns the engine off when the brakes are applied and the car is stopped, such as a red light. The engine starts again when the brake is released.) I do find this the toughest thing to adjust to in this vehicle. I am learning to take my foot off the brake and not jump on the gas...This is an adjustment but it is not "clunky" like the reviews about other vehicles. I am not so sure I like this feature, but it is early. The Apple Play feature connects the phone to the dashboard and my phone nav system goes full screen, and works like any other navigation (lowering the Sirius radio when directions are spoken). Text is completely hands free with a steering wheel button to speak, and reads text out loud. The braking is smooth, the vehicle feels solid on the road, the ride is quiet and the interior comforts have zone controls too. The seat folding system is easy with buttons or "strap" pulls, with guides for car seats. It is spacious for people and cargo. The head clearance for my 6'2" family (even in the back seat) leaves lots of clearance to the ceiling (unlike the Cadillac XT5, where a 5'5" person in the back seat was touching the ceiling). Comes with good warranties and includes some oil change and tire rotation services.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by SLL GMC
May 29, 2017

I have had the GMC Acadia Denali for one month, so far it has been a wonderful vehicle. It just takes some time to learn all the new gadgets and updates the vehicle has.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2011 Terrain

Reviewed by SUV Enthusiast!
May 27, 2017

This Veh. has been a very good! Taylor Motors in Redding has given us good service. We will be looking again soon for another GMC. Mr & Mrs C.R. Chitwood

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car

Reviewed by Tony
May 24, 2017

The third row seat in Acadia SLT-1 can comfortably seat two passengers. Acadia SLT-1 features a tri-zone automatic climate control system. Acadia SLT-1 includes standard OnStar along with its wide range of convenient features, including RemoteLink and Turn-by-Turn Navigation. The Key Fob Services component of the OnStar RemoteLink app provides owners with the ability to remotely start, remotely lock and unlock doors and remotely activate horn and lights directly from their smartphone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my 2017 Acadia!

Reviewed by BB
May 19, 2017

The 2017 Acadia's are a little smaller but I really love it! Has more get up and go, smooth ride and overall I am super happy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best suv I have owned

Reviewed by OU fan
May 13, 2017

Cannot find anything I really do not like about this SUV. Sorry GMC did away with the heads up display and ambient lighting but other than that we really like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the features

Reviewed by Char
May 12, 2017

I still pinch myself for buying this Acadia. I always had sedan's and took the plunge to a SUV. It has so many fun features - the ride is smooth and whips around with such easy. I just giggle when I find something new. Like tonight, first time of night driving. The footbed area on the drivers side is lit up. And so much more!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC Acadia

Reviewed by CMF
May 09, 2017

Shame on you GMC for making the 2017 Acadia's smaller. That's what the Terrain was for. I have had 2 Acadia's but would not buy the 2017 model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 GMC Acadia SUV Comparison Reviews