cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 GMC Acadia Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 GMC Acadia

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 GMC Acadia!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

13 of 17 (76%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GMC Sierra

Reviewed by truck guy
February 21, 2014

I was in the market for a new GMC Sierra. The Swanson sales person was very helpful, they had the truck I was looking for. I took a test drive with the salesman who demonstrated all the safety features and new technology in the new style Sierra's. The sales manager looked at my trade and gave me a fair trade-in value. The salesmen was thorough too make sure I got all the rebates that applied. He even found a way for me to qualify for supplier pricing and saved me even more money. I would recommend Swanson Buick GMC Truck inc. to anyone looking for a new Sierra. The salesmen and managers were kind, helpful and honest. A great place to do business!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nicest SUV I have owned

Reviewed by Car Nut
February 13, 2014

We bought our 2013 Acadia from Digger Heidegger at Eisinger Motors in Kalispell, Mt. We really like the roomy interior and how comfortable it is to drive. What we like the best is it handles the road like a dream on snopack and ice. So far we get about 19 mpg on the highway. I was hoping to get a little better than that but I think it might get better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Transmission went out on us 69,000 miles

Reviewed by sam
February 07, 2014

first water pump leak, caused truck to over head and stop in middle of highway; Now transmission went out ! dealer charged us total of 7,000 to fix the transmission. This was our first GM truck and its going to be out Last. I am Trading it in for Higlander or pilot. we need 3 rd raw seatting. Thank you GM for nothing !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very good dealer

Reviewed by fara
January 25, 2014

The overall experience was great. There were no hidden tricks. The people were very honest. We recommend the salesmen Nate-great person.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Terrible gas mileage

Reviewed by Maui808
January 16, 2014

Terrible gas mileage. Get 18mpg highway driving 55mph on Maui. False advertising by GM. The 2nd and 3rd row seats are too firm and uncomfortable. Will not buy another GMC crossover or suv again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GMC Acadia Denali

Reviewed by Fighter Controller
December 02, 2013

Superior value for the features and comfort. Excellent gas milage and engine performance in town and on the interstate. All mechanical and electrical interior components are well thought out. The driver information displays and controls are easy to use and extremely helpful. Navigation, Heads-up-Display and Intellilink are all superior products for their ease of use and safety features. Quiet, spacious interior. Plenty of power with the 3.6 SIDI Variable Valve Timing Double Overhead Cam engine on unleaded regular.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

acadia denalli

Reviewed by gmman
November 29, 2013

Looks good drives good but has cheap feel not worth denalli upgrade price should have gone with buick enclave

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst GM product that I have evern owned in 40yrs

Reviewed by SteveNovak
November 19, 2013

Have owned my Acadia Denali for 1 1/2 years. Been in the shop for almost 6 weeks for warrantee work during that time. Today I took it to the shop for a defect in the rail system for the driver's seat. The seat moved while driving it. The dealer wouldn't provide a loaner car while repairs were made. I call GM and they authorized a free loaner that ended up costing me $140! This is my last GM car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dependable Travel Car

Reviewed by Like SUV but smaller and has lots of room
September 11, 2013

I am very happy with the color (maroon) and it has plenty of room. The research spent was only a couple of weeks which was not very stressful at all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Very well designed

Reviewed by ATLBraves
August 08, 2013

We have enjoyed our Acadia so far. We haven't had the opportunity to take it on a long trip or vacation yet but I am certain it will be up to the challenge. Information system is great with the satellite radio and digital everything. Love the way the 3rd row folds down easily and then right back up when you have extra passengers. Gas mileage is about what they say it should be and I even calculated 26 on the highway during one short trip where the speed limit is 55 and the traffic goes 65 with one passenger. This vehicle feels solid and hold the road well. The instruments are plainly visible and materials in the interior seem to be high quality. Reliability is an unknown at this point but I've owned GMC's in the past and they always held up very well. I would definitely recommend this to others and especially to those who are looking for usable 3rd row space.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.