cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Taurus Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Taurus

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Taurus!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smoother ride than the Lincoln MXS.

Reviewed by BUCKY
April 09, 2014

I traded a 2013 Lincoln MXS BECAUSE MY WIFE COULD NOT REACH THE PEDALS. THE TAURUS IN MY OPINION IS A BETTER RIDING CAR THAN THE LINCOLN.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Ford Taurus

Reviewed by matthewkiddo
March 11, 2014

Another awesome car to me is the 2014 Ford Taurus. The back of it is one of the features that I like about the vehicle. I have a red one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

One great car!

Reviewed by Busman 1
February 23, 2014

Even though I have had the car only a short time, I LOVE this car. It is very comfortable, the options are great, the displays are plentiful and the car is just plain great to drive. I got the Limited package with all the options. I have read complaints about the touch controls somewhat complicated but if one takes the time to learn them and familiarize themselves on the operation, the controls are really pretty simple. I am fairly large and had my heart set on a Toyota Avalon but after renting one and driving it for 200 miles, my back told me that the Avalon wouldn't work. I kept looking for a car that "fit" and the Taurus was the one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Sharp looking and good price.

Reviewed by Value Guy
January 15, 2014

I am a portly guy and fit in this car better than expected. I like the drivers seat sitting up high makes it easy to get in and out of. heated leather seats are very nice. lots of electronics to get used to. remote start and sync system are very useful features, so far so good lets see what it is like after 60k

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

retired

Reviewed by joeb
December 19, 2013

one great car,nice looking,drives great,good gas mileage,good sound, I would recommend this car to any one., i have been driving fords sincee 1978,and this the car we have owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The quietest front wheel drive car Iv'e owened.

Reviewed by Road car critic
December 19, 2013

This car is roomy, quiet and a pleasure to drive compared to front wheel drive cars I have owned in the past and the cars I tested before I purchased my 2014 Taurus. The seats front an back are comfortable for my 6.1 foot frame and I look forward to driving and riding in this car. The acceleration is more than ample and handling is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car i've owe

Reviewed by thatdrummer
December 06, 2013

I have had this car for a little over 3 months and I love it. This is the best car I've ever own. I test drove over 5 different cars before I decided to buy this car. I have the SEL model it drives great, nice interior great sound system and it has all the features of a luxury car with out the price tag. U can't go wrong with this car. I like the 2014 impala but I believe the Taurus is a much better car for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good but no excellant

Reviewed by Hobo
October 30, 2013

Minor body part alignment. Had to return twice to have repaired. Interior controls not really easy to access. Doesn't ride too bad for awd.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.