newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Taurus Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Taurus

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Taurus!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Upgraded from 2013

Reviewed by Ford Lover
February 24, 2015

I had a 2013 Taurus and loved it. Traded in my Audi for a shot of this car and found it to exceed my A6. Now my 2013 was front wheel drive SEL, just upgraded to a 2014 Limited and could not be happier! Great technology, styling, ride and comfort... Ford really stepped it up with this car! This is a great car and certainly beats out my favored German car. ( I am in my 30's and expect this car will probably keep me happy for years.)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Taurus Limited

Reviewed by Early V8 Ford Owner
February 22, 2015

This 2014 is our second Taurus and is quite a bit more substantial than the 2005. It drives and feels like a luxury car in the Lincoln tradition. Power of the 3.5L V6 is more than adequate and you have to watch out not to get caught speeding as the car can climb quite rapidly to 80 mph. It's very good at passing traffic and those big semis as you get out of the city and onto the interstate. Seats are ultra comfortable and there is no fatigue even after a few hours behind the wheel. We also love the styling with the high stance good headroom and easy entry and egress. I have owned it for close to a year now and can't be happier!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

1st Taurus and this SHO rocks

Reviewed by WI-SHO
January 08, 2015

This is my first Taurus and traded in a 2010 Acura TL to get this car. I looked at a large variety of cars that had AWD and were in this luxury performance market segment. I test drove a lot of cars and it was a no brainer to get a Taurus SHO which is performance oriented and still very comfortable with lots and lots of features (auto high beam, heated/ac seats, heated steering wheel, massage seat, rain sensing wipers, SYNC, etc...). Not to mention 365HP and AWD, what is not to love. I am a muscle car guy and this car scratches this itch. I guarantee that I will be buying another SHO when this one is ready to be retired.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

3rd and best Taurus Yet

Reviewed by Skeets
October 30, 2014

This is my 3rd Taurus, the other two were limited and this is a SEL. The only thing I miss is the programmable seats. The car is roomy, agile and has more then enough get up and go. Everyone said "Oh Really another Taurus" then the drove in it, they are looking at them now. Great value for the money and gas mileage is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luv my 2014 Ford Taurus,

Reviewed by Ralphmaxx
October 18, 2014

This is a great car, I purchased it 7 months ago, I now have over 11,000 miles on this car, With the v6 I got 31 MPG for over 220 miles on I-81. I was averaging 70 mph.220 miles in 3hr and 15 minutes. I love the acceleration when getting a crowded interstate, Just put the transmission in S and push the throttle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Buy

Reviewed by long distance commuter
August 27, 2014

This car handles much better on the road than the reviews indicated. It seems tighter; that is, no lumbering feel. Very comfortable on long trips. Gas mileage is ok but if fuel costs are an issue, there are better cars out there. Overall, for the money, a great buy. Engine is also impressive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best ford I have ever owned

Reviewed by Blue oval proud
July 14, 2014

My 2014 Taurus Limited in Ruby Red Metallic paint is not only eye catching, but also has all of the whistles and bells of much more expensive luxury vehicles. I test drove them all, Toyota, Chevrolet, Buick, Chrysler, etc., but came back to the Taurus. The economy, handling, comfort and power put all competitors to shame. I have seen some negative reviews, but I believe most are fabricated.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love Fords

Reviewed by Ford for me
July 12, 2014

The Taurus is a great car. For my money I am a one who is loyal to Fords. In 52 years I made ony one poor choice in a vehical, The Mustang II. I have owed other vehicals but always go back to Ford. The Taurus is as confortable and reliable a car as any other car of it's size. I feel as good in it as if I was sitting in a bigger car. I always found My Fords to be good performers and I have always bought an American brand, trucks or cars, thats just my preferance. I do like some models of other car brands but what ever you drive go try a Ford.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car ever

Reviewed by Tom
June 20, 2014

Car is comfortable, quiet, and has plenty of room. Controls are easy to use. Trunk is huge. Good looking car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Car is a little noisy.When rear windows are down.

Reviewed by Taurus again
May 19, 2014

When driving down the road there is a rumble when the rear windows are down. The engine seems to be a little noisy as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Ford Taurus Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.