newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Ford Mustang Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Ford Mustang

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Ford Mustang!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

6 of 7 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 MUSTANG

Reviewed by Car Reviewer
December 04, 2014

The 2015 Mustang is a big improvement over the 2014 Mustang, But there is some things I was disappointed by.. Power in the 15' GT is about the same as in the 14' GT. With the weight gain and little power increase the 2015 Mustang GT Performs just like the 14' GT. It definitely rides better and handles better but it could use a little more power. Another thing is the V6 Power decreased instead of increasing which is a dumb move, They should have bumped up the V6 to 320HP and the ECOBOOST Should have been at 350HP and the GT at 450HP. One more thing.. this is a redesigned vehicle so I wouldn't be shocked to see a few recalls. Overall the Mustang was still a great choice and I think the power is plenty for most people.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Mustang yet!

Reviewed by Robby
November 24, 2014

I don't know what John above is talking about... The '15 will be my third Mustang GT (had an '05, '12 and now the '15). The rear suspension feels tighter and more fluid than the solid axle's in the past. The handling is probably the best it's ever been straight from the manufacturer. Everything is just better and I think the car is amazing. I got it with the Recaro cloth seats and the GT performance package, 6-speed manual of course in dark grey just like the one pictured above. Love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Do you enjoy floating on a boucey cloud

Reviewed by John
November 19, 2014

Owning a 2014 GT Mustang, I was anxious to drive the new GT and Turbo 4 2015 Mustang. What ever they did to the rear suspension made the car Bouncy, Hit a bump and the car feels like it has bad shock absorbers, started to get sea sick on a bumpy road. the GT seems to have less power than the 2014 GT model. Handled curves in the road about the same as the 2014. Interior is nice more legroom than the 2014. If you get an automatic you can't get the performance package, unless you can find a 2015 Anniversary edition, which local dealers are asking $20 - $30 K over manufactures list price. I'll pass till maybe they get their stuff together and get a decent suspension in the Vehicle. Also Vehicle still hops during a fast start.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I HAVE OWNED 35 MUSTANGS ,2015 HAS BEEN THE BEST .

Reviewed by tonyboost
November 19, 2014

I HAVE OWNED 35 MUSTANGS 5 SALEENS , 4 SHELBYS 3 COBRAS,2 STEEDAS 1 ROUCH,& MANY MORE AT 76 YEARS OLD ,I HAVE TESTED THEM ALL &THE 2015 ECOBOOST,IS THE BIGGEST SURPRISE.1500 TO 2000 DOLLERS & ILL BE IN THE 4 SEC RANGE.THANKS FORD TONY G

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car of 2015

Reviewed by Test Driver
July 28, 2014

I had the honor and the privilege of being able to test drive this car before almost anyone else. First things first, I have never been a Mustang or Muscle Car person; however, the 2015 Ford Mustang truly surprised me. Walking up to the vehicle, the exterior styling is incredible. It's lower, appears wider, and overall looks like a proper sports car. The car has gone from something that doesn't seem like it spent much time in a wind tunnel, to a car that has aerodynamics all around it. Once I stepped inside, the interior was just as incredible as the exterior. The materials used were excellent, and everything felt extremely well-made. The seats were very comfortable, probably the most comfortable ever. Also the seats really hug your body when taking corners sharply. The sounds system is excellent, and the stuff you get in the stock model is astounding. Key-less entry, push button start, bluetooth, and of course a great looking car. Finally, the Handling. The Mustang has been transformed from a muscle-car to a proper sports car. Around the track the car has such grip it's mindboggling. It corners extremely well, has great power on the straightaways, and still has an incredibly smooth ride. Outside of a supercar or much more expensive sports cars, the Mustang is hand-down the best bang for your buck sports car. Looks Great, Feels Great, and is an outstanding driver's car. I would Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a great sports car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

NICE CAR

Reviewed by RACING RED
July 26, 2014

The only reason my ratings are not all 5 stars is, as I have only 800 miles on the car and can really comment on reliability. But overall rating is due to the gas mileage my 2011 mustang had same engine and got a lot better mileage than this 2014.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An All New Mustang!

Reviewed by Mustang Matthew
June 15, 2014

Being that i have several friends at ford, I got the luck of driving the new 2015 Mustang fastback with a V6 months before they are set to hit the road. Considering I currently own a 2013 mustang with a V6, I figured I would not purchase this model year, but once I just sat in the driver seat it changed my mind entirely. The interior was the first thing that hit me. The quality of the materials used is second to none. Many of the materials on the 2013-14 year models felt very cheap. The next thing I noticed is that every last nut and bolt is placed with the driver in mind! For example, the amount of metal on the steering wheel has been reduced so it will not effect you when the wheel is to hot or to cold. Once I put on my seat belt and held the steering wheel it felt as if I had been driving this car for years. The seats are much more comfortable and don't have a "Plasticy" cheap feel to them as the older model years did. Let me quickly touch on the amount of features this car has STOCK. Ford has included many options that you once had to pay extra for. But my favorite new feature besides the key-less entry and push button start has to be the paddle sifters. They make this car truly feel more like a sports car, but DON'T WORRY this is still more then anything a classic RWD 305+ (V8 420+) horse power muscle car. Lastly let me say a few words about the exterior. If you don't like being different , this car is NOT for you. The styling, which i love, is not for everyone. That said it comes in many new shades including a bright yellow and a dark green. I hope my few words helped to inform you on this out standing car! Best wishing in purchasing one! -Mustang Matthew

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Ford Mustang Convertible Comparison Reviews

2015 Ford Mustang Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.