newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Mustang Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Mustang

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Mustang!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

33 of 34 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great looking car

Reviewed by richlittle
June 09, 2014

Got 26.8 mpg on my new Mustang on trip to St. Louis and Michigan, at around 78 mph.. Car handles great and is really nice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

finally - after 50 years

Reviewed by CS Lt
May 29, 2014

Everything I wanted - drop top - leather interior - big sound - factory duals. Got the V-6, but has lots of punch and go, plus will do much better for milage. This is not a race car, it is for driving enjoyment and that's why I bought it instead of the 5.0 version Sound system is great - lots of capacity and remains clear - no distortion. Lots of fancy little things on the dash: dash light colors, ambient lighting color, steering control adj., numerous engine readings, plus the normal milage and distance. Back seats are tight - but - really comfortable to set on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Mustang v6

Reviewed by '14Pony
May 24, 2014

I've owed many cars including a few BMWs, several Mercedes, a Camaro, and everything in between. Trust me when I say the mustang is the best. As a daily driver/commuter, this car has the performance, looks, and attitude that puts me in the right mood every time I drive it. I test drove every car in the class and can honestly say that for me, this car won my heart hands down. Everyone has their own opinion on muscle cars and that's as it should be...for me personally, I wanted 2014 and not the new 2015 design. With no disrespect intended to others, the Camaro was too chopped and the Challenger too rental car-ish. I'm so glad I bought this car and highly recommend it to you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

old vs new Mustang

Reviewed by Tuck
May 24, 2014

when you consider my first mustang was a muscle car with the 271 HP hipo 289 engine .. Food for thought ... The new 2014 with the V6 with 305 hp and up to 30 mpg would blow the doors off of my old classic . . So I got a 2014 all black loaded mustang premium ragtop .. i am 67 years old .. My first new car being a 66. hipo mustang... love em both but the new car is way superior. all around ....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Little Black Pony

Reviewed by MY Little Black Pony
May 09, 2014

My 2014 Ford Mustang is a fun car to drive and looks awesome! I always notice people, men especially, looking at the car. I love the feature of the Mustang horse symbol shining on the ground when you unlock the doors or open the car doors.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun ride everytime

Reviewed by Chin
May 07, 2014

Mustang, the name is well know in the NeedForSpeed game series. I grew up with this virtual car. When planning to buy a car for commuting and outing/road trip, I compared different type of cars and SUVs. But when I took the test drive of 2014 V6 automatic, I was thrilled and simply loved this. I drove coupe of similar vehicles like Dodge Avenger, Charger, Chevy Camero. But something with in this beast, which attract me. in 6 months, it has 6.5K milage. I took it for couple of road trips FL. Participated in Charlotte, NC 50th birthday celebration of Mustang and nearest states. Highway transmission, performance, better road grip, control on speed, swift turns and fuel economy is great 27-28 on an average 70-75 miles/hr. Music, seamless Bluetooth connectivity and sound clarity is superb. Till now no complain no issues. Proud of Owning a Mustang!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun Car

Reviewed by G1
April 25, 2014

I bought a 2014 v6 premium. I have 2100 miles and am averaging 19.1 mpg overall, with no issues so far. It is a fun car to drive, it handles really well! The ambient lighting that comes on the premiums is definitely worth it, it is a lot if fun to change the color settings for night driving. I can actually fit 2 average sized adults in the back, as opposed to the camaro where my head would touch the roof. The mustang has blind spot mirrors which help with the visibility. The LCD screen that comes on the premiums is loaded with info, such as how much oil life is left in your car, to checking your brakes, tire pressure, running a vehicle health report, etc...I use it as a daily driver and my only complaint is that there isn't a place to put your spare change, and the door pockets are almost useless, but that's minuscule. The camaro is big on the outside, but small on the inside. The challenger has a "boat" like feeling, making it too big, but the mustang is the goldilocks if the bunch since it is just the right size!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A kick to drive... everyday.

Reviewed by PonyRide
April 22, 2014

I've owned many Mustangs in my life, and this is by far the best driving, handling, performing, and looking Mustang yet. I bought a GT premium with manual 6-sp transmission, track pack (Brembo brakes, sport suspension, and 3.73 gears), Recaro leather seats and CS spoiler in Deep Impact Blue. The car is a real kick to drive. The only negative is outside the car. The shiny plastic on the rear trunk lid panel and surrounding the tail lights looks kind of cheap and is difficult to keep clean. It should have been matte finished to tie in the look of the car better and for an easier clean without showing scratches so easily.. It also seems odd that Ford would equip this car with summer only high-performance tires that aren't safe to drive when the temperature dips below 40 degrees (there's actually a warning sticker for this on the car). They should have been all season sport tires. I've owned an earlier generation S197 platformed Mustang (2007 GT), and this car by far exceeds all aspects of that car in styling, performance, and comfort. Ford certainly got this car right! Even with the performance upgrades, it's a pleasure to drive everyday.... if it's warm enough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Finally MyDream Car

Reviewed by Baby Boomer
April 16, 2014

I ordered my Mustang GT Premium California Special on January 21, 2014 on the day my Grandson was born. It is Sterling Gray, all the bells and whistles including tinted windows and louvers on the side windows. This is the second Mustang of my life. My first was a 1971 Mach One which cannot compare to this California Special. The comblete quality and craftsmanship of this vehicle is beyond compare. I have had European vehicles in my life that were considered upper class vehicles but they could never compare to this Mustang. This 420 horsepower six-speed not only is fast but handles better than any car I have ever driven. Just driving it down the streets I get a kick out of every other kind of muscle car reving up their enginges looking for a race. When you have a Mustang GT CS you don't have to prove anything because you know what you have under that hood. I truly feel that for the first time I have come alive again and look forward to many more years of driving this vehicle. It is our weekend summer car and at 67 years of age and being a Baby Boomer I know it will be something to hand down to my kids someday. Thank you Ford Motor Company for the GREAT JOB on my Mustang. Oh, I bought the 2014 because it still looks like a muscle car versus the 2015 which has taken a turn toward looking like a Camaro.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Epic

Reviewed by The beast
April 04, 2014

The most epic car ever. recommended for anybody who wants to be stylish and have a great classic american car by their side. recommond entering this for racing. i love the engine noise it turns me on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford Mustang Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 Ford Mustang Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.