newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Ford Mustang Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Ford Mustang

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Ford Mustang!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 mustang

Reviewed by Mustang fanatic
February 18, 2015

Overall design for the mustang it's one of the best Performance is awesome and the interior is great and comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Bang for the Buck

Reviewed by papasam
February 07, 2015

From the very beginning, Sales consultant, to test driving and just admiring everything about the Mustang was pleasure, The 2015 "lines" are outstanding in itself. A pleasure to own.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Best Bang for a Buck

Reviewed by Montiac
January 31, 2015

Great Performance in this 2015 Mustang V6 Fastback 6 speed Automatic, I think it's a Milestone Car for Ford. Awesome looking and just plane Fun! Has a lot to offer in this affordable dependable transportation & style especially at the entry level . It's just like the 60's the Big Three all have a Pony Car. I would Love to have all Three. This one has the most history & is the closest to me. In this day & age the manufactures have these pretty evenly matched. These cars are really all just for fun. Pick One you'll Love It. After 50 years everyone probably know someone with a Mustang Story. There is no real reason for Ford to Build this Car Except for People like them, It's Personnel,Sporty ,Cool ,Fun car just to drive & say you have One. At any budget & performance level you can enjoy this car and I Darn you to Test Drive one and just try not to Smile. :) I pick Mustang, Montiac

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bought my 2015 GT in December 2014

Reviewed by 5PTOHYEAH
January 27, 2015

OVERVIEW: I had a 2011 GT California Special before this car. The 2015 mustang GT has overall car improvement compared to the prior generation. I am really into this car and look forward to driving it every day. This is a new body style and suspension. The car looks way better in person than a picture. Seems weird to say that but it might be just me. Is the car a bit heavier? Yes. The new suspension and widening of the body compared to other model years will do that. Was it a deal breaker for me? No. The horsepower has slightly increased from the previous model year. Is the car faster? Not that I can tell. Adding a few ponies, in general, does not make a car significantly faster. You can still pull 0-60 all day long at 4.5 to 4.6 seconds. Plenty fast for normal day to day driving. Driving around town I have been getting 19.5 MPG and am getting 25 MPG highway on 89 octane fuel (you can use 87). If you are looking for better MPG, don’t buy this car. It’s a V8 with good horsepower. If you cannot afford the gas with gas being very reasonable right now, then you cannot afford the car. This GT was never about mileage. It's about having fun in a car horsepower and engine growl. IMO, this car is great value for your money. The rear end is the biggest difference. You no longer have a live axel for a rear end. Your racing enthusiasts love the live axel. But the live axel is not great for every day driving. Think of a chariot type suspension and that is what a live axel feels like driving down the road (does not handle uneven road well). The 2015 did away with the live axel and now has an independent suspension. I have found the new suspension to be just fine. The handling in corners as also better because of the new suspension and improvements to structural rigidity. The ride feels good to me. WHAT I LIKE BEST: People look at this car. I have been stopped at red lights, gas stations, in my driveway by people wanting to know more about it. They are like, is that really a mustang? (in a good way). The back exterior end of the car has grown on me. It was a good departure from the previous model and now I like it. You have the ability to change the steering wheel feel and engine RPMs with different driving modes: Normal, Sport and track. Heated and cooled seats are standard (I think) The SYNC system (infotainment) seems fine to me. I don’t have any problem navigating it. It seems overall straight forward and logical to me. Some people may naturally gravitate to it, others may not. The cup holder is set just off center within the consol. This is OK because when you shift gears, your hand is not hitting the cup in your drink holder. Smart stuff. WHAT I LIKE THE LEAST: Non-existent back seat. If you are over the age of ten, you are going to feel squished. This car is better suited for mid-life crisis people, no kids, or parents with little kids. I knew there was limited seating in the back before I bought it and it does not bother me. I thought I would mention it. Consider the convertible with the top down if you are concerned about driving around people in the back with enough head room. The factory stock mufflers are a bit quiet to me. Your neighbors will like you, but there is so much more good sound that could come out from them. They sound good, but an aftermarket axel back to open up the exhaust sound better. IF THE CAR IS NOT FAST ENOUGH OR TOO HEAVY FOR YOU: Plain and simple buy something else. You can easily compare other cars. All this is known on the Internet. If you think Ford should have done this or that, go be an engineer for Ford and make it better. What you get for you overall money is a good value. The mustang aftermarket is flooded with cold air intakes, custom tunes, exhaust modification, ignition coil packs, etc. You can easily squeeze out 30 to 50 MPH spending less than $1,200 on the right modifications to your car. The sky is the limit. Just be mindful of not voiding your warranty. I hope this helps.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EcoBoost- Yes, please!!

Reviewed by Mrkury
January 22, 2015

We recently purchased a 2015 Mustang Ecoboost Premium- 4 cyl turbo... at first I was hesitant to even drive a 4 cylinder Mustang, but once I sat in the car, started it up and drove it, my mind was changed completely. This car is quick! There are different drive modes that offer sport, track, as well as snow and ice!! The interior design is beautiful and comfortable, all the look and style with great gas mileage!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 MUSTANG

Reviewed by Car Reviewer
December 04, 2014

The 2015 Mustang is a big improvement over the 2014 Mustang, But there is some things I was disappointed by.. Power in the 15' GT is about the same as in the 14' GT. With the weight gain and little power increase the 2015 Mustang GT Performs just like the 14' GT. It definitely rides better and handles better but it could use a little more power. Another thing is the V6 Power decreased instead of increasing which is a dumb move, They should have bumped up the V6 to 320HP and the ECOBOOST Should have been at 350HP and the GT at 450HP. One more thing.. this is a redesigned vehicle so I wouldn't be shocked to see a few recalls. Overall the Mustang was still a great choice and I think the power is plenty for most people.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Mustang yet!

Reviewed by Robby
November 24, 2014

I don't know what John above is talking about... The '15 will be my third Mustang GT (had an '05, '12 and now the '15). The rear suspension feels tighter and more fluid than the solid axle's in the past. The handling is probably the best it's ever been straight from the manufacturer. Everything is just better and I think the car is amazing. I got it with the Recaro cloth seats and the GT performance package, 6-speed manual of course in dark grey just like the one pictured above. Love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Do you enjoy floating on a boucey cloud

Reviewed by John
November 19, 2014

Owning a 2014 GT Mustang, I was anxious to drive the new GT and Turbo 4 2015 Mustang. What ever they did to the rear suspension made the car Bouncy, Hit a bump and the car feels like it has bad shock absorbers, started to get sea sick on a bumpy road. the GT seems to have less power than the 2014 GT model. Handled curves in the road about the same as the 2014. Interior is nice more legroom than the 2014. If you get an automatic you can't get the performance package, unless you can find a 2015 Anniversary edition, which local dealers are asking $20 - $30 K over manufactures list price. I'll pass till maybe they get their stuff together and get a decent suspension in the Vehicle. Also Vehicle still hops during a fast start.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I HAVE OWNED 35 MUSTANGS ,2015 HAS BEEN THE BEST .

Reviewed by tonyboost
November 19, 2014

I HAVE OWNED 35 MUSTANGS 5 SALEENS , 4 SHELBYS 3 COBRAS,2 STEEDAS 1 ROUCH,& MANY MORE AT 76 YEARS OLD ,I HAVE TESTED THEM ALL &THE 2015 ECOBOOST,IS THE BIGGEST SURPRISE.1500 TO 2000 DOLLERS & ILL BE IN THE 4 SEC RANGE.THANKS FORD TONY G

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car of 2015

Reviewed by Test Driver
July 28, 2014

I had the honor and the privilege of being able to test drive this car before almost anyone else. First things first, I have never been a Mustang or Muscle Car person; however, the 2015 Ford Mustang truly surprised me. Walking up to the vehicle, the exterior styling is incredible. It's lower, appears wider, and overall looks like a proper sports car. The car has gone from something that doesn't seem like it spent much time in a wind tunnel, to a car that has aerodynamics all around it. Once I stepped inside, the interior was just as incredible as the exterior. The materials used were excellent, and everything felt extremely well-made. The seats were very comfortable, probably the most comfortable ever. Also the seats really hug your body when taking corners sharply. The sounds system is excellent, and the stuff you get in the stock model is astounding. Key-less entry, push button start, bluetooth, and of course a great looking car. Finally, the Handling. The Mustang has been transformed from a muscle-car to a proper sports car. Around the track the car has such grip it's mindboggling. It corners extremely well, has great power on the straightaways, and still has an incredibly smooth ride. Outside of a supercar or much more expensive sports cars, the Mustang is hand-down the best bang for your buck sports car. Looks Great, Feels Great, and is an outstanding driver's car. I would Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a great sports car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Ford Mustang Convertible Comparison Reviews

2015 Ford Mustang Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.