newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Mustang Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Mustang

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Mustang!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

45 of 48 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

US muscle car version 21st century

Reviewed by Jimbo
September 29, 2014

At fifty years old the basic Mustang could be nearing car-old-age. My 2014 is just what I expect from US 21st century muscle car design. Small and light 400hp+ with exhaust note to die for. Punch it and 5.0 Mustang is all G force and looking at the sky. The "rear seats" are perfect for hamsters......or maybe an umbrella. Controls are not techo-videogame but more old school. No rear view camera. 60's muscle cars didn't have them. Don't want the added weight. They don't earn you a big thumbs up from other males as you pull into a parking lot either. Which brings up another point. Women will universally ask "why do you need all that power in such a small sporty car?" Then "take me for a ride" Men just say "yeah". Steve McQueen would understand. He would probably drive one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Mustang GT

Reviewed by Geo 3
September 29, 2014

This car is a rocket and much fun to drive. If you are looking for a fast reliable car . Buy one you wont have any regrets.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

I don't see what others see in this car

Reviewed by amirzaa
September 29, 2014

My 2006 Toyota Camry SE (V6) was in a minor accident, and in the shop for a week. In the meantime I needed to rent a car, and this was the only one they had available. Here is my review after driving a week: This car has no room, is uncomfortable, handles very poorly, is way to heavy and burns lots of gas. The back seats are a joke. I really don't get why so many people like this car. I guess they drove awful cars prior to this one. Only plus is it has a lot of power, but no brains. Can't wait to get my Camry back

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A good value and good looking

Reviewed by Ruby Red
September 23, 2014

A stylish reliable vehicle. Fun to drive. Good acceleration. It has a small back seat, but that is not why I bought it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

XL-ent car for the $

Reviewed by Will
September 16, 2014

2014 3.7l V-6 automatic convertible, owned for ~6mo/~11K miles. The 'load' of research before I purchased this vehicle paid off. This is a very good car. Have taken it on two 1`K-mile road trips resulting in the low 30mpg. I am a 6'1" mid 60's male and find the seats all-day comfortable. What has pleasantly surprised me was the interior quietness at highway speeds. This 'quietness' issue is important to me and this vehicle has it in spades. Power exceeds my expectations also. Am not a hot-rodder, but if I have to accelerate/pass another car, this standard 305hp engine is way more than adequate. Also I have to comment of the design/styling; this car is truly an art object. Seems that I get positive comments from strangers at least every other time I take it out. I opted for the convertible because I live in the SW. I would purchase this exact same car in a heartbeat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantasy better than reality

Reviewed by Cajunwood
September 12, 2014

I researched purchase for over a year. After bidding on several convertibles I purchased 2014 v6 premium conv. found on cars.com. My first vehicle was a mustang (1973). This one out-performed it hands down and gets 30 mpg. My main complaint is the bumpy ride. The solid axle design causes the rear end to hop while in a turn if you encounter a bump. Similar platforms share this flaw. I thought engineers would have fixed that issue years ago. The pluses include acceleration, smooth shifting, sync system, conv top operation. 50 years of tweaking shows in this Mustang.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

More Bang for Buck

Reviewed by RJ
August 29, 2014

Wonderful experience muscle car wise. I was in the market for sports car and did my research on the Camero, the Challenger, and the Mustang. Price wise, reliability, and maintainability the Mustang win hands down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Used 2014

Reviewed by Ed M
August 11, 2014

I bought an all black 2014 Mustang Convertible used from a dealer which I visited to look at 2006 Mustang convertible. The 2006 didn't work for me but the 2014 had just arrived on the lot a few hours before and I agreed to take a look. When I saw that car driving up I decided that if I fit in it and got a good price it was going to be mine. I fit, the price was right and away I went. It's only been 3 weeks but I love this car. It does just about everything except chill beer. The driving experience is awesome. The dealer was outstanding as well. An all around 5 star experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

1st Ever mustang

Reviewed by New to Mustangs!
August 11, 2014

Great car for the price I paid. Very comfortable and handling is good as well. Love the sync feature!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Base Mustang

Reviewed by Dave
August 01, 2014

I just purchased this car last month. I got a FANTASTIC deal. Between national incentive, a private incentive offer and dealer discount I got a brand new mustang for just over 18k. I love how it handles and how comfortable it is. I do miss not having blue tooth or a USB connection as this one didn't have sync but other than that I love it. I also wish that the front seats would go back to their original positions after someone gets into the back seats. In addition, if you have a cup in the cup holders in the front in impedes your ability to shift a bit (I have a manual transmission) It would also be nice if they had a place for 2 cups in the backseat (built into seats in between seats) for people in the rear. My 11 and 13 year olds fit fairly well back there although it is a little cramped but they say that they are "cozy" and the seats are comfy...:) Anyhow, I LOVE this car....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford Mustang Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 Ford Mustang Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.