cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Mustang Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Mustang

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Mustang!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

24 of 25 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Epic

Reviewed by The beast
April 04, 2014

The most epic car ever. recommended for anybody who wants to be stylish and have a great classic american car by their side. recommond entering this for racing. i love the engine noise it turns me on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

OMG I ITS GREAT

Reviewed by Dumbcow
March 17, 2014

I ordered a 2014 Mustang GT Premium at Christmas, and i finally got it 3.5 months later. This car is absolutely amazing. I drive it very aggressively, and effortlessly get 24-25 MPG. Effortlessly flies from 0-60 and passes others on the road. The exterior design soooo hot especially with those taillights omg. The interior is great love the ambient lighting makes a sexy night even sexier. Back seat is a bit tight, but livable. My only real complaints are the sport mode (only because of the rocker switch) and the speakers on the door preventing me from getting my foot out when i get out of the car. BTW the ruby red color is amazing, shines in the sun and dull in the dark. Amazing ride completely exceeding my expectations!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Mustang GT review

Reviewed by Drum837
March 10, 2014

The exterior design is very good, The clean outer appearance is very nice, almost perfect, but what is perfect? The interior is very good for accommodating my 6'2" frame, and the adjustments on the power driver's seat should be great for nearly any size person. The controls are quite near the wheel, so the wheel buttons are really nice, but missing them would be minor, however I really like them there for safety. The appearance of the interior is also very nice, but this is really a 2 person car, plus a kid or two when they are young. That is the type of vehicle I wanted, and for me the compact but roomy interior (if that is understandable) is great in that it feels open and comportable, but many areas are within reach without taking the eyes of the road. It is a very good value for the money, and would recommend it to others based on the deal I got. Quite nice. The performance is somewhere the other side of awesome, I have not pushed it very much yet, but it has tremendous acceleration, is tight on the road, can't make it lose grip, Very responsive on the highway, again, a tight and under control feeling no matter where it is pushed in performing. Acceleration 0-60 in 4.6 is a fact, not on the track or in perfect conditions, but anywhere you want to try it, but please drive safely, you might be tempted to go way to far and have a negative result with gravity or law enforcement or both. The gas mileage really needs a run on the freeway to hit its max, but on up and down speeds and roads, still making 17. Have hit 26 easily on the highway at 75. Only 2 setbacks, a. The gas tank is pretty small for road trips at 13 gal. (likely ok most of the time, but maybe not in the desert all the time. Long way between pumps. However, the other side of that is getting more breaks from the wheel and that promotes safety. b. Would love to have traction options, as they have in steering, which is really nice. However stock traction in straight line and in curves and turns is outstanding. Great tires there also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Mustang

Reviewed by Mustang owner
March 05, 2014

Rides extremely smooth, depending in how aggressive you drive, it can actually put out the advertised MPG's. I've already put 1000 miles on mine and I haven't noticed anything that bothers me about the car. It is a very fun car to drive and I have had no buyers remorse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

GIDDY-UP

Reviewed by MAC-STANG
February 24, 2014

Great car, my second Mustang, first was 2011. This car in Black looks quite sinister along with the tint I did to the windows. Fantastic styling and handling, nice on gas. For $19,999.00 you can't beat this car pound for pound. Icon legend and great reviews I'm complimented very often, very satisfied Ford Mustang owner here.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lots of car for the money.

Reviewed by Martin
February 20, 2014

305 horsepower in base model is more than ample for me. Live the HID lighting and adjustable interior colors. LOVE IT!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Mustang motoring

Reviewed by CMB 2014
January 09, 2014

I recently purchased a 2014 V6 Mustang, and so far I love it. It's very "tight" when driving & responds well to the slightest adjustment like a true sports car should. Plenty of room for myself and 2 kids. My 6 yr old daughter wanted "a car with 4 doors" but she loves it. Still not sure about the 30mpg on the highway, but it's only been a few months. All in all, a fun car to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best value

Reviewed by lindadna
November 25, 2013

This 2014 mustang is the second one I have bought, one in gotta have it green and the newest in white for my grandson. This car is fun, has great fun performance and is the best possible deal for a new ear. The interior has been updated and is much easier to get into the door than the camaro which I bumped my head on. The back seat is roomy and comfortable! I just went on a 2700 mile road trip and the only problem I had a fun trip trying not to go over the speed limit.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

should have bought the v8

Reviewed by the husband
November 20, 2013

nice car, nice looking but you have to use the sport mode to get it moving. should have spend the extra money for the GT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Stock V6 manual

Reviewed by stanginflorida
November 19, 2013

305 HP with a 6 speed manual transmission is awesome. The 6 cyl doesn't have "the sound" of the GT, but it sounds pretty nice just the way it is. from the factory At around 3K RPM the engine starts to purr, kick the gas a little more, switch to the next gear & do it all over again. Nice ride. I've only owned the car for a month, so stay tuned for reliability reports.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.