newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Fusion Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Fusion

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Fusion!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

23 of 25 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Sales Person

Reviewed by Steven Gimian
June 15, 2014

If you need a care go to Galpin Ford at, 15505 Roscoe Boulevard, Van Nuys, CA 91406 and ask for Vic. Vic Arakelian is a very nice, knowledgeable, kind, helpful person. He is not like other sales person who tries to sell you a car and make their commission. He takes time to explain and never bothers you with calls. Thank you Vic, You’re the BEST!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Ford Fusion

Reviewed by Longtime Ford Buyer
June 15, 2014

I was surprised how many features the 2014Ford Fusion had at such affordable price. Ford Motor Co. has been offering a number of incentives to make the deal worthwhile. I am extremely happy with the purchase and would recommend this car to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Quiet and smooth riding

Reviewed by GCD from TN
June 07, 2014

After test driving several cars we decided to buy the 2014 Fusion. With just over 2000 miles we have found it amazingly quiet and smooth riding. I decided to write a review after riding in a 2013 Lincoln MKZ last night. I was stunned to sense our Fusion is quieter and smoother riding then our neighbor's Lincoln. There are "things" I am not fond of like the dashboard display and assorted steering wheel controls but beyond those annoyances we couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far very pleased

Reviewed by corny
June 06, 2014

I test drove both the Fusion and Camry and found both cars similar in drive quality. I decided on the fusion because of styling, price and better standard features. The Fusion offered auto headlight a very comfortable interior in it's upgraded trim of SE for a much smaller price than the Camry for these features. The Camry did offer the backup camera on all models which was nice, but, I liked the features I got with the upgraded Fusion for the same price as a stripped down Camry. Time will tell if I made the correct decision have only had the car one week.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

The quietest car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Everyman
May 28, 2014

The ride is smooth and the road noise is kept to a minimum with the Fusion and the interior is elegant and comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Car

Reviewed by Richie
May 15, 2014

I got mine in December 2013. Great car. Rides like my Audi A 6. The handlebars is precise, and its quiet and comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Forever Ford

Reviewed by Future Ford Lover
April 30, 2014

I recently purchased a new Fusion and I love it. I've told my friends and family that Ford has stepped up the car game and is putting out a great product these days. I'm very happy now and love driving it. Go Ford go...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Performance

Reviewed by cAR rESEARCHER
April 28, 2014

Purchased 2014 Ford Fusion SE AWD Being AWD does not get great mileage but give security being up in the northern part of Ontario Canada. The car handles wonderful in the snow and is impressive on the slick and icy surfaces. The response with the steering is wonderful I do not know what the other people seem to be complaining about. As for the power there is plenty of power when needed. Being a shorter person there is plenty of room in the car whether its the front or back. Have a car seat properly installed and still have lots of room. As for the Ford sync system I am finding it to be great, yes it takes time to get use to it but its like any other electronics, read the manuals its a no brainer. Personally I would buy one for my wife if I have more money floating around and recommend this to anyone. Just keep in mind do research before buying.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very nice car

Reviewed by retired
April 18, 2014

I have had this fusion for a very short time I have less than 500 miles on it. We would like to see that the front seats especially could be more comfortable, they are too narrow and the drivers seat is adjustable , recommend that the passenger front seat also be adjustable up and down etc.. We did not purchase the touch screen model, the one we have has more than enough gadgets to fuss with

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Enjoying My New Car

Reviewed by Infrequent Car Shopper
April 17, 2014

It was quite some time since I purchased a new car. I looked at quite a few other mid-size sedans and I had read a lot about the new Ford Fusion before I even went to look at one. Was I in for a pleasant surprise! I purchased one of the models with the Titanium package and the 2.0 EcoBoost engine. This is a very NICE combination -- luxury options and a peppy 4 cylinder engine. The electronic options are quite impressive and so far have been pretty easy to learn to use -- quite a plus since I ended up purchasing more electronic options than I originally wanted. I must say though, I'm glad I did. The FordSync website is helpful on these items. I'm still in the break-in period on the engine so cannot definitively comment on the mileage, but so far I've been able to go nearly 400 miles on a tank of gas -- with mostly city driving. It has an amazingly tight turning radius, which I really like. The interior is roomy and comfortable -- both front and back. The dash display is well laid out and easy to access. The exterior has a sporty look to it, especially with the options included in the Titanium package. It's a very comfortable "road trip" car as well -- for those long distance drives. I'm very pleased with my Fusion so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford Fusion Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.