cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Fusion Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Fusion

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Fusion!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

13 of 14 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Better than any foreign car

Reviewed by BuffaloRising
March 31, 2014

This car is easily the best car I have ever owned!! Friends had suggested I check out the Accord or Camry, but neither could hold a candle to the looks and performance of the Fusion! The only initial concern I had was from some reviews of the Sync system that was apparently holding back some of the recommendations. Well, after a couple of minutes going over the Sync system, I couldn't disagree more. It is easy to use (unless your the typical old person driving a Subaru!) and very helpful. This car looks great, hugs the road, has great gas mileage, comfortable, and most importantly, it's fun to drive.....my friends are now Ford fans!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I stand corrected!

Reviewed by Ford sceptic 23
March 29, 2014

I have always been a honda/Acura owner, but I have to say, the first time I saw the front end of the 2014 fusion, I fell in love! No joke! They are slick looking cars. To top it off, after owning a '14 fusion Se (1400 miles so far) I have to say it's 5 stars for sure. The seats are very comfortable and interior styling is perfect! It all flows nice together. I only have the SE so I'm sure the higher models are even better (with GPS and all). I'm glad to see Ford came out with a great looking, reasonably priced good handling car! I'd say get one! No regrets here!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great and fun car to drive

Reviewed by AK Bronco
March 16, 2014

Had this car for one month drove. 700 miles. It has the 2.0 L. Turbo Eco boost. Handles great hugs the road better than my last car. Gas mileage in town is 24 And highway is 30 and getting better the more I drive it ,my wife loves this car and it has all of the eletronic dodas for safety

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Can't get better than this!

Reviewed by driving enthusiast
February 12, 2014

I bought a new 2014 Fusion SE, 1.6 Ecoboost engine with 6-speed MANUAL. transmission. Fantastic! In 2 months, I've driven 6000 miles, and have loved every minute. European handling, comfortable, quiet, great tech package, and when driving at highway speeds, I easily can get 38 mpg. Many have complained about MyFordTouch, but I've had no problems. It synched without difficulty to my Android phone, and the standard sound system is pretty decent. Enthusiasts can upgrade to the Sony system. Beautiful styling makes this car a winner all the way around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful

Reviewed by NewBee
February 10, 2014

The car is simply beautiful. Feel like I'm driving an armoured car. Really hugs the road. Smooth drive. The interior is comfortable and luxurious. It is taking time to learn "buttons". HAHA

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Proof is in the Fusion Pudding

Reviewed by Former Toyota Owner
February 06, 2014

I've owned two Ford's in the past -- an '81 model and a '91 model. Both were not good cars. Very repair prone and under powered. So I was skeptical about the 2014 Fusion. I was prepared not to like it when I visited the dealer showroom. But Ford seems to have done an about face since those days! The build quality is outstanding on my Fusion SE. Not a bobble or rattle anywhere! It is extremely quiet too. I can now enjoy listening to music. Handling and ride are superior, with plenty of power on tap from the 1.5 L EcoBoost engine. I love the electronics package with Voice Command too! Overall, the Ford Fusion is an outstanding ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Al Packer Ford West - Place To Buy

Reviewed by New Fusion Warrior
February 05, 2014

I am a 47 year old business professional that has been stuck in a bad car for 5 years now. I have built up my business and after years of watching and yearning for a new car that day has finally arrived. After looking at a Mercedes Benz (they were snobby when I drove up in the bad car) so I passed on them as the deal was not a great one. Driving to the Benz dealership I spotted 30 other similar cars. I was one of the herd, NOT! I went home did my research and was perplexed with what to get. I rented a car for the weekend cause my bad car was breaking down and I was put into a Ford Fusion. I was impressed as the interior lighting was neon blue and so cool. The exterior was classy and sporty and very noticeably a really nice ride. I was convinced this was my best rental ever. So I went online and built a new 2014 Ford Fusion. Figured out service would be minimal and very budgetable. I found out Ford covers everything on the car - I have to do nothing. I was so well taken care of by Michael Blinder my sales guy that I had to come online and write a great review for them. What comes around goes around and the way they handled my affairs for a new car go them a new customer and I would recommend anybody in 100 miles of this dealership - to deal with them. Ask for Michael he will be there for a while - great guy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014Fusion

Reviewed by stephanie bailey
February 03, 2014

My son made the right choice on his 2014 Ford Fusion. It's sporty,great on fuel,and economical. Ty Davis @ Klaben Ford in Kent is the man with the plan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Power and poise.

Reviewed by EcoBruced
January 31, 2014

You would swear you were behind the wheel of a much smaller car, because it handles so well. It has smooth torque and when in Sport mode shifts aggressively. Good room with great features. My Ford Touch works great, no problems here, and I love the four corners layout. I have had no glitches and it is dirt simple to use. The styling is second to none. Great array of a potions and a great value too. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car for the Money

Reviewed by ALZ
January 29, 2014

I have only had this car for 2 weeks but I like everything about it with exception of power and acceleration, That is a small compromise for better gas mileage. Very quiet inside and doors are heavy and solid sounding when you close them. Handles very well, smooth ride. I will be making business calls so having the Synch panel capability is well worth the extra $700 or so.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.