newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Fusion Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Fusion

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

93 of 94 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my Fusion!

Reviewed by Fusion66
August 14, 2017

I loved my 2014 Fusion so much I traded it for a 2017. It's sleek and a great ride. Lots of room inside too and great trunk space!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylish and Full Featured

Reviewed by Rebelwithacause
August 13, 2017

Excellent looks inside and out. All controls are well placed. Drives well and gets great mileage. The large touch-screen navigation with back-up camera and driver aid is a feature that is so much more beneficial than I imagined. Its sporty, so it takes corners well but is still a comfortable ride on rough roads. Its the best combination of looks, luxury, performance and economy that I have ever had in a vehicle (and I have owned many vehicles).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car i have ever owned

Reviewed by KOMPRSR
August 12, 2017

I had a 2013, a 2016 , & now a 2017 Fusion SE Eco-boost.I loved the 2016 , not a nick or blemish then in 2 min ,hail destroyed it in June. I love the 2017.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice comfy car

Reviewed by Llcarter
August 10, 2017

Plenty of leg room in the back and super comfy. Great gas mileage and it has a huge trunk for a car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed by Jbizzle09
August 10, 2017

With the design and feel of a luxury vehicle, hands down you can't beat the affordability of this vehicle! Driving something that looks like it cost a fortune knowing that you paid a fraction of a similar vehicle in it's class is the best feeling in the world.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased.

Reviewed by Newbuyer1
August 09, 2017

Only having this car for less than a month reliability rating should be taken lightly. The car seams to perform better the longer I own it. Traded a 2012 Regal and I Don't miss it. The Fusion is comfortable and performs better than the trade, all for a lot less.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

happy with car

Reviewed by Mgraham
August 04, 2017

The car is very comfortable,, great on gas and worth the money - I lease and would lease another in 3 years

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very very happy

Reviewed by Mgraham
August 04, 2017

Very happy with my new car - great on gas and very comfortable- took to Cape Cod the week after we got it and wow we loved it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car with awsome options

Reviewed by Sonoraflint
August 01, 2017

This is a great car and meets all my needs. Plenty of options, comfortable seating, and great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Bang for your buck!

Reviewed by Knolio
July 30, 2017

Looking for a sedan is not always easy considering I wanted something with a reasonable price tag, sporty look, and reliability because it seemed like where I looked I could have either one or the other. Somehow I found a winner though with this car. The 2017 isn't much different from the previous year other than some minor upgrades. The look of the front end and the led lights are probably the most noticeable changes. This car fell right in the sweet spot of my budget and had that aggressive look that I wanted. Obviously reliability cant really be fully determined until a few years later but so far I have had no problems. I could go into detail about all of the small things that make this car great but that would take a long time. The leather interior is simple and not overdone but still very sharp. I also like the lines that they created when shaping the dash. I think everything is great but the only place that Ford seemed to fall short on the interior is on the center console with the nobs that seem to be taken from a cheaper model and just thrown into the Fusion. Exterior wise I can not give enough praise. This car is up there with cars that have twice the price tag. It has the mean aggressive front end and the sleek lines that lead into the back end. I also love the led daytime running lights, just a simple thing that really adds to the aesthetic of the car. Performance wise, the 2.0 turbo charged ecoboost doesn't disappoint either. I have noticed that in stop and go traffic it can be a little jerky but other than that it definitely gives me the power when I need it. Compared to my last vehicle it is unbelievable. I got the Titanium package so some of these features that I am describing are not available on all models. Overall I am very satisfied with my choice to purchase this car and look forward to having it for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Fusion Sedan Comparison Reviews