newcars.com®

New 2016 Ford Fusion Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Ford Fusion

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Ford Fusion!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

13 of 14 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

thing wont start

Reviewed by Natty Light Guy
May 06, 2016

I bought my new ford at the delaership near my house where I live. the thing won 't start,,especialy on rainy days. I tryd everything from wd40 on the starter to pushn it but I'm not happy,,,i want my 95 Taurus back !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car and Great buying experience

Reviewed by New Car Buyer @ Ford Lincoln of Franklin
April 18, 2016

We looked at all mid-size sedans including the Kia Optima, Honda Accord, Mazda 6, Nissan Altima, and the Ford Fusion. We finally decided on the Fusion due to the sleek style both inside and out as well as the options available. This car definitely offers the feel of luxury at a much better price. Once we decided on the 2016 Ford Fusion, dealing with Phil at Ford Lincoln of Franklin was a breeze. He found the exact vehicle and options that we were looking for and was there through the entire buying process even past closing to answer any questions on operation of the many features available. We are overall very pleased with the vehicle and the buying experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Goodbye Vdub

Reviewed by Sparky575
March 22, 2016

Love the Focus SE. Lots of compliments on the styling. So far we keep getting asked ... "Is that a Ford?" Yes, Yes it is.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Absolute BEST Place to Buy a car

Reviewed by New Car Buyer @ SOLOMON AUTO GROUP
January 17, 2016

After months of research and trying to decide to buy a new or used car, I luckily found myself at Solomon Auto Group. I have lived in Pittsburgh my entire life, and have not found a car dealership quite like this one. With friends and even family in car sales, I did all the research I possibly could before buying a car. I searched reviews, websites, apps, and even went to 4 different dealerships before I made my final destination Solomon Auto Group in Brownsville, PA. Anthony Karlowicz was the sales professional I sat with recently, and was able to have a down to earth conversation about buying a car. I felt he was honest, knowledgeable (12 years experience I believe), and someone who was going to help me during my car buying experience rather than try to convince me to just buy from them. We worked together to brainstorm my options and in a short time I was a very happy customer with the purchase of my brand new 2016 Ford Fusion SE. I used to own a Toyota Camry and I can confidently say I will be a Ford owner for the rest of my life. I want to say Thank you to Anthony and the rest of Solomon Auto Group for making me a proud Ford owner. I look forward to working with them again, and highly recommend anyone searching for a new/used car to at least check this group out before you make your final decision. Adam

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice upgraded vehicle

Reviewed by Mature Widow
December 11, 2015

Many new features were easy to adjust to, comfortable, good on the road, big improvement in gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford fusion

Reviewed by miswede
December 08, 2015

This is my third Fusion so you can tell I love them. I have grand children and I needed a car that was roomy but safe. I love the safety rating on the Fusion and I also love how large the trunk space is and how much I can fit in there compared to other mid sized cars. I love that I can fit the car seats in the back without having to have the front seats all the way forward as I would of had to do in similar cars. The price that I paid was in line with my budget.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford Fusion S

Reviewed by Ford Fan
November 19, 2015

I recently bought a base model 2016 Fusion, but since I was coming from a car that was sold in 1998 it felt fully loaded to me. The car is very smooth and composed around town and on the highway. The naturally aspirated 2.5L Duratec motor is very refined and is adequate for around town, although I have a qualm with the fuel economy I am getting with it. Either way, I find it capable, even if it is just barely so. The car's suspension is taught and controllable in just about every scenario I have encountered and it feels almost as good as a Mercedes C class with isolating vibrations and keeping things smooth and controlled. The interior is a bit spartan in S guise, but I quite like it being simple. The car still has Sync and I can connect my phone via bluetooth to play music or listen to directions over the speakers while my phone uses google maps, which in my opinion is a superior GPS tech compared to what most cars with navigation installed come with. The interior is ergonomic even for someone who is 6'5", like me, and well laid out everything feels both durable and soft. The exterior is almost universally lauded, so I will avoid saying anything else on that subject and will instead focus on things that I dislike but have learned to live with. The first thing that I noticed after purchasing the car was that the ride height seems a bit low. Of course this helps the car feel planted and agile while driving, but you must also take care around potholes and speed bumps because you will scrape which I find annoying. Finally, and I touched on this briefly, the fuel economy in the base motor is not quite as good as it should be. Upon inspecting specifications I realized this is likely mostly due to the fact that the Fusion weighs 3500lbs... some 300 lbs heavier than most of its competition. Otherwise I really love this car and I'm sure fuel economy will improve when I start putting miles on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love, love, love our Fusion

Reviewed by I go where I'm towed
November 12, 2015

We are completely happy with the purchase of our Fusion. Excellent car, salesman Craig from Redding Ford we were completely happy with the sales of our car. Excellent is all I can say.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford = Luxury in a 2016 Fusion 1.5L SE

Reviewed by euroman71
November 10, 2015

Exceeded my expectations. This 2016 Ford Fusion is very quiet, smooth, and fun to drive. In fact, if you didn't know it was a Ford, you'd think you were driving a luxury vehicle. Exterior styling is top notch compared to the mostly boring other midsize sedans. Averaging about 34mpg on a 1.5L engine, with 70% highway driving. This car came with push to start, remote start, SYNC, My touch, Navigation, and much more. Leather seats are comfortable and supportive. Even after 3 years of being introduced, it still looks fresh and inviting. I can see how SYNC can be a bit frustrating but after playing with it for a bit, it's easy to get used to the functions. I know that Ford just released new SYNC 3 which should be a huge improvement over the current system. Can't comment on reliability or winter driving yet as I only have the car for 2 months. Just a side note, I went from a BMW 3-series into a Ford Fusion and absolutely love the car. Go FORD!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Ford Fusion SE with upgrades

Reviewed by Roe
October 14, 2015

I have only had the Fusion for one month so it is early to review but I feel comfort when driving this vehicle.I do wish the cruise control was on the right side of the steering wheel but I guess I will get use to that. Still navigating all the different controls. So far, love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Ford Fusion Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.