cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

New Ford Owner

Reviewed by djman
April 03, 2014

I have always had GM products, except for my truck (Dodge). After researching and test driving I bought my first Ford - the Fusion Hybrid SE. I picked it up on a Saturday and drove it to my daughters Dance Competition and back. The outside temp was 42 degrees and half of the trip was through hilly areas and the other half was interstate with rolling hills too. I was able to get 43.5 miles to the gallon on a new engine. Prior to this car I had a 2012 Malibu and was told it would take 10,000 to 15,000 miles to "break-in" to get the reported mileage - That never happend - why I switched to FORD. My first tank full I calculated the old fashioned way - divide the mileage since last fill up by the gallons of gas I put in and was VERY happy to see I got 45.4 miles to the gallon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Incredible car

Reviewed by Vinny1701
February 25, 2014

This is my 2nd Fusion, the first being a 2007 Fusion that I had for 200K miles. After one month of owning a brand new 2014 Fusion Hybrid, I cannot say enough good things about this car. It's more comfortable than my previous Fusion, which was very comfortable, and the technology in this new one blows my mind. From Bluetooth to turn-by-turn navigation (which is far superior to my previous Magellan GPS), this car is everything I would want. My present MPG, which started out at 34.2, is now 36.9 and it goes up every week. On one 21-mile trip in NYC from Bay Ridge, Brooklyn to Jamaica, Queens, 13.7 miles was done on the electric motor for a total MPG of 45.1. On a 90 mile trip on the Taconic Parkway I took this past weekend, which is infamous for being very pretty, very hilly and somewhat unforgiving if you're not paying attention, I averaged 44.1 MPG with the cruise control set to 58 MPH. Presently, filling up my 13.5 gallon tank will get me a total of 514 miles. I expect as the weather gets warmer, my mileage will increase...and I couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Fusion Hybrid

Reviewed by TR
February 06, 2014

I wanted a used Fusion but found what I wanted was not available so I went new. I truly enjoy the comfort and many features. More I love that it is a normal looking car and not boxy with tiny wheels that deny true comfort. I further like that buying it supports jobs in the US. Though it is new and still breaking in, I am getting better than 46 mpg, despite 90% is local driving (city)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best reliable car and supreme service

Reviewed by Daniel
January 30, 2014

Best sales staff ever had - they know what I need about the car, found the exact model I want. Patiently explained the outstanding benefits the model has until I understood. Went through all the details as a service. They are the most responsible sales I ever had. And the car is perfect. Full points, 100%.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Gas Mileage Indicator

Reviewed by The Debunker
November 28, 2013

Ok, so let's start of with the car. Great miles per gallon, comfort, style, and innovation all around. This is a great design coming from Ford. (I am more of an import kind of guy, but hey, buy USA made right?) They have really brought together some new concepts in which I feel have raised the value of the car substantially. However, with a car such as this, they should be finding a way to make lower priced models as well; seeing how hybrids are made to help the world go green. Now in response to Islos's statement. I understand the frustration with the average miles per gallon used and the miles available on current fuel level. However, does this come as a surprise to you? I implore that anyone whom reads his review does not turn the other way due to this. The average MPG is made up by the average MPG used every few seconds. For instance, when getting on the highway and accelerating to 65 MPH, the average for optimum fuel efficiency, you will bounce between only 6 MPG and 16 MPG depending on acceleration. Once you have gotten on the highway you will see a drastic change. If you just coast down a slight incline without hitting the gas you will get a reading of a current MPG of 99.9. This is because you are using no gas and moving at a high speed rate. Once you begin to barely use the gas to maintain speed, you will see the current MPG bounce between 27.5 and 40.0 MPG. In other words, the total AVG MPG is based off of the way you drive. The car can not predict the way you drive, which route you drive, and what traffic lies ahead. The thing to remember is that AVG MPG is based off the past, not the future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great performance

Reviewed by Hybrid enthusiast
November 27, 2013

After purchasing my Ford Fusion Hybrid we made a trip to the central coast of California and was able to make the trip over and back with gas to spare. We averaged 39.7 MPG and expect to do better after the car is broken in. I am very pleased with the looks and performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fusion Hybrid SE is both roomy and fuel saving

Reviewed by jacksen
November 25, 2013

I bought a Fusion Hybrid SE recently. Unlike Prius, Fusion Hybrid is much roomy and also fuel saving (it reports fuel usage for each trip from starting the car to stopping the car and most day time drive trips can reach around 47~48 mpg on freeway, not going too fast though). I am also very pleased with its style, comfort and advanced SYNC w/Ford Touch feature that controls via voice over navigation, climate, phone. multimedia. The rear view camera is also a must for safety. I strongly recommend this outstandingly designed Hybrid vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Misleading MPG

Reviewed by islo
November 25, 2013

I've had the 2014 Fusion hybrid for 2 months and driven it approx 4,500 miles. I'm pretty good at driving it efficiently. However, the dashboard Fuel Economy MPG indicator gives a misleading MPG. Every time I fill the gas tank (13.5 gallons) I always reset the Trip 1 mileage counter and reset the dashboard Fuel Economy MPG indicator. When I get the Low Fuel Alarm I always check how I averaged in the Fuel Economy indicator and I consistently get "50 - 52 MPG". Then I check the Trip 1 mileage counter to see how many miles I got out of my tank (and add the remaining estimated gas miles in the tank, usually 50 miles) and I consistently get approx 560 miles. If my math is right, 560 miles from 13.5 gallons of gas is only 41 MPG. However, the Fuel Economy indicator tells me I got 50 MPG. I wonder what kind of "average" Ford uses?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford Fusion Hybrid

Reviewed by T-Rex
June 02, 2013

Nice car to drive and save fuel with. Comfortable with lots of tech, sips fuel and lowers our monthy fuel costs substantially.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.