newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Fusion Energi Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Fusion Energi

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Economical but stylish

Reviewed by Minnesota driver
August 13, 2017

Fun to drive and great gas mileage. Between the electric/hybrid and gas, am averaging 60mpg. Quiet and refined.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing on gas but super tiny trunk.

Reviewed by hockeyguy
August 04, 2017

Amazing on gas. Charging stations pretty easy to find although some are pricey (cost more than gas !). Very comfy seats. Teeny trunk though - which is a big drawback.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by CAFusion
July 17, 2017

Love the car and the car pool lane. Saves me hours per week. Technology is current and compatible with current smart phones. The ap for the car has great information.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Incredible money saver on gas

Reviewed by EngineerSteve
July 13, 2017

With a 35 mile drive each way to and from work, I was filling my old Mustang two to three times a week. I needed something more efficient. I hated giving up the Mustang, but the Fusion Energi did the trick. It is new, but so far I'm now going about three weeks between fill ups. I thought I would notice a big difference in power from driving the Mustang to an electric / hybrid car, but it wasn't nearly as much as I expected. The car is beautiful too, very comfortable. I do wish it had an HD Radio though. I almost didn't buy the car because of that and do miss it. Satellite radio just sounds horrible and I miss the extra HD Radio stations. That would be my only complaint about the car. The car does have a navigation system, but actually, I like the Apple Car Play better. The maps come directly from your phone and are updated daily instead of having to pay annually to update the car maps.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car: Safe, Comfortable, and Economical

Reviewed by JoeMV
July 03, 2017

Ford basically sold me a Lincoln for a Ford price. I bought the Fusion Titanium Energi with all options except the moon roof. Exterior looks sharp, almost shark like. Interior is handsome and very comfortable with 10 way adjustable seats (heated and cooled). Visibility is good, safety features are comprehensive and work well. Looks of nice touches. Sun visors extend for better side sun protection, driver's side mirror is both heated and auto dimming. Ergonomics of the Sync 3 with navigation is excellent; system is logical, responsive and equipped with just the right number of buttons and knobs. Voice commands actually work :-) The car drives well and holds the road nicely. Performance is sedate, although certainly functional. Mileage is excellent. Plugging in every night, I'm averaging 88 mpg over the week. This with a commute of 43 miles per day (9 local, 34 highway, 17 of that highway pretty much stop and go). Pricing was excellent. Sticker was $40,000. Dealer price with incentives was $35,500 plus Uncle Sam provided a $4,007 tax credit. So far I'd rate this as the best car, I've ever purchased

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Fusion Energi

Reviewed by BamaNana8
July 01, 2017

Finally bought the electric/hybrid car that I wanted 3 years ago. It's beautiful, and everything I thought it would be!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by fabric
June 22, 2017

I was looking at a number of much more expensive cars. The Ford Fusion surpassed many in terms of the quality and aesthetics of both interior and exterior. I have been thrilled with the plugin-in hybrid, which wasn't on my initial list of requirements, but I've greatly reduced my monthly fuel costs. This car has basically every feature I could want, was a tremendous value, and is extremely comfortable in terms of ergonomics and ride. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

62 MPG enough said

Reviewed by jaegervt
June 21, 2017

nice handling car, I think the slightly additional weight of the battery compliments the ride. electric to motor transition is very smooth, which cannot be said by some other competitors.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable

Reviewed by ChristyRB
May 21, 2017

This car has all the features I was looking for and I am very happy and satisfied. I would purchase another fusion in the future

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Gas Mileage is incredible

Reviewed by plandry111
May 13, 2017

i never thought I would own a hybrid, but this is a great car! Very comfortable and stylish. This is not your Grandmother's hybrid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Fusion Energi Sedan Comparison Reviews