newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Focus Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Focus

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Focus!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

21 of 24 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

3 WEEKS OLD AND WON'T START

Reviewed by CHAR
June 13, 2014

MY HUBBY JUST BOUGHT A BRAND NEW 2014 FOCUS TITANUM 3 WEEKS AGO AND NOW THE PAST TWO NIGHTS IT WONT START. EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHTS ARE ON IN THE DASH (WHICH TELLS YOU THE BATTERY IS NOT DEAD) JUMP STARTING IT HELPED IT START. YOU WOULD THINK A BRAND NEW CAR WOULD BE MORE RELIABLE. HE GOT THIS CAR TO COMMUTE 47 MILES TO WORK, IT GETS HIM THERE THEN IT WONT START FOR THE RETURN TRIP. HIS OLD CAR WITH ALL ITS PROBLEMS SEEMS MORE RELIABLE, AT LEAST IT WOULD START EVERY TIME. I ALSO FIND THIS CAR HAS A BUMPY RIDE AND UNCOMFORTABLE SEATS. IT ALSO HAS NO LIGHT IN THE GLOVE BOX WHICH IS INCONVIENET BECOUSE GLOVE BOXES ARE DARK INSIDE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst New Car

Reviewed by Ford Focus Owner
June 05, 2014

I went ahead and got this car hearing that Ford has improved and their transmissions have improved. After owning my brand new ford focus for nearly a year, the car already runs like it has been driven for 10.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

For a compact car the Focus kicks butt

Reviewed by The East Coast Rocker
May 23, 2014

I own a 2012 Focus and just hit 36,000 trouble free miles. The heat and AC work very efficiently. Just recently checked my MPG based on the last 3 fill ups and was still getting 38 MPG combined city/highway. It may be a small engine but it has great passing power and gets up to highway speeds quickly. I recently test drove the 2014 SE and it had the same great feeling i get from mine. As long as mine is running this good i may keep it for a few more years. It also is holding it's trade in value based on going to 2 different Ford dealerships. I really don't want to tell you what a Toyota dealer offered me for a trade. About $3000 less than Ford. The Focus blows the Corolla away hands down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Dont buy this can

Reviewed by tennbrad
May 21, 2014

My fatheri in law bought a 2014 Ford Focus. He needed a reliable car to replace his 1995 Crown Vic. He only drives around town but 2 months later and less than 3000 miles he had to take this to the service because of sputtering acieration. It was not fixed and he had to take it back for the second time. Presently It stopped running and would not crank. IT had to be towed to the dealer for the third time because it would not even start. Well the dealer gets one more shot at this and if it has to go back a fourth time it qualifies for the lemon law. This is not something a 88 yo needs. He needs a reliable vehicle Ford is not that vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Car

Reviewed by DOT
May 13, 2014

We were going to wait until the 2015 Focus came out before buying. However we looked at the 2015 vs the 2014 and were not impressed with the 2015. Ford decided to make it a Small Ford Fusion. We loved the distinct look of the 2014, It kept it separate from the Fusion . So we purchased the 2014 & are VERY pleased with our New 2014 Focus S Sedan. It is A Great American Vehicle in every area.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great American Made Car

Reviewed by Event Horizon
May 09, 2014

This is my First Ford and I Love this car. I opted for the automatic transmission which is really a dual clutch transmission. I have not owned a domestic U.S. brand car in about 15 years, but the Ford Focus really changed my mind so I purchased the car new. I also opted for leather and heated seats due to living in Montana. I will say like most people the radio and sound system take some getting adjusted to.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Stylish and Comfortable

Reviewed by Alysa_Vail
May 08, 2014

This car has been reliable from day 1. I have enjoyed driving it and it makes my commute very comfortable. I would recommend this car to everyone. The team at Rancho Ford is so helpful!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sporty & Fuel Efficient Small Car

Reviewed by sarusan
May 04, 2014

I purchased an SE hatchback with the 6 speed dual clutch automatic. Excellent car, comfortable, sporty with plenty of room thanks to the hatchback design. I typically manage between 24 and 30 MPG even with my spirited driving over the past 1,400 miles. Yes the dual clutch transmission takes a little getting used to, but once you figure out how to manage it, it works much better than old fashioned automatics. Sync could have better menu controls, but it is far better than some more expensive systems I have used in several luxury brands. The car is very comfortable, controls are all easy to use and reach and the handling overall is excellent. Ford has made great improvements to their models, especially the Focus and Fiesta (which I also own). I also have found that their products to be far better than offerings from GM or Chrysler as well as many of the imports. Hope they keep things up for when I am eventually ready for another new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The best I have had

Reviewed by Michael and Jennifer hodson
April 23, 2014

This is one of the best cars I have had in my life, Nick Bundy was a really good salesman and was very helpful

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

I did good!

Reviewed by fj40nut
April 05, 2014

I haven't had it that long yet, but I love it so far! Go to Downtown Ford in Sacramento, because they treat you right!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford Focus Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Ford Focus Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.