cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Focus Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Focus

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Focus!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

I did good!

Reviewed by fj40nut
April 05, 2014

I haven't had it that long yet, but I love it so far! Go to Downtown Ford in Sacramento, because they treat you right!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

nice car for the price

Reviewed by Big guy in a small car
April 01, 2014

I love the gas mileage and thr getup the 2.0 engine has. The Ford Sync hands free system is good, too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A great car!

Reviewed by Smart Car
March 31, 2014

This is the first time I have purchased a Ford Focus. Thus far, I have been impressed with the performance of this car. I brought my car from Sutton Ford in Matteson. The service was professional and the Sale Consultant, George Barker, provided excellent customer service. I would recommend anyone who is in the market to purchase a Ford Focus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car

Reviewed by Me
March 08, 2014

It's a great car for going to and from work. Great gas mileage, comfortable and has the features that one can want, along with Sirius Xm, cd player and radio. The heat and air conditioner come in handy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super fun sporty and unlimited options

Reviewed by SK
January 30, 2014

I just brought home a 2014 tuxedo black Se with the upgraded package (s01a or something like that) this car has superb handling and quick acceleration. The interior is high quality for a compact car. The touch screen and Nav is a nice upgrade along with rear disks and leather seats. I can't speak for reliability yet but hopefully like most small 4 cylinder cars the engine and drive train should last a couple hundred thousand miles. The five speed tranny is fun and easy and adds to the sporty nimble feel. I'm 6' 5" and drove about 150 miles today and never had a hint of fatigue or uncomfortability. I initially drove the base SE with drum rear brakes and no Sony sound system and the car really impressed me and proved to be completely adequate in every way. The bottom line is get what you can afford and you won't be let down. Ford did an extremely nice job on these cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

Very Dissapointed

Reviewed by santini
January 24, 2014

Purchased my 2014 Focus from Tiffany Ford in Hollister. The experience was fair, however, the price and options agreed to on the phone were changed once I arrived at the Dealership. As the salesman picked me up from my home,(over 45 min away) The sales manager used this leverage. Well, I like the vehicle, ran great for a few days. Then Rattling and erratic shifting began to occur. Turns out, the clutch assembly is defective and will have to be replace. Parts are on 3 week back order. Dealership did not offer a rental or loaner. Told me drive it until parts come in. I told them I felt it was a safety issue, as the transmission slips upon accelerating onto freeway and has cause some honks from other drivers. They just stood quiet and did not answer. Thank it is a nut shell. Would not do business with Tiffany Ford ever again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

great value

Reviewed by ed
January 05, 2014

This car handles like my BMW's, but won't smack my wallet when and if it breaks. Got the Titanium option love it. Now to sell my 740i.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Good Econ

Reviewed by Conservative
January 01, 2014

Found the car to be smart looking both inside and outside-Has good power for a 4 cly- A little bumpy in city driving... The SE model does hace a lot of extras for the price paid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Focus on Fun!

Reviewed by Schmidty
November 20, 2013

My wife and I were convinced we wanted to get a '13 Ford Focus but ended up getting a '14 Focus Hatchback Platinum package, and so far we are verry satisfied. We love the gas mileage, the gadgets, the moonroof, the back-up camera and the handling. Could be a bit quieter and a little more pickup wouldn't hurt though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun, sporty, fuel sipping

Reviewed by Bud
October 21, 2013

Loaded with luxury options not available on many cars in its class. Fun to drive. Sony ten speaker sound system is great with high and low sounds. I love the ambient lighting with choice of color settings depending on my mood. Excellent heated leather seats. I have the 2014 Titanium with white platinum tri-coat. Ride is fantastic. The car hugs the road, the steering is responsive and the breaks are great. Smooth transmission and overall comfortable, fun and easy on the wallet at the pump.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.