newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Focus Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Focus

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

50 of 53 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very modern

Reviewed by Brand new owner
August 14, 2017

The car is runs very nice. It has a modern look and appeal. The material for the seats look stain resistant, I have small children. It can actually fit a family of 4 comfortably. Great on gas

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Cute and sporty budget friendly car

Reviewed by Savanarose
August 13, 2017

This car was very budget friendly for me. It's pretty spacious for being a sedan and I love the sporty look of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Focus Titanium is the best bang for the dollar!

Reviewed by RideDowntown
August 11, 2017

The car is excellently built, and the interior is beautiful. Air conditioning works very well even in Savannah. All of the electronics are top notch. My only complaint is that I wish there was more front headroom(I'm 6'2" tall). The engine is peppy for this class of car, and the ride is silky smooth. Handling is also excellent as well. The Titanium focus offers more standard features for the price than any other car in it's class. In short, it's a miniature Aston Martin!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wonderful little car.

Reviewed by Mcdoncory
August 11, 2017

I've been looking at Ford focuses online through youtube for a while and one day I thought "Why not?". SO I took a test drive and I really liked the car. It's the right size and at the time, the right cost. The car meets my needs, it's a car I keep looking at when I walk up, it's a car I love to drive even tho it's still a work in progress to getting it to the point I'm comfortable but that's truly minor. The seats are great even tho the leather smell was strong to the point I needed to open a window and have air fresheners in the car. The UI is straight forward to use even though I watched some youtube videos which gave me some much-needed info beforehand but you won't need it because if you can use a smartphone, you can use Sync 3 in this car. AMazing sound system and climate control that make this great even though the climate control is finicky at best. If I could buy this car again I would. Recommended if you want a small car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Really good on gas and I love the back up camera

Reviewed by Steph
August 10, 2017

This car is actually really nice and rides really smooth. I love the blue tooth radio as well as the rear camera. My daughter loves that she has a cup holder on her door instead of in the center. I highly recommend this car for small families.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Responsive & fun to drive compact car

Reviewed by Michael.S
August 09, 2017

This is a fairly small car, but makes good use of the space that it has. The front seats have plenty of room, though the back seats might be cramped for large adults. The manual transmission is smooth and fun to drive, and feels good considering it's small engine size. It's not a particularly powerful car at around 130hp but it feels like it has plenty of torque and acceleration when you need it. I've averaged 32mpg for the first 1000 miles which is slightly lower than the factory ratings but still quite good. I'm very happy with it and it's a great car for what I paid with ford's rebates this past month.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely Love This Car!

Reviewed by Kunes Fan
August 08, 2017

So many delightful features in such an affordable car! Gas saving 32 miles/gal. Responds to controls like it's your perfect fit. Many features include bluetooth sync, 3 USB ports, seperate driver-passenger temperature controls. Multi-functional displays. Rear backup camera. Fold down rear seats, and so much more. Best car I have ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best deal for under $15,000

Reviewed by Jake
August 08, 2017

For the money you can't beat the Focus. It handles well and is very comfortable. I am 6'2" and 240lbs so most cars are not comfortable to me. While the back seat isn't great for me but it is great for folks who are normal-sized like my wife and son. The gas mileage is good, but not great for a car this size in the city but highway mileage is more respectable. This car looks good and is fun to drive and very comfortable for long trips. Also, with the cargo space is good, especially with the rear seats folded down. We got our focus for $13,750 with taxes and title this car is a steal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Focus-Hate it

Reviewed by Sophiasmom
August 07, 2017

This car has no leg room in the back seat. The engine feels like it slips out of gear and revs real high.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best car I've owned so far

Reviewed by SamanthaBenthall
August 07, 2017

Got the one with all the extra features and I am IN LOVE! Back up camera is super helpful, interior is really nice. I even spilled a lot of soda in my car and the upholstery was very easy to get clean.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Focus Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Ford Focus Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews