newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Focus ST Reviews

New 2017 Ford Focus ST

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Fun to drive, quick and mostly comfortable.

Reviewed by BigJ4612
August 20, 2017

This car is the perfect daily driver for the enthusiast who needs some room. I traded my 02 Corvette in on my ST and the Focus really meets my needs. Really fun car although not a rocket ship by any means this car shines on your favorite backroad where you can run it up and down it's broad power band. Boost is near instant above 2,500rpm and it pulls strongly to 6,000rpm the last 900rpm is useless with the tiny K03 turbo. I highly suggest this car if you need a good car that does everything good and is fun when you need it to be.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best gas mileage ever

Reviewed by Mgray
August 17, 2017

Has everything I need or want, 40mpg and drives smoothly. I have the eco boost and I love that about my car. I love the color, I love I can listen to the music from apps on my phone. My favorites are the satellite radio and hands free features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Who knew a Focus could be this fun

Reviewed by cminster
July 26, 2017

This vehicle has most everything that ive wanted and amazes me that it came from Ford. Being a Focus, the initial thought was, "No way it can be powerful, it is just a Focus!" Boy was I wrong! Performance wise, this car has a lot of get up and go with an overboost that kicks in at high end RPMs. Its stylish both inside and out, but lacks comfort for long car rides. I have yet to hit my break in period, so the MPG isn't very efficient YET, but I'm told after 3k miles it does get into the high 20's and with mellow driving, into the 30's which for a forced induction vehicle is very impressive. I will say, if you buy this car for MPG.....you shouldn't have. Its a FUN car that is made for driving, but can very easily be driven as a daily driver. Being a sport hatchback, the trunk space isn't great however with the seats down you maximize quite a bit of overall room. The back seats have a decent amount of room that my son loves as do I. Again, if you want a driving car that is fun, hugs the corners through oversteer and various ESC options/settings, is turbo charged and going to turn heads for its style and spunk....this is the car you want.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pretty sweet

Reviewed by Modz
July 26, 2017

I like it. I'm not normally a fan of Ford but it's good for the price and looks good too. There are only 2 things... In the back there is not a lot of leg room when you have average height people in the front which can make it difficult for a child in a booster seat. The other thing is it shifts harder than expected when speeding up to merge on a highway or similar.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A good start!

Reviewed by "ST Guy"
July 18, 2017

Really enjoy the ZOOM ZOOM of the exhaust system. I enjoy the ride so far but will wait until 1000 miles are on it to work the high performance tires more. I kinda feel like it needs more power (could just be my personal preference) coming from a VW GTI. I suppose a tune would fix that. Other than that, great price for the performance!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very fun car to drive.

Reviewed by Eyota mn
July 06, 2017

I have enjoyed the performance and the looks of the car. The stage 3 cobb system was the best decision I made for the machine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Go ST Go

Reviewed by HormigaSpeed
June 26, 2017

This is a very cool car. I just what I expected. Great acceleration and handling. I have the ST3 package so I have all the cool bells and whistle on the interior, like ambient lighting and carbon fiber accents.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worthy Successor to my Speed3

Reviewed by dadrib
June 06, 2017

It's a hot hatch. With Mazda no longer making a Mazdaspeed3 this is a very comparable and competent replacement to my 2007 Speed3. I just wish the interior felt a little more premium and that I had a little more room in the backseat for my 2 kids.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best, fun to drive car I've ever had.

Reviewed by Juan Leiva
June 02, 2017

This car is perfect for that sporty 4 door hatch look. Is very fun to drive! It has 2 USB ports and 2 12v car plugs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

17 Focus ST

Reviewed by Brandon!!
March 23, 2017

This car looks mean. It handles like a dream. It has PLENTY of power and for the price it is the most fun car you can get. With Ford's lifetime power train warranty, it is a no brainer!! The clutch is responsive and easy to manage. The torque steer appears a lot better then my friend's 2013 model. The car rides like a mild sports car, so bumpy roads aren't as much fun. I have it 4 stars for comfort because of this. It has oil pressure and temperature gauges along with the boost gauge. The drivability is very comfortable so I almost put 5 stars because if you get an ST you know it is sporty. In love.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Focus ST Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews