newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Fiesta Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Fiesta

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very good bang for the buck

Reviewed by James123
August 12, 2017

Very nice for the price. We live in Arizona and in the summer it's A/C all the time yet this little Ford Fiesta returns 25 to 26 miles per gallon in the city, with the air conditioning continuously on. I have no doubt this car would return the 27 mpg advertised without the air on. Buy it if you want a vehicle that's fun to drive and gets good gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car for the price.

Reviewed by Jcorbin3
August 09, 2017

I feel that this vehicle is going to do me well. I am a commuter and drive the interstate a lot for work and school. Seems to be holding up and surprisingly has alittle pep for a 1.6 4 banger.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

As perfect as a car can be for me

Reviewed by joshs
August 08, 2017

I have severe vertigo, so small cars with stick shifts are my cars. This is my favorite car since my Saturn SL 1999. It has great fuel mileage (better than the sticker by far, but I do drive slowly/conservatively), decent-enough pickup when I need it (enough to pass), and a GREAT ride. A few very minor gripes include that while the trunk itself is large for such a small car, the look of the car from the rear isn't great (much better from the front or side). The back seats are definitely cramped for adults (fine for kids). The rear seats don't fold down all the way (like the Honda Fit, a car in the same class). The e-brake (used a lot in a manual car) is really close to the two cup holders in the middle and the front power port (making getting a hold of the e-brake sometimes a pain). Some more things I LOVE though is the electric steering (perfect for vertigo), the super-easy manual shifter, the long-term maturity of the 1.6L engine with the 5-speed manual (beware the automatic, especially on earlier models), the ambient lighting (didn't think I would care, but it's really nice at night), the 15" wheels (our old 2004 minivan had the same size tires!), and the overall small size (very easy to park and maneuver). The turning radius isn't great but it's so easy to maneuver because of the car's size it's not a big deal. Overall, it's about as good of a car as I can get for me. I'm very pleased. I would definitely buy a duplicate 6-7 years from now when I will be ready to trade.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love This Car!!!

Reviewed by Jerry
July 26, 2017

This is the second Ford Fiesta Titanium that I have owned in the past 4 years. I love the style, the color (White Platinum), the drive is so smooth and it's great on gas. The interior is roomy, alot of leg room front and back, something you wouldn't expect in a car this size. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to everyone! Also I can't say enough about the dealership so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good looking sporty car at a lower price

Reviewed by Omer
July 20, 2017

Car handles very nice, smooth ride, great visibility and good fuel economy. Back seats are a little cramped for adults but front seats very comfortable. Auto transmission works like a manual with no clutch to push in, computer does the work, I like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Zippy Hatchback

Reviewed by DerekTheFett
July 11, 2017

Surprisingly large amount of room in the trunk and back seat for a hatchback. My previous car (Chevy Aveo5) did not have as much room. Also, there is a little gap between the floor of the trunk and the wheel underneath, giving a little bit more space that meets the eye. There is a lot of get up and go in this car. Never a lack of power when I need it. All ST models are manual transmission, and this is a very easy clutch to pick up. The Android Auto functionality is amazing. I did not purchase the $750 navigation pack, but when I connect my Android to one of the two USB ports in the arm rest cubby, I am able to use Google maps through my phone. If you have unlimited data, you can save yourself $750. The sound system is great. Good sound, but lacks a little power. I installed my own system on my previous vehicle and was used to a lot more power. I felt left wanting when I maxed out this system. However, as I grow older, my ears may thank me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So much fun for the price!

Reviewed by Feisty
July 10, 2017

This car fits all my needs and I plan on keeping it for many years to come. It's ridiculously fun to drive and very affordable :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great update to a great car

Reviewed by PeteLanglois
July 07, 2017

I have a 2011 Ford Fiesta which I purchased new and has 140k miles on it. By no means is the car end of life. My son needed a car to get back and forth to work and instead of purchasing a car with questionable reliability and service records I just decided to get a new vehicle for myself and give my old Fiesta to him. The 2017 Fiesta is a great update to an already great car. There are some styling differences between the two which are noticeable such as the front grill and the addition of true fog lights instead of the LED strip the 2011 model has. I got quite a few extras which are not on the base package which 98% of all the vehicles in this area have. I opted for the 201 package which includes the 6.5" LCD screen with iOS Carplay and Android Auto. This gives me a NAV system for free essentially. I can use Apple Maps or Google Maps on Android. I also understand Waze will be coming for Android Auto as well. The radio also sports full SYNC3 capability for hands-free Bluetooth connectivity. It also has the illuminated ambient lighting as well and is user selectable in 6-7 colors. This adds a little "cool" factor to the car which I did not opt for in my previous Fiesta. Drivers seat includes 6 way manual adjustable seat which is comfortable for my 5'9" frame. The new model also has a center console where there are 2 USB ports and some storage where there was none in the 2011. There are 2 12v power ports, one in the front and one in the back. There are also 2 cup holders up front and one in the back. The ambient lighting also lights up the rear cup holder and the 12v power port. The car came with 16" alloy wheels which are an upgrade from my 15" wheels on the 2011. I've been averaging high 30mpg's and low 40mpg's on 70/30 HWY/CTY driving. I've logged over 137k miles on Fuelly for the 2011 and have averaged 40MPG combined over those miles. This is a great plus for me as I drive 80 miles round trip to work every day. I should hopefully see similar numbers on the 2017 as well. The trunk is voluminous and swallows up lots of groceries and various trunk must haves like safety equipment and a tire inflator. I really love the Fiesta platform and look forward to years of continued service from both of my Fiestas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Gwenhub
July 03, 2017

I love this vehicle. It has met all my needs for comfort and reliability. I love how it handles on th highway and in the city. It has great pickup.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of the nicest compacts that i have owned.

Reviewed by CliveP
May 01, 2017

This is one of the nicest compact cars i have owned. It is very quick and handles like a dream without sacrificing comfort or style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Fiesta Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Ford Fiesta Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews