cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Fiesta Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Fiesta

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Fiesta!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Car On My Own

Reviewed by Charisma H
March 31, 2014

I absolutely love my 2014 Ford Fiesta! It's great on mileage. When I got the car it was on full. After a few days and some major driving, I finally had to put some gas in the tank. It took 23.00 to fill up from less than a quarter of a tank. I was beyond excited. I was never in the market for a Ford Fiesta. I loved the Fusion, Mustang, Escapes. Terry at Mullinex Ford though completely helped me out. He showed me this one, let me test drive it and I feel in love. I never thought I'd like this from previous one's I'd seen but my mind was changed. My bright red car makes me feel like a bit of a diva I must admit. I love the MyFordTouch and of course all the technology inside. I can answer my phone and be safer on the road which my parents of course love as well. Everyone who has seen my car loves it. I'm so proud. I would certainly recommend this car. Its safe, reliable, affordable, and very cute.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car for the money

Reviewed by Karen
March 18, 2014

Very pleased with my purchase. I got the hatchback model. Love all the features that come standard now. Handles well and with front wheel drive will expect to get through bad road conditions with ease. This car is just right for me inside and out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome little thing!

Reviewed by First time car owner
March 16, 2014

I bought the S model hatchback, no features on it at all, and with the 5-speed manual. And I have had absolutely no regrets. The only two issues ive had are that it took me awhile to find a comfortable seating position and that there isnt much power, although I will say Ive never been in a situation where ive needed more power and havent had it, its just that it takes a couple of downshifts to get to the power. On to the good parts! There are so many cool "behind the scenes" features that come standard. The traction control is excellent (i drove it through 10 inches of snow, no problem), the power steering makes driving the fiesta easy but fun, and the radio has many handsfree features, even in my base S model. There are also many computer systems that alert you if somethings gone wrong, and theyll even tell you what it is that went wrong and how serious the situation is. (Not that i would know, my cars been fine so far.) This is probably the most fun car ive ever driven, especially because the handling is so good and the car is so light. I cannot say enough about the handling. It just flys around corners, and despite the lack of real power, it still manages to put a smile on your face. The suspension delivers a perfect balance of comfort and handling, and it works well on twisty roads as well as on the morning commute. Just make sure to opt for the 5-speed manual, the automatic jolts you around quite a bit, isnt reliable, and is expensive to repair. This is also a great car to learn stickshift on, by the way!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great City Car. Get the Manual!

Reviewed by N.R.
March 12, 2014

I've been happy with my 2014 Fiesta SE hatchback. It is slightly underpowered and could use a bit more torque, but the engine revs up happily and the transmission and clutch are smooth and easy to use. I'm very glad I got the manual five-speed. A nice feature is that anti-roll back technology is standard to make it easier to manage for those not used to a manual. The Fiesta's not the best highway cruiser; it doesn't have the power and the lack of a sixth gear means it's wound up pretty high at cruising speeds of 65+. However, it is fantastic at city driving and suburban or back road commuting! It's a very nimble chassis with a tight turning radius and responsive steering. The suspension is well balanced between a smooth ride and precise handling. It's not overly harsh over potholes and cobblestones. Not super high-tech or luxurious but very functional and so far, reliable. The metallic red color option looks great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great First Time Buy

Reviewed by FirstTimeBuyer
February 27, 2014

The car is great for those who want something affordable, fuel efficient, safe and fun. The car is low to the ground which makes you feel ever bump and movement. The engine isn’t the quietest, I’ve heard but it is only a four cylinder so any kind of extra gas you give it, it tends to rev up and become pretty loud. I have the SE model, the features are just amazing. The radio system if pretty good, I wish it had a little more bass and treble. I bought my car at the end of January so I’m not sure how well the AC works at this time but the heating system in the car is amazing! My car warms up in probably 5 minutes or less, depending on how cold it is outside. You can adjust the driver seat multiple ways but the placements of the levers are a little bit weird and not the easiest to reach. The SYNC feature is something that I had to get use to and I’m not even sure what all it can offer. I’m always learning new things about it and the great thing is that Ford offers classes to teach you about for free. A couple down sides to the car is that the passenger seat doesn’t go that far back and leaves the passenger feeling cramped and same goes to the backseats. There isn’t really any leg room. The car would have been better off as a two hatchback. The back space it awesome in the car so no complaints there! I don't recomment this as a car to drive you, you're spouse/significant other and kids or friends around in. There truly isn't enough space Overall it's a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Nothing but problems.

Reviewed by Yas
February 21, 2014

I bought the 2014 model last year in July, Since the car has been in the shop 5 times. The first four times due to transmission noises. Every time I was told that it was "normal transmission noises." Yeah right! I placed my phone inside the engine compartment and drove it for several minutes recording the noises. Took it back to the dealer and because of the recording, they changed the clutch (yeah it does have a clutch even it it's an automatic) and some other transmission parts. The car was in the shop for almost a month because Ford has a national back order of clutches for this car. I assume other people must be having the same problem. Two days ago I took a trip and the display screen on the dashboard, the one that displays the time, radio station and so on, went blank for no reason and didn't work for days. I had to take a trip to the dealer once today more for repairs. I've owned many brand new cars. I've never owned a car with so many problems in such a short period of time. In fact, I've never owned a car I had to take it in for repairs within the first few years of owning it. It's unfortunate because I like style, MPG (could do better for such a small car), and the handling is pretty good for a low end car. There is a lot to like about this little car, but I can't justify keeping it after having so many problems with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Teen Car

Reviewed by Teen
January 11, 2014

1st car for 17 year old son. Great car. Looked at Chevy and Kia as well. This is a great car for teen. It has a sporty feel and great turning radius.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent experience so far

Reviewed by Lion Charlie
January 05, 2014

I recently purchased a new 2014 Fiesta at Autonation Katy, TX. I was attended by Gregg Marsalis who showed me the vehicle and helped me with all the technical doubts I had about the car. Even though the day was not really good (it as cold and rainy) and also that the Dealer is rebuilding the entire store, everything was fine and cordial, much more professional than other dealers visited before. Next day was there again and Dolores attended me and tooke me for a test drive. The car is spectacular, It has a lot of features not standard for this type of car. After a negotiation we signed all the paperwork and I was ready to go! A few days ago I received phone calls from Gregg and another lady who works for Autonation. they wanted to know if everything was ok. I really liked the service received and want to share with all of you eho may be interested. Thanks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car

Reviewed by ricksrobots
October 14, 2013

I bought a 2012 Fiesta used and drove it everywhere, turned around a bought a New 2014 Ford Fiesta. Love the style and pickup and you cannot kick on the gas mileage. The only down side I have found is that the driver and passage side windows do not clean well when wet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

reliable car

Reviewed by idk yet
October 06, 2013

i love the exterior interior is slick the performance is great. the gas mileage is great. I would recommend buying this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.