newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Fiesta Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Fiesta

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Fiesta!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

16 of 17 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My 2014 Fiesta

Reviewed by Jack
June 10, 2014

I just bought this car 2 weeks ago, therefore asking about reliability is a stupid question at this point. So far for 2 weeks and a couple hundred miles it has been perfect! I would not expect anything else, I tried to not answer this stupid question but it is required. Reliability is a question more suited after at least a year of use ! We'll see how I feel in a year or so, reasonable time frame to rate if it is reliable or not ?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Cute little car with attitude

Reviewed by Victor
June 07, 2014

I recently purchased a 2014 Ford Fiesta SE, and this is the first brand new car I have ever owned. I was previously driving a 2000 Toyota Camry that I had driven into the ground. Going from the 14-year old Camry to the all new Fiesta is like night and day in terms of the handling, the technological accessories, and exterior styling of the car. The Fiesta is a fantastic little car, almost perfect with very few little gripes. Strengths: Handling: The Fiesta is known for having best-in-class handling, and I was delighted to discover the reputation is well-deserved. I've never had a car that turned so well, so responsively. Ford completely nailed the power steering wheel, it is superb. Styling: The Fiesta is a GOOD looking little subcompact. If you keep yours clean and polished, it is going to be one of the best looking non-luxury cars in the lot. Fuel Economy: Particularly on the highway, the economy is unbelievable. I drove from Los Angeles to San Jose on 2/3 a tank of gas, and was getting well above 40 MPG. (At one point I was hitting 47 MPG). In the cities it varies, sometimes as low as 28 MPG, but usually I average around 29-35 MPG the way I drive, which is pretty good by my standards. Capless fuel opening: A small perk, but super awesome and convenient that there is no fuel cap to worry about. You can just stick the nozzle in and start pumping. Sounds kinda dirty. Technology: The car pairs my smartphone with the car seamlessly, and the bluetooth audio works really well, allowing me to listen to audiobooks in my car. Weaknesses: Size: This is kind of a double-edged sword. I've never owned such a tiny car. The good part of course is that it is VERY nimble and manoeuvrable and easy to wedge into the narrowest of parking spaces. However, 5 people in a Fiesta is NOT a pretty sight! The back seats are better for cargo than for passengers. Door locking mechanism/hatch release: for some odd reason, Ford decided not to have a button to release the trunk/hatch, you have to use your key fob, or stick your key into the keyhole. You also cannot press a button an lock all 4 doors when exiting the vehicle, again you have to press a button on the keyfob. A minor gripe, but an odd omission. Double Clutch Semi-automatic Transmission: Again, this is kind of a double-edged sword. The Fiesta has a weird transmission system that without a torque converter, and this saves gas. The disadvantage is that there is sometimes a bit of "jerkiness" when you press the gas pedal, especially at lower speeds where the car will lurch forward when you press the gas pedal very slightly. There is also sometimes a delay in shifting gears so that if you are stopped in traffic on a hill and you take your foot off the brakes, the car can roll back. The effect is really not as bad as a lot of people say, and it typically doesn't bother me too much after I learned how to manage it. And if I had to choose, I would prefer more gas economy vs. a slight bit of occasional jerkiness. It's actually kind of fun sometimes, it makes you feel like you're driving a manual. However it would be great if they could figure out a way to combine the fuel economy of this setup with the smoothness of a traditional automatic transmission. Despite minor shortcomings, overall the car is fantastic, and I am so pleased driving it. The car is just a lot of fun to drive, and I am always looking for excuses to get out of the house just to drive it. I think Ford did a great job. I do kind of wish they would build this car in America instead of Mexico, but what can you do?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Short people got...

Reviewed by From here to there
May 31, 2014

I was really limited on what I could purchase due to my loan design, but I felt from the past history of this car, the way I feel when I drive it around town, the compliments I have received; it suits me just right. The Sync system takes some getting used to and I think I need a class to be able to understand all of it's features, but compared to other cars like Honda or Toyota, this little Ford car is just right for this 5'4" single Mom!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the Ford Fiesta!

Reviewed by From Flying to driving my Ford Fiesta
May 04, 2014

We bought our Ford Fiesta last year and have traveled to Las Cruces, NM, Madagorda, TX, Abilene, TX, Alburquerque, NM, and all around Arizona and it is a very reliable car. It is peppy, comfortable, has a sporty feel, and great on gas milage. For two people we can fit everything we need to go on trips or to just get around town. The back seats are surprisingly roomy and the seats fold down for our Costco shopping trips. It is a perfect, reliable vehicle and have enjoyed it thoroughly this past year. It allows us to do everything we need including carrying our bikes on it for our outdoor activities.. We love our new Lime Green Ford Fiesta! Our friend even bought one because we raved about ours so much and she loves hers tool

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car!

Reviewed by Nobailoutcarsforme
April 29, 2014

This car was purchased to replace a 16 mpg Ford Explorer. I am getting 36 mpg combined now and loving every minute of it. Car feels tight and well made. I bought the base model with the 6 speed auto tranny...takes a while to get used to the shifting pattern. But, this is perhaps the best bang for the buck out there in the high mpg game. I am really happy with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Car On My Own

Reviewed by Charisma H
March 31, 2014

I absolutely love my 2014 Ford Fiesta! It's great on mileage. When I got the car it was on full. After a few days and some major driving, I finally had to put some gas in the tank. It took 23.00 to fill up from less than a quarter of a tank. I was beyond excited. I was never in the market for a Ford Fiesta. I loved the Fusion, Mustang, Escapes. Terry at Mullinex Ford though completely helped me out. He showed me this one, let me test drive it and I feel in love. I never thought I'd like this from previous one's I'd seen but my mind was changed. My bright red car makes me feel like a bit of a diva I must admit. I love the MyFordTouch and of course all the technology inside. I can answer my phone and be safer on the road which my parents of course love as well. Everyone who has seen my car loves it. I'm so proud. I would certainly recommend this car. Its safe, reliable, affordable, and very cute.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car for the money

Reviewed by Karen
March 18, 2014

Very pleased with my purchase. I got the hatchback model. Love all the features that come standard now. Handles well and with front wheel drive will expect to get through bad road conditions with ease. This car is just right for me inside and out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome little thing!

Reviewed by First time car owner
March 16, 2014

I bought the S model hatchback, no features on it at all, and with the 5-speed manual. And I have had absolutely no regrets. The only two issues ive had are that it took me awhile to find a comfortable seating position and that there isnt much power, although I will say Ive never been in a situation where ive needed more power and havent had it, its just that it takes a couple of downshifts to get to the power. On to the good parts! There are so many cool "behind the scenes" features that come standard. The traction control is excellent (i drove it through 10 inches of snow, no problem), the power steering makes driving the fiesta easy but fun, and the radio has many handsfree features, even in my base S model. There are also many computer systems that alert you if somethings gone wrong, and theyll even tell you what it is that went wrong and how serious the situation is. (Not that i would know, my cars been fine so far.) This is probably the most fun car ive ever driven, especially because the handling is so good and the car is so light. I cannot say enough about the handling. It just flys around corners, and despite the lack of real power, it still manages to put a smile on your face. The suspension delivers a perfect balance of comfort and handling, and it works well on twisty roads as well as on the morning commute. Just make sure to opt for the 5-speed manual, the automatic jolts you around quite a bit, isnt reliable, and is expensive to repair. This is also a great car to learn stickshift on, by the way!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great City Car. Get the Manual!

Reviewed by N.R.
March 12, 2014

I've been happy with my 2014 Fiesta SE hatchback. It is slightly underpowered and could use a bit more torque, but the engine revs up happily and the transmission and clutch are smooth and easy to use. I'm very glad I got the manual five-speed. A nice feature is that anti-roll back technology is standard to make it easier to manage for those not used to a manual. The Fiesta's not the best highway cruiser; it doesn't have the power and the lack of a sixth gear means it's wound up pretty high at cruising speeds of 65+. However, it is fantastic at city driving and suburban or back road commuting! It's a very nimble chassis with a tight turning radius and responsive steering. The suspension is well balanced between a smooth ride and precise handling. It's not overly harsh over potholes and cobblestones. Not super high-tech or luxurious but very functional and so far, reliable. The metallic red color option looks great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great First Time Buy

Reviewed by FirstTimeBuyer
February 27, 2014

The car is great for those who want something affordable, fuel efficient, safe and fun. The car is low to the ground which makes you feel ever bump and movement. The engine isn’t the quietest, I’ve heard but it is only a four cylinder so any kind of extra gas you give it, it tends to rev up and become pretty loud. I have the SE model, the features are just amazing. The radio system if pretty good, I wish it had a little more bass and treble. I bought my car at the end of January so I’m not sure how well the AC works at this time but the heating system in the car is amazing! My car warms up in probably 5 minutes or less, depending on how cold it is outside. You can adjust the driver seat multiple ways but the placements of the levers are a little bit weird and not the easiest to reach. The SYNC feature is something that I had to get use to and I’m not even sure what all it can offer. I’m always learning new things about it and the great thing is that Ford offers classes to teach you about for free. A couple down sides to the car is that the passenger seat doesn’t go that far back and leaves the passenger feeling cramped and same goes to the backseats. There isn’t really any leg room. The car would have been better off as a two hatchback. The back space it awesome in the car so no complaints there! I don't recomment this as a car to drive you, you're spouse/significant other and kids or friends around in. There truly isn't enough space Overall it's a great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford Fiesta Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Ford Fiesta Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.