newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Fiesta Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Fiesta

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Fiesta!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

24 of 28 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

#sickcar

Reviewed by Jay Z
January 15, 2015

Creepy sick car m8 2 gd 2 b true Slick driving...call me slick rick Picking up all da gals in it sick yeah

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Wish I loved my Fiesta

Reviewed by Kristen
January 05, 2015

I bought my Fiesta SE back in March. I have experienced shaking and jerking with this brand new car when accelerating and turning. I have taken it the dealership many times and they say it is normal. But driving this car is a not comfortable because it constantly shakes when shifting gears while accelerating. It feels like I am a new driver learning to drive a manual. Disappointed because I expected to have this car for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dangerous locking mechanism

Reviewed by smartblnde
January 02, 2015

I actually like the car, but I gave it a bad review because of one single item: the power lock. If someone wants to unlock all the doors, one must get IN the car and push the button on the middle console under the radio. That can be unsafe depending on where you are. There is no fix for this: it would need to be completely redesigned. The gears shift smoothly, and there is plenty of power in the manual transmission. There are only 3500 miles on it at this point. Oh, and there appears to be no way to adjust the driver's seat to recline. Really weird. We drive it around town, but would not take it on a long trip because of the inconveniences listed above. We take our Corolla (stick or auto, we have two) on road trips where more than one person has to get in the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My best buy EVER!

Reviewed by A Pastor
November 14, 2014

I bought my car at the beginning of November. I have never bought a small car but after my wife bought one, I HAD to get one! It drives GREAT, great responsive steering, the gas mileage is awesome for me in comparison to my last car. There is plenty of head room, I don't feel crowded or closed in, the sound is very good, the phone synch is great!. That is so exciting to me, that I actually call my wife at least 10 times when I am in the car, JUST to use the in car phone! The style of the exterior is wonderful and eye catching, the truck is very spacious. I don't worry about the back seat of my car because I have NEVER had anybody sit in my backseat! I love the car, I am a very happy owner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Problems Every 4 Months

Reviewed by I know the mechanics by name
November 06, 2014

I have owned this car for 14 months and it has just been issues after issues. So far the computer and steering have had to be replaced. Also I had the transmission replaced 6 months ago, and it is now in again for the exact same problem. That's right transmission issues 6 months apart. Overall the transmission in this car is very loud. You can hear the gears shifting. I was told "some cars are louder then others." This car also has issues will acceleration and shaking. This car is ideal if you just need something for in town. I drive my car all over and go on long road trips. If you are like me and like to drive everywhere, spend the extra money. Get a more reliable car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best affordable sporty looking car

Reviewed by Dafiesta
October 27, 2014

This has different colors of neon and a great sound system. It rides pretty smooth and has alot of bells and whistles that are pretty neat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

What an awesome car!

Reviewed by Eric and Nicole
August 16, 2014

We purchased a 2014 Ford Fiesta hatchback and we love it. It has power everything, a built in sync system and it has beautiful styling inside and out. Buy this car, you will be very happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great about town car

Reviewed by Texas Girl
July 16, 2014

I bought a Fiesta Titanium with a manual transmission about two months ago. Since I mostly drive around town, back and forth to work, this is a perfect car for me. My teen-aged daughter won't even consider learning to drive a stick shift, so I never have to fight her over who's driving my new car and who drives the 2008 Focus (which is still in great shape, BTW, has one of the best paint finishes I've ever seen.) The steering and handling are great. Taking off in first gear can sometimes be a little jerky -- not sure if that's the car or me -- especially if stopping and making a right hand turn. It can be bumpy on uneven roads, but most of the time driving is very smooth and the car zips around, parks very easily. Love the leather interior, and my SYNC system.It has more features than I know how to use -- still learning. I bought the navigation package but haven't had to use it yet. I love that my phone syncs automatically. I plug in my iPhone and listen to Spotify or podcasts on Stitcher. I see no need for Sirius when I have these. The size of the car is perfect for me, and sometimes one other passenger. My last car was the Focus, purchased new in 2008, and I was afraid I could find the Fiesta too small but it feels just right.My 6'3" husband who normally drives an SUV enjoys driving it from time to time -- he said he forgot how much fun driving a stick shift can be. One thing I haven't seen anyone else mention is the ambient lighting on the dash (above the glove box) reflects on the passenger window at night. I don't drive much at night, but that's a problem I think they should address. I still can't get used to the side mirrors. I find the small "blind spot" mirrors just distracting. I did not opt for the sunroof -- that may be my only regret. I only have to fill up every two weeks, sometimes even a few days more. I'm getting 27.5 MPG in exclusively city driving. I found the Fiesta Titanium has everything I was looking for right out of the box.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First new car in 14 years

Reviewed by Ford's only for Me
July 14, 2014

I am really enjoying my 2014 Fiesta. I am having a blast driving a manual again. The improved gas mileage fram having a manual transmission is helping to cut down on my monthly fuel expenses & as result I don't mind the increase in my insurance to carry full coverage. Love the safety value of the SYNC system, hands free calling & if I get a text message I can listen to it to decide if it is something I need to pull over and handle. My kids love the fact they can plug in their phones or iPods and listen to their music in the car. I only hope this car lasts as long as my last Ford purchase - a 2000 Ford Focus that is still going after 14 years and almost 200K miles. That car is a great starter car for my 16 year old stepdaughter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Fiesta Bean

Reviewed by Mitch
July 12, 2014

I recently purchased a 2014 Ford Fiesta hatchback SE, 5 speed manual shift with a sunroof/moonroof at Regan Ford in Haverhill Ma (Love Regan). It was time for my family to purchase a new vehicle; I had previously owned a 2006 Nissan Xterra (also a great car). In deciding what to buy I realized that I found myself driving alone a majority of the time in my Xterra; my wife is the primary chauffeur for the kids in her 2013 Ford Explorer (also purchased at Regan Ford and best full size SUV ever! but that’s another review). With that being said I wanted to find the smallest vehicle I could fit into with the highest MPG. At 6’3’’ 230 lbs I am actually very comfortable in the fiesta, more importantly my +1 golf clubs fit in the hatchback just fine. Days after purchasing my Fiesta I immediately had to drive 800 miles from New England to Virginia so off I went in my new Bean. The drive down was very comfortable I found that I could stretch out my legs completely while in cruise control. The ride was smooth and steady even on rough roads. I locked in the cruise control at 70 MPH and found I was getting 37 MPG, not bad. I get better MPG driving to and from work at 55 MPH where I am getting between 39-45 MPG depending on traffic. The 12 Gallon tank gives me about 400 miles and at $3.35 a gallon a fill up costs me about 35 bucks :-). The basic amenities are nice, the sync without GPS is great and I have an external GPS that I use. The seats are comfortable however the back seat is nonexistent and good for kids and storage only, no full size adult would fit. I love the manual shift in a car this small, it makes the driving experience funner and the cell phone sync allows me to still us my phone while shifting. I love the exterior styling with the Alpha nose and grill and the interior is accessible and pleasing as well. My Ford buying experience was professional and pleasurable, but that’s what we have come to expect at Regan Ford’s family owned and operated business. (no I do not work for Regan ford I just find it refreshing to have such a great buying experience and feel Regan deserves the attention.) Cons- I had to install another 12v electric port it only comes with 2 and in today’s world that’s not enough. Also as I mentioned about, I drove 800 miles at 70 MPH and I found myself thinking - I wish I had a 6th gear - (the ST comes with a manual 6 and the automatic is a 6 speed.) The sunroof/moonroof was an option, and I highly recommend getting it, in such a small car it opens up the world. Lastly I love this car for what it is, even without the 6th speed I’m glad I got the manual trans. I might have purchased the ST (sporty spice version) however I wanted to keep my price affordable and less than 20,000. If you’re in the market for a commuter MPG king get down to Regan and pick up a Bean, tell them Mitch sent ya- ;-)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Fiesta Sedan Comparison Reviews

Ford Fiesta Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.