newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford F-350 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford F-350

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

17 of 17 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2017 f350 crew cab dually

Reviewed by Ernie
June 17, 2017

Ford really did a great job. I have the xl trim with all the hauler specific upgrades. This thing is amazing. Towing 31k Lbs with a pickup and the refinement n styling to that of a BMW I love it. I get compliments on it all day long and it pays for itself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

outstanding truck all around.

Reviewed by Robert Laney
June 11, 2017

Meets all of our needs and more! great truck the horses and my lovely wife arrive in style! She loves it and I am happy....................................................................................................

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best being experience.

Reviewed by Majestic Tile
May 25, 2017

This truck has the same specifications of my 2002 model and boy have you gotten so much better, I'm blown away.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

F350 dream truck

Reviewed by Megan
May 25, 2017

My 17 F350 is simply marvelous ! I love everything about it, from the exterior styling to the interior and the turbo engine torque is amazing .... and quiet too !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck will serve my towing needs

Reviewed by Greg
May 17, 2017

Only have had the vehicle for 24 hours but I rides nice and is very comfortable. i love the styling of the truck it really looks sharp.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just what we were looking for

Reviewed by Dana and Stephanie
May 16, 2017

This truck has met all of our needs. Found something powerful to pull our 5th wheel.It has lots of leg room, even has features we didn't know it had. We love this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Aluminum super duty is amazing

Reviewed by Car guy
May 13, 2017

Excellent truck with so many safety and comfort features it's taken me a few weeks to fully appreciate this vehicle. I think I have just about every option available, there are a few things I didn't get, but I'm not missing any. Chose black/black and considered other colors but it brings a big swagger for sure. There are no downsides that I've found yet if there were any I'd have to compare the ride to an F350 dually without the snow prep to see if the ride was a little better. Once I have some weight in the bed or even a small trailer the ride calms down some. There's no issue with the ride, all 1-ton trucks and maybe even 3/4 ones ride better with a little weight in the back. This is a very capable truck with a long list of useful features (I got the Platinum version) for towing when combined with the massive torque and towing capabilities that put it above Dodge and GMC/Chevy for me. I started out looking for a GMC/Chevy, included a Dodge in the comparison but ended up with Ford because in 2017 it is just so far ahead. Not sure how the comparisons are for lower trim levels or 250/150 levels but a Ford 1 ton dually was far above the others after careful consideration. Initial quality is excellent across the board. The dealer (Sheehy Ford in Gaithersburg) experience has been great. It's taken a little time to get used to having the extra width of a dually, but it only took me a day or two before I was comfortable driving narrow roads and making turns in the city. Acceleration is quick for 8,600 lbs although it still takes any diesel turbo to spool up too long I've learned how to drive around that. Brakes are great, and it handles very well - again for a long, heavy, high center of gravity vehicle. Platinum provides very soft leather and nice appointments. The infotainment has a long list of features, connecting phones to Bluetooth is easy. Options for what you want to see on the dash are great, lots of information to choose from. I love having so many cameras's as well as the engine braking for towing. Ford product planners did their towing homework as well as using the truck as a basic pick up. 8' lengths of 2x4s, sheets of plywood and drywall fit in a snap, the step and handle on the tailgate are useful along with the power tailgate release and remote start. LED lights, including headlights and parking lights, give the truck a distinctive look and brighten up the night. Full sunroof is like having the sky open to me, and the rear power window removes any buffeting with everything open.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Went from F250 up to F350

Reviewed by RPMTIM
May 10, 2017

It is the best ever. New tech , New Body gas engine has lots of power trans is wonderful. It drives very nice and quiet . It is BIG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The nicest truck I have ever owned

Reviewed by Dave
May 09, 2017

Excellent styling and an amazing amount of features. I love the SYNC 3 system and all the apps include with it. Great vehicle!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Everything I wanted and expected.

Reviewed by TimR, F-350 lover
May 06, 2017

This vehicle drives fantastic for a 1 ton truck. The diesel power is quiet, you can hardly hear any road noise, everything is easy to reach while driving and is very user friendly. The leather seats are very comfortable, almost too comfortable. This truck is everything I had hoped for and expected.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford F-350 Truck Comparison Reviews