newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford F-250 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford F-250

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

26 of 27 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

New F250 purchased in June 2017

Reviewed by Docjsylincoln
June 15, 2017

This truck has ample power and comfort. It should have enough strength to tow with the Diesel engine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great for towing

Reviewed by bigjw216
June 11, 2017

This truck met all my needs. It has a great tow rating for a 3/4 ton for hauling my horses plenty of power

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful exterior redesign

Reviewed by Hfusco87
June 09, 2017

My favorite part of this truck is the exterior it looks so nice. The interior is really nice the vinyl seats are so comfortable and the vinyl floor is great rather than carpet. The only con I have to say is the gas 4x4 I have is really stiff on the steering. I'm not sure why but I have a 2015 f150 that is really smooth to steer but the2017 f250 is very rigid. Overall I think it is something to get used to and it will eventually not be a complaint but it's my only one otherwise the truck is amazing!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Dependable

Reviewed by gilbreaith's
June 05, 2017

In need of a new truck and stopped by Bondy's Ford, excellent customer service & very knowledgeable!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it.

Reviewed by Paul
June 01, 2017

Best pick up I've owned. King Ranch f250 4x4. Would suggest to Ford to not make it so tall . This is my fifth Ford f250 diesel pickup and it rides better than the others and gets great miles per gallon. Go see Kevin for excellent sales help and great guy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mechanic in put f250

Reviewed by Holmesm23
May 30, 2017

I bought this truck new it has the 6.2l flex fuel. I traded in my 2010 2500 duramax diesel in for it, because that truck had death wobble that I could not fix or get fixed. I bought the truck using it to tow my service trailer and boat 95% of its life. I had known nothing about the truck showing up to the dealership just liked how it looked and liked the features it had. I was told about the truck including the fuel mileage wasn't going to be any different which I knew it'd be worse. (I was getting 22 with the dura.) but I thought I'd get around 18 empty and loaded about 12. Just rough guesses and I was okay. Little did I know towing my trailer around 9,000lbs I get 6.2mpg and with my bass boat weighing 3,000lbs I get 9. Huge damper on my purchase. Next the seat the lumbar support is positioned differently on the new superdutys and after my first service call 150 miles away. I learned my back was not going to handle the new style seat. Sat in several other similar trucks and nothing changed. So do notice the seats. Next it runs pretty hot meaning the fans need to be almost continually running because of the lack of air for cooling. If I have a fan go out burn out short out or corroded. I will not beable to just depend on the air flow coming through the grill. I also will be plowing snow with this truck in the winter and the plow basically stops the truck from getting air engaging the fans but during the summer with ac off the fan shouldn't be running while driving down the high way. The exhaust manifolds are discoloring due to the heat that the engine bay is trapping in probably leading to a problem in the near future. The heat also I increase while towing because the truck can not pick a gear. When driving at high ways speeds the truck is constantly in 5th sometimes going up the 6th for a short while and drops down to 5th and sometimes down to 4th just to maintain 65 with cruse control on. The truck looks amazing has some great features use the box lights all the time. This truck actually deactivates the rear park aid when a trailer is connected which my past trucks did not including my 13 f150. I have never driven the power stroke but I have seen a couple in the shop already for problems with the egr. Like older powerstrokes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Outstanding Truck in all ways

Reviewed by KG
May 26, 2017

We special ordered a Lariat 2017 F250 4x4 with all the options. The truck performs with excellence, my wife loves to drive the truck also we especiality enjoy the new technology on the vehicle. I don't believe We received the value for the dollars spent, good truck however very expensive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT DESIGN

Reviewed by TURNER,STEVEN
May 25, 2017

THE 2017 FORD F250 POWER STOKE DIESEL HAS A BETTER SUSPENSION AND IS MORE SMOOTHER OF A RIDE. THE INTERRIOR INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH. I LOVE THE RADIO WITH THE NAVIGATION AND BACK UP CAMERA. THE DIESEL ENGINE IS QUITE WITH LOTS OF POWER. THE CHROME PACKAGE MAKES THE VEHICLKE POP.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New 2017 Ford F-250 TURBO DIESEL

Reviewed by CDH
May 24, 2017

This truck has a lot of upgrades from my previous 2004 F-250! And the power and torque on the latest diesel is mind blowing. The interior of our new crew cab Super Duty is beautiful and its going to take awhile to figure out all the gadgets and extra switches.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Powerfull

Reviewed by BJ
May 22, 2017

Great truck very reliable and fast. There is not anything it will not pull. I would highly recommend this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford F-250 Truck Comparison Reviews