newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Ford F-150 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Ford F-150

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Ford F-150!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Versatile Luxury Vehicle!

Reviewed by Platinum Lover
June 13, 2015

We love this truck. Great versatility for traveling with dogs and family. Room for all our luggage and vacation items. Also lots of power for towing a boat or a trailer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 F-150 Lariat

Reviewed by AtlasF150
June 07, 2015

On 15 F150 you can get a Lariat loaded just about the same as a KR or platinum you just missing a couple of items what i see with the Platinum you get Massaging Seats. KR you get it Leather. that looks like the only upgrade if you max out the Lariat. Also on KR and Plat you cannot get the 2.7. 2.7 is XLT and Lariats On a XLT you can get it close to Lariat. I recently traded in a 14 Ram 1500 Laramie 4x4 For my new 2015 F150 Lariat . In the pass i had a 2010 F150 Platinum. Let's move on between the 14 Ram and 15 F150 the Ford drives nice. seats are comfortable and fuel mileage great for a full size truck. Comparing The overall Ride would go to the Ram .. But if you do alot of interstate the ride are equal. Ram hold the ride better you do not feel the bumps. The Ram is a little easier to get into tight spots. maybe because the truck a little smaller. Storage space overload Ram. Seats are not conformable. Ford wins here. Transmission 8 spd smooth Ram wins. But if what is hear Ford coming out with a 10 Sp 2017 it should be way better the it current 6sp I have teenage boys the rear leg room and seat it not equal to Ram seats are smaller. for 3 tall boys Ford is the Best here plenty of leg room. i would have kept the Ram if the Rear Leg Room was larger like the Ford Ride RAM Wins Engine Performance Tied 5.7 hemi to 3.5 Ecoboost Seats FORD Wins Steering Tied Space Leg room FORD NAV system RAM Features FORD Overall look FORD Value FORD Transmission RAM

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A TEST DRIVE = INSTANT BUY OR IN MY CASE ASAP

Reviewed by That Ford Guy
May 29, 2015

I test drove this and what a truck it is... Lots of power, and excellent handling. I test drove a 2.7L xl 4x4 crew cab. Stop/start feature is awesome, mainly the fact you probably won't notice it at all. I've been saving for awhile and just thought I'd find out what I need to do to get me a truck like this. I want to have money to get the stuff to protect it once I get it. I've driven a decent amount of vehicles, currently however I have 2 rangers one which is off-road other is not and a plymouth neon. This truck I'm almost certain has the ability to turn into much tighter places then my rangers. Its got the power and space and feel of a truck all while riding in comfort and style not to mention the handling and speed of a car. Its quiet, powerful, spacious, lots of features even the lower xl model I tested, good fuel economy for a truck, good styling, excellent safety ratings...I can't find anything wrong with it, but two things. One is price For the second thing please google oil catch can for the f150 ecoboost it will explain a lot, find the youtube videos. Oil catch cans can be installed on many current generation vehicles however most will last fairly long without one, the ecoboost however I highly recommend getting one installed to help with fuel economy and keep your engine running much cleaner, much longer and help prevent engine hesitation even in extreme weather down the road. It is the first thing I want before I drive one off the lot. Even with that said I'm still getting the 2.7L ecoboost. Hope this advice helps.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Platinum Ford F150

Reviewed by FirstTimeFordBuyer
May 26, 2015

I'm a car enthusiasts. I've owned a Lexus, 2 MDX all decked out, two TL all decked out. I've owned a 3 series BMW all decked out. Two Platinum Tundras and a Toyota Sequoia Platinum and currently own an Mercedes Benz E350. The Ford F150 Platinum edition is by far the best vehicle I've ever driven. I recently looked at three Lexus cars and I can tell you that none of these cars touches the luxury and comfort of the F150 Platinum Edition. The ride on this vehicle is absolutely amazing. I can tell you that this is the reason why this vehicle is the number one selling vehicle in America. Only time will tell, but I'm definitely happy with my purchase. Ford has stepped up its game with these trucks. Enough said!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BEST ALL AROUND PICK-UP

Reviewed by STICKWILDMAN
May 16, 2015

THIS PICK-UP IS LIKE A LUXURY VEHICLE.GREAT RIDE AND GREAT PERFORMANCE AND REALLY GOOD ON GAS FOR A 5.0L V8.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford 2015 F150

Reviewed by Jed
May 11, 2015

Having driven the F250 or F350 big block engine (including the V10) and not having had a non Super Duty truck since one disastrous experience with a 1966 Chevrolet, I find the current F150 a bit of an entry into a whole new era of trucking. It is responsive and extrremely comfortable to drive. The instrumentation is what I lacked in previous models that did not have adequate lighting of the gauges making it impossible to read them in daylight. A very frustrating situation. The Ecoboost engine seems to be adequate for our trailer hauling with the limited usage we have had in that and, really, all respects, and the truck is equipped with many electronic devices and displays that I would not have chosen if I had the option - but when bundled with many items in "packages" one cannot always delete those one does not want or desire. Gas mileage is a vast improvement over the V10 and we are happy withe that. Was suprised to find that accessories (caps, extension mirrors, ventshades for windows and other items) were not readily available for this unit. . Some manufacturers either did not offer items or they were in some stage of R&D or retooling and would not be available for 6--8 weeks or more. Found this odd as the truck is well into the model year. Overall am very pleased with the truck and have not encountered any shortcomings as of yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Hottest Looking Truck in Central FL

Reviewed by Newest 4x4 Owner
April 24, 2015

This 2015 F-150 is all that was advertised on the internet articles and media ads prior to hitting the showroom floor and then some. Great comfort, power in the new 2.7 liter V6 turbo, looks awesome and drives like an expensive luxury car. Ford definitely "hit it out of the park" on this one! I won't name the dealership but they were very professional and friendly making the purchase a pleasure. The dealership I won't mention is located across the street from the former Silver Spurs Rodeo. I am a very satisfied ford F-150 owner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome new design & features for the Ford F150

Reviewed by Mr Truck Guy
April 22, 2015

Lariat Model.. Awesome ride, Fit and Finish for the new 2015 Ford F150! Love all the details both inside and out!. the lights are all LED including the pick up bed, auto tailgate release, rides like a Lincoln.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

this the best truck I ever had rides like car and

Reviewed by Miguel
April 12, 2015

This truck is fast like a sports car an comfortable like a car handles realy good on freeway and best of all good gas millage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Finally a truck you love and trust

Reviewed by Truck lover
February 17, 2015

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I'm a large size person and the ease of getting and out is fantastic. The ride is better than most cars. The leather interior is beautiful and comfortable, the options are easy to use, and all that is left is to see how the aluminum body holds up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Ford F-150 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.