newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford F-150 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford F-150

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

137 of 138 (99%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

f150 2017

Reviewed by lonesomedon
July 25, 2017

I was very surprised when the dealer accepted my first offer. I ask for a $9000 discount from MSRP and it was accepted. No hassle. I think that I will enjoy this truck for many years. I have been getting numerous compliments on the looks and color. Hy tech engine very impressive, very powerful. I do not miss the big V8 at all. More power then I will ever use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Impressed !

Reviewed by kornbread
July 24, 2017

First Ford ever ! I traded in my Mercedes Benz sedan for a 2017 Ford 150 XL . Still getting used to driving a truck again from a low riding small sedan. Just bought it 2 days ago. And it rained the first day to work . This truck handled the wet roads with flying colors . I've heard rave reviews about the engine . I have the 3.5 L V-6 . I love it so far ! Great purchase and better yet got a great deal on it . I just feel sorry for the guy who bought it brand new a month ago and to trade it in due to couldn't afford it , It had only 3,998 miles on it and still has the new truck smell .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

aluminum truck

Reviewed by Krusty
July 24, 2017

I love my new F-150! I've owned FORD trucks since 1978.I keep them for 10 years. The last one I bought was 2004 F-150 and I just gave it my son. I'll have to get used to the lighter feel. I have the 5.0 engine crewcab w/ 5.5 foot bed. I love the back-up camera and trailer assist and all of the new tech. The engine runs great and it is quiet. I got the XLT package so It's not the top of the line, but I see at least 10 years out of this one! when it comes to trucks BUY FORD!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck ever

Reviewed by Banshee
July 23, 2017

This vehicle is great on gas because of the EcoBoost plenty of power and plenty of room to take my family anywhere I want to go

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck with options for everyone's taste

Reviewed by R-truck
July 22, 2017

Spent a lot of time checking out all the full sized trucks and went with this truck because of the interior-exterior design with the 302A / chrome package and the MPG (2.7L) which was the best of all full size trucks. Lots of power when you need to pass.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

KING Ranch

Reviewed by dj3330
July 21, 2017

Worth waiting for.....2017 F-150 King Ranch better than expected. "Sales-woman" was better than the 2 other men I talked to about this purchase. She was very knowledgeable with the truck and all the extras....anyone looking for a true salesperson should consider Roberta at Auto nation on Blanding Blvd.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford made some mistakes

Reviewed by Speedy Speedler
July 21, 2017

Its a very nicely designed truck, but there are some features that just were poorly designed and stand out to me as design flaws. Ford used to have the best Ergonomically designed interiors in the industry, but I find all the controls on the left side of the steering Column to be too small and awkwardly placed. The headlight switch is clustered with the fog lamps, the bed lights, and the dimmers. You cant see them when driving, so they should at least be easy to feel and operate, but they are so small and clustered, it is a challenge to hit the right button. If you are wearing gloves in the winter, forget it. The buttons are too small and closely spaced. You will turn on both lights or dim something you dont want dimmed. The door lock button is also in an odd location. You need to be a contortionist to hit the lights and the lock buttons when sitting in the drivers seat. These controls are also difficult to see from the drivers position based on their location. Additionally, the power window controls are perched on the window "shelf", and get soaking wet if you have to open the window when its raining. Very Poor location. I realize these are minor complaints for some folks, but my 2009 and 2002 F-150's were located on the arm rest and/or had real truck switches and buttons, and you could operate them with ease (even with work gloves in the dark). The 2017 model uses the same cheap and small switch controls that Ford also installs in its Ford Focus, and they are a poor application for a truck. I hope Ford Motor Company reads this and fixes the interior placement in future models. The current design is substandard compared to Chevy, Ram, and Toyota. I do like everything else on the truck, however the top consumer mag says the 2015-16 models were average-below average in reliability, which is dissappointing, because my last 2 F150's always got above average to excellent reliability ratings, and my experience with my last two trucks proved to be correct. I dont know what type of reliability I will get with the 2017, but i am a bit concerned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

As good as it gets.

Reviewed by Pawpaw
July 20, 2017

Love the truck, my second F150. Must be the largest back seat of any truck, set up a card table. Good body fit for me (5'10"). Overall high marks, just a few things that bug me. Using Nav to set a destination while driving requires voice only, a passenger cannot do it by touch screen. All power is turned off from power outlets when the truck is off. Right, no one would ever want to power a device unless the truck was running.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Like it

Reviewed by Starbuck58
July 20, 2017

This purchase was a good value, based on current pricing. The ride is quiet and comfortable. I love the interior space and comfort. This is the XLT package with 4X4 super cab and tow package. Even thou it is not as big as the crew cab, there is room for 6 adults if needed. I bought on July 4th sale and got $11,000.00 discount from MSRP. A compact cost more and i love the size and comfort. Very Happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Built Ford Tough!

Reviewed by Bucket328
July 20, 2017

Ford isn't joking when they say "Built Ford Tough" when describing the F150, it truly is solid! Everything is well put together. The interior feels very high quality. No squeaks or rattles, and the fit and finish is first class. I went for the V8 and the fuel economy, if driven normally, is very good! Overall I don't think there is a better truck out there!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford F-150 Truck Comparison Reviews