newcars.com®

New 2016 Ford F-150 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Ford F-150

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Ford F-150!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

9 of 11 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

As luxury as you can get

Reviewed by whtfarmr
June 05, 2016

Has more room than grand Cherokee all the amenities of top luxury cars plus I can haul a load. This is a first class auto. Mileage is about 20 mpg so isn't to bad on pocket book compared to other high performance cars

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Overall best truck

Reviewed by Oz
May 30, 2016

My 2016 sport F-150 is phenomenal. Overall the best bang for your buck as far as trucks are concerned. There are little things here and there that I would change but that goes to say for any vehicle. I think if you're looking for a well-rounded truck this is the way to go. Good mileage, solid ride, comfortable, spacious, and nice extras.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

truck bed

Reviewed by Rusty
May 24, 2016

the truck bed on my 2016 F-150 does not meet the sides in several spot which is causing dirt and water into the bed area..i have a trifold cover and rhino lining which cost a lot of money to have sprayed in and the cover cost quite a bit..i bought them so I could carry my bowling and golfing equipment to keep it out of the elements...FORD SAID THAT MY BED WAS WITHIN THEIR SPEC, so there is nothing that need to be done...I am upset to pay a lot of money for a truck and extras without any reasonable explaination on repairing the areas in question...Rusty..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My first big pick-up

Reviewed by Wine Hauler
May 13, 2016

Just purchased a 2016 Ford F-150XLT. Replaced a 12-year-old small pick-up. The Sales Associate could not have been more helpful. The negotiation went very smoothly, and we made a deal that I felt was very competitive. I've had the truck for less than a week, and went back to see the salesman a couple of days ago for some more in-depth orientation on some of the controls and features. After we finished up he printed me a copy of Ford's Towing Guide. Great truck, great customer service!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Mom WhoSold My Crossover for This Awesome Truck!

Reviewed by Florida Native
May 11, 2016

I've had Honda Accords, Honda Odysseys, and recently a Ford Flex. I enjoyed them all but this Ford F-150 has taken my love for driving to an entirely new level. I think maybe it is an obsession as I catch myself looking at the window to make sure my truck is still there, and I park way far away in a big corner spot to keep it ding-free. :)- I've owned the truck for nearly two weeks and am in love. I got the XLT 4x4 model and it offers all the functionality I need here in North Florida and South Georgia, from beaches to mountains. With a 0-60 time less than six seconds, this vehicle is nimble and fast. It compares favorably to my Ford Flex as it seats five and is very roomy and comfortable. Nearly all trim levels can be ordered to seat six passengers with a folding seat console up front. The Sync 3 system is flawless and just plain makes me happy. My iPhone is also happy. Siri sounds crisp, clear and I love swiping the 8" screen to easily interface with my truck! The XLT is my chosen trim level as it is not fussy and fancy, rather is clean, uncomplicated and feels like a familiar friend. After market leather is fabulous and high quality, so I will eventually put that in but am very happy with the quality and look of my medium earth grey interior. The fit and finish of the truck is comparable to any other vehicle, including Audis and other luxury automakers. I am particular about how a car looks, feels and smells. The Ford finishes on top in each of those categories! So impressed with Ford Motor Company and the team who took a bold step with the aluminum body Ford F-150. I applaud you as I drive my very first truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luv My F150

Reviewed by One iron
April 09, 2016

Our Lariat is our first truck in buying vehicles for 45+ years. Traded our CTS in for this F150 & absolutely luv it. It's more comfortable then the Caddy, less sporty but more fun to drive & ride in. I don't have to haul things, but knowing i can when i need to is a plus. Our friends luv it & wish they had one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest truck

Reviewed by truck lover
March 31, 2016

More features on this truck than any I've owned. Its more like a car. Rides and handles like a dream. I get many comments on its good looks and styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great price

Reviewed by Ford Man
February 25, 2016

This was a great experience when we bought our new Ford F-10 truck. Pleasant to deal with & fair pricing

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best truck ever

Reviewed by penguin
January 20, 2016

last truck was a F-250. This 2016 F-150 lariat is one fine truck. Too much to list. Just go test drive one. You will buy !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

Good sound system but..

Reviewed by Gandhi
January 07, 2016

Powerful engine, great music system, heated seats great. Period. Extremely rough and jittery ride. Rear Vision poor. Clunky controls and switching from 2WD to 4WD makes a big jerky movement. When I was turning around in 4WD mode, the engine started staggering and stopping. Not bad gas mileage, $50 got me 400 miles. While driving I felt there were many moving parts and keeping it in the lane was a challenge. I drove the 2016 model with eco-boost.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2016 Ford F-150 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.