newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford F-150 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford F-150

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford F-150!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

33 of 34 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Nice Ride

Reviewed by Fordfan
November 05, 2014

This truck is a replacement for a 2010 Ford Flex. It is a comfortable, quiet ride with plenty of interior room. I did not get it for off-road use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford F150 XLT - Terrific

Reviewed by back to a truck
November 03, 2014

Truck rides smoother than my Acura MDX. Cab ( super crew ) is spacious. Smooth rolling down the interstate and quieter than my 2013 MDX that I traded in for this truck. I have owned 3 Ford, 1 Chevy and 1 Toyota Tundra pickup the 2014 F150 is best of the bunch. MPG is better than my Acura and I like the setup of the Sync system, easy to learn and use. The cabin is very quiet and very little road noise even at 70mph. I believe it is as quiet as my Lexus Es 350, maybe quieter. Backup camera lets me clearly see behind the truck and the center line makes hooking up my boat a snap. Ecoboost makes the truck feel powerful and still deliver reasonable MPG. Great truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice truck

Reviewed by dvcaggie
October 01, 2014

We bought a 2014 Ford F150 XLT Supercab from Royal Oak, MI. We had completed extensive review of what we wanted and Royal Oak a truck on the lot that fit our wish list. Our salesperson Brad did a nice job of working with us and the folks at Royal Oak were very personable. We like the truck more than a person should like a vehicle. The ride is great, it is comfortable to ride in and handles very well. We have owned it a month and we are very satified.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Sheehy Ford

Reviewed by Bill
September 21, 2014

I just bought from Sheehy Ford of Richmond, Va. My Sales person was Josh Shepard and both Josh and all the staff there we great to deal with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They not only got us the truck that I wanted but helped with financing. We were showed several ways to finance the truck and helped us to get the best. they showed us how to get 1.9% interest. I highly recommend both Josh and Sheehy Ford. My wife and I drove over 400 miles to make this deal, I guess I cant say any more .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

first new truck

Reviewed by rock drummer
September 18, 2014

This is the first new truck that I have ever purchased. I finally have my perfect truck. Love how it rides, handles, and all the great options that came with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 F-150 EcoBoost 4x4

Reviewed by mccirish
September 09, 2014

Well I've had my F-150 for about 5 weeks now and like everything about it. I got the version with lots of extras. The backup camera rocks as it guides you to the center of the parking space. Took out my trailer last week and this ecoboost has plenty of power. Love it. Going on a 2150 mile trip soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Quite satisfied

Reviewed by Senior PU Driver
September 06, 2014

Only have about 600 miles on the vehicle but so far I am very pleased. Cars.com & the dealer web sites were most helpful in finding the truck & price that I wanted.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Everything I Expected

Reviewed by Tommy Trucker
September 04, 2014

I've only had it a month, so it's not reasonable to think that I can write a complete review. But so far, so good!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bill Jarrett Ford Avon Park FL

Reviewed by Butchie Yost
September 02, 2014

Did my homework and shopped from Naples to Orlando. Couldn't be happier with my decision to buy a Ford F-150 from Bill Jarrett Ford. They don't serve wine and hors d'oeuvre's to their customers and they don't serve BS. Just good service. In my future purchases I see Bill Jarrett Ford in my headlights.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome!

Reviewed by Joe_spdrcr
August 02, 2014

So far great. Love this truck! Great power. Great ride. Looks nice. We got the Ruby red color. Already have a few "nice truck" comments.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford F-150 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.