cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Ford F-150 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Ford F-150

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Ford F-150!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

92 of 97 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford is the only way to go!!!!

Reviewed by Big Dog
April 04, 2014

Kevin Kasprick at Vision Ford-Lincoln in Wahpeton, ND was great. I got what I wanted and Kevin helped me get it. Price was right couldn't pass up the good deal even though I wasn't looking for a new vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Review after ONE year

Reviewed by Bart
March 22, 2014

My review after owning 2013 F-150 FX4 after one year has changed since the new excitement of owning it. The electric power steering HATE IT, its too touchy, wanders all over the road, had it in for allinement, no improvement. The heater blower fan has a mind of its own, doesn't work when you need it. The tail light lens took water inside and fogged up. The gas mileage never got better than 15.2 when Ford claims an average of 16,, never got 16MPG even on a long road trip. The 4x4 has a long delay when you switch it on, the engine oil dipstick is impossible to reach unless you have something to stand on. The stock tires don't provide the snow traction I need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Truck

Reviewed by Former Dodge owner
March 19, 2014

First off I want to say the customer service experience at a Ford Dealership is nothing short but exemplary. I purchased a 2013 Ford F150 Supercrew 3.5 liter Ecoboost 4x4 and it blows my socks off how well this truck handles. The kids love the room in the back seat and the truck handles very well especially in the snow. the comfort is above par. Only complaints is i am still learning the Sync and the gas mileage. I would have opted for a V8 vs the V6. Overall very commanding and powerful truck and hope to have many years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best value auto i ever got !

Reviewed by baby bull
March 18, 2014

excellent dealership.salespeople were very informed and applied no pressure !!! drove very good and comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Glad We Purchased Another F-150

Reviewed by Gus
March 15, 2014

This is the second F-150 we have owned. '98 was trouble-free and so far our 2013 has not had a single issue. The V-6 delivers good mileage (22-23 on the highway) as promised and the ride is incredible (STX Super Cab). No wonder Ford owns the highway when it comes to pickups. - they've been doing it right for decades. Dealer in Sanford, N.C., has been outstanding to us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Truck

Reviewed by Truck Buyer
March 11, 2014

I like almost everything about this truck with the exception of just a few things. Gas mileage (15.3 MPH) has been a disappoinment but have only 1000 miles on the vehicle. Would have preferred more storage between the front seats and eliminate fold down back. More storage under the rear seat would have been nice. Steering wheel controls not user friendly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

COmfortable F-150

Reviewed by Danibelle
March 07, 2014

Very happy with my 2013 Ford F-150. The price was right and the sals rep met my expectations. Thank you Tammy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

perfect

Reviewed by Max
March 04, 2014

First brand new truck. Switched from an 02 Silverado 1500 to the STX 4x4. I love it and it's a powerful and fun to drive truck. Only thing is the STX doesn't have automatic headlights. Other than that I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Ford Known Probelms

Reviewed by densm
March 03, 2014

Since buying this 2013 F150 Crew cab I have nothing but issues with rough running engine, water in oil and undercarriage pans falling off. Dealers says these are normal but Ford is working on a fix because these things are NOT normal. And losing coolant but Fugate Ford in Enumclaw says they can't do anything until Ford authorizes a fix, but suggested buying an extended warranty for when the engine fails later. Nothing but excuses!!! My last Ford I will buy. Anyone want to buy this Ford experiment forced on the public??

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A reliable truck

Reviewed by New Truck buyer
February 28, 2014

Really great truck, it’s reliable, spiciest and comfortable. Plus the dealership was awesome at getting me into this truck. My salesman Larry Flores@ casaford was amazing. He was available for any questions I had plus got me a great deal. I would highly recommend test driving this truck if you are in the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.