newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Explorer Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Explorer

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

74 of 79 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

best new car I have owned

Reviewed by explorer
August 15, 2017

We needed a third row and this filled the bill. It has an excellent technology package and we are truly enjoying the hands free aspect of navigation, on the road as well as the radio function.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving my new car

Reviewed by mms
August 09, 2017

I love all the room I have even with the 3rd row seats up there is still room to put groceries in the back. This is a great family vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What a car, er...truck, er....car!

Reviewed by Norskee
August 09, 2017

This car has met all of what I wanted in a vehicle - yes, it is a truck, but then again it is a car.....It has the LOOK that I wanted......what threw me for a loop was the massage feature in the front seating!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

FORD EXPLORER XLT 4WD

Reviewed by minimarker
August 07, 2017

Our second Explorer that is going on 16 years old and still alive and well. These vehicles have power, control and room. We have used the Explorers for vacations, college transports, locker trips, snow & ice, bicycle transport and much more. In addition to its power, there is a feeling of safety on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I'm enjoying my new Explorer very much!

Reviewed by Lilly's Mom
August 06, 2017

This car is very roomy inside. I like the fact that the seats fold down allowing me to haul larger items. The third row is great too so it can seat 7! It is comfortable and rides smoothly. I'd recommend this vehicle to anyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Ck
August 04, 2017

The exterior and interior are suburb. Really enjoying the amenities. The ride is smooth and comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Explorer Limited

Reviewed by Jim and Nan
August 04, 2017

I love this Ford Explorer Limited. This is our 4th Explorer and the second one from Jerrett Scott Ford in Plant City. We love this dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome!!!!

Reviewed by Marty
July 31, 2017

Exceptional performance comfortable fun to drive - luv to drive - Great for long trips or just around town

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ford tough

Reviewed by David
July 31, 2017

being in the U.S.Army in Afghanistan for two years we drove Ford Rangers and they were tough, also years back in the 80's and early 90's I worked for a company and we drove ford Econoline vans 300 inline 6s hundreds of thousands of miles, a friend of mine had a F250 with over 400,000 miles 300 inline 6,the quality of my new 2017 Ford Explorer is great this will probably my last vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic car

Reviewed by Fordfan230
July 30, 2017

Love everything about the ride and the performance. Would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a reliable and classy looking vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Explorer SUV Comparison Reviews