newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Ford Explorer Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Ford Explorer

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Ford Explorer!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pure comfort

Reviewed by Happy Customer
April 15, 2015

I had test driven similar sized vehicle, but when I sat in the drivers seat of the explorer, I felt like I was in a luxury vehicle. There is a lot of space. The only two negative I have are 1. The pick up is a little slow (but that is actually encouraging better driving habits) and 2. The design of the center console storage is not the best use of space. Overall I am VERY pleased with my purchase and would do it all over again tomorrow if I had too!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Satisfied

Reviewed by NYBKLYN
February 05, 2015

James Alston assisted me with my return visit to the dealership. He took my 2015 Ford Explorer to be cleaned once I arrived with no hesitation. He also got me the Finance Department where I had unfinished business. He was not my Salesperson but treated my me with great service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable SUV

Reviewed by wtravelah
January 22, 2015

This has been the best of the 5th generation Explorers. Very smooth ride and has great power to tow up to 5000 lbs with the tow package. The interior is above average for Explorers and any complaints would have to be leaning towards a personal preference. The drivers and passengers seats are roomier than before, yet some drivers don't like the left foot rest area; they says it's too small. I'm ok with it.... it woks for me. Also the second row could be a bit larger to allow the middle seat to be "normal" size. The XLT w/appearance package is the best deal out there. Really sharp and loaded with extras.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

NICE RIDING CAR

Reviewed by OLE TURKEY
December 19, 2014

CAR IS NICE, BUT VERY SMALL INTERIOR STORAGE, LEG ROOM ON DRIVERS SIDE IS AWKWARD. SORT OF FORCES YOUR LEFT LEG AT A ANGLE. VERY QUIET INSIDE. GREAT SOUND SYSTEM. GIVES YOU A VERY GOOD RIDE. USB PORTS ARE HARD TO GET INTO. SETTLES ARE HARD TO REACH. INSTRUMENT PANEL VERY EASY TO READ

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Good Vehicle, Very Spacious

Reviewed by Commuter
December 12, 2014

Have had the new Ford Explorer for about 6 weeks now. Very spacious, good cargo area and legroom, I should have spent more time at the dealer learning the Ford Sync My Ride system. My vehicle has the large touchscreen console with Navigation. Trying to figure out Bluetooth system for the MP3 player on my phone and voice command systems. Very happy with the truck, ride is good, very comfortable seats and interior trim is nice quality. Quiet ride. Acceleration is OK, but would be better with the V8 engine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EXCELLENT SUV AND VERY COMFORTABLE

Reviewed by ENRIQUE
October 22, 2014

It is an excellent SUV....I exchanged my 2010 Mercedes GL450 for a 2015 Explorer XLT.....of course, you get accustomed to luxury (such as folding mirrors, especially at garage entrance, electronic steering wheel, seat positioning, etc.)....but besides that, it has all the luxury of a "luxury SUV"....5 ot of 5

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Ford Explorer

Reviewed by C Diddy
October 12, 2014

Love the truck. Super comfortable. Tows well. Some small exterior things coming unglued. Overall love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by car guy
September 27, 2014

outstanding vehicle, does everything i need it to do. I would definitely recommend this car. I love the interior layout and the driving experience. Excellent performance on steep mountain roads in my area. The manual mode on the transmission is especially helpful in the area we live in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My 2015 Ford Explorer

Reviewed by Catblue
September 22, 2014

I LOVE it! The only criticism I have, is you can not order it with retracting running boards like the 150 Limited Truck (my husband owns one). I am short and running boards are a neccessity. The retracting ones are so wonderful, but I was able to have stationary ones installed at an independent retailer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

too soon to tell

Reviewed by peter j
September 16, 2014

I haven't had it long enough to really give you an answer. If it means anything to you, I am a retired master auto tech. and I chose the Explorer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Ford Explorer SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.