newcars.com®

New 2017 Ford Explorer Reviews

New 2017 Ford Explorer

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

16 of 19 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

My first Ford

Reviewed by FordFan
April 24, 2017

This was my first Ford purchase. I love the way it rides. It's a great feeling car as far as safe and secure. I do wish the interior body was a little more like the Chevy Traverse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

the explorer i owned has been a plesure

Reviewed by mr.G
April 20, 2017

the explorer has been a vehicle I leased for over 9 years and I still want to lease this vehicle now

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

To new to judge.

Reviewed by Rgerena
April 17, 2017

Ford, cars have always been reliable for me and the family. Ford has come along way in design,style and the motor is outstanding.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Explorer XLT

Reviewed by Blessedintx
April 16, 2017

Love this vehicle! We love 5 Star Ford....always feel like we got a deal with Lee Clanton and Ford! Went to check out an Edge but the Explorer called my name!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most exciting vehicle I've ever owned

Reviewed by Nick D
April 13, 2017

Fell in love with the XLT model. Can't wait to take it on a road trip. Comfortable and roomy for long trips. Very good visibility on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Explorer

Reviewed by Randy Arroyabe
April 03, 2017

This vehicle has a good balance between style and performance. It is also a great fit for my family. I feel safe riding around in a SUV and know that it will be a reliable vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable and fun family car I have own

Reviewed by Ford Fan
April 02, 2017

Great! thanks for the dealership for recommending this car to me. My kids love it. It has so much space for family of 6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Used to own a Jeep Grand Cherokee

Reviewed by incaseyouarewondering
March 30, 2017

We switched for the third row seating. It is more roomy, but less responsive. Drinks a lot of fuel. Sync 3 works great. Apple Car Play has glitches. The HVAC is terrible. My feet were cold all winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

DBHill

Reviewed by Pineygirl
March 28, 2017

We Love our Explorer, wouldn't change anything, great experience, great drive, planning in it lasting a long time, we plan to enjoy every drive . Thank you Long Lewis!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun SUV

Reviewed by Jett70813
March 21, 2017

The interior of this SUV is outstanding. This vehicle truly feels like a luxury SUV with a "sporty" twist. I enjoy the horsepower under the hood, and the height off of the ground. Another feature I enjoy is the remote start, from a far distance. Once I finally get into my SUV, it already comfortable and ready to go. It saves me from this Texas "HEAT".

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Explorer SUV Comparison Reviews