newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Explorer Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Explorer

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

43 of 47 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Just a beautiful car.

Reviewed by Pumpkin
June 18, 2017

It is a beautiful riding car. I feel like a queen behind the wheel. The sound system is incredible. It drives so smooth and with such ease. A very quiet riding vehicle. A joy to drive. Thank you Ford.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Third Explorer... love them

Reviewed by Ronacl
June 17, 2017

Great for my hauling needs. Great look. Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Easy handling. Great power to pass.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Mike
June 15, 2017

Nice car at a good price. I enjoy driving this car. It is very comfortable and has a smooth ride. One one of the nicest vehicles that I have ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable

Reviewed by Kss
June 12, 2017

This vehicle rides very well. I have enjoyed driving and riding in it. The only thing could say I wish it had a bit more room in the rear for luggage when needing to use all the seats. Not a major deal. Very happy over all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exploring

Reviewed by Doedeegirl
June 09, 2017

Love the comfort. Easy to drive and park. 3rd row seats are easy to maneuver. Very minimal road noise and for a 4 cylinder Ecoboost, great pickup!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very exciting and hot looking SUV

Reviewed by Matty
June 06, 2017

Besides the Sport trim looking amazing with the Ruby Red paint, it rides great too. The twin turbo is really fun, the leather seats look and feel great, and there are a lot of advanced features. I got my favorite SUV I could have gotten.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Exployer
June 02, 2017

Vehicle meets and exceeds all my expectations and is a pleasure to drive. I am impressed with the comfort and technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent SUV

Reviewed by George
May 30, 2017

Best Styling, great features included in the packages, paddle shifting available for off road extreme driving. Eco-boast engine provides the required power and torque for highway speeds as well as towing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this vehicle

Reviewed by HeidiB
May 27, 2017

Very smooth ride. Enough room for all family members. Very happy with this vehicle. Love the heated seats, heated steering wheel, and blind spot assistance and back up camera.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new car

Reviewed by BroncoFan
May 22, 2017

I absolutely love my new Ford Explorer. It's drives nice, comfortable & very roomy . I couldn't be happier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Explorer SUV Comparison Reviews