cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Ford Explorer Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Ford Explorer

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Explorer!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

21 of 21 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

nice features

Reviewed by explorer
March 23, 2014

The car is spacious and roomy. It has many updated features. The sales person Marvin at Levittown Ford was very helpful by matching me with the vehichle that meet my high expectations. I was extremely pleased with this purchase and the service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

#2 and I am not disappointed

Reviewed by K9KIDS
March 16, 2014

I had a 1997 model that I loved. Did a lot of comparisons with higher priced midsize SUVs and when it came down to it, didn't want to spend the high prices commanded by the imports. I wanted space and comfort with reasonable gas mileage for my commute, and my Explorer does not disappoint. It rides like a car, but has lots of cargo room for my Labrador "kids." I am a very happy Explorer owner. :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lasting Reliability

Reviewed by Ford buyer
February 22, 2014

Our 2007 Explorer was one of the best vehicles we've owned. We are planning on the new 2014 being even better. Our experience with Explorers is that they are a long lasting reliable performance SUV. We are looking forward to this continuing to hold true.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

good riding suv

Reviewed by tom
February 17, 2014

sales people were not knowledgeable about the product they were trying to sell. if manufacturer advertise 5000lb towing it should fully equipped to do just that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

truely a work of art

Reviewed by suv lover
February 02, 2014

Its the best vehicle I have ever owned. Loving it. I have the ruby red with the 20 in. wheels. Most beautiful vehicle on the road. I may buy a couple more for my girls.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Explorer enthusiasm

Reviewed by Aviator
January 30, 2014

High level computer display and capability. A fun drive and beautiful exterior and interior. This is my third explorer with a previous 1997 and a 2004 that is still in excellent condition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Really enjoyed the.

Reviewed by Marie
January 15, 2014

The car ride very smooth. It handles the snow. You stay in control of the SUV in cautious weather. I love the easy access to on the steering wheel for the driver,as well as the on star feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice large vehicle

Reviewed by danimal328
December 16, 2013

Very large interior but easy to drive. Also has some great pick up for such a large vehicle. Comparable price to other SUV's; Grand Cherokee, Equinox, Durango, but you are getting the same MPG, but a much large vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Switched from Jeep Grand Cherokee to Ford Explorer

Reviewed by Explorer Sports Guy
December 12, 2013

Recently traded my 08 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland (4x4, HEMI V8), and purchased 2014 Ford Explorer Sport with 3.5L V6 with twin turbo. Black exterior with black trims and black interior is a bit too dark (and mean looking), and wish Ford offered a lighter color (white) leather for the inside... The car rides very tight (thanks to the Sport upgrades) and more comfortable than my old Jeep. I appreciate the extra large cargo area (due to the 3rd row seats) to fit all my gears plus some. MyFordTouch/SYNC is ok, not great, but not as bad as some people say about it. Turning circle can be better, in my opinion. I recommend you test drive the Explorer on city streets, highways and mall/store parking lots.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Exceeded my expectations

Reviewed by Dave
November 22, 2013

A fine car easy to drive, quiet and I like the appearance. Horne Ford in East Phx area were a pleasure to do business with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.