newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Expedition Reviews

New 2017 Ford Expedition

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Vehicle exceeds our expectations

Reviewed by Frank
October 06, 2017

We have now had this Expedition for one week and continue to marvel at the comfort/drive-ability of this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my third Expedition!

Reviewed by Shoresham
September 25, 2017

Was very impressed with the Platinum Edition of the vehicle I purchased! This SUV had everything a person could want in options and more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We enjoy the size and comfort.

Reviewed by Ruby's Owner
September 23, 2017

We like being able to travel comfortable with 6 adults and our luggage. There is plenty of leg room and very comfortable climate control for everyone. We enjoy the navigation and communication features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Largest car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Bamafan
September 12, 2017

My wife and I needed a SUV for trips to see our grandkids, the trip is about 250 miles one way and my wife has to carry enough clothes for a stay of 6 days when we only stay for 3. Sometimes I bring my golf clubs so we do need a large SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Quite and comfortable ride.

Reviewed by Boo
September 06, 2017

I had a 2014 expedition limited. I loved the feeling of safety in a large vehicle. My wife was on her way home from work when she was hit near head on by a Cadillac Escalade.. our expedition was totaled and my wife walked away with only a few bruises. I bought a brand new expedition back. The end!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Largest SUV I have ever had

Reviewed by Bamafan
August 29, 2017

My wife and I take a driving vacation once a year to places like the Grand Canyon or Rocky Mountains, we need to extra room in the SUV for suit cases and golf clubs. If grandkids come along then we still have enough room for them. This vehicle seems to have plenty of HP and also will get good fuel mileage. We will also use this car for going to football games and tailgates.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2917 Ford Expedition, happy camper

Reviewed by ntcoovert
August 13, 2017

The purchase of this vehicle has definitely been a nightmare. The first vehicle was drivine off the lot and the computer went black. I mean literally of the lot. I immediately brought the vehicle back. It went into the shop they called me the following day telling me it was ready. I went to go pick it up had the salesman and delivery specialist in the care with me to verify the computer worked, and it was ok until about 10 minutes into the ride and guess what it went black. They got me into a totally different car, and so far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ecoboost is a great engine!!

Reviewed by Rhed
July 27, 2017

Great vehicle. More power than expected in a 6 cylinder engine. Wish I would have gone with the EL for more room in the back to carry things.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful SUV fast response on the throttle

Reviewed by Vic
July 20, 2017

I have owned fords for 30 years, they are very reliable extremely dependable. This expedition is the limited edition and it has more feters that I need but having the second row heated bucket seats is what sold me to continue purchasing Ford Expedition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I like the room

Reviewed by 2017ford
July 19, 2017

I drove it out of state several times I have a question why does the fan sound so loud make it seem like the truck is high idling when you start the car up

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Expedition SUV Comparison Reviews