newcars.com®

New 2017 Ford Escape Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Ford Escape

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Ford Escape!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

great style, i love it

Reviewed by ford crazy
October 23, 2016

leased a new 2017 ford escape from jim kozlowski. jim understood my needs for my next truck and hit it out of the park. great customer service, showroom looks great. see jim

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Ford I've owned in 30 years

Reviewed by Buffalo Girl
September 30, 2016

I am impressed! The first new car I ever bought was a 79 Ford...many problems. Since then I have owned several GM cars. When I looked at and drove the Ford Escape I was really impressed with the quality and features of this car. The rear back up camera is much better than the ones I have had in GM vehicles. The 1.5 engine is really peppy..I've had it a month and again, I am impressed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Short timer

Reviewed by Old man Clancy
September 15, 2016

Sharing my impressions at this point is difficult because of the limited time I have had to spend with the vehicle.To date my overall impressions are good. I am particularly happy with the flat cargo floor. The vehicle handles very well an the visibility is good. The 1.5 has plenty of power for my needs. The sales person that I bought from was beyond compare.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Customer ServiceJohn, Your professionalism and dow

Reviewed by Lmingoia
September 13, 2016

--------------------------------------------------------------- Case Details --------------------------------------------------------------- From: Laura Mingoia lauramingoia@icloud.com Sent: 9/13/2016 Subject: Our continued commitment to Ramp Ford and our salesman John P. Description: John, Your professionalism and down to earth family feel personality always bring us back to Ford! Your work ethics, knowledge, honesty and the fact that we are never rushed are a big plus... You are the whole package..You are Ford ! I hope they realize what an asset you are to their sales team . I love the Escape... It's got lots is sport appeal , it's peppy and good looking . I'm appreciative if all you did to get us into this SUV . Thank you once again For a memorable purchase experience. This is the reason we continue to purchase at Ramp Ford Port Jefferson Station NY 11766 Love Laura and Tony Mingoia 3 Windmill Lane Mount Sinai , NY 11766 _______________________

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

FORD

Reviewed by MY NASCAR
September 08, 2016

Have own more Fords than any other brands that's why I'm back guess its what I need for life . U.N.AUTO worker do it best on making great cars FORD is USA made

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Repeat Escape Buyer and I am not Impressed

Reviewed by City Car Driver
September 07, 2016

I really liked the redesign of the Escape but I am disappointed in Ford because of the features they chose to offer (or not offer) for the S model. Other car companies offer more for the base model. At the minimum there should be a satellite radio option, but the 2017 Ford Escape S does not come with it. Nor does it have the newest version of the Ford Sync. If you buy this model do not get your hope or expectations up high because you will be disappointed. Since I do not have to drive that much (less than 100 miles per week) I am not too upset that I had to add my own bells and whistle because it was a lot cheaper than upgrading to an SE. The one thing that was very upsetting though was the fact that there is no satellite line. I had to go to a 3rd party company to get a satellite radio installed outside of the regular radio because the dealership would of charged three times as much for the same thing. Whereas almost all other car companies include a satellite line on their base model (I know because my previous car was a base and it was older but better as far as features). I will probably keep this car for a couple years and after I am not sure I will buy another Ford unless they step up their game.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

NEW CAR

Reviewed by TIM
August 19, 2016

THE ESCAPE IS EVERYTHING I NEED AND WANTED...PRICE AND THE DEALERSHIP WERE FANTASTIC AND HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE CAR TO ANYBODY LOOKING FOR A NEW AUTOMOBILE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

Loved for 1st month

Reviewed by BradC
July 27, 2016

Bought this for wife who travels 100mi plus daily for her job. Coming from a 2012 Camry. Ride,handling and power are a surprise especially with the 1.5L turbo. Mileage is better than expected in our 4wd model around 25mpg mostly interstate driving. At 6300mi check engine light came on engine lost power and display in front of steering wheel in center went black. Called Ford, their response was,"Must be a sensor" Thanks Ford! With the Sync system I would think they could tap in and see what's going on. Two days so far at dealer and they haven't told me a thing, nor have they offered a loaner car. 94,000mi on the Camry not one problem.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Terrific Truck

Reviewed by Nomi's new truck
July 05, 2016

Was going to buy a Tuscon. But they wouldn't budge on the price. Went to Ford and bought an Escape Ecoboost 4x4. What a pleasure to drive. Hugs the road great. Really enjoy having it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Picky car buyer
May 23, 2016

Actually I bought a used Escape (2013) It is a SEL and I an very pleased with it. If I had wanted to spend more money I would have bought a brand new one, But I found this Certified car that looks brand new, had only 22,000 miles on it so bought it instead. In time I will probably buy a new one as I am so happy with this one. I tried many, many cars and this one was the most comfortable one I drove. Love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.