newcars.com®

New 2017 Ford Escape Reviews

New 2017 Ford Escape

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

108 of 113 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

very satisfied with features

Reviewed by Howard
May 23, 2017

We liked all the extra features provided in the Titanium level of he Escape. we always use the dual temp control not always available in other cars we looked at.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Quieter than any car I've owned

Reviewed by Daily driver
May 21, 2017

Met all expectations. Smooth ride and great gas mileage. Very little road or wind noise. I can have normal conversations at any speed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Escape

Reviewed by Laura B
May 21, 2017

I recently purchased a 2017 Ford Escape titanium and I absolutely love it! The interior is beautiful with the leather seats and moon roof. The car also drives fantastic! I could not be happier with this purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Still new, but I really enjoy this vehicle

Reviewed by Dhdesign
May 20, 2017

Love the looks, ride, handling and creature features. After looking at most of the smaller SUV's the other manufacturers offer. The Ford Escape Titanium was an easy choice. I traded my 2015 Chrysler 200S V6 for a roomier, quieter, amazing smooth ride and strong handling vehicle. If I stay out of the dealership's service department for transmission service less then 4 times during the 20000 miles I had driven. I'll be happy (a little parting shot at Chrysler/fiat). 2.0 Eco Boost is peppy. I could use a little more if it was offered. Only other minor changes would be add a little more padding in the rear seats and a slightly longer front seat setting area for more leg support. Great job Ford not taking my tax dollars during the bailouts and manufacturing a great SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Riverrat
May 20, 2017

This is my second Ford Escape. I had a 2013 and now have upgraded to the Titanium model for 2017. It is comfortable, perfect size for getting around town or taking long trips, and the gas mileage is more than acceptable. Ford gives you a lot of features that the more expensive "luxury" cars charge extra for. The special features work well, and we are very impressed with the changes they have made over the past 4 years. It is a great vehicle!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car

Reviewed by Zelmo
May 19, 2017

Lots of room and great features , it has plenty of leg room and storage room for weekend getaways and everyday use

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very comfortable and reliable.

Reviewed by Golfer
May 18, 2017

Great ride and economical. Very dependable. The four wheel drive is there when you need it but doesn't affect the ride or performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Looking for sporty but found practical!

Reviewed by Hokies68
May 14, 2017

The Ford Escape with EcoBoost checked all the right boxes for me. Enough power to be safe on the highway while getting close to 30mph highway. Interior styling and technology are excellent as well as comfort. Plenty of room for 4 adults. The rear cargo area while a little small can hold 4 sets of golf clubs angled and stacked.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car, confortable - good gas consumption

Reviewed by Great car
May 14, 2017

Nice car- good price and good performance - base on my experience with other SUV, the escape eco demostrate low gas consumption than others - the 1.5 turbo version is ideally for community or family purpose --/////////

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Ford Escape is Awesome!

Reviewed by Escapefan
May 11, 2017

I jumped from a 2008 SUV to my 2017 Ford Escape - WOW! This Escape is unbelievable quiet. The seats are very comfortable, gas mileage extremely satisfactory, the ride awesome. Grade of A plus on everything!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews