newcars.com®

New 2017 Ford Escape Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Ford Escape

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Ford Escape!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Retiree

Reviewed by carolIn
February 09, 2017

Our dealer went out of his way to find the Escape I wanted but in white gold. He had it at his dealership in a day. I've only had this car for 3 days but really like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2017 awd 2.0 ecoboost LOT OF POWER!

Reviewed by Greta van Buren
January 24, 2017

We needed an awd to replace our Subaru which was an ok car but had several engine issues in the 3 years we had it. This Ford really is nicer in just about everyway. I dont know about resale down the road. People wanted our Subaru even with its problems. COOL with me! Love this Escape. Way more comfort, power and about the same gas mileage which Honestly isnt great, was hoping for more. We get about 22. Thought about the zhonda CR-V just because of mileage but other blogs say their AWD only gets 22 as well. Other than that its a fantastic car. I really like the refreshened sheet metal up front and the fact it tows 3500 lbs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Performance Ford Randolph--Excellent Experience

Reviewed by ddayahlers
January 01, 2017

Best ever car buying experience!" Our experience of buying a car has never been so smooth and enjoyable. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to place you in the vehicle that is fit to meet your needs and wants. Mary, Greg, Harrison, Joe, and Matt worked together as a team to adjust to our wants. We want to add how the Staff complimented how hard the detailing employees work, and we agree--thats a full team organization. Never did we feel pressured or disappointed. We would like to acknowledge an employee (we don't know his name) he was wearing an army jacket and we believe was responsible for moving cars, charging batteries, etc. He was never at rest. We would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle at this customer driven dealership. To management, we hope you take good care of this hard-working, devoted staff. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Keith Ahlers & Dawn Day-Ahlers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little SUV

Reviewed by Tndash
December 21, 2016

We have owned a Pilot since 2004. It's still running great. When it came time to trade another car, we thought we would get another Pilot. We decided too much money for the car. Started looking at small SUV's and after all the comparisons, the Ford Escape came in best all the way around. It does not drive like a small SUV. Great acceleration and runs great whether around town or on the highway. If you anywhere near Knoxville, TN, you need to go buy from Jacky Jones Ford in Sweetwater. Easiest car purchase ever! Great saleman (Stanley) and Finance person (Mike). Them and the rest of the staff truest appreciate your business and actually made buying a car enjoyable!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

great style, i love it

Reviewed by ford crazy
October 23, 2016

leased a new 2017 ford escape from jim kozlowski. jim understood my needs for my next truck and hit it out of the park. great customer service, showroom looks great. see jim

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Ford I've owned in 30 years

Reviewed by Buffalo Girl
September 30, 2016

I am impressed! The first new car I ever bought was a 79 Ford...many problems. Since then I have owned several GM cars. When I looked at and drove the Ford Escape I was really impressed with the quality and features of this car. The rear back up camera is much better than the ones I have had in GM vehicles. The 1.5 engine is really peppy..I've had it a month and again, I am impressed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Short timer

Reviewed by Old man Clancy
September 15, 2016

Sharing my impressions at this point is difficult because of the limited time I have had to spend with the vehicle.To date my overall impressions are good. I am particularly happy with the flat cargo floor. The vehicle handles very well an the visibility is good. The 1.5 has plenty of power for my needs. The sales person that I bought from was beyond compare.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Customer ServiceJohn, Your professionalism and dow

Reviewed by Lmingoia
September 13, 2016

--------------------------------------------------------------- Case Details --------------------------------------------------------------- From: Laura Mingoia lauramingoia@icloud.com Sent: 9/13/2016 Subject: Our continued commitment to Ramp Ford and our salesman John P. Description: John, Your professionalism and down to earth family feel personality always bring us back to Ford! Your work ethics, knowledge, honesty and the fact that we are never rushed are a big plus... You are the whole package..You are Ford ! I hope they realize what an asset you are to their sales team . I love the Escape... It's got lots is sport appeal , it's peppy and good looking . I'm appreciative if all you did to get us into this SUV . Thank you once again For a memorable purchase experience. This is the reason we continue to purchase at Ramp Ford Port Jefferson Station NY 11766 Love Laura and Tony Mingoia 3 Windmill Lane Mount Sinai , NY 11766 _______________________

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

FORD

Reviewed by MY NASCAR
September 08, 2016

Have own more Fords than any other brands that's why I'm back guess its what I need for life . U.N.AUTO worker do it best on making great cars FORD is USA made

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Repeat Escape Buyer and I am not Impressed

Reviewed by City Car Driver
September 07, 2016

I really liked the redesign of the Escape but I am disappointed in Ford because of the features they chose to offer (or not offer) for the S model. Other car companies offer more for the base model. At the minimum there should be a satellite radio option, but the 2017 Ford Escape S does not come with it. Nor does it have the newest version of the Ford Sync. If you buy this model do not get your hope or expectations up high because you will be disappointed. Since I do not have to drive that much (less than 100 miles per week) I am not too upset that I had to add my own bells and whistle because it was a lot cheaper than upgrading to an SE. The one thing that was very upsetting though was the fact that there is no satellite line. I had to go to a 3rd party company to get a satellite radio installed outside of the regular radio because the dealership would of charged three times as much for the same thing. Whereas almost all other car companies include a satellite line on their base model (I know because my previous car was a base and it was older but better as far as features). I will probably keep this car for a couple years and after I am not sure I will buy another Ford unless they step up their game.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews