newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Escape Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Escape

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

167 of 173 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Everyday car

Reviewed by Mogli812
July 18, 2017

I currently am leasing my 2017 Ford Escape. Before that I had a 2010 Ford Escape. I really like Ford products but I thought I wanted something new and different. After test driving the 2017, I knew I couldn't have anything else. The car handles great, feels well built, is just and all around great vehicle for the money. When I started my lease I was thinking I was going just do the three years and get out, but after driving it every day I love this car. I only complaint is you can't turn off the head lamps, I don't particularity like the Auto-off stop feature, and the HVAC noise. I work for a Automotive HVAC supplier so I tend to be able to hear motors turning and compressors working.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice and stylish, lots of pickup

Reviewed by Fithian
July 16, 2017

Great buying experience, no hassles, good price, just what I need for my vacation home. Very happy with my purchase so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Initial expressions

Reviewed by Boss hogg
July 15, 2017

We were planning to buy used...but the price was so little different we went new. The 1.5 Econ engine is surprisingly responsive... by all means get the se not the base model. We find the drivers' comfort and visibility very good. And overall design extremely good. Wish it were keyless ignition...but you pay a good bit more for that and get a bunch of things we did not want...like sunroof. We paid extra for the red exterior and really like its looks. We have just had it a couple of weeks so there are a lot of things we haven't tried out yet...like hauling a load from Home Depot...but it appears to be very roomy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best little car I have owned

Reviewed by Jayne
July 15, 2017

Love it...Has all the bells and whistles that I was used to in my Lexus. Also has plenty of pep for a 4 cylinder

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Really enjoy driving this vehicle

Reviewed by C's Ride
July 14, 2017

Love all the extras and the gas mileage is great. Lots of room, handles well. Love the SYNC and dual zone climate control. Makes road trips much more comfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The coolest crossover!!

Reviewed by Jenn
July 12, 2017

This crossover meet all of our needs. The leg room and space in the vehicle is great. Easy function of the sync and great dual climate control. The Canyon Ridge color is exquisite for this crossover. Love to drive without the music to hear the smooth ride. I just fell in love with this vehicle!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Escape

Reviewed by Sgt Bob
July 11, 2017

I moved into this car from a Taurus which I really liked. The Escape seems to ride heavier and quieter and just feels smooth. I also like to hauling room that the Escape gives you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable and efficient

Reviewed by SarafromOregon
July 10, 2017

I bought the traditional escape model without the hybrid option and it gets excellent has mileage on the highway. I drive over 250 miles one way from Tualatin, OR to Winston, OR on a full tank of gas...at our destination the tank was between 3/4 and 1/2. Ford puts in ecoboost to help you save gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 4th Escape!

Reviewed by SallyC
July 07, 2017

The Ford Escape is just the right fit for me. When driving the very first Escape I owned, I had just set my cruise control on 70 mph going down Interstate 94. A deer ran in front of the Escape and I hit it head on. Both air bags went off, I was able to steer the car to the shoulder, where Sunday night traffic was zooming on by. Not a scratch on me, but my Escape was totaled. Ever since I have been an Escape fan. 5 people in my family drive or have driven Escapes, they too are Escape fans. I also recommended buying an Escape to a coworker who has a 60 minute commute. She too is an Escape fan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safest car ever owned

Reviewed by Robin in Lewes
July 06, 2017

High quality and safety with a beautiful interior/exterior features. A smooth ride. Very happy with my purchase , love this car more everyday.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews