newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Ford Escape Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Ford Escape

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Ford Escape!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Awesome

Reviewed by Crow T Robot
May 04, 2015

So first I'll say it's brand new, 3 weeks old, so how can I say how reliable it is? But so far, reliability would be the only issue I'd have with it. We love it. Amazing gas mileage for such a large vehicle (we have the 1.6l awd), super comfortable for everyone, good but not great storage, great features. The lack of amazing internal storage is relieved slightly by the options of roof cargo (ours has the roof rails and cross rails), and with a trailer hitch you could do a hitch-mounted rack too. Get a larger car for more storage and your gas mileage will go down. The turbo charged engine has hilarious pickup for such a small engine and large car. The bluetooth sync, which is quite frankly a big deal in this day and age is good but not great. I get some funny issues. I think it hates how large my address book is. These are technical issues that Ford really needs to get going on. I am not sure if this is 'reliability' or not. For the most part, it works very nicely. I am a tech guy so I take this in stride, but I can see why Ford gets a lot of bad press in this area. The GPS addition is incredibly expensive. Ford Sync isn't particularly amazing, and the voice recognition pales next to Siri. I use a magnetic vent-mount for my phone and use Siri for things like GPS. Works great. We will see how long these ecoboost engines last. Might get the extended warranty. Amazing visibility, great front seats, powered adjustment is excellent. Rear seat folding both directions is great. Powered liftgate is great. The car is extremely quiet inside and out. Even on the highway the cabin noise is very low....especially compared to our 2011 Focus. My wife arrive home last night and I didn't even hear her pull in. Things just feel well-designed and high quality. To pick nits: I wish there was a power outlet up on the upper part of the dash, so I don't have to string wires up to my phone. Ford Sync isn't nearly good enough to completely replace my phone, for GPS or for playing music without seeing my device. Honestly, how can it? How can a car company beat Apple in something like this? I don't blame Ford. Maybe eventually they'll catch up. Further, although my vent phone mount works great, Ford should put a dedicated phone mount in the car with power. I wish the cupholders were larger and not spaced together. I wish there was a built-in garbage can. I dunno how, but I wish there was.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Repeat buyer of the Escape Titanium

Reviewed by Love my new car
April 14, 2015

I had a 2013 model that was up for lease. I called the first person that answered my request for a new car and made an appointment. I was considering a pull ahead program and wanted to get the same vehicle in a color that I wanted this time, not what I had to take in 2013 because it was on hand at a previous dealership. I gave the dealer my must haves and drove away that night with a new car. Love the car. Liked the updates in the interior. Waiting to see if the gas mileage lives up to the specs that is advertised.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great little one

Reviewed by chef
April 13, 2015

this is just other ford car in the family like the mustang the ranger and the f 150 i think it beats the others hands down

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Favorite Car ever!

Reviewed by Love at 1st sight
March 20, 2015

My fab husband researched cars and dealerships. He chose the best of both for me. I love my 2015 Escape! He decided on Auto Plaza Ford in Fredericktown,Mo. I couldn't be happier. It was love at first sight. Our salesman John Corp was so knowledgeable and made the experience so positive. He explained the many features and took the time to sync my phone for me. Love that feature! Also the panoramic roof,heated seats,rear camera and so much more. The stone leather interior is so classy. I thought I'd miss my old car. Not at all. I can't wait to get in my new one everyday. I will recommend Auto Plaza Ford Fredericktown to everyone. The whole experience was so much fun! It was so worth the drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Comfort

Reviewed by Car Enthusiast
March 19, 2015

This a great smaller SUV. Very roomy inside. Outside very stylish. Lines are clean and nice in appearance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful Escape!!

Reviewed by Sylvia
March 05, 2015

We bought our 2015 Ford Escape from Tom P. at Monaco Ford in Glastonbury_- and its been the BEST Valentines gift ever! Tom treated us like family from the get go. We were so comfortable with him during the entire process! He was very patient when I asked questions and sat in our new car and explained all the operational aspects of the Escape to me as I would be driving it daily.We were so thrilled to buy a brand new car- I had also test drove a 2012 Escape and that was also terrific! But there was something about this silver 2015 Ford Escape that gave me such a secure and safe feeling! Many thanks again to Tom P. we just LOVE our Ford!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First New Vehicle in 17 Years

Reviewed by Private Pilot
February 26, 2015

Exterior so similar to other late model SUVs I can no longer spot it in a mall parking lot. My 1998 Lincoln stood out like a sore thumb. Interior full of bells and whistles. LOVE the voice activated controls. Acceleration beats my 1998 Lincoln, with only 4 cylinders. Must be the light weight and axle ratio. Much wasted space above dashboard to accommodate sharply raked windshield. Handles well. Although I cannot see the front of the car as I could with the Lincoln, I know where it is. Don't feel in danger of dinging other cars when I pull into a parking space. Rear view camera is best invention EVER. Wonder why they don't put in a front camera too. All in all, I like the Escape very much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow!

Reviewed by Bob and Kathy
February 15, 2015

From the time we stepped on the lot and we met Charlie, our salesman to signing papers with John in finance, our experience was nothing but 5 star.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Fords has been allways great

Reviewed by Bull Dog
February 15, 2015

Over all my wife and I are very happy with the car. How ever the gas mileage not very close to the sticker statement.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Have had my car 3 weeks... Love it...

Reviewed by Love My Fords
February 01, 2015

Cars.com was instrumental in getting a great price. Test drove and after having a mustang convertible for 13 years, I loved - the height and the seat was pretty much the same feeling...Only have about 600 miles, but city and highway - handles like a dream... Dumb stuff I do not like.. They could have put a button inside for trunk..Only 1 pocket on the back of the front bucket seats.. passenger behind driver has no pocket... would have cost $1.00 to have it there. Very stylish exterior.. I am really loving it so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.