newcars.com®
Log In

New 2016 Ford Escape Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Ford Escape

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Ford Escape!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice vehicle - 1.6 L engine could use more power

Reviewed by JustDrive
October 30, 2015

The 2016 Escape feels like a much larger vehicle than it is. The ride is firm but smooth. The Sync 3 system is a huge improvement over the previous version. I have about 2k miles on mine and so far there have been no problems. I have the AWD with the 1.6 L Turbo engine. Even with the turbo, acceleration is lacking. I would recommend looking at the 2.0 L options if this is important to you. MPG has been averaging 25-27. Other than the poor acceleration, this is a great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best vehicle car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Single Mom
October 22, 2015

I totally LOVE this car - it's the best car I've ever owned! Between the remote start, push button start, electric sun roof, navigation, heated seats, push button lift gate, Sirus and the features go on and on.....I LOVE it!!! Can't wait for to take a road trip!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best

Reviewed by auto bot
October 08, 2015

My first car was a ford and ever since then I've had a special liking for their cars. Today that liking still remains. This car has a lotta cool features you'll love . It's competiors are the boring Rav 4 the X trail and the crv NONE OF THEM HAS PARK ASSIST

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My 7th Ford purchase

Reviewed by mountain
October 07, 2015

I have had the 2016 Escape SE for 4 days. This is the mid line, without too many options. It takes rough roads very well and is stable. The 2.5 liter provides enough power for me without the Eco-boost. The dashboard displays are functional and easy to read. In a single screen it can show odometer, average gas mileage, current gas mileage, and miles to empty or each separately. The seats are comfortable with plenty of support. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a well rounded SUV with decent gas mileage and plenty of cargo room.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow, new car!

Reviewed by Former mini van owner
September 30, 2015

Drives nice, many features I've not had in my other car, backup camera is great!. Good safety features, radio shuts off if seat belts not secure on person in seat, head lights can be on all the time to shine when darker outside during daylight. Seems roomy (remember I downsized from a mini van!) Very nice vehicle. Gets great gas mileage! Received a lot of comments on the color.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2nd Ford Escape I've Owned

Reviewed by Escape Artist
September 18, 2015

Bought a new '05 Escape back in 2004 - had it for 11 years. It was a GREAT car! I wanted to upgrade to a Ford Edge, but couldn't justify the payments. I went with another Escape. I couldn't be happier! It's a sporty design, incredible get up & go, 4 cylinder engine with EcoBoost. Highly recommend this car!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Escape

Reviewed by mike
August 10, 2015

The is the second escape that we bought. We feel very comfortable in this vehicle. However, I am not quite sure that I like the Sync3 over the older version as of yet

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

NICE SUV

Reviewed by HAZZY
July 20, 2015

HAD A CHEV HHR---TOTAL JUNK, NOTHING BUT HIGH DOLLAR REPAIRS, WITH MY FORD ESCAPE-S, NO MAJOR PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE HAD IN THREE YEARS.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.