newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Ford Escape Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Ford Escape

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Ford Escape!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful Escape!!

Reviewed by Sylvia
March 05, 2015

We bought our 2015 Ford Escape from Tom P. at Monaco Ford in Glastonbury_- and its been the BEST Valentines gift ever! Tom treated us like family from the get go. We were so comfortable with him during the entire process! He was very patient when I asked questions and sat in our new car and explained all the operational aspects of the Escape to me as I would be driving it daily.We were so thrilled to buy a brand new car- I had also test drove a 2012 Escape and that was also terrific! But there was something about this silver 2015 Ford Escape that gave me such a secure and safe feeling! Many thanks again to Tom P. we just LOVE our Ford!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First New Vehicle in 17 Years

Reviewed by Private Pilot
February 26, 2015

Exterior so similar to other late model SUVs I can no longer spot it in a mall parking lot. My 1998 Lincoln stood out like a sore thumb. Interior full of bells and whistles. LOVE the voice activated controls. Acceleration beats my 1998 Lincoln, with only 4 cylinders. Must be the light weight and axle ratio. Much wasted space above dashboard to accommodate sharply raked windshield. Handles well. Although I cannot see the front of the car as I could with the Lincoln, I know where it is. Don't feel in danger of dinging other cars when I pull into a parking space. Rear view camera is best invention EVER. Wonder why they don't put in a front camera too. All in all, I like the Escape very much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow!

Reviewed by Bob and Kathy
February 15, 2015

From the time we stepped on the lot and we met Charlie, our salesman to signing papers with John in finance, our experience was nothing but 5 star.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Fords has been allways great

Reviewed by Bull Dog
February 15, 2015

Over all my wife and I are very happy with the car. How ever the gas mileage not very close to the sticker statement.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Have had my car 3 weeks... Love it...

Reviewed by Love My Fords
February 01, 2015

Cars.com was instrumental in getting a great price. Test drove and after having a mustang convertible for 13 years, I loved - the height and the seat was pretty much the same feeling...Only have about 600 miles, but city and highway - handles like a dream... Dumb stuff I do not like.. They could have put a button inside for trunk..Only 1 pocket on the back of the front bucket seats.. passenger behind driver has no pocket... would have cost $1.00 to have it there. Very stylish exterior.. I am really loving it so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

15 Escape

Reviewed by Cgm
December 30, 2014

Love it except I keep hitting my head getting in & I am short! Only have had it two weeks but it seems very comfortable, stable & handles well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by New Ford Driver
December 04, 2014

This has a nice stylish body style with a lot of extras inside, couldn't have found a better vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car for the price

Reviewed by granny driver
November 01, 2014

I like the 2015 Ford Escape very much. It's roomy and will fit 4 golf bags and I love the color: Sunset. I wish I knew more about the mechanics of it, but color, size and affordability were my important choices.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Every mile is Joyful

Reviewed by SUV StyleDriver
September 30, 2014

Soooooooo Happy, like the song! After comparing T______, H_______, and J___, the choice was simple. Ford quality was far superior and the equipment level was beyond what the others even offered. This SUV will exceed all of your expectations. Can't wait for the new Ford F-150 for myself, now that my wife has her new car. It all came back to FORD QUALITY when making this car buying decision. Thank you CARS.COM for making it easy for me to find the one we wanted.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Escapes!

Reviewed by retired Mom
August 14, 2014

I owned a 2004 Escape for 10 years. It never disappointed me in all that time, so I replaced it with another Escape. I always got good service from my 2004.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.