newcars.com®

New 2017 Ford Edge Reviews

New 2017 Ford Edge

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Mrs Carole Craig

Reviewed by Carole
April 24, 2017

Very pleased and excited to drive this car. I feel It was an excellent choice. The competition did not compare as I did a lot of comparison shopping. Very pleased with the ride - exceptionally smooth and comfortable. Very sleek and modern exterior. Glad I selected the titanium. It stands out in great comparison to other cars it's size and in that price range. It will really fulfil my needs and that of my family for travel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This fits my needs. Right car, right time.

Reviewed by TonyMasc
April 20, 2017

I needed a car for work and also to use to take my daughter to college. Something comfortable, not too big, but big and tough enough to do dorm room duty. I found this in the Ford Edge.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good Choice

Reviewed by Antique Cars
April 17, 2017

I like the engine options and the overall look inside and out with the right options on it is a beautiful ride. The leather inside is my choice and with the optionall wheels.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the Edge!!

Reviewed by Jessica
March 30, 2017

I love the Ford edge! This is my third Ford Edge I've bought and will continue to do so in the future. The design just keeps getting better!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My New Edge

Reviewed by jclamar
March 30, 2017

Have not had the Edge very long but so far it is very comfortable and very smooth riding..I am really looking forward to the better mileage also..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our new Edge

Reviewed by Bassman
March 25, 2017

I purchased the Titanium with all the latest technology. Just came back from a 1200 mile trip and used many of the new technology features. I love the parallel park, lane assit and speed control with preset distance. To change the distance is very simple with a plus and minus button on the steering wheel. We now have 1900 miles and will be taking another 1400 mile trip in 2 weeks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Third Outstanding Ford SUV

Reviewed by Samson44
March 06, 2017

This is my third Ford SUV! Starting with a 2008 Escape, then a 2013 Edge I just bought a 2017 Edge. I can't say enough good about it! My experience with Ford passenger cars has been outstanding! I have an older Ford F150 PU that I kept as kind of a farm truck although it was daily transportation when I bought it. The only thing I use it for is hauling materials around the place, fixing fences, picking up materials, etc. I have had so little trouble with any of my Fords as to say they just don't break down, even brakes. My first Ford SUV was a 2008 Escape. I drove it 140,000 miles, gave it to my son and he has put another 100,000 on it in 4 years. It is showing the miles but still runs well. I loved that car! I could get a full 8 ft. 2x4 inside the passenger compartment if I needed to and still shut the back window. The 2013 SEL V6 was solid, if somewhat heavy transportation. Still, I got 24.3 MPG. I liked it. The 2013 was getting quite a few miles on it and I decided to get my money out of it before it hit 100K miles so I traded it. I did not have the navigation package on the 2013 but I had everything else. I called my salesman Monday morning and by 1 PM I was driving off the lot in my new 2017 Ford SEL with leather, a V4 EcoBoost and Navigation. I LOVE THIS CAR! It is comfortable (the front seat MAY be a wee bit less room than the 2013, I can't tell). The Ford SYNC is much easier to use than the 2013 MyFord and my overall mileage so far is 24.9 after one month with the EcoBoost. It drives very well, seems lighter, handles well and has MUCH less interior road noise! I can't say enough good about it. EVERYTHING about it is an improvement over the 2013. I liked my 2013 Edge. I loved my Escape. I LOVE the 2017 Edge. I am expecting it to be as trouble free as I have come to expect from Ford. I am going to run the wheels off it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest Car I ever owned

Reviewed by Marsh
January 11, 2017

This is the 6th or 7th car we've purchased from Family Ford. Our Salesperson, Cathy Reed, really helped us to get what we wanted. She is very easy to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Edge Sport

Reviewed by RitaG
December 12, 2016

i absolutely love my edge. great all around. I highly recommend this vehicle if you're looking for a CUV!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Edge SUV Comparison Reviews