newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Ford Edge Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Ford Edge

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Ford Edge!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.6/5

Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
3.8/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.0/5

7 of 11 (63%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Quaility Car

Reviewed by suv enthusiast
August 17, 2014

The Ford Edge is a quality SUV, it drives and handles very well. It also gives you a comfortable ride without the road noise that most SUV's have. The downside is gas mileage, on the road it won't get the 27 mpg that is on the rating. Overall the Edge is a great vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford Edge SEL

Reviewed by G-Muny
August 16, 2014

Well, I'm new to owning this car, but I love it! The voice activated navigation, entertainment (iPod) and phone link will take a little getting used to, but I knew that going in. I would highly suggest the back-up camera with the large screen display, the windows in the back are swept up for style, and can make seeing everything you need to see while backing up, very difficult. Something else I knew going in. I did not want one with a moon-roof, because the head-liner seemed loose and likely to be a problem later. Other than that...I love my new car 100%!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Slick Auto

Reviewed by BobT..
August 08, 2014

I have 1500 miles on my 2014 Edge SEL. Drove NY to MD.. Very comfortable, plenty of shoulder room and head room once inside auto. Excellent performance. plenty of pep with the 285 hp. Can only imagine what the 305hp engine would be like. Body styling is personal. I personally Love it, the lines are slick and beautiful, to me. Interior is large and comfortable, rear seating is very roomy, plenty of leg room and head room is consistent with front seating. Value, hey this is a 40K+ auto. It has a lot of slick options. That's all I can say about that. Again, it's personal. This car has performed flawlessly for the time I have driven it. I see no reason for it to change. One more thing. Buy or lease your next Ford from Park Ford, Rt. 6 Mahopac, NY. My salesman was Rich, a real nice man.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

New 2014 Seates

Reviewed by Dinah
July 09, 2014

We bought a new 2014 Edge......The front seats are the most uncomfortable seats in a car that I have ever sat in!! The seat part is way too short and hard, my legs go to sleep after approx. 10 mins in the car. The back of the driver and passenger seat is overstuffed and hard! The lumbar support is like a hard ball in the center of your back. Turning off the support does not help either, as your back sinks into a rock hard seat.... I now have a brand new Ford Edge with 500 miles sitting in my garage, it will sit there, as it is not returnable, until enough is paid on it to make it affordable to trade!! I can not recommend this vehicle to anyone......My husband drives a ford truck and believe it or not the seats in his truck are very comfortable, amazing that a truck is more comfortable than an SUV. Very disgruntled customer who will continue to try to enlighten everyone about the vehicle!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love the Ford edge

Reviewed by diamondlindi
June 06, 2014

This is my second Edge. I love this SUV !!! comfortable, reliable, great gas mileage for a SUV....wouldn't buy anything else!!! Thanks Ford!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

Dont get it

Reviewed by Muhamed Ibrahim
May 10, 2014

My ford edge killed me with frequent services and MPG. First the stereo stopped working, then after a while the engine started to make sound and turned out to be broken pistons although i was not pushing it so much, just driving it to work and that it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I Bought A Second One

Reviewed by Miss Sparkles
May 08, 2014

This is my second Ford Edge because my fist one was totaled with me and my husband in it. We were so amazed at all the safety features and how minimal our injuries were that we bought the second one. We drive our Edge with total confidence. The technology is awesome.l keep my eyes on the road and tell the computer to call my husband or change the temperature. I never get lost because of the navigation system. The seats are very comfortable and I'm able to take road trips with out having an aching back. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

HERE GOES

Reviewed by JOHN BOY
April 15, 2014

ONLY DRIVEN 1000 MILES. SEATS VERY COMFORTABLE, RIDE IS EXTREMELY QUIET. SURPRISED BY THE QUIETNESS-LITTLE ROAD NOISE. HOWEVER, THE MPG IS REALLY BAD!!! I HAVE THE V6 SO EXPECTED BETTER ECONOMY. I DRIVE MY OTHER CAR-HYUNDAI- A LOT MORE THAN THE EDGE BECAUSE OF THE POOR MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

ah ok

Reviewed by new car owner
February 13, 2014

2014 Edge limited. approximate 500 miles. My overall opinion. It just okay. mileage not the best and I drive for economy. It isn't user friendly. The eject button is in bad place, easy to touch by mistake. Interior fine. leather. Plenty of leg room. New model front seat does not fold down like older models. Which we were told it did. Navigation not updated although online says it is. Sync misdirects a lot. a/c is hard to adjust. not only by degree but vents to direct. Heated seats nice. I don't feel as protected because of size especially on Interstate.Exterior looks like all of the other automobiles on road nothing exciting about it. Road noise very limited that is good. BLIS mirrors a plus. Back up good. Has sun/moon roof never use it came on vehicle. has 2 -12 volt receptacles no 110 usb well hidden. l.Husband hates it. says his f350 has better accessibility inside. Not sure about the no key feature for startup. Keyless entry ok. door locks and unlocks intermittently using handle. Overall I would not buy another one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I LOVE MY NEW SUV THANK YOU CITY WORLD FORD

Reviewed by neenee
January 16, 2014

I JUST PURCHASED MY DREAM SUV AT CITY WORLD FORD. I LOVE ALL THE EQUIPMENT AND FEATURES THAT MY NEW SUV ENTAILS. I ESPECIALLY LOVE THE FACT THAT MY NEW SUV HAS THE REAR VIEW CAMERA, AND A NAVIGATION SYSTEM, WHICH MAKES DRIVING A WHOLE LOT EASIER FOR ME. THE SALESMAN WHO HELPED ME WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE VEHICLE, AND EVEN GAVE ME SOME GREAT INSIGHT ON THE PERFORMANCE OF MY VEHICLE . DURING THE TEST DRIVE HE MADE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE AND NEVER PRESSURED ME TO BUY THIS VEHICLE. I TRULY HAD A GREAT FIRST TIME BUYER EXPERIENCE AT CITY WORLD FORD, AND I AM GOING TO REFER ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO THIS DEALERSHIP.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Ford Edge SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.