newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Edge Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Edge

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

25 of 25 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2017 Edge

Reviewed by Love the Car
June 15, 2017

This care has performed great. We have had it close to a month and we just love the looks and performance of the car. It is well worth the money paid for the car. It has more than I had though I wanted in a car. We love of little Edge

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Burning Toad
June 14, 2017

I bought the Edge because it is towable behind an RV, it has the luxury features i wanted, and is a good size for hauling astronomy equipment and groceries. I have only had it for 2 weeks, but so far I am extremely satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have owned...

Reviewed by mastrunck
June 09, 2017

The Ford Edge is comfortable and reliable. It has tons of space and is very well priced. The look is sporty and fun but also not too big for my family of 4.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Edge

Reviewed by NikiLyn5905
June 05, 2017

I really am impressed with my Edge, Inside and out. Love all the options and the dealership was great to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second Edge

Reviewed by Jim525
May 27, 2017

This is our second Edge and we wanted a new one because of the reliability of our 2008 (which we still own). We really enjoy the ride and the comfort. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great choice

Reviewed by Jon
May 21, 2017

had a 2007 traded for 2017-great value in new model. got some good enhancements!! love the rear camera..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Updated from a 2008 Edge

Reviewed by CharlieM
May 19, 2017

Great car had no issues with our 2008 so wanted a newer version which we got with a 2017. Same model as we traded in but a few extras were included.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2nd Edge

Reviewed by Edge friend
May 17, 2017

I am comfortable with my new car. It is not "broke" in yet so it's too soon for a review. I am still finding out what all the buttons relate to. Have the manual with me all the time. Wish I had driver assist for the front end etc. Thought it would come with the car but only the blind spot indicator and back up function is available.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect size!

Reviewed by Mytyl
May 13, 2017

I had several Explorers and then I went to the Escape. But now that my two sons are at UF i needed a car with a larger fuel tank and bigger cargo space, but I did not want to go back to the Explorer (too big for me now). The Edge is just perfect. Roomy, comfortable, great cargo space, amazing features, and reliable as only a Ford can be!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SMOOTH QUIET AND ROOMY IS WHAT PUT ME IN A EDGE

Reviewed by RICKB
May 11, 2017

SMOOTH QUIET AND ROOMY NICE LOOKING AND GREAT OPTIONS MY FIRST FORD AND I AM DISAPPOINTED AND IT WON;T BE MY LAST (I'LL BE BACK)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Edge SUV Comparison Reviews