newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford Edge Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Ford Edge

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

55 of 55 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Better then I expected!

Reviewed by My Edge
August 15, 2017

This vehicle is surprisingly bigger then it looks. Lots of interior and trunk space. Love the panoramic roof and it continues to surprise and impress me everyday.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Well designed, comfortable, stylish ride

Reviewed by GuyatBeach
August 15, 2017

Very pleased with our first new Ford! Great interior layout for my "well nourished" frame. Quiet but very peppy. The SEL version offered almost every conceivable option we wanted! Great nav system and awesome backup assist! Very very pleased!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the Edge

Reviewed by Redheadsarethebest
August 15, 2017

I love my Edge. The body style is beautiful and I love all of the extras. Auto start. heated leather seats, auto touch opening....these are just a few of my favorite things about this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My second edge

Reviewed by SUV enthusiasts 2nd edge
August 15, 2017

This is my second edge, I luv the new one as it has so Many more features. Chris was wonderful about explaning the cars features, he wasn't in a hurry. He answered all my questions & even programmed my phone. This was an exceptional car buying experience. Bonnie jarvis

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylish and comfortable

Reviewed by FordMan
August 14, 2017

This car meets our needs for room and comfort. The power and fuel economy makes it an exceptional value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This SUV is one of my favorite cars I've owned.

Reviewed by lola
August 11, 2017

I have the SEL with AWD. Its has a very smooth luxury ride. The quietness of the vehicle is great, with no road noise. Handles well on the road. The turbo has a quick kick with no stutter. The larger screen is a good feature to have. Roomy inside for a family of 5.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The perfect crossover for the single guy

Reviewed by AnarchyX
August 10, 2017

To say the Edge Titanium I just bought exceeds expectations is an understatement. I'd had an SUV and sedan before and the Edge is the best of both and then some. The Styling of course is great, but it's the interior and ride that take it to a whole new level. I'm a big guy and for the first time ever I am able to not have my shoulder touch the side of the vehicle, it's that spacious. And yet for as roomy as it is it handles just as well as my cousin's Fusion. It turns sharp and doesn't have that body lean that you get from a typical SUV. The Sony stereo system is beyond great and so powerful that it never needs to go anywhere near 30 (max power). I have the 2.0 Eco-boost, so the power at take-off isn't anything to brag about, but on the highway it passes about as good as anything similar. As for the transmission , it's as smooth as silk. You don't even know you've changed gears and already you're at 70. And the suspension couldn't be smoother. It absorbs speed bumps as if they're nothing and it handles pot holes without missing a beat. The seats could be more comfortable (read: cushiony), but other than that, it's the perfect crossover vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by John
August 07, 2017

Love this car. Fantastic styling, fantastic mileage, performance and safety features. Love the electronics. The quietest ride I've ever had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great cargo space

Reviewed by Bestcarjan
August 03, 2017

Very wide cargo space. Love the automatic press the button and seats fold down flat. Super smooth ride. Drives like a dream and has the get up and go when I need it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Back to the Edge

Reviewed by G.Heim
July 31, 2017

After leasing two Ford Edge SUV's, I wanted a change so I leased a GMC Terrain Denali. Now I am back in an Edge. Here's why: More room in the cab, more cargo space, smoother ride, way better and more user-friendly technology (climate, audio, phone, navigation - all so much easier to use), much better back-up camera (I really missed the red and green guide lines!), the touch pad entry allows keys to be locked in the car when you don't want to carry them with you, and the foot wave opens the cargo door.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford Edge SUV Comparison Reviews