newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Ford C-Max Energi Reviews

New 2017 Ford C-Max Energi

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I love this car. Great mileage

Reviewed by Lauralee
October 26, 2017

Great mileage. I love this car. So comfy and easy to drive. It is a great looking car as well. It is the best car I have had and live the fact I can use electric to ruin it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of the best car I ever owned.

Reviewed by Moalin
October 21, 2017

This car covers all my needs. It drives very well and it has enough room for three adults at the back seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Buy

Reviewed by Bill Smith
October 02, 2017

Quiet and has a very nice ride. No blind spots. I'm glad they suggested I try this car. Looking forward to getting the high gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable and good performance

Reviewed by EV1
September 03, 2017

More comfortable than most other EV or hybrids, more upright seating. Electric drive is near silent, except for a low whine from the CVT. Even after the electric range is used up, the car is quite quiet. The passenger side wiper slaps the side of the window frame, I hope this can be corrected quickly by the dealer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

C-Maxx Energi SE - Fun, Comfortable

Reviewed by Ms. Maxx
August 22, 2017

I started looking at different vehicles, not sure what I really wanted. After discussing it with my husband, he suggested an electric car. I knew about the Prius, and liked that car, but wanted something different. During my research, I came across the C-Maxx Energi SE and put that on my list. I went to test drive this car, and I fell in love. The seat is so comfortable, I knew this would be great when traveling. I turned the key on, and thought it had a dead battery because there was no sound. I had plenty of head room, and full view all around due to the adjustment of the seat. With a touch of a button, I was able to raise and lower it. The steering wheel, seat and lumber support are all adjustable. There are so many features I keep discovering, heated seats, heated outside mirrors, back up camera, new navigation system for us oldster. (pretty easy actually if you just start using it daily). There are displays on the dash that pop up when driving and I am in awe at the information it is showing. It's strange, I jump in the car and say to myself "I must stop for gas" and as I head for the gas station, I laugh at myself, I realize I don't need gas or an oil change. What a savings of time and money. Since I have had the car less than a month, I have only had to plug the car in once. I plugged it into household current at night and let it charge over night. (the Energi's battery can be plugged into an electric outlet for a total charge time of either 7 or 2.5 hours, depending upon the outlet's voltage.) It seems, I will only have to charge the car once a week. After going shopping, I realized the trunk space was tight due to the battery pack being in the trunk. This is compensated by the roomy back seat. There is an app for your smartphone, I haven't found an app for my iPad, yet. You log on and get detailed reports about your driving effciency and energy usage via a sattelite link up with the car. You can also control charging from your smart phone. You can also locate free charging stations across Canada. This is a Gem of a car and with the rebate, it is very affordable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Incredible Value for the Money

Reviewed by EdinMtC
August 08, 2017

For some reason, the prices on C-Max Energis are falling, and now it is possible to get them for the price of a Hyundai Elantra in some places. Given the choice, the C-Max in the mid to high teens is a no-brainer for the value conscious shopper. They consistently get 40 (or slightly more) miles to the gallon and have excellent acceleration and handling. On top of that, your first 20 miles are "free" with the plug in. This is a nice, well-made car for an excellent price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Think It's Gonna Pay For Itself

Reviewed by Big Top
May 31, 2017

C-MAX Energi is a plugin hybrid which makes a huge difference. I have not yet bought any gas. I love that! It's a pleasure to drive, and not being a slave to the gas pump is heaven.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fuel economy is outstanding

Reviewed by Cmax beleiver
April 28, 2017

Never thought I would get this kind of fuel economy. In town never use fuel highway is very good also love this car. At 90mpg first tank of fuel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Incredible Car!

Reviewed by C-Max TF
April 18, 2017

I'b been driving Priuses for 15 years and really wanted a hybrid with plug in capabilities. The hybrid/plug in Prius was not available in WI, so I started looking at the C-Max Energi. Loved the way it drove; faster, more quiet and more comfortable than the Prius. The local Ford dealer (Heiser) offered me an incredible deal (about 3 grand less than a regular Prius) so I bought it. Could not be happier with the performance! It gets about 17 miles electric only on a full charge. I plug it in at home (regular outlet) and my office has quick chargers available, so a little over 60% of my daily commute is no gas. I've driven a bout 1,600 miles so far and am averaging an astonishing 64 mpg! My only complain is the interior storage; glove box is almost worthless and the center arm rest storage is poorly designed (small and about a foot deep), also almost worthless. But these are minor things. Overall I love this car! Cannot believe I don't see mor eon the raod.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So in love with my electric car!

Reviewed by Slf1976
April 08, 2017

It's sleek, stylish, fully loaded, saves me a TON on $ on gas, rides like a dream & guarantees me a spother in my company's parking lot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ford C-Max Energi Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews