newcars.com®

New 2017 Dodge Journey Reviews

New 2017 Dodge Journey

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

35 of 38 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most reliable car I have owned

Reviewed by Mrsdembele
May 15, 2017

It's smooth it has great horsepower I love everything about it easy to clean great for days at the park the extra storage in the floors And in the back

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Cheap

Reviewed by mikemmcferrin
May 15, 2017

Spend the extra money for something else. Jerks when shifting gears and its brand new!!! Drove it off the lot with 11 miles and the only thing I've enjoyed thus far is the new car smell.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

very comfortable and has the power I require

Reviewed by Mz M
May 08, 2017

I love this car! It's very comfortable and because of the size of the vehicle I feel very safe. I live in an area where the roads, in the winter, can be very slippery with ice and snow and this vehicle has all wheel drive. Although it's spring here I'm looking forward to next winter for the FIRST time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent choice for the money

Reviewed by New Car Buyer every 15 years
May 05, 2017

Took my wife to Branson, Mo. to meet her friend for a bus trip to Washington, D.C.. Traveled from Arkansas in what could best be described as a deluge of rain during the 125 mile trip. The Journey was a dream to drive and I was able to stay close to the speed limit while avoiding any water standing on the pavement. I did not want to risk hydroplaning so I was very careful. I was able to watch the road with my wipers operating at full speed. The ventilation system kept the windshield and side windows fog free. Even though it was not necessary I tried the rear window wipers, something I have never had in previous cars, and can see that they will come in handy in the future Left with a full tank of gas and averaged 22 plus miles per gal. of gas. I would venture to say that with normal driving conditions the Journey would have averaged 2 to 3 additional miles per gallon. There were 3 adults going and 2 returning. The following week, under even worse weather conditions there were 2 adults going and 3 returning. Very similar mileage results for gas consumption when I picked my wife up. It takes a little time getting familiar with all the new features and also adjusting to exactly where the front end is located. Can't quite see the front of the hood. I am getting more comfortable and confident the more I drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

nice car

Reviewed by lilisa
May 04, 2017

it is awesome, I think I will keep it and drive it forever like I did my last car. It has a unique color that will be seen coming down the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car for the money

Reviewed by Linda E
May 03, 2017

I love the way it handles. My previous car was a Durango. This is just a smaller version. I love the interior. I have leather seats which I have never had, but I love them. Overall I am very satisfied with this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dodge

Reviewed by char
May 02, 2017

Love it would have traded earlier if I knew that I would have been more interested in the beginning I traded a jeep for the journey

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Simple car for simple needs

Reviewed by Mariah@chicago
May 01, 2017

Performance is not great on this vehicle, back seat is very tight but I can still fit three car seats. If traveling outside your area the gas sucks. This vehicle reminds me of a compact car with a suv look. Great for parents with one child and dog but anything more would be tight.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Favorite Car-Ever!

Reviewed by belle
April 28, 2017

All employees that I dealt with were so friendly & helpful. Notice to pickup new license plates this week-was like seeing old friends! Love having a vehicle that I can see out of - all the way around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car so far!

Reviewed by Grant hand
April 28, 2017

Great car and very good value I love the looks of my gt model. Very comfortable and I love the storage space it has and easy 3 row seats. My 2 year daughter loves the tv in it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Dodge Journey SUV Comparison Reviews