cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Dodge Journey Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Dodge Journey

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Journey!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

journey sxt

Reviewed by grouse hunter
April 11, 2014

Solid as a rock. No rattles, squeaks or wind noise at doors and windows. Responsive steering. I have driven only 600 miles and so far no complaints.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

mrs

Reviewed by denise
April 08, 2014

The dealer would not give me a car unless i gave more than $5000 down. They refused to help me get into a car. Very rude at perkins in colorado springs!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Surprisingly Good Vehicle!

Reviewed by 1st Time Dodge Owner
April 04, 2014

I bought my new Journey in December of 2013 - had it less than a week before I had to take it back to the dealer because of an issue with the brakes. They took about 10 days to fix it (dropped it off on NYE). Since getting it back I haven't had an issue. I've taken it on 2 long road trips - it is comfortable and I LOVE the way it looks. It's not great on gas, but I am getting better mileage than expected. I'm averaging 24 city/27 hwy. It doesn't accelerate well when the air is running - it tends to hesitate a bit, as if asking, "are you sure you want to do that?!" but I suppose that's expected with any large 4 cylinder. Overall, I am very happy with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love It !!!

Reviewed by Family Car
March 31, 2014

I went too Dodge ,in Columbia Tenn Ya'll are sales lady was AMAZING she was so kind the kids LOVE her she was ALL ABOUT HELPING us and NOT the sale Randee Gordon we THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH <3 !!! See you Soon !!! It drives AMAZING the GAS is GREAT and THE FAMILY LOVES IT !!!.... DEFINATETLEY THE VEHICLE TOO BUY !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Value

Reviewed by Dandy Dad
March 15, 2014

I have only had my 2014 Dodge Journey a month but so far I am very happy with it. I did extensive research and compared the Journey to the Chevy Equinox, Ford Escape, Honda CRV and Toyota RAV. The Journey was thousands less for a well equipped model. My model is a SXT with the Pennstar V-6 and all wheel drive. It has many nice amenities (heated seats, heated steering wheel and many storage bins) and if you have kids the third row seat will be a big plus. Before going for a name brand import I suggest you test drive the Journey.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Dodge Journey

Reviewed by Len
February 25, 2014

good standard features 4 cylinder engine has plenty of power and zip good cargo capacity, especially when you don't have a truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

better then expected

Reviewed by iron-m
February 21, 2014

after about 2 months of driving we are very satisfied with all aspects of our Journey. Highway milage right at 24. The interior and controls are very user friendly. Ride and driving are very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

AWD great in snow

Reviewed by winterin michigan
January 27, 2014

This is my second Dodge Journey. Our first was a 2009. I love this vehicle. I knew I wanted another one when the time came to trade in the old one. I have only had it for a few days but it has been tested in heavy snow in Michigan. The first Journey had FWD and this one I decided to get AWD I'm glad a did. What a difference. It just moves right along and I feel safe and comfortable driving it. I would recommend this car to anyone that wants comfort - more bang for your buck with extras NAV, Dual heat etc.....and I can't say enough about the storage. It is our primary vehicle as I am still working. But when we go on vacation this is the car we take. Can't wait to take the new on a road trip.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Happy Owner

Reviewed by journey owner
January 13, 2014

I was looking to downsize from my Mommy Van to a crossover SUV. I did a lot of research and test drove a lot of cars before deciding on the purchase of my Dodge Journey. It's a comfortable drive with plenty of zip for the amount of city driving I do. Infact it took me a few days to get used to it's ease of speed. The gas milage is great! Nice change from my old mini van gas guzzler. The best feature to me though is the massive storage in the back that converts into the two extra seats! I was able to downsize the mini van without losing the extra seating. And the seats are comfortable too!!  I love this car!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Expecting Mother.

Reviewed by Neko
December 30, 2013

I have only had this vehicle for a short amount of time but I do enjoy it so far. The exterior look of the vehicle is very astatically pleasing. It feels like a SUV but seats like a Mini Van. I wouldn't recommend the 3rd seating area for anyone above 5'9 just for comfort reasons. I enjoy all the technology they installed into the Journey but I feel like they were slacking on the design when it comes to the interior. I have the SXT version and as much as I love the touch screen I feel it could have been larger. If you have children I would recommend getting the booster seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.