newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Dodge Journey Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Dodge Journey

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Journey!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Journey

Reviewed by The Golfer
July 21, 2014

I traded my saturn in at the dodge dealer expecting to get a dodge ram truck. But I test drove some other vehicles and the journey was great for the grandchildren, And the comfort is really nice. The vehicle is very tight know noice very smooth ride. This journey has the 4 cylinder has alot of power I dont gun it and race like my younger years. I have about 300 miles on it at this time I am very pleased with the journey so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extremely Happy with my 2014 Dodge Journey

Reviewed by Frederick
June 25, 2014

The choice to purchase this vehicle was excellent!!! 2014 Dodge Journey Limited AWD w/ 3rd row seat Stylish/Comfort/Technology/Roominess/Performance/Storage Elegant Tan Leather Seating/Heated Seats & Steering Wheel/Sound and Cruise controls convenient/Extra storage in floors of passenger and cargo area. The only thing it lacked when purchased was trailer towing pkg., Got a class three with instillation & wiring $ 400.00. This vehicle out-shined Ford, Buick, GM and Chevrolet Combined Rebates and Discounts $ 8,000.00 Chevrolet/GMC/Buick could not even be driven because of recalls... Dealer couldn't allow test drv. Ford Grossly Over Priced... My Dodge Journey out performs all of them and far less money than the others. Only negative is fuel economy, but the others were the same...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice..but not great gas mileage

Reviewed by Red Journey
June 10, 2014

There is a lot of room and the journey has a great sporty look, however I would love better gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable MOPAR

Reviewed by MOPAR mulier
May 11, 2014

The 2014 Dodge Journey AWD XLT has all the interior bells and whistles a girl could ask for. It's quiet ride is awesome. The Alpine stereo comes with a year's free Sirius. The 3.6L truck engine allows for easy trailer/toy hauling. The leather is soft, quality product. I'm loving my new purchase. I would like to have seen more chrome on the outside, but I can customize that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

journey sxt

Reviewed by grouse hunter
April 11, 2014

Solid as a rock. No rattles, squeaks or wind noise at doors and windows. Responsive steering. I have driven only 600 miles and so far no complaints.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

mrs

Reviewed by denise
April 08, 2014

The dealer would not give me a car unless i gave more than $5000 down. They refused to help me get into a car. Very rude at perkins in colorado springs!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Surprisingly Good Vehicle!

Reviewed by 1st Time Dodge Owner
April 04, 2014

I bought my new Journey in December of 2013 - had it less than a week before I had to take it back to the dealer because of an issue with the brakes. They took about 10 days to fix it (dropped it off on NYE). Since getting it back I haven't had an issue. I've taken it on 2 long road trips - it is comfortable and I LOVE the way it looks. It's not great on gas, but I am getting better mileage than expected. I'm averaging 24 city/27 hwy. It doesn't accelerate well when the air is running - it tends to hesitate a bit, as if asking, "are you sure you want to do that?!" but I suppose that's expected with any large 4 cylinder. Overall, I am very happy with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love It !!!

Reviewed by Family Car
March 31, 2014

I went too Dodge ,in Columbia Tenn Ya'll are sales lady was AMAZING she was so kind the kids LOVE her she was ALL ABOUT HELPING us and NOT the sale Randee Gordon we THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH <3 !!! See you Soon !!! It drives AMAZING the GAS is GREAT and THE FAMILY LOVES IT !!!.... DEFINATETLEY THE VEHICLE TOO BUY !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Value

Reviewed by Dandy Dad
March 15, 2014

I have only had my 2014 Dodge Journey a month but so far I am very happy with it. I did extensive research and compared the Journey to the Chevy Equinox, Ford Escape, Honda CRV and Toyota RAV. The Journey was thousands less for a well equipped model. My model is a SXT with the Pennstar V-6 and all wheel drive. It has many nice amenities (heated seats, heated steering wheel and many storage bins) and if you have kids the third row seat will be a big plus. Before going for a name brand import I suggest you test drive the Journey.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Dodge Journey

Reviewed by Len
February 25, 2014

good standard features 4 cylinder engine has plenty of power and zip good cargo capacity, especially when you don't have a truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Dodge Journey SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.