newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

35 of 35 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most practical/cost effective family vehicle.

Reviewed by AGuthrie89
September 12, 2017

This car has met every need for our family of three. The efficiency is second to none for a large family vehicle. The smooth ride and great handling of the vehicle makes it easy to drive no matter the soze of the driver. The entertainment keeps the kids busy no matter how long your drive might be. The power of the V6 Pentastar ensures that interstate travel will be flawless. Perfect vehicle for the family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought this

Reviewed by Mrs-C
September 09, 2017

Love this van, it has all the bells and whistles and low mileage. Grand-kids love the DVD player. I like the cell phone feature. My husband likes the look of the wheels. We've got lots of complements too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

5th one and still love it

Reviewed by Magga
September 03, 2017

I have owned 5 of these now since they first came out. I love my caravan!!! I'm not found of the new boxy shape but everything else is just better than ever!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very family friendly

Reviewed by Tanya
September 02, 2017

Been a great vehicle so far, very family friendly. Enough room for everyone with no fighting and extra for travel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

the best car i ever owned

Reviewed by symgarc24
August 27, 2017

it has lots of space in it, really comfort seats,fit 7 people ,fuel efficient,looks really nice,has tv for the kids ,good quality sound, smooth suspension etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Over 30 years experience with Dodge Caravans

Reviewed by Senior citizen still full of energy and optimism
August 24, 2017

Purchased the original (short) Caravan in the mid-1980's and then moved to the Grand Caravan (GC). Have had a great experience with all of our Grand Caravans. Surprise: we are now seniors but we still love the GC, easy to step up into, comfortable, great visibility and pleasure to drive. I sure hope Dodge does not discontinue the GC because we could afford the basic model (2017) but not the more elaborate versions. Why not offer a price point for everyone? Keeps the assembly line busy and moving. We are delighted with our new purchase and hope to keep it for many years, indeed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First mini-van and extremely satisfied

Reviewed by G-unit
August 22, 2017

Even with only one child I needed the space for her friends and "stuff" and this car definitely meets my needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Brought this van a month ago....

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 21, 2017

I've owned mini vans before, now as a grandmother I picked out another nice one, great on gas and comfort and storage space !! Great for the grandkids and my Siberian Husky. I picked the Dodge Caravan over a Honda Odyssey.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great features at an affordable price.

Reviewed by Share Thomas
August 18, 2017

Fully loaded with everything you could possibly need plus a ton of storage. It fits our family of 6 better than any vehicle we've ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great ride

Reviewed by Van enthusiast
August 16, 2017

This is the smoothest ride I have ever had, It gets you where you need to go effortlessly and is great on gas. The stow n go seats are wonderful if you need cargo space. This is the best car i have ever had and I'm pushing 70.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Minivan/Van Comparison Reviews