newcars.com®

New 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

7 of 7 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

owner since 1991

Reviewed by caravan aficionado
April 16, 2016

this is the third caravan I have owned, the utility of a caravan is amazing! people, furniture, drywall, nothing gets wet or blows out. the first generation was a good kid hauler with a weak transmission, needing replacement twice while I owned it. our 2001 is still going strong with the only complaint being the brakes are not quite strong enough needing replacement often. so far I am very pleased with my new van and am hoping for many miles of service just like the others

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Fourth Mini-van

Reviewed by Travel Bug
February 11, 2016

Just finished purchasing our fourth mini-van. The Grand Voyager fit the family size requirements and the budget. May not have the options or resale value of the higher cost vans but, it was what we needed at the time. Our previous three vans of various makes and models have been exceptional for the jobs we asked of them and never caused major problems. Hope this van carries on the tradition and does not disappoint.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

2016 GC Blacktop

Reviewed by DMD
January 26, 2016

Comparatively, the best car for the value on the road today and as well the most versatile from an adaptability and utility stand point.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Second one twelve years later

Reviewed by Pippi
January 15, 2016

I bought the first Grand Caravan model that came out with Stow N Go seats in early 2004 (2005 model) and have loved it for years . Always said I'd replace it with another and recently did just that - a new 2015 on Dec 30 2015. My ONLY objection is that most of them have black carpeting and interiors. Some have light side panels but still the black carpeting. I preferred the gray in my 2005 model. It was a great vehicle and I was never sorry for a moment that I'd bought it.. The new one is an SXL with more features - I'm liking them lots!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Superb ride, handling and cargo room!

Reviewed by BigD
November 29, 2015

After 40 years of gm junk, was shocked at how how nice this dodge caravan is. First trip from mi to tn it rode and drove like a cadillac. Stowaway seats are awesome, window viability also superb. Mind you I also own toyotas so I'm used to hi end quality!!! Handling surprising . My first Chrysler product ever probably won't be the last!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

never owned a new car before

Reviewed by excited
November 19, 2015

my salesman was very nice made my family and myself comfortable and at ease friendly and answered all question we had . He didn't pressure us like some do , it was like an old friend we laughed and he played and talked to my kids and gave them each a little toy showed them where the kids area was at if they wanted to go . I recommend going

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Mom of 3

Reviewed by FluffyMommy
October 19, 2015

Overall, I love this van. It's very roomy, I love that you can put down the seats and use it for large items such as furniture. The Blu Ray and all the features such as rear chargers and HDMI are awesome. Can't wait to take it on a long trip. The only thing I wish were more powerful is the drive train. You can feel it slipping at times, as if it's just not powerful enough to pull all that weight. LOVE the outside. Love how it looks rugged and not wimpy. That's why I chose Dodge over Chrysler.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan Minivan/Van Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.