cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

28 of 31 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Power Doors and Sto'n Go Rear Seats are the BEST

Reviewed by tkster
April 01, 2014

My wife is so pleased with the Power Doors. This is a great feature especially the rear door. The hide-away seats are great for security. Very comfortable car. Only issue we have had was the transmission. It was replaced under warranty but should never have happened. Still love the look and the 3.8L really performs on the highway. Excellent for the long trips and vacations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Grand Caravan Again!

Reviewed by Larz
March 28, 2014

This is our third or fourth Grand Caravan. We love the stow and go design...so we overlook weaknesses in durability.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Van for the Price!

Reviewed by Mom
March 27, 2014

We bought a slightly used ( less than 4K) 2013 Dodge Grand Caravan. We laugh that with Stow-Go, we actually have a covered pick up. We've transported children, sports gear and sheetrock. Love the interior and power gate & doors. Yes, it's a minivan, but it's a great minivan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

should have known better

Reviewed by DMW
February 27, 2014

transmission retrained no improvement, 2nd to3rd shift chatters 4th to 5th engine revs, water pump stiff in cold weather starts. front & rear suspension parts changed still rattles, dealer says can't find, engine at times flat or dead.. ride is good gas mileage is vg. I like the appearance of van

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic ride

Reviewed by shelseekr
January 28, 2014

Enjoying the scenery while driving thanks to the big windows! Interior space is well done and no bumping into elbows of passengers and good head room for a tall driver 6'... The cloth seats are well made to support my lower back. I no longer need the back support made for me to drive in my old car. Smooth handling in the steering. I get 19 mpg in the city and 23mpg with air con. Running on freeway. Must use 87octane gas. 5000 miles till next oil change. Plus I'm saving 40$ a year on insurance! Go figure. I love this car...the ease of the fold-down seats is incredible and we love the "well" with the grocery bag hooks to keep stuff from sliding around. Plenty of cup holders and hidden compartments for stowing things make it a warehouse on wheels.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most for the room

Reviewed by mini van family
November 23, 2013

I have owned an suv, but since having kids I just can find any other style car like a van to compare the room. 3 row seating and still be able to put things in the back end like coolers, chair and groceries. also I love the fold and stow seats and turns into the sixe of a truck for cargo. love love love

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

ok mini van

Reviewed by dodge owner
September 28, 2013

I am a Dodge fan. My last two cars are from dodge. I bought a 2013 caravan sxt and I am kind of disappointed with it. I feel it is lacking in many ways. Overall it is a good van for a big family. I will still be buying dodge.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect minivan

Reviewed by Butch
September 12, 2013

Dodge is a great product when introducing several new cars as we just bought a Charger as a family car. The minivan has more styling than Honda and Toyota minivans with more stuff as tables like sitting in a kitchen or RV, backup camera, interior materials are well perfectly too. This is the quietness minivan ever driven and has lots of acceleration with 33 mpg freeway/highway driving. I love the navigation system and touch screen system with loaded everything inside the audio display system. It handles smooth and second third row seats are best folding into floor panel for extra cargo room when needed more room i just love our minivan we owned several Dodges in the past and still buying them now can't go wrong with a Dodge automobile these cars are reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dodge 2013 Grand Caravan

Reviewed by luigi
September 09, 2013

I knew what I needed so I got what I wanted and needed. There is nothing more that I can say. Need I say more?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Dodge

Reviewed by van driver
August 21, 2013

We bought the basic model. And we are happy with it even without all the bells and whistles. It is serving us well so far. We have already put on 3000 miles in just three weeks. Avery serviceable car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.