newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Dodge Durango Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Dodge Durango

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Durango!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

19 of 20 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressive vehicle

Reviewed by val
October 11, 2014

This car has its up to date features. smooth drive. very comfortable. sales associate michael lewis of auto nation chrysler did an absolute job at selling me the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best vehicle I very had

Reviewed by Nari
September 14, 2014

This is the best vehicle I ever had with all the features, safety and intertainment, I could ever ask for. And as far as the price, it was incredible. I'm sure these 2013 plus dodges durangos top and vehicle in all categories.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV for Texas

Reviewed by Durango Dallas
September 11, 2014

I've had my new Durango about 3 weeks and so far it has been great. Even with a new tight engine it is getting 24+ mpg on the highway. Front and second row seats are very comfortable. UConnect has worked well so far; although, as is typical of electronics, infant mortality is a concern. I like the Durango's styling both inside and out. A couple of minor minuses: it is difficult to know exactly where the front bumper is in relation to other vehicles when parking. Also, I wish that the third row seat was optional. I would not pay for one if I could avoid doing it. My previous SUV had a take out 3rd row seat and it spent 12 years in my garage. I expect that the Durango's 3rd row seat will never be up. (I may just take it out.) This SUV is comfortable on the highway and has enough storage/cargo room for most needs. Overall I expect that we will have a happy long term relationship.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Durango

Reviewed by jcg
August 24, 2014

Purchased New Durango yesterday. So far, we love the styling, features, Bummed they didn't have one with the tow package, and the dealer was not helpful in that regard. Not as feature rich as our old Mountaineer, but still a nice car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Reviewed by D Weber
August 14, 2014

We upgrade from my 08 Ford Escape and bought our 2014 Citadel a little over a month ago and I couldn't be happier! The handling is great, it corners and drives so smoothly. I haven't had a chance to use the heated seats/steering wheel yet, but the vented seats have been great! It's very easy to get our car seats and kids in and out of the car. With two car seats the bucket seats in the second row are really nice because it allows for easy access to the 3rd row. With the touch start and smart sensors that lock and unlock the door by touch I never have to take my keys out of my purse. Gas mileage has been good for me, I can usually keep it above 20 by not lead footing it around town. The touch screen is easy to operate, and all of the steering wheel buttons were easy for me to get used to. I also like that the dash display is fully customizable. The automatic lift gate is great, and the second row seats also have heated seats as well. The black and tan interior makes it have a very luxurious feel. Oh - and the sunroof is a big plus as well. The new design looks awesome, the front of the car is very bold. I refused to get a mini van and we were between the Durango and the GMC Acadia. The pricing for a comparable trim package on the Durango compared to an Acadia was much better, and the overall look of the car made our decision very easy. Also, at least in my town I see at least 4 or 5 Acadia's on a daily basis...I've maybe seen 4 new Durango's in the past month. So - I enjoy that it isn't just another car that blends in with the crowd. Winter isn't hear yet, but I can't wait to see how it does in the snow. I could go on and on. Great car and I'm super happy we went with it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great

Reviewed by Mike from KY
June 12, 2014

All new design for 2014. I reviewed and drove every other SUV on the market in the Durango's class range. I kept coming back to the Durango and traded my car in on a limited version. I have been driving my new Durango for two weeks and I can't be more happy about my purchase. Lots of room, plenty of power, great features in the interior, and real results on the mpg. Honestly this thing looks so menacing coming down the road, I love the new style Dodge went with. This really is one of the best vehicles in the 2014 line up...period!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

NO REGRETS

Reviewed by big tex
June 03, 2014

I traded in my 2014 equus yes I said it equus for my 2014 citadel an I must say I love the decision I made cant go wrong with dodge my son loves it built in dvd also can play his game wireless head phones love the ride the only draw back is there isn't much room between the front seat to the 2nd seats other than that no complaints very nice tech package the uconnect is cool don't like the app when starting my vehicle because it takes 2-10min to send signal that is a major flaw considering with my bluelink in the equus it would start right away other than that no problems with it gas mileage is to be expected with the hemi

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good ride, quiet, good looking

Reviewed by Lily
June 02, 2014

Really enjoy driving. Very roomy, nice styling. Much quieter than the Grand Jeep Cherokee.Nice third seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it so far

Reviewed by Socal durango
May 18, 2014

Purchased a Limited with Premium package, tow package and power liftgate. Absolutely love it so far. Only about 850 miles so far but a few big trips. Easy to get all the kids stuff in and out as well as the car seat. Love the rear air conditioning for my son. I wish the rear air conditioning would activate with the remote start but it doesn't si the car really doesn't cool down that much before entering it. Minor issue though. Super comfortable and love the technology. Gas mileage isn't bad either with the V6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Ride sporty look

Reviewed by traveling lady
April 01, 2014

Have only had my Durango Citadel for 3 weeks and have already put 2150 miles on it. Love the look and design of it. I have the bucket seats in the 2nd row which gives it a sporty look. On highway have averaged 23 miles a gallon. Kids love the dual dvd player, great stereo system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Dodge Durango SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.