cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Dodge Durango Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Dodge Durango

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Durango!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Ride sporty look

Reviewed by traveling lady
April 01, 2014

Have only had my Durango Citadel for 3 weeks and have already put 2150 miles on it. Love the look and design of it. I have the bucket seats in the 2nd row which gives it a sporty look. On highway have averaged 23 miles a gallon. Kids love the dual dvd player, great stereo system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for family

Reviewed by Ccg
March 24, 2014

My husband and I just purchased the 2014 RT . We drove from Nj to Fla and it was very comfortable. We have two children and it has all the space we need and more. The best part is it looks sporty and has a lot of power. Love driving it and enjoy all the technology too. This SUV is a great value, I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Great but Suspect

Reviewed by Jack of Trades
March 14, 2014

Got 400 miles on my new Durango limited AWD as a replacement for my 1999 Pathfinder. White/beige with tow package and Premium Group. Love it so far, but the UConnect is suspect. I am on my 2nd head unit because the GPS went wacky, Bluetooth was intermittent, and Assist button didn't work. Hopefully that problem is gone. The Good: The v6 is great, tranny is awesome, and love the remote start, power liftgate, and apps. Seats are very comfortable and carries plenty even with the 2nd row in place. Drives very well and I really like the beige/black interior. The Bad The DOA Uconnect issue sucked. The voice system is limited at best. Voice quality is ok but nothing fabulous. Lots of soft surfaces, which makes me nervous because I don't think it will hold up like the interior in my Pathfinder.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

"The Best Purchase I Ever Made"

Reviewed by BigSur
March 02, 2014

The car buying experience has taken on new meaning. Using the information and tools available on the site made the car buying experience pleasant. I now own a Dodge Ram. Thanks to CVM AutoPark for a fantastic car buying experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome job!

Reviewed by SUV fan
February 26, 2014

I am very impressed with the handling! It has a European feel to it and sticks to the road. Very good around turns and acceleration is smooth.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Brilliant

Reviewed by experienced SUV owner
February 15, 2014

2014 Dodge Durango AWD Limited w/hemi. First time Dodge owner. Very happy so far. Has it all. Seems more like a Mercedes with a kick a** engine. Impressive tech package. Love the heated steering wheel. Good therapy for cold aching hands! Rides great, hemi is a lot of fun to drive. Highly recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome/Sporty Great SUV

Reviewed by Elia D. Davila
January 30, 2014

This is my 3rd Vehicle Me and my Husband have bought at Laredo Dodge, Great Staff/Management and a great place to do business with. We recommended all of our friends to Laredo Dodge.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Dodge Durango hemi

Reviewed by Cycletoo
January 28, 2014

I love this car. Rides great. Looks great and has the power even at half petal to leave everyone at the light. My wife fell in love with the heated steering wheel. She's always freezing. The quality of the leather on the seats is like the leather in my living room couch. The 20" wheels are the perfect size for the size of the car and the rear light sure gets everyone's attention when you're stopping. My wife also loves the UConnect when using her cell phone and the keyless entry/pushbutton start/stop. I have a feeling we are going to get another Chrysler car in the near future with all those features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A very nice ride

Reviewed by Shadetree
January 12, 2014

For having a HEMI it is hard to hear the engine. Pulls through all 8 gears and the paddle shifters were really easy to get use to. Has everything except the skids pads, AWD, and the rear entertainment center. What am I talking about? A 2014 Dodge Durango R/T. Nice body style that looks aggressive from the front. Has a 5 star side impact rating. Cost less to insure than my 2006 Dodge Charger R/T, air bags everywhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Terrible, TERRIBLE!

Reviewed by Lemon Buyer
January 01, 2014

I bought this car about 2 weeks ago and the engine has already overheated. The electronics do not work well, the U connect system freezes up many times, and the car has been in the shop 3 times within the 2 weeks I have owned it. It does not get very good MPG either. I'm only getting about 18 MPG. This has been my first Dodge, and it will be my last. I highly regret my decision to buy this car. Worst car I've ever owned!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.