newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Dodge Durango Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Dodge Durango

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

40 of 41 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great 3 row SUV

Reviewed by MountainMan
July 31, 2017

Vehicle ride is comfortable and interior layout is excellent. Comfortable for 6 to 7 adults and incredible space when 2nd and 3rd row are flat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Thanks God for Dodge

Reviewed by Emalis
July 25, 2017

Best of all vehicles existing Best of all vehicles existingBest of all vehicles existing Best of all vehicles existing

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The perfect and reliable car

Reviewed by JMD
July 18, 2017

This vehicle is exactly what I wanted. There is comfort, legroom, ease of controls, auto/memory seating,and auto lift gate. And a sunroof too. It drives like a dream. With remote start and navigation,sirrus radio with traffic and trave link. Great color and lots of room

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not too bad for the money

Reviewed by Veteran35
July 17, 2017

For the price it exceeds my expectations regarding size, comfort and technology. Not the best when it comes to mileage for the V6 but at least runs great on regular gas. The UConnect service is great, very intuitive and easy to use, but sometimes a little slow, especially at start up. Sometimes it takes 20 to 30 seconds to work, like radio, xm satellite, nav., etc. Also I did had few hiccups and glitches with the entire car's electronics, and was only able to clear them by going to the internet and reading different Dodge Durango's blogs. The manual, nor Dodge websites can't help and that's a little disappointing, requiring dropping off the car for an entire day for them to run diagnosis on the system, and no loaner offered. That's also very disappointing, since I've own many other makes and loaners are always available for any type of service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best purchase for a v6

Reviewed by Jdua10
July 13, 2017

Best family suv with 7 seats and space for luggage. Happy with this vehicles accessories including the sports mode.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Superior SUV for the price.

Reviewed by Thumper
July 12, 2017

It has all the bells and whistles that anyone would want on a vehicle. 2nd SUV in the Durango vehicle class. Conversely, an excellent vehicle for a family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

POWERFUL, COMFORTABLE, FUN TO DRIVE

Reviewed by CSC
July 03, 2017

The Dodge Durango RT is a muscle car dressed up in an SUV body. If you are into performance, handling, comfort and overall utility, check the Durango out. The RT fully loaded is 3 inches shorted than the Tahoe and about $20,000 less for the same equipment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dodge Durango is world class!

Reviewed by MrCee
June 30, 2017

I had a 2010 Acura MDX with the Technologhy and Entertainment package that I pretty much loved and traded it in on a 2014 MDX identical model. The longer I owned the 2014 the more I wished I'd kept the 2010. Fast forward to 2017 and I'm looking to get rid of the 2014 MDX. I did a ton of research online. I took 3 different levels of 2017 Ford Explorer for test drives. They were nice but I wasn't blown away. Took a Toyota 4Runner for a test drive and was completely underwhelmed. Rented a Nissan Pathfinder on a Florida trip a year or 2 ago and wasn't amazed. I've ridden in a friend's Chevy Traverse and it's not great. Then I took a test drive in a Durango right after riding in an Uber Durango and was completely impressed and hooked after 15 minutes. I bought a GT in April, '17. Here's a list of features that are standard on my Durango that weren't included on my 2014 MDX that was $15K more. Remote start, heated steering wheel, brake assist when backing up, 3rd row seating that can actually seat an adult, 506 watt beats audio system with 6 speakers, roof rails with integrated crossbars, trailer tow group IV, automatic high beam control and automatic headlight leveling. Oh, it's tighter on uneven pavement and so much quieter. The handling is responsive and installs a sense of truly being in control. The 3.6 V-6 has a nasty little growl to it and gets things moving nicely. I got the Granite Mettallic with black aluminum wheels. This thing looks like it's moving when it's sitting still. I think the styling makes this one of the sportiest looking SUVs on the road. The UConnect system is more intuitive and more graphically pleasing to the eye than the Acura infotainment system. I would give this 5 stars across the board but my only regret is going ahead and getting the RT. I'll get one in a couple years or so because I won't be going back to Acura.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable, tows my travel trailer

Reviewed by Adalendon
June 28, 2017

It is comfortable and good everyday car, plus pulls my travel trailer when needed. It is good on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car lived ever owned

Reviewed by Tammy a
June 26, 2017

The truck meets all our needs, it looks good ,and it has a great ride I get all kinds of compliments on it and it has much more room than my ford

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Dodge Durango SUV Comparison Reviews