newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Dodge Durango Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Dodge Durango

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Durango!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great

Reviewed by Mike from KY
June 12, 2014

All new design for 2014. I reviewed and drove every other SUV on the market in the Durango's class range. I kept coming back to the Durango and traded my car in on a limited version. I have been driving my new Durango for two weeks and I can't be more happy about my purchase. Lots of room, plenty of power, great features in the interior, and real results on the mpg. Honestly this thing looks so menacing coming down the road, I love the new style Dodge went with. This really is one of the best vehicles in the 2014 line up...period!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

NO REGRETS

Reviewed by big tex
June 03, 2014

I traded in my 2014 equus yes I said it equus for my 2014 citadel an I must say I love the decision I made cant go wrong with dodge my son loves it built in dvd also can play his game wireless head phones love the ride the only draw back is there isn't much room between the front seat to the 2nd seats other than that no complaints very nice tech package the uconnect is cool don't like the app when starting my vehicle because it takes 2-10min to send signal that is a major flaw considering with my bluelink in the equus it would start right away other than that no problems with it gas mileage is to be expected with the hemi

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good ride, quiet, good looking

Reviewed by Lily
June 02, 2014

Really enjoy driving. Very roomy, nice styling. Much quieter than the Grand Jeep Cherokee.Nice third seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it so far

Reviewed by Socal durango
May 18, 2014

Purchased a Limited with Premium package, tow package and power liftgate. Absolutely love it so far. Only about 850 miles so far but a few big trips. Easy to get all the kids stuff in and out as well as the car seat. Love the rear air conditioning for my son. I wish the rear air conditioning would activate with the remote start but it doesn't si the car really doesn't cool down that much before entering it. Minor issue though. Super comfortable and love the technology. Gas mileage isn't bad either with the V6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Ride sporty look

Reviewed by traveling lady
April 01, 2014

Have only had my Durango Citadel for 3 weeks and have already put 2150 miles on it. Love the look and design of it. I have the bucket seats in the 2nd row which gives it a sporty look. On highway have averaged 23 miles a gallon. Kids love the dual dvd player, great stereo system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for family

Reviewed by Ccg
March 24, 2014

My husband and I just purchased the 2014 RT . We drove from Nj to Fla and it was very comfortable. We have two children and it has all the space we need and more. The best part is it looks sporty and has a lot of power. Love driving it and enjoy all the technology too. This SUV is a great value, I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Great but Suspect

Reviewed by Jack of Trades
March 14, 2014

Got 400 miles on my new Durango limited AWD as a replacement for my 1999 Pathfinder. White/beige with tow package and Premium Group. Love it so far, but the UConnect is suspect. I am on my 2nd head unit because the GPS went wacky, Bluetooth was intermittent, and Assist button didn't work. Hopefully that problem is gone. The Good: The v6 is great, tranny is awesome, and love the remote start, power liftgate, and apps. Seats are very comfortable and carries plenty even with the 2nd row in place. Drives very well and I really like the beige/black interior. The Bad The DOA Uconnect issue sucked. The voice system is limited at best. Voice quality is ok but nothing fabulous. Lots of soft surfaces, which makes me nervous because I don't think it will hold up like the interior in my Pathfinder.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

"The Best Purchase I Ever Made"

Reviewed by BigSur
March 02, 2014

The car buying experience has taken on new meaning. Using the information and tools available on the site made the car buying experience pleasant. I now own a Dodge Ram. Thanks to CVM AutoPark for a fantastic car buying experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome job!

Reviewed by SUV fan
February 26, 2014

I am very impressed with the handling! It has a European feel to it and sticks to the road. Very good around turns and acceleration is smooth.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Brilliant

Reviewed by experienced SUV owner
February 15, 2014

2014 Dodge Durango AWD Limited w/hemi. First time Dodge owner. Very happy so far. Has it all. Seems more like a Mercedes with a kick a** engine. Impressive tech package. Love the heated steering wheel. Good therapy for cold aching hands! Rides great, hemi is a lot of fun to drive. Highly recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Dodge Durango SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.