newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2016 Dodge Dart Reviews

New 2016 Dodge Dart

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

23 of 25 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car

Reviewed by Ryankl
July 09, 2017

This car meets all of my needs. It is both great on gas and reasonably priced. It is very spacious and comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Looks great, solid performer

Reviewed by BadAnalogy
July 09, 2017

I purchased this vehicle brand new as an automatic GT model. Definitely not disappointed after 7000 miles of driving. After a cross country drive from Jacksonville, FL to San Diego, CA, I can honestly say this was a very comfortable and reliable vehicle. The cabin inside is very quiet, the heavier weight and car design kept me from being blown by the wind, its traction on windy mountain roads was responsive and stayed true to where I pointed, the engine shifted gears easily and as required to the situation. The only things I have problems with is the fact that the GPS isn't the MOST accurate and city driving MPG is abysmal. The price/performance ratio makes this a nice car and I love the styling of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun car. Good gas mileage.

Reviewed by Carlsonre2
June 12, 2017

Fun car. Good gas mileage. Descent price. Good styling inside and out. Ergonomic. Fun to drive. I would buy it again if I had to make the choice again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great so far!

Reviewed by John
May 29, 2017

Love the body, and classy interior. Has everything I need! Sporty look, great price! Drives great, I cannot think of anything else I could ask for in a car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dodge produces the most atractive Automotives

Reviewed by jeff m
May 29, 2017

this car is very stylish, with many safety features, plenty of pep and I'm happy to drive this vehicle. This vehicle has everything I'm looking for in an Automotive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dodge Dart was Unjustly killed

Reviewed by YY
May 20, 2017

I like this car, Looks awesome , feels a lot more expensive than it is, Leather all around, 2 big screens, exterior is very sporty (I have The GT with Sport Hood) It was indeed killed unjustly by idiots at Dodge to make more Suvs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Practical but Fun

Reviewed by Farran
May 16, 2017

When I went looking for my car, I had to be really budget-conscious, but I wanted something that was practical, yet also fun to drive. The Dart Rallye fits these criteria neatly; it is fun to drive, but it gets good mileage. It handles really well, but is comfortable on rough roads and long drives. It is not a race car, but it has a lot of get-up-and-go nonetheless. I got a higher-level trim and can still pay for it on a fresh-out-of-college kind of job with barely any credit history. Good show, Dodge. I am going to note that this car is really not a sports car per se, but it is way more fun to drive than any other sedan, and some coupes, that I have driven. It has good acceleration, making highway speed quickly with enough muscle left to pass things on two-lane roads without much complaint, and moves comfortably through turns at speed. The comfort should not go without emphasis, either. I ended up moving from Oklahoma to Illinois shortly after I bought this car. The drive was about 11 hours, and I stopped a total of three times, but had no soreness anywhere afterwards. It fit most of the stuff from my apartment that was not furniture, too. Later, I moved a friend to Illinois from Oklahoma, requiring me to drive both ways on consecutive days, and same thing, no soreness. I am legitimately not concerned about comfort or reliability on long hauls. The entertainment system has a very intuitive layout with lots of options. I usually play music through Bluetooth from my phone and can make and take calls easily during a drive. People never have trouble hearing me during calls even at highway speed (which is 75 mph on the turnpikes in Oklahoma). It has a Settings tab, as well, which includes numerous customization options for various things you might not expect. For example, I turned off the horn honk when locking the car with the remote, an excellent option because I work late and live in an apartment complex where most people are asleep by the time I get home. The screen is large, which does wonders for the usefulness of the backup camera. Also, it looks awesome in orange. Only real problem I have had is that people occasionally try to get me to race them (I ignore them, but it is annoying). It came with tinted windows, which I did not particularly like, but it has not caused any real problems, either. All in all, my experience has been pretty good. The Dart is an excellent mix of practicality and fun. If you need the practicality of a sedan, but want a little bit of excitement now and again, this may be the car for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loving it so far

Reviewed by DeannaGBP
May 15, 2017

I am happy with the Dart, it's roomy for the size. It has great gas mileage. So far really happy with it, best/nicest/funnest car I've ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surprisingly Nice Design

Reviewed by ThatMarkGuy
May 08, 2017

I bought this car mostly for the fuel economy, and have come to be surprised with how stylish it is both inside and outside. Not often do you buy a fuel efficient compact car and get a nice design. I am also very please with the performance, as it accelerates and handles better than other compact cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good vehicle for students

Reviewed by nick5647
May 01, 2017

It's a great car for getting around town. Doesn't have much get up and go, and the bad thing is that there aren't many performance parts for theses cars. Reliability has been pretty decent. Only problem I've had after 23k miles was getting water inside the headlight (which was entirely my fault; forgot to put back panel for headlight access under wheel well and water shot up in there). I think it looks great with the Alfa Romeo design language. I highly recommend getting the upgraded U connect touch screen, as I have the basic radio and it's not that great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Dodge Dart Sedan Comparison Reviews