cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Dodge Dart Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Dodge Dart

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Dodge Dart!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

61 of 76 (80%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

Terrible Transmission

Reviewed by thefixxxer2
April 19, 2014

I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart on June 29, 2013. Within the first 5000 miles I experienced 3 transmission failures. My car was out of service for a total of 126 days. For 98 of those days I was provided with no alternate means of transportation. When the transmission failed the third time Chrysler refused to service the car and forced me to take them to court before they would agree to fix the car, causing me to miss work and forcing me to hire an attorney. It is my opinion that Dodge clearly does not care about its customers and that this car is garbage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

...

Reviewed by SGard
April 18, 2014

My daughter bought one in September 2013 and has had nothing but problem and the run around! She was 2 weeks without a car with no rental or anything. Worst experience for her 1st buy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car, Great Gas Mileage

Reviewed by Silver streaker
April 17, 2014

I own a 2013 Dart Rallye with the 2.0 engine and 6-speed auto stick. I now have 5,000 miles on this car with no problems. It rides nice. I love the features such as the back-up Camera, Touch Screen and Navigation. The gas mileage has been great. I have been getting 24-27 mpg around town, 30-33 mpg mixed and as much as 39.5 mpg highway so far. I have yet to take a longer trip but I would guess that the low 40's mpg is not impossible with a light foot and 65 mph speed. The 2.0 engine uses reg gas. I recommend the 2.0 or 2.4 engine. It is fine for most people. Not a rocket, but whats the rush ?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

Reviewed by Shawn the girl
April 14, 2014

Please learn from my mistake - this vehicle's marketing team absolutely lied about it. It does NOT get anywhere near 40 mpg's, has terrible transmission problems and has been nothing but a pain in the rear since I bought it. Has a hissing noise in the braking system that Dodge cannot fix/hear/be bothered with and my husband even acknowledges when he drives it, there is something drastically wrong with this transmission. I have owned this hunk of junk for 7 months and I barely drive it anymore. Thanks to Dodge for selling me a very large doorstop.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

An excellent car.

Reviewed by Dodge Dart Fan
March 20, 2014

I buy my Dodge Dart in November 2013. I love the interiors all the technology like the U-connect system, Sirius radio and the neon lights in the front panel. It is a very comfortable car. I try others car before I buy this one, when I have a test drive I said "this is it". When I'm on the highway it feels like a full size car. I love the exteriors it looks awesome. I have two daughters and its a very secure vehicle. Yes this is a five star car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

OH Boy

Reviewed by jackson
March 15, 2014

I am 66 years old. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a vehicle. Weather stripping, engine lights, stalling, not starting, funny smell, clutch went out, engine may have to be replaced and it may have been replace before I bought it new according to an independent mechanic. I had a tire issue not covered. I hate to sell it to some poor schmuck and the dealer won't take ti back.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

So good and so bad

Reviewed by WorstCarOwned
March 11, 2014

Had the Limited with turbo and auto for over a year now. It's been in the shop 5 times now for varies reason, left us stranded on the road 3 of those. Twice I had complained about the transmission, the TCM finally died this last time. O-ring for the oil cap had a small bubble moulded in it which broke ~1000 miles, dumping all the oil within seconds. The window switch acted up opening the wrong window and started working again before service. The heater blower was making noise and stopped before service was done. ABS light came on twice that resets when you turn the car off. Overheating climbing big hills. Emergency brake froozed and assy was replaced. Tip for this car if you get a warning light don't turn the car off and drive to the nearest dealer If possible (don't turn it off there either before getting the light verified) I had at least 6 or more warning light issues but was never around a dealer. Except for the TCM module all the other lights were NOT stored in memory and the dealer couldn't verify the issue. With all the issue stated above what bugs me the most is interior rattles that the dealer can never find and/or duplicate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Chrysler, Dodge, jeep

Reviewed by Number 1
March 08, 2014

I love this car the Dodge dart I had never been to a dealer that was so amazing with the way I was treated all the way down to the time it took them I was in and out with a new car in one hour.. any my sales man Richard was amazing not pushy honest and real!!!! This place does what they say I love them and anyone looking this is the place ask for Richard there awsome..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

2013 Dodge Dart SXT W/ Ralley Trim Scares Me

Reviewed by 2013 Dodge Dart SXT W/ Ralley Trim Scares Me
March 03, 2014

I purchased this car in October 2013 and my problems began one month later to the day. I was driving along and all of a sudden my tire blew: the dealership is still currently waiting to let me know if it's covered. In the meantime I had to purchase a replacement. I also have noticed electrical problems with the dimmer on the odometer and radio. Sometimes it likes to dim without me touching the scroll. Also the lights don't always go off even when I am manually turning them off. In January I my heat stopped working and the engine malfunction light went off. The next day I was driving in -8 weather and the engine overheat light went off. The dealership had to replace the thermostat and did a coolant flush. Now I am leaking red fluid and I am awaiting another visit to the dealership. This car is full of bugs. I have a one-year-old so I wanted to get a brand new 4-door car with dependability. This is not it. I wish I never bought it. I should have bought another Honda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

I've owned 3 Dodges in my life, loved them all!

Reviewed by Chris
February 26, 2014

Guys...I've owned 2 older Intrepids and my new 2013 Dart (Aero style) and loved them all. I did a Hartford CN trip on Sat. via Interstates 33/80/84 & inter city Hartford.. Did avg. 39.5 miles/gal with 3 adults and 2 children and stuff in the trunk (car has only 1600 miles on it to date). All the storms in Pa. this year....handled it like a pro.....very stable handling car with excellent power.....thats from a Volvo S40 owner. Chris

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.