cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Dodge Charger Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Dodge Charger

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Dodge Charger!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

35 of 37 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Charger SXT

Reviewed by Trackage
March 16, 2014

Tremendous vehicle. Big sedan with feel and power. The V6 and 8 speed gives power at low end and 31 mpg at highway speed. The exterior and red leather interior attracts so many compliments. Love the performance. Best Dodge I've owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

2013 sxt plus - car jerks forward when stopping

Reviewed by tk_nap
January 06, 2014

When coming to a stop, about 80% of the time the car will almost stop then jerk forward. It feels like a transmission problem when downshifting from 2nd to 1st gear (not sure). Dealer did not know how to fix the problem. The car only has 10k miles. No I find out there is a recall on the car for a transmission problem. Chrystler was NOO help with information about the recall. First and last time buying a dodge!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

nice car

Reviewed by comon joe
January 05, 2014

great car lots of power no complaints on craftmenship but i am dissapointed in crysler itself bought the car in august with only 5 miles had a acedent in october hit a boulder in the road it had poped a hole in the trans pan that was it the car would not move could not put the trans in netral to even get it off the road luckly the owners manual had info on how to get it into netral great so had taken the car in for repair at the dealer ship they said that they couldnt even get the tranz pan so they made a speacial request to detroit for one it was not untill december befor the car was fixed when i got it back the dealer ship had put a dent in the door and did not want to take resposibillity for the miss hap so basically make shure you know what you are buying befor you get into it crysler should have it to gether better than that you build a car you should have replacement part on hand not have to make them when they break hello any way great car just no responsibillity to back it up

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

AWESOME RIDE!

Reviewed by Muscle Car Enthusiast
December 17, 2013

I purchased a 2013 SKT Plus AWD model to replace my 2005 Magnum. I thought my Magunum was an awesome ride, but my new Charger blows the doors off it. The V-6 300 hp engine purrs like a tiger and is very responsive. The 8 speed transmission in sports mode and paddle shifters makes the winding back roads a true motoring experience. The AWD is fantastic! During the recent ice storm I had no problem getting around on the slippery, icy roads. The red and black leather interior is impressive and gives a sporty custom feel to the interior. I love showing my baby off. It is difinitlly a looker and a head turner. I've gotten so many compliments from all my friends. If you are looking for fantastic full size American muscle car with all the high tech bells and whistles for under $38k this is the car for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

VERY SPORTY FOR THE MONEY

Reviewed by LOVING MY CHARGER !
December 06, 2013

I just purchased a 2013 Dodge Charger last week & I absolutely love it ! I have never owned a Dodge or Chrysler product until now. I am really bad about trading up in cars every 2 years or so but, I think I will hold on to this car for a while.The gas mileage to work on a daily basis is showing that I am getting 28.7 Miles to the gallon, which isnt bad for such a sporty car.So far so good. as far as Performance & Luxury of the car. I love the Touch screen , the FREE Satellite for 1 YEAR . Cant beat how roomey it is. I purchased through Robert Loehr in Cartersville, Ga I was very pleased with the service & actually I had went in the next day for a free wash & gas fill up due to the night before being 8:00pm before we finished all the paperwork, they called me into the Finance office & found me a cheaper interest rate & voided all the paperwork from the night before. I was very impressed that they would take the time to still find me a lower interest rate and they already had sold me the car & papers signed. VERY IMPRESSED

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great value for the money

Reviewed by head tater
October 25, 2013

Jon at Helms motors in Lexington Tn. was great to deal with and is well informed on the models that I looked at. I really like the new charger with the sport package available. I think it looks great from the factory just the way it is. Quality, performance, styling, comfort, its all there. I highly recommend test driving this vehicle before you go and buy anything else.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Fast and fun

Reviewed by FDCEP
September 23, 2013

Shopping for a new 4 door car, but not ready for a Grand Pa car so took the Charger R/T out for a test ride. Loaded with feature, comfortable and fast!!! Got on cars.com, found the color and interior that I wanted, drove to the dealer and was out in 30 minutes. Very happy with the deal, need to move the 13's out. Cons- Ticking noise is super common with the Hemi fuel system, seatbelt broke in 500 miles, dealer was very quick to repair it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love this car!

Reviewed by Texas Chick
September 23, 2013

I LOVE my Charger! It's so quiet when it's running I have to look at the tack gauge to make sure it's still running! This car has some serious get and go! Fuel economy is spot on from the window sticker. I get a lot of compliments on the car it is sleek and sexy! I enjoy driving my Charger. It has a very smooth ride and I can't say enough about the way it handles. Cock put is laid out very well and the hands on buttons on the steering wheel is awesome!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun car

Reviewed by Pauline
September 12, 2013

Owned lots of cars but none wasn't like the Charger just purchased has it all. I love the displays and touch screen everything was decided on a Base model but wanted something with more for what had paid if got a cheaper model. This car turns head with loaded out everything from a beautiful styling and comfortable leather seats are perfect on the car. Quietness and features are just perfect with advanced touch screen/audio system this is the best car ever owned. It drives smooth and cools off fast with ventilated seats paid $40,000 less after price was $43,000 dealership knocked down three dollars less on the new options was included plus tax as well. It's a nice car with lots of room spacious for anything and love the interior on how well it was designed with lots of exterior sportiness it has for a car like the Dodge Charger. Performance is the greatest and does excellent on the freeway when going across the Causeway and through turnpikes the eight speed automatic transmission is best. Controls are very easy to use and the materials are well fitted i love this beautiful car and Dodge has done a wonderful job making such a great car as the Dodge Charger from performance and quietness it has for a larger car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst customer Service

Reviewed by Disappointed
September 10, 2013

Purchased the vehicle in March 2013. I was impressed with its size, comfort and had all the bells and whistles. Loved that it was an all wheel drive. Then at 5,000 miles the drive shaft snapped in 1/2. It took Chrysler 10 weeks to replace the transmission and transfer case.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.