newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Dodge Challenger Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Dodge Challenger

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

46 of 47 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

The only muscle car left that stays true

Reviewed by Joseph
August 14, 2017

Combination of old classic Challenger look, with subtle refined modern touches on the exterior. Interior gauges and feel is a nod to the old classic muscle cars while the big Uconnect screen, leather trim accents and good quality interior make it known the car also has quality and technology. The space inside this car is amazing compared to a Mustang or a Camaro. The UConnect is the best interface in the market in its category and the backseats are actually usable. I can fit my daughter in the backseat on a rear-facing car seat and it does not fell crammed. On the exterior, the car has a stance of a muscle car, the aggressive looks and the roar and power to back it up. The active exhaust coming standard for 2017 RT's is a much needed upgrade that was due. My only other desire for this car is that Dodge made the backup camera standard across all models. This would help considering that the Challenger has the big rear end and hard to see if there is anything below window height at a distance. Other than that, a perfect car for the enthusiast, muscle car lover, or like me, having the Challenger for fun and work commute and a Charger for family trips.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Muscle, style and grace, all in one!!!

Reviewed by Wbwestfel
August 10, 2017

Beautiful car, excellent body lines, so much like the muscle cars of the late 60's and early 70's, sounds great and has plenty of power!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Challenger is a BEAST

Reviewed by 1badmutha
August 09, 2017

Go for one of the V-8 options for sure. It's a beautiful car. Pros: super quick on a straightaway. Cons: sluggish on the corners

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Challenger is a BEAST

Reviewed by 1badmutha
August 09, 2017

Go for one of the V-8 options for sure. It's a beautiful car. Pros: super quick on a straightaway. Cons: sluggish on the corners

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car all around I ever had

Reviewed by Lyleroger
August 04, 2017

Sporty powerful styling great engine rumble fast roomy safe gorgeous Super option package and v is my true dream car!!! We love it!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fast! Fast! Fast!!

Reviewed by Challengerfreak
July 22, 2017

Fasted production car I've ever driven. Has 6.4 liter with Scat pack. I have driven from zero to sixty in just over three seconds with the launch feature. Awesome 8 speed auto tranny

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

American muscle at its finest

Reviewed by Michael
July 20, 2017

Picked up the 2017 Dodge Challenger RT with the black top package. I've owned a sxt in the past. Overall great vehicle and easy to get around as a daily driver and a great cruiser for long trips. Everything about this car drips American muscle overall wonderful vehicle. Good job Dodge and keeping to your roots!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best car I ever had

Reviewed by J.Perez
July 17, 2017

Overall really good car what I really like that is a solid car, no problems at all with it I really recommend this car to any one is a really performance car but gas mileage not the perfect around 13mpg in a 5.7 v8 hemi

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My dream car

Reviewed by My car
July 14, 2017

It is more than I ever dreamed it would be. I love driving it. It is so smooth and comfortable to be in. It is Soooo beautiful. I am so glad I finally got my dream car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It is the most I've had driving in over 40 yrs

Reviewed by Dosge fan
July 10, 2017

It has all the comforts you could very want and the style is amazing. The power is incredible. The scat pack package is so much fun that it brings back the excitement of what muscle cars are all about . Very happy owner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Dodge Challenger Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews