newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Dodge Challenger Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Dodge Challenger

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

29 of 30 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most bang for the buck!

Reviewed by Jimmy Schwance
June 19, 2017

I Love my Challenger RT. Full blown Chevy guy bought a mopar and loves it. I feel like I'm 18 again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love This Ride

Reviewed by Mr. Red Car
June 14, 2017

I've only had the car for about a week but so far it is great. I gave comfort 4 stars because the back seat is not all it's hyped up to be. Pretty cramped. Otherwise I have no complaints about this ride. I get a lot of looks as I drive this tored, retro, muscle car. Oh yes, it is a GT model. The AWD is the bomb and the V6 has plenty of zip. If you need a hemi, get one but otherwise this is plenty of car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My new Hot Rod

Reviewed by Big70b
June 13, 2017

I took my time deciding what new car to get when my wife and I decided to purchase a new Hot Rod. Test drove all the big 3 manufacturers hot rods and the Dodge Challenger was the most comfortable and had the room I wanted with the lease amount of blind spots compared to the other cars. The powerful 392 Hemi has unbelievable power off the line

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Superior vehicle with outstanding handling and pwr

Reviewed by rjkofny
June 13, 2017

Great vehicle, superior technology, fast, plenty of get-up-and-go. superior handling, styling, comfort, and value for the money. Great car that gets a lot of complements.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Extremely quiet interior-great handling!

Reviewed by NJEJR
June 11, 2017

Test drove Mustangs & Camaros before deciding on this ride. One criteria that I had was that the trunk space be large enough to handle at least 2 sets of golf clubs. Both other test cars failed in this regard. Selected black with matching interior. Amazing handling with power to spare-tough to keep under the speed limit. Drove a Corvette before & this car is even more fun!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Ride

Reviewed by Hemi Leia
June 02, 2017

I really enjoy this car. I had a 2015 then upgraded to the 2017. So much fun to drive especially in sport mode and I love the growl when I give it gas!! This is my "forever" car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My new Dodge Challenger vehicle

Reviewed by Martha sportfan
May 30, 2017

I love my new Dodge Challenger had a 2015 camero and I wasn't pleased at all with it I feel like I made a great choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Tech Meets Retro Style

Reviewed by Rodrigo1334
May 19, 2017

The 2017 Challenger has old school looks mixed with new age tech. It has the great looks of a muscle car but gives you great added features like heated and ventilated seats.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I feel like Batman

Reviewed by Buffzilla
May 18, 2017

I simply love this vehicle. I feel like I'm driving the Batmobile. The features are limitless. Coolest car I've ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

How Much Power Do You Need?

Reviewed by Retro Man
May 17, 2017

2017 Challenger GT with AWD. I chuckle when I read the reviews of this car from people that bemoan the lack of a V8. First, until you've driven one, don't knock it. The 305 HP V6 with 268 lb ft of torque is quicker than most cars . In fact if you go back far enough, you'll realize that this is more HP than most small block Vettes and muscle cars of the 60's. Trust me- this thing screams- and not only that, you can electronically setup the performance to increase 0-60 runs, etc. right from the cockpit . Yes, it's a big, heavy coupe, so if you want to drag race it, you'll need the V8. Otherwise this power train is more than enough to get into trouble with. You can shift the 8 speed tranny with the available steering wheel shifters if you really want to get into it. Even better, I can drive it year round. In addition, the sound system/navigation/phone system is second to none. The ergonomics are incredible, even for a tall overweight guy like me. Quality of fit and finish is outstanding. Overall, the best new car I've purchased, and way better than my original 1970 Barracuda I bought when new.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Dodge Challenger Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews