newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Dodge Challenger Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Dodge Challenger

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Dodge Challenger!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

2015 Dodge Challenger R/T Plus

Reviewed by Petrol Head and general lover of Mankind.
March 24, 2015

I bought a 2015 Chally for my son (not his first car.) I got him the manual, (Yes, just like any other car loving dad should do, I taught him how to drive a stick.) It is a blast HOWEVER, I am one of the very few who bought a Hellcat before they disappeared so trust me when I say, DO NOT DRIVE THE HELLCAT AND THEN THIS! This pales in comparison to the hellcat but no kidding. What the R/T does offer is serious bang for you buck. The interior compared to previous generation is amazing. I own multiple luxury high performance cars, but this is impressive for a big, heavy 'Merica muscle car. His is this bright, shiny red with just about every option, The most important option to get is hands down THE SUPER TRACK PACK. DO NOT GET ONE WITHOUT IT. It is the most important feature. You cannot forget this is 2 ton plus car, it doesn't ride on rails but this really, really helps. (You get better brakes, suspension, tires, steering, you get paddle shifters, some exterior changes and some sweet rims.) The 0-60 according to Car and Driver is 5.1 which in all my years of auto obsession, that is great for a 2 ton plus car. I did see a YouTube video of some guy getting 5.0 with the stick (like they say," it's as fast as you can shift it." ) All in all, it is in my humble and honest opinion that the R/T plus with super track pack is a better value then already excellent value R/T scat pack, but maybe that's just me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A lot of bang for your buck!

Reviewed by John Lopez
March 04, 2015

I purchased a 2015 Dodge Challenger R/T February 20, 2015 and have no complaints. With 375hp and 410ft/lbs on tap, you can easily achieve any speed limit with a smile. Comfortable and nimble for a "big" car, I have reach consistent 28 mpg when I use a light foot. If you are looking for the look and styling cues of an authentic muscle car, look no further as this car is for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most powerful and comfortable and sexy

Reviewed by Voltron
February 14, 2015

It's worth every penny I spent ... Bought a Dodge Challenger 2015 last month and this car is a machine, powerful, sexy, smooth I feel soo secure in this dodge ( I call him voltron ) best car I've had ever

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

buying process.

Reviewed by Motorheadmike
January 27, 2015

I recently purchased a Dodge Challenger R/T from Earnhardt Dodge of gilbert Az. This is my absolute dream car! Its everything i expected it to be! My salesman (Mark Odin) was wonderful. Having just left a dealership as a saleman myself recently, I'd have to say Mark treated me better than my own dealership I had just left. He was very friendly and knowledgable. I never felt pressured during the whole process. Thanks Mark for making my dreams happen!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not my 1st Challenger

Reviewed by ChrisMBSC
January 20, 2015

First let me say I had a 2010 Torred Challenger 3.5 V then a 2011 Green with Envy RT Challenger and NOW A beautiful new 2015 Dodge Challenger in Torred. The car is a V6 3.5 Pentastar. I personally like the v6 better then the HEmi for a daily driver and honestly I like the responsiveness. I have the track pack and a power sunroof. All I can say is this model is so nice. I was going to type blows the previous models away but anyone who knows a challenger loves a challenger no matter what year.. Let me just say I am super impressed with the improvements from the tail lights to the interior which is so much more luxurious and much more upscale then the previous model years. The gas mileage is great too another plus for the V6. The color is the same as the color of my original Challenger. The Torred red gets lots of compliments and looks good in any light. Simple improvements like being able to turn the DRL on thru the radio. No more special trips to the dealer just to activate Daytime Running Lights. The options for the exterior approach lighting do you want the horn to blow when the doors lock? Very user customizable and great improvements even for the Base Models. I love my Super track Pack and the Sunroof makes it perfect. I honestly do not know how everyone does not drive this car? Why would anyone buy anything else?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My first brand new vehicle - Love it!

Reviewed by Bullet
January 04, 2015

I bought this vehicle in October 2014 and it's been almost 3 months now without a single complaint. I went to a dealership just to test drive it and I ended up purchasing it when they gave me a very good deal. I got a V6 SXT with Super Track Pak which includes 20" Hyper Black rims, performance steering and brakes etc. 8.4" screen with Navigation - very easy to use and very helpful with performance pages, as well as Alpine Sound system which gives it a great and clear sound. Overall, the car is great, especially when you activate the sport mode when the rpm does not drop below 2000 and you can feel the power even though it's a V6 with 'only' 305hp. The things I like the most are the whole new roomy interior (big trunk and back seat as well), and the feeling of driving a sport muscle car with a great gas mileage - I drive 2/3 of full tank on highway and 1/3 in city and get about 23 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nonbeliever Turned Believer

Reviewed by Admirer Of Classic Muscle Cars
December 06, 2014

Didn't think the new 2015 dodge challenger could hold even to the old. I was right; they're new and improved! Went in to Lithia of Roseburg Oregon to find a new family auto. Expected to leave empty handed. Came home with the 2015 dodge challenger. Yes, we bought a challenger for our family car! We've had this car for over 2 months now. And I've tried to pick it apart- as I am a very skeptical person. Just didn't happen. EVERYTHING said about this car is true! It's safe, smooth, & sooo comfortable. So many wonderful features- WAY TOO MANY to list! Space is great- even has a huge trunk. Gas mileage is averaging 18-23 mpg (with a hemi) ! Sound system is AMAZING! And most important; the safety features in this car couldn't get any better. Haven't ever felt this safe in a car other than the classics. A car seems simple, but it's not. It becomes part of your family. It too becomes a protector. But don't believe me- go check them out! No hassles with the contract- got EXACTLY everything we asked for. Just can't say enough... Thanks so much to Pepler & Young over at Lithia!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jarrd Thomas

Reviewed by Crown Dodge
September 16, 2014

So I have fallen in love with the new 2015 Dodge Challenger! Not a lot of inventory yet, but I met an amazing and informative salesman by he name of Jarrod Thomas @ Crown Dodge in Ventura! As soon as I'm ready I'll be back to purchase from Jarrod. I recommend seeing ONLY Jarrod! You'll thank me later!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Dodge Challenger Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.