newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Dodge Challenger Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Dodge Challenger

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Challenger!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Remake of A Classic Car

Reviewed by Calfeeman
May 17, 2014

The 2014 Challenger is a fantastic ride and great machine. I recomend it for any fan of classic muscle cars. Kevin De Sena was very helpful, honest and answered any and all questions that I had about my purchase so i knew i was buying with confidence.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Shaked #0012

Reviewed by Shaker
May 16, 2014

I picked my 201% Shaker R/T in late March, what a car. I have always loved Dodge cars and trucks but this baby takes the gold metal. Handles like it is on rails, has the power to show up other cars in its class and, in Plum Crazy Purple definitely turns every head as you flyby. Way to go DDodge. I'll take an import from Detroit any day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Dodge Challenger

Reviewed by true story Corey
March 21, 2014

LOVE the staff at Keffer Jeep. Thank you Brandon for helping with my need for speed. I am having a blast in my new Challenger. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car. Thanks, Corey

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013-2014 challenger

Reviewed by 70s DNA
January 27, 2014

Bought a 2013 Redline Challenger V6 last year. Love everything about the car. Rides great, handles great, and brakes are very capable. Acceleration and safety is on par with other vehicles in this class. Tons of room inside as it will seat 4 adults very comfortably. I have 2 sons that are over 6' tall and the back seat is no issue for them. Best thing is that it never fails to turn heads and get thumbs up. You don't have to be a mopar fanatic to relize they hit it out of the park with this retro design. It is by far the closest to the old classics from the big three. This car is such a pleasure to drive that I just ordered a 2014 Anniversary model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Iconic Challenger

Reviewed by SP774- Z06-A19 offshore
January 23, 2014

I bought a 2013 Challenger for my daughter for her 16 birthday, I thought long and hard about safety, It is 4200 lbs that is 13.75 lbs. per hp. the traction control is amazing, ( double the speed on an off ramp steer into the turn and slam on the brakes),7 airbags,crash bars in the doors, in rain conditions the brake pads touch the rotors to keep them dry,. It has the Mercedes automatic 5 speed until 2015. I've raced an RM 250, gt class z06 corvette, AC cobra, and an offshore A-class race boat. I can tell you that this car is fun. So much fun I bought an RT Classic for myself, now we have matching black Challengers. So far the things that I dislike about the car are the hood latch is to close to the parking brake and with a larger foot you can bump it when setting the brake. The nozzles for the wiper fluid should be moved off the hood and nozzles should be on the wipers. The peddles should be adjustable. there is wheel hop ,but for street driving in the corvette I put Bridgestones on the back and dunlops on the front it greatly reduced it and helped with grip. I'm going to try it on the challenger. On the SS package they should offer vented/slotted rotors and ceramic pads. To sum it up, Iconic and FUN

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome !!

Reviewed by Mr Dick
November 14, 2013

Bought my 2014 SRT in late August. This is my first Dodge vehicle ever in 33 years of driving. I am a Chevy guy, but the Camaro wasn't for me. This car looks awesome,rides good, and ain't too bad on gas. I have had many new vehicles, and this is the only one that I can just stare at and drool. It feels great knowing that it is mine. In a nutshell, it took a lot to make me go Dodge.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by bassman
November 13, 2013

This str8 really gets 23 mpg at 70 to 75 mph. But it did not come with a spare tire or a jack. Other than that it is awsome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Challenger makes me feel young again

Reviewed by old mopar man
October 05, 2013

I drove past a Dodge dealer the other day called my son about a 2014 Challenger R/T Hemi pearl black with red stripes. He met me at the dealership just to look, long story short, he took it home. Car is much superior to my 70's Chargers, this car is superior to anything I ever owned. Handles great, great price, and power plus. Car is so highly safety rated his insurance went up $1.00 per year, no mistake, one-dollar. Mopar is back. Very roomy interor, handles great. This car will be in our family for many years, will be kept in the garage, will never see snow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

looks like the 1970 I had

Reviewed by mimihooch
July 11, 2013

Awesome car havent had a new car since 1992 LOL.Had a lime green 1970 challenger and just loved the new ones very close to what I had. Good job.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Dodge Challenger Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.