newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Dodge Avenger Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Dodge Avenger

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Dodge Avenger!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressive

Reviewed by Dave
October 03, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Avenger R/T. I splurged...it's loaded with everything. Economical: the first time I checked the hwy mileage I averaged 31.8 mpg. and it's incredibly fast! Great looking car also...well done Dodge!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A great car to own

Reviewed by Kitty Kat
August 13, 2014

My husband and I just got the 2014 Dodge Avenger and I love it. I love everything about this car. It has room and good gas mileage. Thanks Evan Biddle, at Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep, Morrow, Ga

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BEST CAR

Reviewed by TRAVEL
July 29, 2014

This is our 2nd dodge avenger I wouldn't ask for a better car. Our new avenger is great we have only had it now for a month and half . I do know this we only took our car to Graven's to be serviced . They are great you don't need to have an appointment to get your oil changed. They help you any way they can. When my axel went bad on my 1st avenger they fixed it with in 5 days that was great . I would say that if you need a new or used car go talk to them at Greaven. thanks Tammy Galbreath

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Its very reliable. Its pretty good on gas

Reviewed by Mom on the go!!!
July 24, 2014

I love the features. The design of the car is great! I had a good sales associate to help me pick it out!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great family car

Reviewed by 1 happy mom
June 04, 2014

My 14 yr old is 6'2, I needed something he could fit into without eating his knees. Happy to say he has room to grow as does his brother. It's fun to drive love the way it handles, great gas mileage. 14 yr old says it's definitely NOT a mom car, sporty pkg..hehe.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dodge is BACK

Reviewed by Rebel Photographer
June 03, 2014

I considered, reviewed and compared the Dodge Avenger with the Chevy Malibu, the Dodge Challenger, and the Ford Fusion. Overall, this car proved to be the best bang for the buck. This is the 10th car I've ever owned (I won't list them all) and, the only one I've ever owned that, so far, has proven to be better than this one was my Pontiac Trans Am. Still, I would advise potential owners to consider the Avengers with the V6 engine... the 4 cylinder is often "sluggish" on initial take-off.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best bang for your buck

Reviewed by roadrunner
March 16, 2014

for the craftsmanship, looks, power, and handling you will be hard pressed to find anything close in the same price range.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The best in town

Reviewed by Sarah
January 20, 2014

I bought my new 2014 dodge avenger from our local towbin dodge dealership . I couldn't be any happier with my car and their customer service! The blue Jeanie helped me out and was great and have me an awesome price .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great deal for a very good car

Reviewed by AdamsGM
November 30, 2013

Looked at Fusion, Malibu, Kia, Suzuki, Hundayi and a few others. Love the looks, inside and out, of the Avenger. The performance with the 2.4L is OK, the 3.6L is fantastic. After 4k mi. I get 19-20mpg & 29-30 highway. The deal was the clincher, I got 3K off from Chrysler(incentive) a good trade-in price and an additional 3% off from the dealer! It is an SE with 2.4L & 4sp. tranny, and no other options. The price was 16.4 before taking the trade price off. See Steve at Dodge in Greensburg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Dodge Avenger Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.