cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Dodge Avenger Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Dodge Avenger

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Dodge Avenger!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

30 of 35 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Dodge Avenger

Reviewed by Nikkik
March 24, 2014

I love my new 2014 Dodge Avenger. The pricing was affordable and the vehicle is very sleek and comfortable. The people who made it happen was the friendly professionals at Bob Brady Auto Mall in Decatur IL. Especially Ms. Katrina Wells, she was the best. She was friendly, nice, and made the process fast and actually enjoyable because of her spunky attitude. SO if you need a new vehicle, I definitely would recommend Bob Brady Auto Mall, and don't forget to ask for Ms. Katrina Wells because she is awesome!!!! Thanks Katrina!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pretty fun car!

Reviewed by Some guy from Ohio
March 20, 2014

Bought this car not too long ago and its a fun car to have. I got the 3.6 liter engine because I heard bad things about the 2.4 (test drove both engines and Im ok with a good performance rather than gas mileage anyway). For being my first "new" car, Its a fun ride to own and I would recommend it for people who want a mid size sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

The bad

Reviewed by 1979f150man
March 13, 2014

I'm just surprised by the reviews...everyone must not drive them in the winter because my mustang handles better than this car in the winter the back end of this car slides out more then I expected out of front wheel drive... If there is any bit of ice in my driveway might as well push it and then the blind spots are pretty bad but otherwise not a bad car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Pleased

Reviewed by OSUDAVE
March 12, 2014

I purchased a 2013 SXT new in July, since then I put 7500 miles on it, and am very pleased so far, With the I-4 gas mileage is respectable and acceleration & performance is better than I expected. Really don't have any complaints considering the price of the vehicle. The fit and finish are very good.Sporty good looks, nice wheels & tires {I have the optional 18 inch aluminum wheels w/ Goodyear eagles}, The car is a pleasure to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

hot v6

Reviewed by mopar man
March 05, 2014

My daughter bought one and had me test drive hers I was hooked I bought one three months later.Just looking at hers and being Dodge person ,I looked at the Charger first but the Avenger just stuck for the money and performance, with sharp looks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great sporty sedan

Reviewed by EvWallCincyOH
January 16, 2014

I have the SXT 2.4 engine 4 cylinder. Its a gas saver and I get 32 MPG. Over the sticker price for highway driving. It has a really smooth ride also

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

problems

Reviewed by avenger
January 16, 2014

I bought this car in June of 2013. Talk about brand new right? Well I've been having problem with the car not starting. It has happened in all different climates. Honestly this is crazy talk considering the car is only 6 months old and it is having these provlems, already. I bought it to do the dealership to get it looked at, but of course they couldn't do anything about it because it wasn't happening at that moment. Never again will I buy this type of car, cannot wait till I can trade this thing in!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Car's Okay

Reviewed by Bop
December 27, 2013

After reading what to avoid there is nothing to say.Period. Dissatisfaction has Nothing to do with the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

Headaches with this car

Reviewed by Headache from Avenger
December 18, 2013

I bought my 2013 Avenger new May,2013.....this is my 3rd Avenger and will be my last one.....I had to take my car into the dealership service dept more than 5 times to get the front end fix where the car will stop pulling to the right and the rear brakes has been changed out since Sept,2913 and the rear brakes are making a very loud noise when you back up.....is anybody else having the same issue.....the dealership advised me that all 2013 Avengers and Chrysler 200 are having issues with the rear brakes and Dodge is refusing to replace them and correct the problem. I called serveral times to Dodge and it is true....they refusing to correct this problem and has a careless attitude,,,,,,,,please let me know if anybody else is having this issue akso......if you are not having this issue.....you will and good luck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

beauty,power,love it !!!

Reviewed by main muscle
November 23, 2013

test drove a Mazda 3 (4-cyl.)and the Dodge Avenger (6-cyl). Car cost about the same, Mazda (compact) better gas mileage and lower insurance, Avenger (mid-size) more comfort and bigger engine size for more power. Came down to looks of the car and how I would look driving the car. Being 25 years old I chose the stylish Dodge Avenger. Only young once, and before I get a family, I want some fun and enjoyment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.