cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chrysler Town and Country Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chrysler Town and Country

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chrysler Town and Country!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
3.3/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

5 of 8 (62%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best and most versatile van in the world

Reviewed by GolferTom
April 04, 2014

I have owned Dodge and Chrysler vans since 1986. My new 2014 T & C is the best one yet. The competitors cannot compare to its features, especially Stow and Go. Why the others are ranked higher by Consumer Reports is beyond me. They really discount the versatility that Stow and Go offers. I drove my 2006 T& C 150,000 miles with few problems.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Undisclosed non functionalility of seats

Reviewed by Monogrammed goodies
April 01, 2014

Very misrepresented feature of Chrysler Limited Town and Country. We just bought a new 2013 Town and Country Limited Van. We bought it With the understanding that the second and third Row seats were stow n go. Furthermore on the sticker It says the second and third row seats are stow n go. Meaning they ALL fold into the bottom Of the van. I went out yesterday to start packing Up my new van for a trip that has been planned for Months and the second row seats would not fold in. I called The dealership "Brian Harris" and they said to bring It over. Upon getting their salesman tried to fold The seats down to no avail. Then I was told that they We're not made to fold in. That's when my delimia Started. The dealership along with the sticker misrepresented the van to me. I explained why I was Buying the van and never was I told the seats would Not fold into the floor of the van!! Now I have a van That is NOT what I wanted. Chrysler needs to make This good for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Suits our needs

Reviewed by Boomer Couple
February 11, 2014

The T&C satisfies our needs better than any of the other vehicles in this class that we considered. We had a couple of show stopper requirements i.e. stow-n-go seating that would facilitate a nearly flat cargo area when needed and power opening and closing side doors and rear lift-gate. Though the power doors and rear lift-gate were available on other vehicles the stow-n-go seating was not; fold down seating that did not provide the nearly flat cargo area was as close as they got and this was a really big deal for us. Everything else we have on the T&C is very welcomed but they were not show stoppers for us. So far we are extremely pleased with the decision to purchase the T&C and are anxious for the weather to improve .... we have travel plans.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Short time owner but great, so far.

Reviewed by Silver Box
January 30, 2014

The retractable seats are the most valuable asset this mini-van has. Power seems to be good. Lots of bells and whistles to get my eye. Sirius radio is a plus and I have bought floor mats from Weather Tech to endure the winter slush. Tires are yokohama and are soft for pleasure riding on bumpy streets and highways. Standard floor mats for the 2nd and third row seats are on the way. Overall, I think that this town and country is going to be a good experience over the Chevrolet Venture van which I traded in. THANKS

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

CHRYSLER T&C REVIEW

Reviewed by not a fan
January 21, 2014

I WANTED AN AMERICAN MINI VAN THIS IS THE ONLY ONE I KNOW OF.THIS VAN IS ALSO GOING TH E WAY OF THE CHEVY&FORD MINIS JUST DID NOT WANT PURCHASE SOMETHING THAT SENDS MONEY TO ANOTHER COUNTRY. INTERIOR HAS NICE HEATED SEATS IN BACK BUT THE DRIVER SEAT IS TOO NARROW FOR ME. 5'11' 210LBS. JUST TRADED A BUICK TERRAZA MINI WITH VERY COMFORTABLE FRONT SEAT AND EASY TO OPERATE INSTRUMENT PANEL DON'T THINK THEY REALLY CARED WHAT THEY PUT IN THIS VEHICLE KNOWING IT IS HISTORY (RUMOR WITH PRETTY STRONG BACKGROUND. DODGE AND THE VW VAN ARE NOT IN PRODUCTION ANYMORE. YOU DO THE MATH ENGINE HAS GOOD STRENGTH AND TRANNY WHILE A BIT JERKY AT TIMES WHEN SHIFTING UP OR DOWN IN THE AUTO MODE. i LIKE TH E ABILITY TO SELECT WHICH GEAR TO USE AND THIS A 6 SPEED UNIT. i AM UNABLE TO REALLY GIVE A PERFORMANCE REVIEW AS THERE ARE ONLY 2000 MI ON AT THIS TIME. I CAN SAY THAT THE SIDE VIEW MIRRORS WHILE PRETTY CHROME DO NOT MOVE TO AN AREA WHICH ALLOWS ME TO SEE THE BACK TIRE AND THAT IS VERY HANDY WHEN PARALLEL PARKING. THE LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE ENCROACHMENT WARNING IS A NICE THING TO HAVE AND WILL COME IN HANDY. FIT AND FINISH IS GOOD. THE STOW AND GO SEATS WORK WELL THE STORAGE AREA BELOW THE REAR SEAT IS FUNCTIONAL BUT NOT WHAT I WOULD DESIGN HOWEVER IT DOES PROVIDE AMPLE STORAGE OF SOME EMERGENCY EQUIPMENT, BLANKET SMALL TOOL KIT PLASTIC SHEETING FOR RUG PROTECTION DURING TRANSPORT OF YARD TOOLS. wOULD LIKE TO HAVE FLIP UP AND REMOVABLE COVER FOR THE THIRD SEAT CAVITY WHEN THEY ARE UP.WOULD PROVIDE HIDING SPACE TO PREVENT OBSERVATION AND THEFT. OIL AND OTHER FLUIDS WINDSHIELD WASHERS TRANS ARE IN A POSITION TO CAUSE A REALLY NASTY PROBLEM IF ONE POURS WASHER FLUID IN THE WRONG OPENING. THEY ARE MARKED,, BUT I SEE THIS TAKING PLACE FOR SURE SOME TIME IN THE FUTURE. SPARE TIRE REMOVAL IS PRETTY SLICK BUT REQUIRES ONE TO GET DIRTY AT LEAST I PROBABLY WILL.SHOUL I NEED IT. THE SCREEN IN THE CENTER OF THE DASH SHOULD BE ANGLED TOWARDS THE DRIVER OR HAVE THE OPTION TO MOVE IT THERE AND SUNSHINE PRETTY MUCH WIPES OUT THE VIEW WHEN IT HITS THE SCREEN, DRIVING LIGHTS ARE QUESTIONABLE WHEN IN AUTO MODE SEEM LIKE THEY SHOULD COME ON EARLIER THAN THEY DID ON A TRIP. MILAGE NOT GOOD BUT I HAVE A HUNCH THEY DROVE VERY CAREFULLY AND KEPT OF THE HILLS WHEN THEY STATED THE MILEAGE RANGE. AUTO DOORS NICE CONVENIENCE PLENTY OF STORAGE WITH THE THIRD SEATS NOT HEATED ARE STORRED TRACTION CONTROL IS NOT ON THIS VEHICLE EITHER BUT IT DOES HAVE STABILITY CONTROL THE STYLE IS NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT OTHER VEHICLES IN THIS CATEGORY ARE MUCH MORE ATTRACTIVE THIS STYLE HAS NOT CHANGED IN QUITE A WHILE

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great value

Reviewed by Poker Player
December 27, 2013

The Town and Country is a great value for the money! We have owned several and the 2014 model is the best so far! It has all the "bells and whistles" my wife likes as well as many safety features. The stow and go is great! Powerful engine has no problem in the country. My wife is very happy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 T&C Limited:The Luxury Minivan guys will love

Reviewed by Limited owner
November 16, 2013

Pros: 1. Handling. Super great handling. I feel I am so connected to the road when I drive the van. The steering wheel, the body and the pedals give you a very solid feedback of the road and the driving conditions. This is the first thing I looked at when I compare the it to other brands and models. You feel like you are driving a Sedan like SUV. The handling and control is sharp! 2. Quiet. the T&C limited has very quiet interior. It might be the most quiet minivan. 4. Powerful. The engine has plenty of power on the road. Going up and down hills... no problem. 5. Storage space. This is the only current model minivan available in the market that you can stow all rows and make the interior totally flat. Great feature especially when you need to move over size items. 6 Full of gadgets that your wife and kids are actually care: Safety -Blind spot, parking/backup camera/sensor, cross path detector, smart auto light/high beam, Auto dim rear mirror and outside mirror, heated front and second road seat, 1 touch 3rd row stow, rain sensitive wipers, HID lamp and fog lamp, active restrain headrest, all around airbag/ knee airbag. Entertainment- Voice able Navigation, Bluetooth and music stream, HDD media center with 2 rear screens (2nd and 3rd road) and 1 in dash TV screen with Blue Ray and DVD players, HDMI input, travel link with all travel info, 1 year free satellite XM radio, wireless headphones, 9 speaker and subwoofer (sound is at least the premium home theater quality, it's so good)... Comfort and food looking interior- Top quality soft but supportive Nappa leather ( this is something you can usually find in the true expensive cars), front and second row heat, steering wheel heat, 1 touch power mirror, 1 touch 3rd road configuration /stow, remote start, keyless start and go button. Programmable key fob. Seat and setting memories for different drivers. Passenger 8 way power seat, third row power recliner, the Ambient blue lights make the already good looking interior feels even more modern and elegant at night... 7. Uconnect/ Nav: It is one of the best Bluetooth/voice control/ NAV/media center I used. Smart but simple. Great, timely and accurate NAV instructions- Smarter than my ios google map in some cases and a least as good as the google map. 8. Great big value: Needless to say The 2014 T&C limited provides super great performance, handling and features. And it is $7000+ more affordable than the comparable Japanese models/trim. Cons: headrest of the second and third rows can be more comfortable. Interior space is not the biggest in the competition. Transmission is good but can be more responsive to shift up from the lower gear. But overall it feels appropriate. no cooled seats. No Passenger lumbar support The Super console is beautiful but it could be a little bit taller. Seat comfort of the second and third row are good. soft and supportive. But the top notch 2nd and third row comfort might belong to the Japanese counterparts although it has super comfortable front road seat even comparing to the Japanese minivans. Boxy exterior might not appear to the younger audience. For others... it looks elegant. This car is a gem. For those people who look for combination of practical, a lot of useful gadgets/features, best handling and power, classy in and out looking at a great price, you don't need to look any further. The 2014 Town and Country is THE CHOICE. I would give this car a 9/10 rating.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

comfort

Reviewed by suszkodon
October 21, 2013

Passenger seat can not order lumbar support. Found during dealer visit after was told by salesman there was one!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.