cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Chrysler 300 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Chrysler 300

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Chrysler 300!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Good bank for your buck

Reviewed by Mopar fan
March 16, 2014

I've had several cars and most recently I had the 2013 Volkswagen CC. Overall it was a nice car with the best customer service I've experienced. Unfortunately the car was too small for me, you felt every bump in the car and we had some rattling issues. It was time for a bigger car with a smoother ride. I believe the 300 was the one for me. So far I'm loving every second spent in the car. A few complaints I have so far the base stereo is very disappointing. Although it's a nice looking car, I couldn't go a day or two without someone complimenting the CC. I only hope the customer service is close to as good as the VW dealer was, I also have a 2010 Challenger RT and the service at the dealer I was going to for that pretty much disappointed me every time. If this new dealer comes through with some stellar service then this latest purchase was a home run

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

The Great and the Bad aspects of this Beast.

Reviewed by SRT8 FAN
February 26, 2014

I was looking for a luxury performance car between 40-55k. The exterior design is what first caught my attention. It was gorgeous yet still classy. The SRT8 engine is like nothing i've ever driven. 0-60mph in 4.6 seconds and and you can literally fly to 100 if you're not paying attention. I've had this car for 2 years and people still come up to me and ask about it. its a chrysler. go figure right? Inside, you feel like you are in a luxurious office of a rich businessman. the trim, the leather and the dash are stunning. Now that I've told you all the good (actually great), here's the bad. SERVICE. I've tried 4 different dealers in the L.A. area and each is more unprofessional and incompetent then the last. I had a problem with the car's lights and the first dealer rep actually asked me if he could take the car home for the weekend so that he could "test" the lights. So here's the dilemma, you pay 50k for a luxury car that is heavenly but once every 3 months you have to take it to Service reps that probable would not get hired at jiffy lube. Over all. I am ecstatic about the car. one other huge negative is the MPG (i average 16 mph) but what do you expect with a 5.4 liter 470 horsepower engine. Hope this helps.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Presidential ride

Reviewed by The ghost
January 21, 2014

Very smooth ride . I've had my 300 for a month now . It's great on gas , interior fabulous . Seat warmers , navigation, voice command . Gives me different feeling about myself when I get in the car. The front lights as well I love this car and would tell anyone to get it . Great job on this model of the 300

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable ride

Reviewed by Ghost
October 26, 2013

When asked by the salesman if i wanted to test drive the vehcle before buying it i said it porbably rides like my 2005 300. Boy was I wrong. The 2013 300 rode 10 times better than my old one . Handling was great the ride was xtra smooth ,what a nice driving vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE THIS CAR !!!

Reviewed by Grandma with pizazz
September 08, 2013

This car is absolutely a dream to drive. It seems to float almost the ride is so smooth. Family members that have driven the car have said the same thing. Yet, on the other hand it has a lot of zip and power to get up and go, it is NOT just a cruiser. I bought the 300S model because I wanted the navigation system and some other bells and whistles, so glad I did !!! The navigation system is AWESOME. Even the teenage grandchildren are impressed. The navigation system covers tons of features that are very easy to use and helpful. The sound system is beat by Dre and is really wonderful, very good quality. The double sunroof is a must since the interior of the car is lower than some and it can be dark inside, but the sunroofs really help letting in light. They really put a lot of USEFUL technology in this car, not just showy things. They made driving so much easier and pleasurable again. I feel I got it for a fair price, but I really went more with the dealer/salesperson that made more of a difference for me. Most of the other salespeople I had dealt with when searching for a car, were unbearable really !! Love, love, love this car !! Test drive one, you will see what I mean.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Low Key Rider
September 04, 2013

I purchase the 300S about 4 months ago and it has been great so far. The car ride is so quiet it does a great job blocking the outside noise. The S-type does come with the beats by dre audio system which definitely increases the sound quality when playing my favorite tunes. The gas mileage seems to be good but since I was driving a truck for the past decade its really hard to compare the difference in MPG between similar cars its size. I'm still happy to not have to fill up as often or for as much. The interior doors and middle console area feels a little cheap but nothing that will make me want to give the car back. I researched and drove a few different luxury cars before deciding on this car. The final decision came down to me wanted to have a brand new car over a slight used luxury car and I must say that I'm happy with my choice!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

IMO top of its class

Reviewed by IloveTorque
September 01, 2013

Purchased 2013 300S v6 with Nav. 20000 miles. Likes love the styling in and out smooth ride even on the factory tires Handling is fantastic gas mileage is great for a car of this size beats audio is the most impressive factory sound system ive heard to date. touchscreen is large and works great with quality nav dislikes terrible firestone tires that come factory Final impression alot of car with many luxury features that wont kill your wallet. If your looking for a large luxury sedan at a more friendly price than its german competitors give this a test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Beautiful Car!!!

Reviewed by Luxury Car Lover
August 25, 2013

I bought the 2013 Chrysler 300 Motown Edition. It's beautiful and extremely comfortable. It comes loaded with many features found on much more expensive luxury cars...navigation, back -up camera, Bluetooth, voice activation, keyless ignition, deluxe leather seats and much more. I absolutely love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Exceptional Value and a Great Ride

Reviewed by Former Avalon Lover
August 21, 2013

I was set on buying my third Avalon in 12 years and then I test drove one. Not the same car it used to be. I then drove a Hyundi Genesis and the 300 in the base model. Hands down, it's the best. The ride is smooth, it's super powerful and the fit and finish is amazing. It has so many bells and whistles that I'm still learning them all. There's free Sirius radio for one year, too. Not only is the trunk huge, but both the rear seats fold down. I could put a wide bookcase in there! The only thing I added was the panoramic sunroof and it's terrific. Did the entire deal via the internet and it was painless and (almost) haggle-free. I'm a very happy 300 owner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The good one

Reviewed by Harry
July 23, 2013

Well I bought the 2013 Chrysler 300 a month ago from sierra Chrysler dealer in Monrovia CA, they were so helpful I would say thank you so much guys. Personally I am so happy with this car thanks God, its so comfortable and has great performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.