newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chrysler 200 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chrysler 200

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chrysler 200!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

VERY SHARP DESIGN 2015 200c

Reviewed by RIGG
August 24, 2014

We have had the car about three weeks now. We had a Buick Regal before but there is a big difference between the two. The 3.6l is really quick and smooth. Interior is laid out well with plenty of USB connections and a 115v outlet. The back is even very comfortable. Voice controls for everything work well. Great interior lighting. Awesome leather seats with accent trim.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Giving it one more chance

Reviewed by Chrysler Hopeful
August 20, 2014

I have owned a few Chrysler's in the past and have had many issues with those vehicles. I was not sure about getting another one but after test driving the 200 C I gave it another try. I have only had this vehicle for a week now but it has impressed me. Great MPG's, great looks and lots of features. The only thing I have found that concerns me are the brakes. They feel less than what is needed for the vehicle. I have been driving a Ram Quad Cab for several years before this so I am use to strop braking. The brakes on this car seem to be less than what might be needed. I am hoping it is just me having to get use to them. The interior is great with everything accessible without reaching for it. I am 6'2" and there is plenty of leg room for me while driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car...

Reviewed by Jon
July 30, 2014

I recently purchased the 4 cylinder with the 9 speed automatic transmission. So far there is nothing that I don't love about this car. The performance is solid and in my opinion the exterior styling is tops in its class. This car is a great value...terrific gas mileage. I went on a 900 mile trip this last weekend and got 37 mpg on the highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Well done by Chrysler.

Reviewed by Chrysler 200!!
July 23, 2014

I traded my 2012 200 LX loved it no problems but this new design is fantastic liked it when I first saw it went in to test drive 1 week and bought it the next week. The styling is a class of its own reminds me of the Ford Fusion which I saw and checked out but I think the 200 has more style the interior is fantastic Chrysler outdid themselves on this one don't know what they will do for and encore but this is it nice job.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New 200c AWD loaded

Reviewed by Chrysler-comeback
July 11, 2014

Just bought the first one a month ago Chrysler 200C AWD. Watched youtube videos prior to this on the 3.6L V6 model. They looked great. Looked at them couple different places - couldnt find the Deep Red we wanted until finally. Technology package. Its worth it! Never seen a car that can steer you in the lane (lane sense) and keep you a predetermined distance behind vehicles in front you using ACC active cruise control. It will even break for you if a car slows down to turn! It takes a lot of the chore out of driving. But man the power of this V6 295HP engine and the throaty sound of the dual exhaust is awesome. My wife even drives it sporty compared to the Jeep Grand Cherokee we had. Ventilated seats are nice and the 2nd LCD screen is cool with the nav and digital speedometer. Not sure if we needed the all wheel drive but get the tech package! The parking assist will park the car for you as well in parallel or perpendicular parking! Very affordable car. Get the C model it costs a little more but is more luxury feel but still has everything the S model has. Sport mode on the electronic shifter which is a dial. This car beats camry or accord hands down! Very affordable car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice car, needs a few tweaks. . . .

Reviewed by car_auctioneer
July 07, 2014

I'm a life-long car dealer and auto enthusiast and I just spent a week with a 2015 Chrysler 200S in Nova Scotia. I put over 500 miles on the car in a range of conditions and thought I would share my impressions with prospective buyers. The short version is this: The car is very, very good and a significant step up from the previous model. The long version: It's not perfect, but its few shortcomings might not matter to the average driver. The car I drove was the "S" model with V6 engine, 9 speed trans with paddle shifters on steering wheel, heated seats and steering wheel, large touch screen display, satellite radio, leather/cloth power seats. In other words, pretty loaded but it didn't have navigation. Pros: Interior ergonomics and storage, fuel economy, power, front seat comfort. Cons: Numb steering, shifting delays when using paddle shifters, rear seat comfort, road noise. My first impression with the car was road noise after I pulled out on the highway leaving the airport in Halifax. The wind noise was minimal all week, but some of the roads in NS were constructed with a pretty rough aggregate in the asphalt and the road noise came in the cabin at 70+ mph speeds. This could be the fault of the low-profile Nexen tires (I didn't note the size) and it's also possible this tire is only used on Canadian models. Whatever, this isn't a problem at slower speeds and smoother roads, and wind noise was non-existent. I'll leave the reader to decide about exterior styling. For me, it's good but not great. I don't care for the front grille but the rest is fine. Wheels were very cool. I find the styling looks better in some colors than others. The interior is great. The pass-through console provides lots of storage (and makes you wonder why this hasn't been done sooner), the center armrest/cupholder design is novel and radio/climate buttons are at your fingertips. As some reviewers have noted, the rotary shift knob saves lots of space and works great. This is a class-leading interior design, no question about it. Radio and climate controls were easy to figure out within minutes and without referring to the manual. The same can't be said with the MyFord Touch system, that's for sure. Rear seat comfort was a problem after a few hours on the road. Back-seaters complained of stiff bottom cushion which, interestingly, was worse on the driver side than the passenger side for some reason. If you don't regularly transport people for long periods of time, ignore this comment. Power delivery was smooth and the trans performed well in normal driving. Now my two major complaints: There is very little road feel through the steering wheel. I wish I had it on the Cabot Trail, and amazing winding road that hugs the ocean around the Cape Breton Highlands Provincial Park. Lots of turns, switchbacks, blind corners, inclines and declines. A great road for cars and motorcycles but the steering did not shine here. Again, many motorists might not care but it seriously detracted from what could have been an awesome experience. The second complaint involves the manual paddle shifting. This could have been a big help in the hills on the Cabot Trail but you can't employ "engine braking" by downshifting into a corner. When downshifting, the car seems to pause briefly in "neutral" between gears and, as a result, the car seems to lurch forward like a dog getting off its leash. Believe me, this is not a good feeling when your goal was to slow down for a hairpin turn. When the downshift finally occurs the computer bumps up the engine revs to match your (now higher) speed. In other words, no appreciable deceleration for your corner. However, it should be noted that if you choose a lower gear and STAY in it for the twisty bits, engine braking works fine. On flat and slightly hilly roads, the paddle shifting was useful and entertaining. I would consider this a "must have" option for driving enthusiasts and anyone living in a hilly area, even with present shortcomings. Chrysler should work on the steering feel for next year's model and the trans shifting issue will likely improve with software advancements. This is a revolutionary, high-tech transmission and the development struggles are well known. If you have one of these, keep in touch with your dealer for updates they can download at your next oil change.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Chrysler hits a home run!

Reviewed by New Chrysler fan
June 10, 2014

What a wonderful car! We bought a fully-loaded 200C with V6 & sunroof. It has adaptive cruise control, blind spot monitor, navigation, the works (everything but AWD). Averaging 28 mpg on the V6, too! Our only complaints are a ripple in the windshield that Chrysler has been notified about & hitting the light control knob with my knee. Otherwise, it has a silky smooth ride, is extremely comfortable on the road, very quiet, and has exceptional acceleration. This car gets a lot of attention! Many ask, "This is a CHRYSLER?" We love the sweeping hood & trunk line - gives it a sports car look. The panoramic sunroof is sweet! This is a lot of car for the money, too. Definitely worth checking out!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 chrysler 200

Reviewed by tman
May 27, 2014

only have 1500 miles on car but extremely happy so far. Mines a 4 cyl 9 speed automatic. Excellent all around construction and drivability. Gas mileage (40%city 60% highway) 30mpg. Looked at Honda and toyota and this car blows them away in interior quality/comfort and interior/exterior styling at a cheaper price

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

36 MPG

Reviewed by 36 MPG
April 06, 2014

36 MPG!!!!!!!! Great car with great new tech inside and out. Looks great and I can almost 400 miles with a full tank. The tank isn't even that big like 50 bucks at the pump. Love this car and rotary shifter so cool. Chrysler really stepped it up!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Chrysler 200 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.