newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chrysler 200 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chrysler 200

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chrysler 200!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Luxury Feel for Eco Price

Reviewed by nesher
September 29, 2014

I bought a 2015 Chrysler 200S with a 2.4L 4cyl. Engine for 25,000 and I think the value for how beautiful the car looks is unmatched. I have the 8.4 UConnect with all the capability and the interior has to be best in its class. The outside looks good as well. It drives real smooth and picks up just fine with a 4cyl. No need to buy the 6. So far I'm getting 31 MPG. Great Car. I shopped around a lot before deciding on this and I couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This car is among the best I have owned

Reviewed by Old car restoration
September 21, 2014

I'm older than dirt so I have owned most of the top brands. I'm an old drag racer this car is fast and great gas mi. great looks and more amenities than cars twice it's price. This is a 200-C . It would take a week to write a complete review of this car, just let me say if you don't check it out before you buy a new car you will be truly sorry

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Not my car of choice

Reviewed by NOT HAPPY
September 19, 2014

My husband just traded in my 2013 Dodge Journey 2 weeks ago for the 2015 Chrysler 200. I loved the car UNTIL.......I was driving home on the highway 2 days ago and my SERVICE TRANSMISSION light came on. When i procided to get off the highway i came to a complete stop, the car would barely move.....i got the car home, drove into my driveway ( mind you i have a slight hill of a driveway) i aoulc only get the car 1/2 way up the driveway. Called Dealship, they said to call roadside assisstance. They towed my car to Dealer. Dealership called today they have to replace the TRANSMISSION!! Needless to say we are not very happy. Now they will have my car another week or so.....Mind you i have a total of 974 miles on the car......This is a nightmare. Hopefully things will be fixed, but now i feel as though i will have issues going forward. CROSSING MY FINGERS!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Crown Dodge

Reviewed by Jarrod Thomas
September 16, 2014

At first I was simply considering the Chrysler 200. After spending time with Jarrod Thomas @ Crown Dodge it's become a no brainer. As soon as I'm ready I'll go back to Crown and see Jarrod. Such a wonderful and knowledgeable salesman.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I'm still learning about all the stuff on this car

Reviewed by red flash, like comfort in a car.
September 06, 2014

There is so much stuff on this car, a dealer should have a short class on all of it's operations. I just remembered there is a DVD about this car. Will look at it very carefully tomorrow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Chrysler got this one right

Reviewed by hotrodron
September 01, 2014

There is no comparison between this car and the previous Chrysler 200. With 6 cyl. engine I get great performance and better gas mileage than a lot of smaller cars. Over 31 mpg overall. Ride is great, car is quiet on the road and handles great. I suggest that people should test drive one of these before making up your mind on a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good performing car

Reviewed by FIRST CHRYSLER OWNER
August 30, 2014

The car is extremely comfortable. Love the new body style. HWY is 29mpg but I actually get 30-31 MPG. I have had my car for 3-4wks. and my maintenance light has came on twice, each time the dealer checks it and gets it off, has something to do with the fuel system if it comes on again they will replace the fuel cap (kinda loose). The take off performance is a bit sluggish but I guess that's the AWD system. Over all love the car. I am a HWY driver and it's very quiet. I purchased the 200S.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

VERY SHARP DESIGN 2015 200c

Reviewed by RIGG
August 24, 2014

We have had the car about three weeks now. We had a Buick Regal before but there is a big difference between the two. The 3.6l is really quick and smooth. Interior is laid out well with plenty of USB connections and a 115v outlet. The back is even very comfortable. Voice controls for everything work well. Great interior lighting. Awesome leather seats with accent trim.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Giving it one more chance

Reviewed by Chrysler Hopeful
August 20, 2014

I have owned a few Chrysler's in the past and have had many issues with those vehicles. I was not sure about getting another one but after test driving the 200 C I gave it another try. I have only had this vehicle for a week now but it has impressed me. Great MPG's, great looks and lots of features. The only thing I have found that concerns me are the brakes. They feel less than what is needed for the vehicle. I have been driving a Ram Quad Cab for several years before this so I am use to strop braking. The brakes on this car seem to be less than what might be needed. I am hoping it is just me having to get use to them. The interior is great with everything accessible without reaching for it. I am 6'2" and there is plenty of leg room for me while driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car...

Reviewed by Jon
July 30, 2014

I recently purchased the 4 cylinder with the 9 speed automatic transmission. So far there is nothing that I don't love about this car. The performance is solid and in my opinion the exterior styling is tops in its class. This car is a great value...terrific gas mileage. I went on a 900 mile trip this last weekend and got 37 mpg on the highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Chrysler 200 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.