newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chrysler 200 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chrysler 200

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chrysler 200!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

25 of 34 (73%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
5/5

An Acceptable, but not Overwhelming Car

Reviewed by Airgeoff
February 14, 2015

I am basing this review off of the base model vehicle I recently rented on a business trip, driving it slightly over 1000 miles. Please ignore the rating for reliability I don't really have a basis for that. Pros: - Base entertainment system is actually quite good. It should be sufficient for all but the most demanding audiophile. The pairing to my phone was simple, and the microphone also quite good (says my wife). - Very roomy truck. I was able to fit everything I needed in there without a problem. - Very good mileage. I consistently got 36 mpg or higher on the highways. Neutrals: - The driver seat was good, but not great. Comfortable enough for a long journey though. - Back-up camera. Wheel lines is a handy feature, but not quite accurate. It seemed to be consistently about 8 inches off from where the wheels actually were. Cons: - One of the worst transmissions I have ever dealt with. It took forever to switch gears and just did not make me want to drive it or deliver any performance gains. - Huge blind spots. - Cruise controls were easy enough to figure out, but required me to look down every time as they could not be easily distinguished by touch. - Climate control for heat is annoying. You have to hold the button down for about 20 seconds to switch it from hot to cold or vice versa. Distracting if you're driving. Overall, it was okay, but there are much better cars out there for a comparable price or a little more. I would go for one of those instead.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great 200 C FWD

Reviewed by Happy200COwner
February 09, 2015

Purchased a fully loaded 200 C FWD with the V6 model in October. Have over 3000 miles on it now and it has been very reliable. The V6 is very powerful and you can get from 0 to 60 on about 6 seconds!. The only issue we have is that the driver's seat squeaks a little when shifting your butt to the right..Will bring to dealer to fix that. We have the panoramic sunroof and it's great for front seat passengers but if you are over 5'11" you will be cramped fro headroom space. All electronics are great. Chrysler's NAV/Radil unit is great, easy to use and uses voice commands also if you like. One reviewer slammed the use of the environmental controls on the touchscreen... It works fine and most functions are duplicated on the center console knobs for a/c fan radio, etc. Would recommend this car to everyone....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Thank God its only a rental

Reviewed by CHRIS
February 03, 2015

I have been driving this car for a little over a week as my car is in the shop for some body work. This car has some good points and bad points. Good points: Looks nice, seats are supportive, once the car gets moving kind of fun to drive. Now on to the bad points. The transmission in this car sucks. Like others have said, at low speeds the tranny is constantly jumping between gears and it is very jerky when it does so, not fun when you are driving on snowy/icy roads. The seats, while supportive, arent very adjustable and i feel like I am forced to sit in a reclining position, which, when combined with the small windows and large pillars, can make visibility in this car a bit of a difficulty. Unless you are big on saving gas and hate performance of any kind, DO NOT get the four cylinder engine. For a car this tubby, it feels like you are being pulled by a herd of turtles at times. And speaking of tubby, unless you are some anorexic midget, you will not have fun getting into this car. Also, call me old fashioned, but I miss having a regular shifter. A dial, REALLY Chrysler?? Also, having the climate controls on that joke of a touch screen is a bad idea as it takes 5x as long to simlply change the setting from one to another while diverting the drivers attention from the road, can anyone say DANGEROUS. When you have to go three menus deep to change the defroster, something is wrong and the designer/s need a swift kick in the oompa loompas. It is a shame that the exterior looks do not match the comfort and performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Munk
February 03, 2015

Great Car! I have the S version with FWD. I really love this car. Plenty of power, the interior looks like it should be on a car that costs a lot more. The bluetooth is easy to set up and the controls inside the car are very easy to find and use. My only gripe and it is a little one.. The gas tank is kinda on the small side for a v6. Not a huget deal, but it could stand to be a little bigger. Overall I find that this car has a lot of value for the price paid. I have been driving imports for several years and I am happy to have found a domestic car that I truly love to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this vehicle!

Reviewed by Yvonne
January 27, 2015

As a female with a large purse that holds everything and cannot find anything ... this car is a dream. I bought the C class and I only have to be near the car with keys in my purse and it unlocks when I open the door handle. I use the brake and start button and I'm off. Love the blue tooth again, as I no longer have to dig in my purse to find my phone. When I park the car, I lock it from the outside button on the door handle. Great sound systems, handles nicely. Test drove two competitor vehicles and the 200 provided more options for the same money, handled better than the other mid-size sedans... love the remote start, GPS, heated seats, back up camera. Great vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice car

Reviewed by Car guy
January 22, 2015

I really recommend the safety package. I like the nudge the steering wheel gives me if I get to close to center line or sideline. I have the four cylinder and it has all the power needed for normal highway driving. Hopefully I never have to find out how well the collision avoidance works.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Poor visibility and malfunctioning controls...

Reviewed by alitestdriver
January 13, 2015

I never write things online, but this car is so terrible, I am going to warn people about it. YES, it is comfortable. YES, it's nice inside - but that does not offset how incredibly unsafe it is to drive this car. First, the visibility is awful. The windows are short and blocked by either large pillars or seats. Trying to check a blind spot is scary - especially if you need to change lanes quickly for whatever reason. Like most cars, there's no windshield wiper on the back - which makes no sense. When it is raining, you will NOT be able to see out of the back window. You will be restricted to the cars side mirrors. Second, the turn signals are possessed. When using turn signals to change lanes, sometimes it won't even SHUT OFF! I have to flip it to the on, off, and opposite side positions multiple times before i could get it to turn off - which is very confusing to other drivers. This morning, I couldn't not get it to turn off, so i ended up turning the hazards on. I didn't want people confused about which lane i would be in. When stop, the brakes don't consistently brake - and no, i don't mean the anti lock brakes kick in. When braking, the brakes briefly feel like they are not braking for a half a second. The car has nice bluetooth, nice seats, seat warmers....that's great, but I have never felt so unsafe driving a car in my life. You may as well get in a comfy la-z-boy now, put blinders on, and get pushed off a two story building because that's what driving this car feels like. Comfortable, but can't see worth a nickel. I'm lucky to have only had to rent this car for two weeks (it only had 500 miles on it). I INSIST anyone considering this car just pay attention to how much the front pillars block vision, especially when you are at an intersection. Whole cars disappear behind those pillars. Thank you - and good luck everyone with your car shopping.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Love the car BUT

Reviewed by xraychick
January 07, 2015

I just bought my new 200, I was absolutely in love then with less than 2500 miles on it I was left stranded. It is at the dealership now and I hope they can find what is wrong cause I absolutely love it. bUT if not I will trade it soon I travel alone a lot and like for a vehicle to be reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

4th mopar

Reviewed by Mopar no car
January 01, 2015

Over 1600 miles logged in and my 200 S model. Looks good outside. Best in class interior, bluetooth connection issues however are apparent. Unconnect APP is cool because you can unlock, lock and remote vehicle but takes 2-3 mins to process. Transmission is wonky but as car adjusts to drivers habits improves slightly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

Rented 2015 200

Reviewed by fisherman
December 22, 2014

This car took me back in time to the mid seventies and early eighties. Those cars were not worth the money spent on any of them. This is just another example of why Chrysler has been in trouble since Lee left the company. I drove this car the other day and logged over 300 miles in it. It is the most uncomfortable sedan I can remember ever driving. The driver can't stretch his or her left leg out straight because the fender well is there. The head rest pushes your head forward and only adjusts up or down. I found the seat uncomfortable to sit in on a long trip. This is a good sized car and should have allot more room for the driver. The center console is way wider than it needs to be. I'm sure the idea was to give the feeling that your in a cockpit. The touch screen is a major distraction when trying to make adjustments. It controls pretty much every thing. I found it demands to much of your attention to operate, like texting and driving. The steering wheel does not adjust to an angle that is comfortable for me. The transmission is the absolute worst that I have ever been exposed to. At low speed it is constantly shifting up and down, giving me the impression this car was rushed into production. I would not recommend this car to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Chrysler 200 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.