newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chrysler 200 Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Chrysler 200

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chrysler 200!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.0/5

Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

5 of 7 (71%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Our 200

Reviewed by tractor
June 19, 2014

Car seems to be good value for cost. Rebates made purchase possible. Performance is good. Accessories are easy to use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

A Good mid-size car with power

Reviewed by Digger
June 11, 2014

The only draw-back on this car It does not have the back-up camera like on our T & C Limited. It would help if it also had the side-detention system. This car is fun to drive and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a mid-side car with power

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS JUNK

Reviewed by Gemini
June 02, 2014

Terrible, terrible, terribly made vehicle. Exterior is fine so I won't go over that. Let's start with the interior, the leather is the worst most inexpensive material I have ever seen. The back door behind the driver door is cloth while the rest of the doors are leather, very poorly made. Stitching is not the same all around the car, again very poorly made. A/C doesn't change temperature to what you set it to, takes forever and even then it's not the temperature you want. Steering wheel kicks and jerks at speeds higher than 40 mph and sometimes even at speeds lower than 40 mph. Engine kicks and jerks as well, makes me feel like it's going to turn off by itself in the middle of the road while driving. If someone had me guess what year this vehicle is after driving it, I would never guess it's a newer vehicle because of how bad the performance and interior are. This is not my first Chrysler and very sad to have gotten such a horrible vehicle. I called Chrysler customer service and Corporate and both of them want me to pay for the diagnostics and the rental while my car is being serviced. That's terrible and extremely bad customer service considering my vehicle is a lease and I haven't even driven it 4,500 miles yet. Because of the horrible customer service, after this lease I will never get or recommend another Chrysler vehicle to anyone. I never expected this from Chrysler, I'm very very very disappointed and never will do business again with them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Never been beat

Reviewed by Family guy
May 23, 2014

This 200s is the fastest of three cars I test drove! The Camry had a smoother ride, the Altima was peppy, but after driving the 200s I was blown away!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 chrysler 200

Reviewed by d
May 23, 2014

I purchased a 4 cyl. 200 in late december 2013. i thought i would like the car, but my 2010 6 cyl altima had much better gas mileage. I only average about 21-22 miles per gallon on daily driving and tops out at 25 MPG on interstate. and no, i don't have a lead foot. It seems on take off my RPM's go up to over 3 until I get to about 45. Im not sure that is normal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Everthing I was hoping for!

Reviewed by Luv my 200
February 25, 2014

I have had my 200 for 3 months and I am really blown away by the overall performance and features. I purchased the Limited V-6...it is a burner! This a quick of a car as I have ever driven with solid handling and stopping. The inside basic features of leather and comfortable drivers area make this car a dream to drive. The body is really classy and sporty and gets some double takes when I drive up next to other vehicles. I have the glossy black paint and black leather interior and I will tell you the standard seat warmer and side mirrors defrost have been the bomb in this terrible Midwest winter. The cool stereo bumps...I luv my 200!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car!

Reviewed by Princess
February 08, 2014

Purchased the 200 LX. Car rides smooth, has quick pick up. I bought the V6. It has 283hpis very good on gas. I'm averaging 32mpg driving in town. Headlights are wonderful, no need for fog lamps with this car. Interior high quality, not cheap and plastic like some of the other cars in its class. Suspension is wonderful, handles great and hugs the road. Price is great as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chrysler 200 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.