cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chevrolet Traverse Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chevrolet Traverse

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Traverse!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

lots of bang for the buck,without the tahoe price

Reviewed by ledocar
April 09, 2014

I looked at the Tahoe,Explorer,ect and found this one was 1st of all a GM. Smooth ride and lots of equipment for the price ..Also a smaller stance compared to the larger SUV s that are out there considering it can pack up to 7-8 depending on the seating you want.The 3.6 v6 is very capable and has a 6 speed transmission. Also it uses less gas than an Expedition or Suburban.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortabe and Family Approved

Reviewed by Stylish Mamacita
March 18, 2014

The car featured everything I was looking for and at a reasonable price. It also came equipped with the rear view monitor which I was thrilled to have because of my great dislike of reversing cars. The space and luxury provided by my Traverse made it a wonderful ride home.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

not the best purchase i have evere made

Reviewed by SAM
March 18, 2014

seat head rests rub the middle of your neck and very uncomfortable. 20" tires don't ever let anyone convince you they are better for ride this thing rides like a cheap work van mileage is nothing to brag about lousy in snow better get all wheel drive if your in the snow belt overall I would not waste my money on one of these again the Tahoe or Suburban would be my choice what a disappointment I put too much faith in the reviews online they do have a high safety rating I HAVE OWNED THIS FOR 3 MONTHS AND DON'T SEE IT GETTING BETTER Very disappointed owner

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Snoopy
December 14, 2013

I just purchased a 2014 Traverse and it exceeds all my expectations. I am still learning all the bells and whistles it has to offer. As of now I am averaging 17.6mpg in city driving and believe it will improve over time. It is very quiet when driving and has many,many, safety features. I have owned 2 Chevy Tahoes and this car,although smaller in overall size, has more cargo room than my Tahoes had. So far I love this vehicle and the longer I own it the more I believe I will like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car EVER!!!

Reviewed by Momof2
November 12, 2013

I love our Chevy Traverse! It is such a comfortable yet stylish automobile. The service at Sierra Monrovia was top notch. George Mendia helped us via internet and phone calls before we arrived which helped us to preview the car we wanted. When we arrived we spent a few minutes looking at the car and were so happy with the whole experience! I would highly recommend this car and Sierra Chevrolet to my family and friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by socal girl
November 07, 2013

Love the Traverse. I went from a Tahoe to this crossover and could not be happier. Plenty of room and great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent Reliable Cross-Over

Reviewed by LABOSCO
October 03, 2013

I am so happy with my new 2014 Chevy Traverse. Freddy Bosco, from Manfredi Chevy, was excellent salesman.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great experience

Reviewed by traverse buyer
September 23, 2013

best buying experience in years, rebecca did a fantastic job. the entire process took under an hour and the finance people were very friendly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best looking SUV on the Market, we love our LTZ.

Reviewed by Double D
September 10, 2013

Chevrolet has really out done themselves with this Vehicle. Our 2014 looks much better then the 2011 we had. We went with the Fully Loaded LTZ and it was a great choice!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best new car

Reviewed by nurse
August 30, 2013

I did not think I would like downsizing from a suburban but I love my chevrolet traverse! It is roomy & drives great. Love the better gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.