newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Chevrolet Traverse Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Chevrolet Traverse

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

27 of 29 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

1954 Chevy Belair

Reviewed by Chevy
November 07, 2017

Be a chevelot all my life. I own a 2017 Traverse and before a 2016, And I also have a 2006 GMC truck. Would like a to buy a 2018 cause I see there more rooming

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Test drive was good

Reviewed by Bill
November 06, 2017

In a test drive the Traverse was good w/acceleration. Instruments and controls were easily accessible. Overall styling is very good. In general great vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Still getting used to auto stop/start

Reviewed by DB
November 04, 2017

This vehicle is the perfect size inside and out. 7 seats with plenty of leg room. Easy access to 3rd row through center of bucket middle row seating. Large cargo, with additional storage compartment. 3rd row challenge to lay flat when middle row seats are all the way back. Driver needs a place for a purse. Gold stitching on jet black interior is not attractive (in my opinion). Jet black/dark galvanized interior is very nice. Exterior is very attractive. Wish auto stop/start could be turned off. It will take a while to get used to this feature. This feature is also inconsistent. Rear camera display defect on first day of ownership. 6 days from purchase to diagnose, receive part and replace. Overall, very nice to drive. Engine a little on the loud side. Drives great on the highway. Good acceleration in comparison to my 2010 GMC Acadia.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable cars I've driven.

Reviewed by Susie
November 02, 2017

Love the dash lighting and built in phone charger. All around mirror and cameras really helpful. Love the trunk space hidden in rear area.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Pleasure to Drive

Reviewed by Never Thought I'd Buy A Chevy
November 02, 2017

This car comes as close to my perfect car as I have ever had. There are some minor complaints I have. (1) The overall size and styling of the car is tops, but the view through the rear window is obstructed due to a short height and small surface area. (2) No HD Radio. (3) Windshield wipers are not rain sensing, only fixed intermittent selections. (4) Navigation system lacks any features beyond the very basic. My last car provided the posted speed limit, "bread crumb" trail showing roads traversed, and a high resolution map. I will be using Google Maps and skip the built-in mapping. (5) Engine noise from shifting up through low and mid gears sounds a bit excessive as it revs up RPM's on acceleration. Also, backing out of my driveway up a hill sounds so loud it's like a Harley engine that alerts drivers that I'm coming through. I'm not disappointed. Those are improvements that should be made, but it is still the best car I've ever owned. Maybe the best I've ever driven. I've only driven about 200 miles, so I hope my satisfaction is not diminished over time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car Choice

Reviewed by phycar
November 02, 2017

I am happy that we decided on the Chevy Traverse.. the 2018 has a new style which I like..It drives like a small car but how a lot behind it.. Gets better gas mileage that the sticker said..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A good family vehicle

Reviewed by SL
November 01, 2017

It has met our needs. Love the 3rd row for when my kids have friends. Has plenty of room when the 3rd row is down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Gone Back to a Chevy Traverse

Reviewed by Msh1962
October 30, 2017

Wanted to get back into a Chevy Traverse. Has plenty of legroom and overall room through the interior. Like the new style. Only thing we didn't like is that they no longer put a CD player in any of the models. All the new technology, including WiFi is fine for people that want or need it. Just not really for us and missing the CD player. Very pleasantly surprised as well with the gas mileage. Have had it for just over 3 weeks and averaging 21 mpg's driving around town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The perfect car for me

Reviewed by Grandma M
October 29, 2017

So Easy to drive, there is a comfortable amount of room and the ride is smooth. Very good gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just got this-love all the bells and whistles!

Reviewed by S & J
October 26, 2017

The 2018 High Country Traverse meets all my needs. I wanted something smaller than the suburban I've been used to driving - and the Tahoe just seemed too big also. The new styling of the Traverse is sporty with lots of head room and storage space and I can still transport 7 of us with plenty of leg room!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Chevrolet Traverse SUV Comparison Reviews