newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

24 of 26 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love the Tahoe

Reviewed by Shirley M.
August 15, 2017

My second Tahoe, such a difference from my '04. Love the built in gps. Comfortable seats and ride. Plenty of leg room in front an second row seats (bucket). Ample cargo area.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Newly Purchased

Reviewed by Smoothhorse
August 15, 2017

So thrilled to be in a new Tahoe. Accustomed to sitting in a higher vehicle and this is it. Getting older and all of the safety features are awesome. Quiet ride, luxury features, max tow power, and a pleasure to ride and drive. Many choices, many packages, design one to suit yourself. We visited Nash Chevrolet in Lawrenceville, Georgia and feel it was well worth the drive there. The drive home was awesome!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

SELMAN CHEVROLET IS BEST DEALERSHIP ANYWHERE

Reviewed by BONES
July 31, 2017

TOMMY AT SELMAN CHEVROLET AND KITTY COLE ARE THE TWO BEST ANYWAY. CUSTOMER ORIENTED, CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, NO LIES, NO EXCUSES, THEY JUST DO THEIR BEST FOR THE CUSTOMER. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHEVY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT SELMAN! UNBELIEVABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, SOMETHING THAT IS LACKING EVERYWHERE ELSE! LOVE MY CAR, OR I SHOULD SAY, MY WIFE LOVES HER CAR! THANK YOU SELMAN CHEVROLET!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I owned a 2004 Tahoe and I bought a 2017

Reviewed by Wilbon Davis
July 28, 2017

I like the new 2017 Tahoe very much and if it gives me the reliability and performance that the 2004 did I will be very much satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Chevrolet I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by Snow White
July 27, 2017

The Premium Tahoe is beautiful! The ride is smooth even with 22" rims/tires. It's quiet and the interior is comfortable and is loaded with safety features I didn't have in my previous vehicle. Breaking is prompt and steering is tight, turns on a dime. Fuel efficiency in the city leaves much to be desired but I bought this for its roominess and safety and not expecting mileage found in a Prius.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good car

Reviewed by haddarra
July 25, 2017

I traded in my BMW sedan for the Chevy Tahoe mainly because of the space. I was hesitant since I never owned a Chevy before but so far my family and I enjoy this car. It's spacious and comfortable. It feels different but it's a nice change with handy features. Overall, interior and exterior are very nice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

1959 olds super 88

Reviewed by jim
June 27, 2017

i like this tahoe just fine. i think all of the extras are hard to learn and it is my opinion to 600 page book does not help that much. could very well be simplified. i do like the car as to the safety items as to backing forward protection and being able to put in cruise and follow a vehicle. i did have a deer run out across in front and i think the safety in braking really helped.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car/SUV

Reviewed by Crystal929
May 31, 2017

This Suv is loaded with every option. Must have. Captains chairs in middle are awesome and folding third row seats

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by David b
May 22, 2017

This vehicle is just what we were looking for. It has all the extras we could ever want. It drives great and is very comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the new style Tahoe and all its features

Reviewed by Vicki C
May 22, 2017

A comfortable ride even with the Z71 off road package. Love the room and added features of the new design. I do miss being able to remove third row seats but will be able to still have enough room for needs. Enjoy the added features. Have driven Tahoes for 20 years now and they just keep getting better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe SUV Comparison Reviews