newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Spark Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Chevrolet Spark

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

40 of 42 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great little car.

Reviewed by mcshu
October 10, 2017

Its a cute, fun, small car thats fun to drive and easy to handle. In spite of the small size my giant Rottwieler fits just fine. Great on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING SMALL CAR!!

Reviewed by Sconner
September 27, 2017

I own a 2017 Spark LS (base model) and it's a *remarkable* small car. It drives like a larger, more expensive vehicle. The ride is pleasantly firm and refined, the interior has excellent fit and finish, and it's legitimately fun to drive. Last weekend I drove it from Phoenix Arizona to Palm Springs California (4.5 hours) and the trip was great. 80 MPH on the interstate was no problem at all. I bought the 5 speed manual so I cannot comment on the CVT. The 5 speed shifter is slick and precise...just as good as any Honda or Toyota I've owned. I paid $10,300 out-the-door for this car and it's the deal of the decade for a brand new vehicle. I feel that I got far more than what I paid for. Thanks GM Korea for such a fantastic little car! It reminds me of my 1980's Honda Civics...small, fun to drive, well-built, cheap to buy and cheap to own. A little street legal go-kart. I love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle!!

Reviewed by scoiner
September 25, 2017

This vehicle has everything I need. It drives smooth, it's safe and it looks sleek.Buying this vehicle is the best choice I ever made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

first new car for me

Reviewed by happy camper
September 14, 2017

i love this little gas saver and lots of room for a small car couldnt believe its a 4 door but it is and i love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just Right

Reviewed by MaineWoman
September 13, 2017

This subcompact is everything I need in a car: easy to drive, economical, and comfortable. My only complaint is that I still haven't managed to figure out all the possibilities of the dashboard instruments.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most reliable car I have ever

Reviewed by Mboyatt
September 10, 2017

This car is awesome has a back up camera, Bluetooth, and Sirius Xm. This is the perfect little car for gas saving. It's only a 4 seater so there is extra space for the back passengers. Also ha a hatchback that comes in handy. Over all I love this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable & stylish

Reviewed by h.potter
September 08, 2017

Just bought a 2017 chevy spark. We also own a 2014 spark. We've always liked the mileage aspect. The new car is more comfortable, has greater pick-up, and looks sportier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good Looking, Best Small Car At Affordable Price

Reviewed by PHOJO
August 29, 2017

I prefer to drive small cars, and I put Chevy Spark at the top of the economy list. The great gas mileage was noticeable within hours as I checked the MPH usage through the mychevrolet app. The 5-speed standard transmission is the smoothest of all the cars "with a stick" I've driven in 47 years. Some people may find acceleration to be a problem, but it's adequate for the engine size. After all, it's not a sports car! It gets me where I need to go, and that's what counts. It blew me away that the Spark has 4 doors! The only reason I gave 4 stars for Comfort and Interior Design is that I was spoiled by driving a roomy New Beetle for 17 years. The Spark is a little cramped in comparison, but it is not uncomfortable and I'm already getting used to the differences. I do wish the interior design included additional storage areas, although I don't know where they might be put. I was surprised that power windows and locks were not standard, but I love the technology. My car is its own hot spot! I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

An AMAZING little car!

Reviewed by Sconner
August 23, 2017

I LOVE my 2017 Spark LS. I am shocked that I got SO MUCH for SO LITTLE. I really enjoy small cars so maybe I'm biased...but this little car is wonderful. Fun to drive, relatively quiet, great interior fit and finish, smooth / accurate 5 speed manual transmission, great infotainment system. I feel like I am driving a much more expensive car. Thank you GM for the car bargain of the year. $11,800 out-the-door (grand total price) is a STEAL. This is my first ever GM product...always Honda and Toyota in the past. I've been watching Korean cars for years and finally decided to take a chance on a GM Korea vehicle. I'm glad I did! Nit-picks? The hubcaps look embarrassingly cheap. That's it...the rest of the car is AWESOME.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable transportation with style

Reviewed by SparkLeS
August 16, 2017

It's too soon to know how reliable the Spark actually will be. I am very optimistic that the Spark will meet or beat my expectation, based on reviews and experience I have had up until now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Spark Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews