cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chevrolet Spark Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chevrolet Spark

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Spark!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

19 of 20 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome!

Reviewed by Black Spark
April 06, 2014

I just brought a Spark and I love it........Good on gas, excellent product for the price. Good for a person that commutes for work. Great features come with car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Little Car

Reviewed by Sparky
April 03, 2014

I purchased my 2014 Spark LT about 2 weeks ago from Chevrolet of Naperville. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who has a long daily commute. I commute 60 miles a day. I have read several comments on the acceleration however, I have owned manual transmission vehicles in the past and to properly drive them the acceleration is slow. I purchased the auto trans. and it accelerates like a manual. However, if you do not overdrive the transmission it has no issues. I do city commute and my Spark is getting 30miles to the gallon. The other thing I liked is does not feel like you are driving such a small car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Reviewed by matthewkiddo
April 01, 2014

The 2014 Chevy Spark is also awesome to me. I love it! I have one in the Salsa Red exterior color. It is awesome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

own 2014 Spark in name only

Reviewed by bought a lemon
March 29, 2014

bought it 6weeks ago and it's been in/out of dealer's service dept. from first day. been on inappropriate loaner for three weeks, no end in sight. GM just tells me to "be patient" but all I have is a couple of escalation file #s, while I continue to insure etc the brand-new car I paid full price for (+extras). dealer mechanics say they can't do anything; GM can't/won't offer any solution. I'm screwed, I think...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed by Ben's Spark
March 10, 2014

Ok, if you are looking for something that will zoom, fit 4 people comfortably, or travel cross country averaging 75mph this car is not for you. What it is made for is commuting, and it achieves its purpose excellently. I commute 55 miles a day, I went from a truck averaging 16mpg to this and am averaging 40mpg. I've owned it for 3 weeks now and have absolutely no complaints. It gets me from point A to point B and saves me $200 a month in fuel alone compared to my 09 Silverado. This is the best bang for you buck period, I got a good deal for a brand new one. It will pay for itself in fuel savings alone in 5 years, the best thing about it is the more I drive the more I save.. I LOVE IT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Does the job

Reviewed by Short Commute
February 20, 2014

Surprising amount of headroom, legroom for 6 footer. The On-Star is wasted on me. In fact it is a nuisance, because of promo calls. Don't even sign up for "free" trial.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little commuter

Reviewed by Average Joe
February 07, 2014

I just recently bought this Chevy Spark. The day after I bought it it was on the news as one of the only small cars that passed the safety tests. I bought my Spark from Alan Webb Chevrolet in Vancouver Washington, the Salesman Mike was Fantastic. First time buying There. Will not be my Last. Will also seek out Mike to sell me my next Chevrolet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Spark

Reviewed by Spark
February 04, 2014

Awesome value for the money. It is an economy car- so lower price tag but it doesn't feel cheap. It is roomy for being tiny. It fits everywhere which is great with traffic and parking. Plenty of room when shopping and transporting things. Very fun to drive! So far it has handled wonderfully in the snow/muck of this crazy winter!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Spark

Reviewed by Stee0421
February 03, 2014

I love my Spark. I needed a cheap, reliable car, and rather than getting a used car with options I didn't need and a bunch of miles, decided to get a Spark. The ride is a bit bouncy, and the seats are a little stiff, but for driving around town or for freeway trips of an hour or less, it's perfect. The acceleration is a bit slow, but it is sufficient. I got the absolute base model and it came with air conditioning and power windows, as well as an iPod hookup. This car is absolutely a fuel efficient, reliable peoples car that will be great for most peoples needs. Oh, and it will fit into spots most other cars won't, which is a big plus in Minnesota when it's been snowing all winter and the parking lots have piles of snow in them. Test drive it yourself and you'll understand.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a steal for the price

Reviewed by sandyb52
January 24, 2014

i am more than delighted with my 2014 spark ,handles well,speedy,great gas mileage.safety reviews have proved this choice to be a good one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.