newcars.com®

New 2017 Chevrolet Spark Reviews

New 2017 Chevrolet Spark

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Little car for a little person

Reviewed by Sparki2000
April 24, 2017

I'm 4'11 and the spark is the perfect size for me. Very technologically savvy while maintaining a low price poiny

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great small car

Reviewed by Tinkerbell's Mom
April 19, 2017

It's a cute little car. It serves my purpose. Had a Citation hatchback years ago and loved it. Was happy when Chevy introduced a new one this year.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Super Cute all the way around

Reviewed by JoniQ
April 18, 2017

Super cute little car, if that is something you're considering for your teens first car! It is not as small in the insideas it looks. It is also a smooth ride !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car buying experience

Reviewed by Sparky Driver
April 06, 2017

I wanted a specific car, with a manual transmission. Not easily located. Not one that you can just find any car lot. I explained what I wanted and was not forced to settle! I got the Cari wanted at a great price without having to search dealerships. ☺

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far a Winner!

Reviewed by Kathi E
April 04, 2017

While I just bought the car, I am extremely happy with it. I test-drove several other cars, some larger... This one may be small, but it has a lot of the options I wanted at a good value for the cost.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

say no to SVG

Reviewed by maintbudd
March 22, 2017

Simple, was told an issue would be solved. The bank tells me on 3/21/2017 they still know nothing of svg fixing the problem that they caused me. GM won't even return my calls. I hate my new car, i hate i ever walk on the svg lot in my home town, funny, they say shop local. What a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Sparks

Reviewed by Sparky aka Spark
March 18, 2017

I love the 2017 Spark It has lot of get n go very peppy little car The gas mileage is awesome 40 mpg I would tell anyone looking gor s little car and you want awesome gas milage get this car Mine is Black Sparkly and I love it and btw the radio Is awessome sound great and as for the heater you can be toasty warm it takes about 4 to 5 mins from a cold start for it to get nice and toasty warm and the back up camera is very helpful as for the air conditioning we have not tryed it yet still cold were Im from but you do get a great breeze with all the windows open and the back seats fold down just in case you may need that extra room for food or thrift store shopping .. I love everything about this car. This is my first new car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best value car I've ever purchased

Reviewed by 1sttimecarreviewer
March 18, 2017

Not wanting to spend a lot of money on a reliable vehicle, I came across my 2017 chevy spark. With the dealer discount I ended up purchasing for $8995. I expected a bare bones, underpowered, and loud car. I was surprised to find on the two hundred mile road trip home that it had good acceleration, a comfortable ride with minimal road noise, and had good creature features like apple car play. I can access google maps on my big display screen without having to pay thousands for navigation, sync pandora and have my text messages read to me. All of this while getting great gas mileage. The spark is a great car for those with a long commute, someone's first car, or for those rebuilding credit. I also feel safe in the car having 10 airbags, and on star. Lastly, I will be saving on maintenance with chevys 2yr maintenance free plan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Ciaraed
March 14, 2017

Absolutely the coolest car I've ever owned amazing on gas mileage and just a fun car overall to drive

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my little Kally

Reviewed by Dawn M.
March 12, 2017

I decided to put GOOD rather than EXCELLENT on some items because only time will tell-I've only put 150 miles on her so far, but I am quite happy. For the first time in car buying I was aiming for practical over anything else, so I got the "bare bones" model-I can't remember the last time I had to actually ROLL DOWN a window. But I have to say despite that it is a very nice little car. I didn't expect it to really have the same power as my old 300hp Pontiac, so I was pleasantly surprised to find it handles well even at 80mph (not that I'd speed, of course!) I love that I have wifi hotspots whereever I need and I like the rear camera. Went with the Kalamata color, hence the name!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Spark Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews