newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chevrolet Sonic Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Chevrolet Sonic

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Sonic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

nice little car

Reviewed by motorsnthings
August 06, 2014

Nice riding and driving inexpensive car that performs well and has excellent fuel economy. This car took over where Toyota fell flat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super Sonic Spencer at Puyallup Chevrolet

Reviewed by Super Sonic Owner
July 29, 2014

I would like to say that Spencer, the sales person, who sold me this car, was the best sales person, ever. He works at the Chevy Dealer's in Puyallup & he is the person you want to get a great deal, with no pressure, at all. I sincerely felt that he just wanted me to be happy. The support staff there made me feel that I could honestly trust them & fully back what they were saying. This helped me to be able to really look several cars over quite well. I picked the Sonic for so many reasons; the seats are comfortable, even after back surgery. And I finally have found a car, where the seat lifts, for a perfect fit, for a shorter person. No more pillows needed. Excellent video back-up camera, & integral convex mirrors on the side mirrors, very helpful . There are so many more features that I love; impossible to be able to mention them all here. Thank you so much, Spencer, for giving me what I needed to find the best car for me: )

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

AWESEOM

Reviewed by Chevy Loyal
July 23, 2014

I love my new Chevy Sonic. This vehicle has more room then ever imagined for a small car and the gas mileage is awesome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sporty & Reliable

Reviewed by Cool Mom
July 09, 2014

I love driving this car, good start with turbo engine, great features(on star,side airbags, back up camera, phone) roomy enough for 3 in the back, great gas milage & safety features. I've had so many compliments on it. Would definitely recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful Car !!

Reviewed by JD
March 19, 2014

I love my white 2014 Chevy Sonic LT. The performance is a 4 because I do wish it had better pickup. But it's a subcompact car that's definitely affordable and has a lot to offer. I specifically like that I have the option to play my phone through my car via an aux cord, USB, or Bluetooth. I didn't even bother buying an aux cord yet. The dashboard is so cool I love having a digital speedometer. This car is very sporty def recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

LOVE THIS GEM!

Reviewed by KimbersPhx
March 09, 2014

Bought my car from Courtesy Chevrolet today and am super thrilled with it! The whole experience from start to finish was awesome! This little Sedan surprised me with the roominess and extra little bells and whistles!! Love the sporty look and maneuverability this car has! Looking for a fun little ride? THIS is your car! Great on gas and easy on the wallet. <3

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jay Jourdan @ Sands Chevrolet

Reviewed by Madeline M.
March 05, 2014

Jay at Sands Chevrolet was friendly and informative on terms and best car for me when I went in to trade in my Nissan..I would def recommend him and Sands to anyone looking for a car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome

Reviewed by New car rookie
February 17, 2014

I needed a vehicle that looked great while meeting my needs of work play and road trips... this car does!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Car for a New or Experienced Driver

Reviewed by PARENT RECOMMENDED
February 11, 2014

Bought this car for my our 16 year old daughter who has a sensory integration disorder which makes learning to drive challenging. We wanted a safe yet reliable vehicle that provided her the confidence she needed to hit the road. She LOVES it!! I even enjoy driving it, this vehicle met the checklist as well as a few of the nice to haves; it came with all the comforts necessary at a great price. Thanks to Jack at Stonebriar Chevrolet for all his help.. I will definately be back..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Practical Suburb Car

Reviewed by Practical Suburb Car
February 09, 2014

We were looking for a inexpensive, compact, comfortable, efficient yet enjoyable car for out suburban life style. After testing cars from many import makers and some domestic makers we settled on the Chevy Sonic LT with the 1.4L turbo engine and 6-speed manual. The car has averaged about 34 mpg in our suburban driving and at least 41 mpg on interstate driving in the suburban environs. The shifter is pretty smooth, the clutch has a very smooth take-up, and the gear ratios are well chosen. What is especially appreciated about the car is how quiet it is and how refined the suspension is - rides like a car with an longer wheel base. I am 6' 1" tall and have a son who is 6' 3" yet we both fit in the car. In short, as long as the car proves reliable over a span of years we would not be more pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Chevrolet Sonic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Sonic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.