newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Sonic Reviews

New 2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 18 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A Great Car

Reviewed by SonicFan
June 15, 2017

The minute I got into this car for a test drive I knew it was for me. It was like a good suit - a completely perfect fit. Not too big, not too small, very easy to handle, and very comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Blue Sonic Sands Chevrolet Suprise AZ Best Ever

Reviewed by Blue Sonic
June 13, 2017

Purchased a 2017 Blue Chevy Sonic , the car is awesome value for the price. It comes with the electronics that you would expect from a higher priced car and has a huge trunk to help carry groceries and other items for the family. My wife and I really liked that Chevy added the touch screen display in this model since it is classified a compact car and most in this price range leave out the new technology. The car has 10 air bags for safety and comes standard with a back up camera which most cars do not have this as a standard feature in this cars price range. We purchased the care in Surprise AZ at Sands Chevrolet after researching on the internet they seemed to have the best pricing in our area. We were very happy with Paul Muela there salesperson. Paul and the team at Sands Chevy went above and beyond to ensure all of our questions were answered and we left feeling like we got a great deal would definitely purchase this car again from Sands Chevy in Surprise AZ and Paul.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Sporty Battle Tank with that Luxurious feel

Reviewed by Chris
June 11, 2017

I bought the 2017 Chevrolet Sonic LT 5-Door Auto Hatchback and added the Optional Convenience & Drivers Confidence Packages to match the goodies of the Premier I just didn't want leather seats. My two other cars I was considering was the BMW Z3 & Z4 Roadster. I had always thought you get what you pay for but this Chevrolet Sonic blew that misconception out of my mind. The Hatchback only comes in 2 trims the LT & Premier, they both have amazingly high quality even the cloth is nice and soft yet sturdy to last & keep its form throughout the years. It also has a great amount of standard features for its class! There is a difference in both trims, the LT cabin and engine are amazingly quiet equal to the highest trim of a 70k+ luxury vehicle which is hard to believe. However the Premier has a more lowered suspension & as a result sacrifices the quiet sounding cabin just a bit. Now the company says the engine has 140 horsepower, I strongly feel it is more than that just by the torque and how amazingly responsive it is. Many companies will make their cars look sporty but fail to deliver when a prospective buyer test drives it. We both can agree that how the engine is built and tuned make a very big difference when it comes to a sports car. Both trims are very sporty that you easily bolt from a stop, and when applying the breaks, theyre very responsive and stop just as fast. If you want others to hear your sporty side, the automatics can also be driven in manual mode! Just shift the selector to M and press the button to upshift or downshift without the annoying clutch pedal which is even better! The engine goes from a kittens purr to a Lions Roar that can easily achieve the speed of a Cheetahs run. 137mph on the track last I've tested. Ive seen a lot of cars that are sold to look sporty, but this one actually is built to run that way. Yes this is the smallest car to ever receive the highest 5 star rating across all tests from the Institute of Insurance in Highway Safety in the USA. A huge achievement when it comes to cars this size. It's referred to as the mini Cameron because Its looks, feels, and actually is sporty. You're always comfortable on short and long drives, pampered with features, and every part and detail has been amazingly stitched, built and solid. Theres a reason why the Chevrolet Sonic muscled its way into the sports car scene and was officially recognized. Many people have the misconception that small cars don't offer much; However Ive learned to never judge a book by its cover because even looks can be deceiving. There are many company reviewers who will base their ratings on what they expect not by what the car actually has to offer. I dont expect you to take my word for it, go out and test drive yourself with the exact options I have added and see for yourself

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car we've ever had

Reviewed by Black car racer
June 02, 2017

We wanted a smaller car as it is just myself and husband. We like the style and color of the car. We didn't want power windows or locks and we got what we wanted. It does fantastic on gas. It has comfortable seats. Just overall love the car. Can't say anything negative about it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Car

Reviewed by Ariel Larwence
May 28, 2017

Yesterday was my first time purchasing a car and my experience was great. Special thanks to Chuck and Ryan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my car, I am happy with the choice I made

Reviewed by Yjasso100
May 22, 2017

I am very happy with my car, for being a college student, that price was great and is a reliable car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Iconic

Reviewed by 5689476321856
May 22, 2017

This car is what you get for the money, with the 1.8l engine with turbo this car can get up and go. The safety features of this vehicle are amazing and traction control is beautiful. The stock sound system for a 2017 is well worth it. This would be a vehicle for anyone, your first car or your buying this for your son / daughter or your just a vehicle entrepreneur and want one yourself! Take advantage of the business type as well, this comes equipped with a call hub, buttons on your steering wheel and 2 built in microphones.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Comfort Ride

Reviewed by GregH29
May 14, 2017

The 2017 Sonic LT RS is a little fast and furious. No need for aftermarket to look like the Fast and the Furious Movie while all of them are standard and slick looks. Very fast and quiet with heck of a comfort seating and enough room seat for front and back passengers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love My Sonic

Reviewed by Mary Ann
May 14, 2017

I am only 5 days in but already love this car. It is comfortable, and easy to manage. This car even though a smaller Sedan it is roomy. The trunk is also very spacious. The car runs fantastic. For me the crank windows are a plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Slick ride would've bought two but no B1G1 deal

Reviewed by Wendleg
April 26, 2017

I really enjoy the features and internet, what. Sirius comedy channels all the way. The red gray and black interior is too much. All it needs to make it better is more power I like the get up and go off it but you can always go faster.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Sonic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Sonic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews