newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Sonic Reviews

New 2017 Chevrolet Sonic

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

32 of 33 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Incredible for the Price

Reviewed by Texas Razorback
August 14, 2017

I am amazed at the standard features of this vehicle considering its price range. It is incredibly affordable, and for me, it is well above the standard I would expect for a vehicle in its price bracket. I cannot stress enough the value for money aspect of this vehicle. It also looks and drives incredibly. The one thing I cannot speak to from experience is it's reliability because I have only had it for a short time. The projected reliability for this vehicle from JD Power is very good though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wendybird to snowbird !!!!

Reviewed by Wendybird
August 10, 2017

We bought the car to travel! It fits 5 handles like dream! Good car for us and would be for a younger person economically. The only thing I would change are the cup holder placement and I would give it that second arm rest. Go and drive one I think you would like it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best we have had for years

Reviewed by Old Coot
August 02, 2017

We had a new 2016 Trax which was o.k. and wanted something more like the 2003 Pontiac Vibe that we bought new and still have with over 200K miles. We drove the Cruze and the Sonic and the Sonic won out hands down. Seats are more comfortable and handling more sports car like and resembled the Vibe closer. Goes down the freeway great and ride suffers a little with the RS goodies but worth the exchange for the way it handles. Turbo gives it plenty of power and only negative would be road noise with the hatch back. Still better than the Trax and better mileage also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sonic...The Best Boom for your money

Reviewed by poppos girl
August 02, 2017

This car is the best handling car I have driven. She stops on a dime and gives 5 cents change. Accelerating is akin to flying a jet... she puts you in your seat! lol She's beautiful to look at, streamlined wonderfully. The seats are comfortable. I have not taken her on a road trip yet,thus the 4 star rating, but have been in the seat 2 hours and no discomfort. I can wave at the gas stations as I pass them by, she doesn't get hungry like other cars. She is a dream come true... I thoroughly enjoy this car....from bumper to bumper!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

this car just absolutely amazes the mind

Reviewed by pastprime
August 02, 2017

it is a neat vehicle rides great ,drives great ,has zip ,most of all it is a girl catcher, this will put gm in a better standing in the auto field

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sucks

Reviewed by Topdog
August 01, 2017

The truck is mess up you half to slam it so it will shut plastic on window is bubbling. It sucks it sucks i wouldn't recommend this car to any one

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Get the lt versions

Reviewed by Johnathanlt
July 25, 2017

Please get the lt versions, the ls version has every accommodation except power windows and you really need those amenities

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Sonic Premier

Reviewed by Nae
July 22, 2017

Best small car for your money. Love it!! Purchased from Ray Dennison Chevrolet in Pekin Illinois. Best dealership !! Ask for salesman Steve Haynes!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New car

Reviewed by stephbf
July 19, 2017

I am a college student and the sonic meets all my needs. I am small, 5'0, and I wanted a more compact car, but even though it's compact, it still feels spacious. It has great gas mileage and my car is a fun color that feels very me. I love my new Sonic a lot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good car for price

Reviewed by Aji009
July 19, 2017

I needed a small fuel efficient car that looked sharp, and the Sonic RS package hit all my needs. I really wanted a manual transmission, and the RS package makes it look 100x more sporty. Just a fun car to drive, the turbo gets the job done, and it is just a solid car especially for the price I paid for it. Very quiet, smooth ride, no over the top frills, but had all the nice perks of a modern car including the Google Play feature for my phone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Sonic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Sonic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews