newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chevrolet Sonic!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
3.9/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

7 of 8 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Zippy Red Rocket

Reviewed by Billy Barrou
May 01, 2015

A lot of car for the price! Plenty of room in the trunk. Styling is sharp. Very responsive handling, but is sensitive to wind on freeway. (better tires might help) Electric steering has no road feel to it, but responds crisply. The computer suggests shifting (manual) too early for good power, but will climb steep hills with enough RPM. Interior is no frills. Ergometrics are awkward, with a driver seatbelt release impossible to reach with the emergency brake up. Ignition key is annoying, and easily pops open the hood if not careful. The reflection of the two tone dash with a seam that shows up in the middle of the windshield makes it feel like you are driving with bi-focals.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love it!

Reviewed by Dustin
April 22, 2015

Our Salesman Mike Fisher was very professional. He was also very nice and easy to approach. I really like the new car exactly what we were looking for for!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Chevy Sonic LT Hatchback.

Reviewed by Chevy2015!
April 04, 2015

Been driving my 2015 Chevy Sonic LT hatchback for 5 months now - gr8 ride! No issues thus far. The 1.8 engine can do speeds upward of 85 on freeway w/o overtaxing. Rides like a much higher priced auto. Very fun small car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Luv the Sonic Dusk!!!

Reviewed by My Dusky Sonic Fifteen
April 01, 2015

2015 Sonic sedan LTZ Dusk 1.4 Turbo ... Picked it up on 3/11. Today 4/01. Over 2000 miles driven and I Love the power and ride. This truly is a nimble quick frugal stylish solution to transportation. The only thing i noticed is a slight instability at freeway speeds with Passengers in the back. I plan to add the rear stabilizer ASAP. If you can keep at 55 or below 40 mpg is attainable, at freeway speeds it is more like 30. Always a GM owner, Last one was a 2011 Cruze... I loathed it. Now I am again a Proud GM Owner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

the dragon

Reviewed by dj
March 06, 2015

my dragon green metallic 2015 chevy sonic is a very sharp unique looking car. it is very quick for a non turbo 4 cylinder. it gets over 40 mpg on the highway. both front seats are very comfortable even for a fat old guy like me. so far so good. i've only had the car for two weeks and only have 555 miles on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sonic LT Automatic

Reviewed by Old Rocker
March 04, 2015

I love the look of this little car. Rides good and easy to maneuver in small spaces. MPG is good but could be even better for this size car. There is a blind spot on both sides of car while backing up {support posts} but you get used to that. Only had this car about 5 weeks so don't have anything bad to say. Will write a more detailed report after a year or so.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

It could have been better

Reviewed by suave 22
March 02, 2015

Can't see out back, side windows when reversing, Gas mileage has to be improved, Side view mirrors have huge blind spots.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sonic RS Manual

Reviewed by dakarich
February 08, 2015

Have had the car one month and like a great deal. Car reminds me of the GTI I owned years ago. The car has nimble handling and plenty of power for a front wheel drive car and doesn't over power the steering like some front wheel drive with more horsepower.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Chevrolet Sonic Sedan Comparison Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Sonic Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.