newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.9/5

Value:
3.8/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.0/5

6 of 8 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Chevy 2500 HD LTZ Diesel

Reviewed by Jimbo
July 17, 2015

I really don't understand the gas poor mileage claims that some of these guys are making. With an empty truck and driving it respectfully I'm running between 18 to 21 MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 2500hd silverado wt 6.0

Reviewed by Jerry E from indiana
July 03, 2015

This truck pulls like a freight train. I like everything about it but the gas milage It sucks. 9 pulling trailer and 13 to 14 on the road empty with 6 speed transmission. That's is terrible. An that's only if I drive 60 mph to get the 13 to 14 mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Good Truck so far

Reviewed by Chris the Builder
July 01, 2015

I've put a little o 4,000 miles on my new 2500HD with Duramax. It has been a great truck to drive. Unloaded and going down the highway, you can go from 60-80MPH very quickly! It pulls like a freight train. The independent front suspension work really good as well. The only negatives were the DEF tank was nearly empty and had to be filled within the first 1,000 miles. So far I like this truck....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

worst truck ever

Reviewed by prostock69ss
May 05, 2015

first off I am a 35 yr mechanic and a 30 yr shop owner and master tech for 15 yrs-so I have seen it all.i have purchased 8 new chevy pick ups over the years.after buying my 2015 2500 6.0 I will never buy another chevy ever again.my customers and myself could not achieve over 8.5 miles to a gallon and was told we need to put 10000 miles on it to break in.mine didn't make it 6 miles before the transfer case was replaced due to excessive gear lash making a terrible sound it 4 wheel drive mode-to witch I was told it was normal and acceptable until the dealers rep drove it and agreed with me it was unaccepiable.the mileage is totally over stated not to mention carburators acheaved this mileage in the sixtys-so what has technology done for the consumer?buy the way forget the gm loyality discount as they did with me.my truck sat at the dealer for 3 weeks before they called me to bring it in for repairs and didn't even know it was sitting in their parking lot the whole time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

judt what i needex to lull a horse trailer.

Reviewed by great truck
January 21, 2015

Very happy with this purchase it's just what I needed to pull a horse trailer. I couuldnt be happier with the great service I got at Victor Chevrolet. The truck drives and Geraldine a comfortable car not lime a truck great on hills and in this wintery weather.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Chevy 2015 2500hd

Reviewed by Camper man
July 21, 2014

I got rid of my 2011 ford250 6.7 diesel which was nice to look at with a nice interior but had so many problems to drive and tow to go with a 2105 chevy 2500hd wt which so far is doing the job of towing etc.. The wt model isn't as nice as was my ford for bells and whistles but then again all those bells and whistles broke every other week on me so over all chevy rocks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst truck experience ever

Reviewed by Hay Farmer
July 02, 2014

Truck was diesel-3rd one owned this one required DEF fluid to be added. Many major problems--kept shutting off while driving. Had in G-M shops 3 times-same problem. only 11K miles. GM refused to do anything except take it to shop again-which had proved unsuccessful 3 times prior. I wholesaled the truck-buyer did not get home-it shut down again!! I have owned 30 GM vehicles, 17 purchased new. Never again after the way that ruck performed and GM treated me!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable truck out there

Reviewed by Best diesel driver
May 16, 2014

The silverado 2500HD featuring the Duramax engine mated to an Allison transmission is the most reliable truck out there. I've run Ford and Dodge as well. Ford does not have as heavy duty a frame and suspension and a troublesome engine. Dodge on the other hand has a decent engine and chassis but the transmission is made for a lawnmower. And the new 6.7 Cummins is not as reliable as the older 5.9 was. Chevrolet pickups have the best of all worlds, ride is comfortable. Your legs won't get sore on long trips. Take my advice and get the best Diesel out there if you're going to put it to work! DURAMAX

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.