newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

58 of 59 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Exceptional vehicle

Reviewed by bgschirmer
June 18, 2017

Very nice inside and out,,, totally love it! Will advise friends and family to have one thanks!!! Excellent service not pushy salesperson!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Another great Chevrolet

Reviewed by DSC24
June 18, 2017

Ride is very smooth. Wife says it rides as nice or better than our newer car. Interior lighting is a bit low, especially for driver. Got the Crew Cab. Tons of rear legroom. "Double Cab" they offer is a waste. No leg room. My only complaint is the mpg is not great. Has 8 cyl that drops to 4 and I think the programming logic in that needs tweaked. Worse mpg vs 2006 GMC Z71 I had previously. 17 mpg city in this Silverado and I got 18 mpg in GMC with no 4 cyl mode.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable and fun to drive

Reviewed by Love my Silverado
June 11, 2017

This truck meets and exceeds my expectations. Plenty of room for my child, dog and cargo. Plenty of power for when the time calls for it. Very comfortable ride. Would definitely recommend this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

At last a great pickup truck

Reviewed by hungrysailor
June 02, 2017

After 2 weeks on the market, hopping from dealership to dealership, been lied and hustled, I called Hoselton to check the inventory and the salesman told me: "we never lose a sale to any dealership". I liked the confidence and I took his word. To make the long story short, they found the right vehicle for my family and me. They listened to our needs and didn't try to sell me what I didn't need. I've seen and test drove a lit of pickup trucks, but none fulfilled our needs. I needed four doors and some dealership kept offering me a two doors truck. Also, 110V adapter, wireless ccell phone charging, OnStar, Sirius, bed window, leather being LTZ, all of these features makes it an amazing truck. The other day we took a trip and it gave me 23mpg!! I couldn't believe it! I thought it was going to give me 14 in the city and 18 in the highway. I was really impressed by that. Also, the transmission changes from V8 to V4 in order to save gas. When it doesn't need the strength of the V8 it changes to V4 and keeps running smoothly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful truck with loads of luxurious extras and

Reviewed by Horsenut
May 26, 2017

It pulls my horse trailer, my travel trailer aND hauls all the farm necessities and still looks like a pro night ride. Drives like a limo, works like a tank.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Jaw dropping, head turning bodystyle!

Reviewed by Appfan74
May 25, 2017

I am completely satisfied and proud to own a top-of-the-line Silverado. It is the first new vehicle I have bought in thirty years. My extensive research indicated it holds value exceptionally well. The vehicle is spacious, comfortable, versatile, functional and powerful. I am anxious for some tailgating this fall!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Upgraded to the crew cab!

Reviewed by Donivan G
May 22, 2017

I fell in love with this bodystyle, and after hitting 90k miles on my 2014, it was time for a change. My wife and I just had a baby, so a crew cab was important to me. There is so much room, even adults can sit comfortably in the back. There is all sorts of power, and even though the Z71 suspension wasn't a requirement of mine, it's an added bonus for if I ever develop the need to go off road. The panel is all very user intuitive and interior is also very elegant in all models. Cant hardly wait to see how well this does at 90k miles... I currently have 10k and it's all flawless.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

love this truck!

Reviewed by aelainepeters
May 21, 2017

great truck, very reliable, easy to five. love the rear view camera, touch screen panel and bluetooth. also came with integrated wifi, very convenient since my tuck is literally my mobile office

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wouldn't own a different truck

Reviewed by Tibo4032
May 21, 2017

This truck met all of my needs and then some. From being a commuting vehicle to using it as a work truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome

Reviewed by Daniel
May 18, 2017

Good looking truck, nice led headlights. Large truck bed and good price. Back up cam is a big plus. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews