newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

80 of 82 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Drives so smooth

Reviewed by Yoma123
August 12, 2017

This truck is very comfortable and reliable. Everything is electronic plenty of USB ports and wifi capable. The back seat is very spacious.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best looking truck out there!

Reviewed by Work
August 11, 2017

I love Chevy trucks... I currently own a 1964 and now the 2017. In between I have owned a 1978, 1992, 1995 and a 2005. The only thing l would trade them for would be a newer model Chevy truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Rides like a Cadillac, versatility of a truck

Reviewed by getterpmd
August 09, 2017

I recently leased my second Silverado. I decided on a 2017 LTZ, Z71, double cab. It rides just as well as my 2014. Some of the new features I personally find useful: -Android Auto -intellibeam headlights -wireless charging The only thing I miss is not having the 6.2 liter motor, which I had in my 2014. The 5.3 liter has great power, but the 6.2 liter was just plan fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most sporty, gadgety vehicle ever for us!

Reviewed by Bubba Z
August 07, 2017

Very stylish and loaded with every convenience known to man!!! Equipped and as attractive as any luxury car .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful truck that gets the job done.

Reviewed by Banks10
August 06, 2017

The silverado has great looks and gets decent gas mileage for a truck. The seats are comfortable for daily driving, but not the best for long road trips. The touch screen in the interior is starting to feel dated, as the radio response is slow from the steering wheel controla.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great looking off road truck

Reviewed by Alexrobertgus
August 02, 2017

overall its great, need some provement from inside. need rear A/C , vehicle's system is great. super comfort for driver and passangers

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful, dependable and fun to drive!

Reviewed by Karlagirl
August 02, 2017

We actually have bought two new Chevy Silverados- one in March and another last week! We love them! They are beautiful and great for everyday driving as well as the fun times - like pulling a big trailer to haul our Polaris Razor. We loved the first one so much that we now own twin trucks !!! Lol

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Clean lines conservative look.

Reviewed by jww
August 01, 2017

this is an excellent driving vehicle. Comfort is better than most cars. Hauls a payload with little effort and has a very soft ride. Fuel mileage is ok, but could be better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Cheap Leather Quality

Reviewed by Disappointedchevyowner
July 25, 2017

Purchase a 2017 Silverado LTZ and within 3 months had the black leather coloring coming off seats. Dealer said I should drive with my shirt untucked so my belt and pants don't scuff the seats. Chevy declined to fix the seat under warranty. Worst customer service. I won't be spending my money on Chevy any longer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best Truck I have owned

Reviewed by Happy Go Trucking
July 25, 2017

Cabin is comfortable and well configured, love the backup camera which saves me from putting the trailer hit into the license plate. It is beautiful inside and out and performs well to all the many different jobs I use it for

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews