newcars.com®

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews

New 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

40 of 41 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2017 Silverado LTZ Z71 Off Road

Reviewed by Pat19018
April 24, 2017

The Crew Cab version (which I purchased) is equipped with every amenity one could desire. The interior is spacious, with abundant power, USB, and even wireless charging for your cell phone. The leg room in the Crew Cab is impressive, even at 6' 2", I had plenty of room in the rear seat with the front seats adjusted to accommodate my leg and pedal reach. The vehicle with it's AFM (Fuel Management) system gets an impressive 25MPG for me (on fairly level surface).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Silverado 1500

Reviewed by Rick D
April 22, 2017

Very happy with it. Smooth, quiet ride, but lots of power when you need it. It's the All-Star Edition, so it's loaded with features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Brand New Car

Reviewed by Crystal
April 22, 2017

I'm loving my Brand new truck. I couldn't be happier. Never thought id ever get to buy brand new especially a truck like this!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck for the dollar

Reviewed by jlarer
April 21, 2017

Spend $23,575 (got $8000 off sticker price) for Chevy Silverado 1500 with trailering package (G80 auto locking rear differential) - great value!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my new truck!

Reviewed by Cschofie
April 20, 2017

I traded in my 2015 Silverado and got a 2017 model, wow am I happy I did! I have only had it 2 weeks but I love it even more than I loved my old one.... It drives and rides so much nicer it is hard to believe that in 2 years Chevrolet could make so many improvements in a truck. In my humble opinion, the 2017 Silverado is the best truck Chevrolet ever built.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

These trucks are awesome.

Reviewed by Silverado Bob
April 20, 2017

New Silverado every couple years is in the cards. Just got a new one. Decided to give the bigger 6.2 engine a try. It hauls everything I have with ease.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buyer beware do not buy

Reviewed by T1T
April 20, 2017

I purchased a 2017 Silverado High Country 1500 new. Within a week I was back at the dealer due to excessive viberation in the steeering, through the seat and even the gas pedeal. After three visits to the dealer and forced balancing of the tires I am told this is normal. I see now that this has been a common complaint on this series for the past few years. GM says it is not a safety issue, I disagree it causes distracted driving and driver fatigue. Due not buy this truck unless you test it on the highway. Use the cruise control and set at speeds from 45 to 75. When I test drove mine I did not do this if I did I would not have purchased the truck. I was told off the record by an employee at the dealer he would not purchase this a new truck due to this knowin issue. I have owned other chev trucks including suburban and never had this type of issue. It should be a crime that GM continues to sell the trucks with this defect. I am not sure what the number of trucks have this issue it woul be interesting as I am ####

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best Truck on the road!

Reviewed by Jason
April 18, 2017

Get the 6.2 V8 Z71 LTZ package for the best bang for your buck! 420 Horse 460 FT/LB Torque can't go wrong!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great truck for my outdoor needs

Reviewed by Haners
April 18, 2017

The 5.3 Z71 1500 CHEVY SILVERADO has improved a lot since my 1995 Z71 1500. I really like the king cab room & features, especially the front folding bench seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful truck

Reviewed by Big L
April 18, 2017

This truck is amazing! I would recommend it to all my friends and family. You should go out and test drive one today if this is what you're looking for!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews