cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

18 of 20 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
2/5

Hated it

Reviewed by Truck guy
February 02, 2014

For the money this is not a good buy. The interior looks and feels cheap. I can say that I will never buy GM vehicle again. I can spend the same amount of money and buy a Toyota Tundra with much better quality and features than the Silverdo.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best handiling truck I have ever owwned

Reviewed by st pete truck guy
December 27, 2013

This truck handles like none other its like driving a sports car if your looking for a car or truck go and see Walt over at Maher Chevrolet he will go above and beyond even after you made your purchase that's truly hard to find in todays car salesmen thanks again Walt and to all the hard working folks at Maher Chevrolet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best truck I ever had

Reviewed by Jamie
November 23, 2013

I found this truck to outperform Ford and dodge both. I owned a F-150 and traded for a new silverado and I am glad I did. My son has a 2012 dodge cummins and he traded off for a new silverado and he is glad he did. I think Chevy is hard to beat and I have always been a ford fan

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

needed a reliable vehicle

Reviewed by jocamaross
November 06, 2013

i just needed a new truck and found a simple and an affordable vehicle and a silverado was my best bet

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

High and mighty

Reviewed by Graham-pa
September 29, 2013

The Silverado pick up should have a step on it for entering the cab. Most buyers have to purchase their own aftermarket step while if GM built it into the vehicle they would have a complete truck Why on earth should you have to pay extra to be able to easily enter this truck?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very nice truck

Reviewed by Old Snowplow Guy
September 08, 2013

I bought this truck to replace a very well liked 2001 GMC SLE 1500 plow truck with 210k miles. The new one is a 2013 Silverado 1500 Extended Cab, LT, Z71 with the 5.3, all star, 18" alum wheels with white letter tires. We paid approx $13k less than sticker. We have 2K miles on this one now & have the following notes: The engine braking, power, design, XM stereo, seats, room, handling, bluetooth, On star, are all top notch. The only reason I gave the comfort a 4 instead of a 5 is is rides a little bumpy on pavement, with the Z71 that would be expected, and if I change the air pressure it may help. LOVE THIS TRUCK!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Truck My Heart has Been Set On

Reviewed by Will
August 21, 2013

It is the truck of my dreams. I would definately reccomend this truck to anyone of my friends or family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Mech engineer

Reviewed by Trek
July 09, 2013

Tows boat and double snowmobile trailer great. Also a great commuter and good in snow. Not contributing to 2 billion per week deficit caused by foreign purchase. Got a great truck that did not compromise love of America. Just cause they are made here does not mean they benefit the US.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Silverado LTZ

Reviewed by 4Rfun2
July 04, 2013

The truck is fun to drive, it rides well and is comfortable. I like the sunroof and the backup camera. The camera makes hooking to a trailer a breeze. No more guessing how close I am to the hitch. The 20" wheels make this truck look good. GM should include the bedrail covers as part of the truck. Ford, Dodge and Toyota includes it in their trucks. The center console also has a tray available that you have to purchase extra as well as a cup holder. They also offer a storage box to go under the rear seat on the crew cab that should be standard equipment if GM wants to keep repeat customers. The power sliding rear window is a nice extra but could stand to be a little larger. I always purchase the Weather Tech floor liners to protect the carpets since I use the truck as a truck. We also had a bug shield. mud flaps and the oval step tubes put on the truck at the dealer. Our dealer is great to work with and they have a wonderful service department. That is the main reason for going with GM.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

good vehicle, not upfront dealership

Reviewed by dissatisfied
June 25, 2013

finding this vehicle on the internet, i called the dealership to see if it (and like others) were in stock. when i found that it was, i started the 3.5 hour drive to get there. once there and picked out the one i wanted to buy- found the listed internet price was over $10,000 less than what they would actually sell me the car for. i qualified for almost every discount, except on the secret sheet that the manager brought out to show me. have purchased many new vehicles before, never have had this happen. BEWARE OF HIDDEN DETAILS!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.