newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

57 of 57 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Stylish, Reliable and Dependable

Reviewed by McFamily
June 18, 2017

This car has all the bells and whistles. It's economical and affordable. We truly enjoy this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice and Spacy Old type Malibu lines

Reviewed by WillWWW
June 18, 2017

The 2017 Malibu Premium has the 9 speed turbo. It can get up and go or be great for highways. The car is huge, there is so much room for all to enjoy, unlike the smaller Impala or Cruze. The 4G wifi is great for on-the-goers or if you are camping or what not.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Corolla

Reviewed by YvonneSF
June 13, 2017

The car drives smooth on the highway, its fuel efficient. Comfortable and roomy for me and my family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smoothest ride yet

Reviewed by Sean D
June 12, 2017

About to hit 2000 miles on my new 2017 malibu and I've only had it three weeks. This was not the car I was aiming for but due to certian factors it was what I settled for. HOWEVER I do not feel like I settles. I love this car. The exterior styling is aggressive yet attractive, interior is of good quality. Even the cheapest of plastics have a rubberized coating for a soft non-cheap feel and there are plenty of upolstry accents to give it added flavor. The touch screen is attractive but even better is that it is responsive. The ride and comfort is awesome. It soaks up the bumps and pavement breaks beautifully. Many times I will cringe when I can't avoid A pot hole (use to driving a 1 ton pickup, berry berry stiff ride) and then it acts like nothing was there. The 1.5L turbo engine has some get up and go to it. I like it. Responsive enough for my liking and it not being a sports car. Interior leg and head room is great front and back. Even the trunk is good enough for my tools and tool box as I work construction. The only downside that I have come to notice is it has a small gas tank, only about 350 miles to a tank city. Although it's not so bad when the fill up is only 10gal at about $25. Beats the 30gal diesel of my previous truck which cost me $80, though I could get 700 miles to a tank on open highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Reliable Car I purchased

Reviewed by LaDonna
June 11, 2017

The Malibu is awesome, it has great features and advanced technology. This color is smooth and allows you to save gas easily. I love the nitrogen in my tires. The style is unique and trendy.. My Favorite car so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Malibu

Reviewed by Chevy Fan
June 11, 2017

This is a great car. Looks great and is a pleasure to drive. Very good on gas. It has a lot of room inside and in the trunk. Excellet power and handles easily. There are a lot of good features on the LT model. Bought form Webb Chevrolet in Oak Lawn, IL. Great experience with this dealer and would buy from them again. My sales person was Scott Webb who was great to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My brand new sweet ride

Reviewed by Enjoying my '17 malibu
June 09, 2017

I really enjoy the features of this car, from the touch screen display to the, being able to change the radio station from the steering wheel and able to slide the front seats way back for those who are tall not to mention the car is very responsive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Inside and Out!

Reviewed by JenniferN
June 08, 2017

Stylish care inside and out. Gorgeous lines! Smooth ride and powerful. No other car came close! Bravo to Chevy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Saved more money in gas than I did in two years

Reviewed by Jwuan 21
June 06, 2017

Very affordable easy to drive great mpg overall satisfied with the purchase drives smooth working a/c

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car!

Reviewed by Beautyfull
June 02, 2017

This car has tins of interior and trunk space! The features are wonderful! It even has a check the back seat alert and teen driver!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Malibu Sedan Comparison Reviews