newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

70 of 71 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

love it

Reviewed by trisha scott
August 14, 2017

love the room, it has tons. it is very comfortable and very stylish. Just got my car but I love already. great value for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car for my budget. Fun and reliable.

Reviewed by Sassygirl
August 14, 2017

First car I've purchased on my own. Best value and price. The car is exactly what I've been looking for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good but some flaws

Reviewed by J&L Drivers
August 13, 2017

The good: Exterior styling Excellent fit and finish Ride and handling Quiet Electronic features all work well Decent performance and FE with the 1.5 turbo. Roomy interior and trunk. Comfy seats. Not so good: With only a 13 fuel tank the range feels low. To compound the issue the fuel indicator is very conservative. At 3/4 empty you've used only 8 gals of gas. My wife isn't comfortable below 1/4 tank so she's always having to put fuel in the thing. It also gives the impression it gets poor fuel economy which isn't the case. The front seat belts are uncomfortable. The Malibu has no adjustable shoulder belt anchor so it rides up on some shorter people's neck. That and the belt retractor pulls the belt tighter against you than most cars I've experienced. They're not very comfortable. We're hoping they lossen up with time. Some of the switches, controls and trim looks and feels cheap. Lots of hard, plain looking plastic on the door panels and the IP. Cloth on the door arm rest is already getting dirty. They should never put cloth in that location. I've never seen any other car that's done that...for good reason. Bottomline: A pretty good car that could be a great car if they had put a little more money into the interior trim, seat belt and a larger fuel tank. Worth a recommendation as long as you don't mind some flaws.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable Car

Reviewed by SterlKey
August 04, 2017

Met all my needs, I survived a head on collision in my 2014 Malibu, Awesome sale person Tom, and Insurance person Morgan. Great Company. Thank you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

it is cool and love it

Reviewed by cherry girl
July 30, 2017

it has given me more than i could think off the back up mirrow is something I so fll in love with! you can see the people walking and love the phone just tap a button and bam your talking or you can be like me and jam!i love it and think anyone looking for a good ride go see Norma and she will do you great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best & most reliable car I've ever owned.

Reviewed by JRDehn
July 26, 2017

I love the interior. I feel like it has a lot more space than the older models. The partial cloth dashboard has taken some time to get used to!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable car so far

Reviewed by Genice Ash
July 25, 2017

I was in the market for a midsized car and I have found it. The Malibu has lots of room. Coming from a compact car to a midsized is all I expected it to be and more. I am in love.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car

Reviewed by JonLINY
July 16, 2017

Seems bigger iside than other midsize cars. Has nice pick up when driving. Nice quiet ride. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Malibu is the best midsize car for the money

Reviewed by rmusic33
July 12, 2017

This car is roomy and comfortable, the fuel economy is amazing! I'm getting over 30mph on average. Two USB ports, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto are amazing. Couldn't ask for more!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury car for half the cost

Reviewed by Itsamalibu17
July 10, 2017

This is the first off-the-lot-new car I've ever owned so naturally I'm thrilled! It drives smooth and comfortable and has many conveniences (like reducing the air/radio volume when answering a call on Bluetooth). It's been easy to figure out the "infotainment" center. The drive is smooth and gas mileage excellent and it is exceptionally roomy seating my family of five (including three teenagers- 1 close to 6')! It also has an auto stop function where the car will automatically stop when stopped at a red light to conserve fuel and start again when the brake is released. I like this feature but my husband doesn't. As far as we can tell it cannot be disabled. At the very least it would be nice if it could partially manual (based on the pressure used on the brake). The only other complaints I have: (1) there is very little storage space, I'm used to little storage places under seats and in doors; (2) there are only two options for air strength (on/off) for each location (floor/body), it would be nice to adjust the air flow a little more. As it is feet are either too cold or too hot, no in between!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Malibu Sedan Comparison Reviews