cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Malibu!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best bang for the buck

Reviewed by Wife's new business car
February 01, 2014

Shopped the full array of mid sized cars and like the stop &start technology, remote start and wheels on Malibu LS ! GM card holders got a top off ur card to 2k and it's a great car after lease was up on 2011 car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BEST DEAL OF MY LIFE

Reviewed by LISA
January 29, 2014

WE DID OUR HOME WORK ,KNEW THE TYPE CAR WE WANTED AND GOT THE PRICE WE WANTED.WE LOVE EVERT THING ABOUT THIS PURCHASE.THE SALES TEAM AT JEFF SMITH CHEVROLET WAS GREAT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy Camper

Reviewed by weiscd
January 21, 2014

I haven't had a new car since 1983 and boy was I due for one. I was looking a Hondas & Toyotas, but I am so happy I went American. I forgot how great Chevys are. This Malibu is fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone looking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Ride

Reviewed by Big Daddy
January 15, 2014

Love the performance and comfort of my Malibu LT3. Despite the that it's not even broken in yet, the fuel economy has been right on the EPA estimates for both highway and city. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Gm did it right.

Reviewed by Frank K.
January 05, 2014

Wonderful car. Very quiet and smooth. Love the stop start for fuel economy. When the car restarts at a light you can barely perceive it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Malibu over others in segment

Reviewed by Swamp Dweller
January 04, 2014

Been down the Accord, Altima, Camry road myself and family. Did a lot of comparing and the 2014 Malibu is the most car for the money without compromise. Ride and cabin noise are on a par with or better than others in segment. So far the fuel economy estimates are correct. Got 36 mpg on first highway tank. Comfortable seats and Chevy My Link make for a nice road trip. Only had car for a week, so this is an initial review. Very satisfied at this point.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Is a good car for the purchase Price and value

Reviewed by Bob
December 13, 2013

I do not have many miles on the car yet so its hard to give an honest review at this time. The 2013 rode smoother than the 2014. The 2014 seems to be more responsive and ride a little stiffer. Mileage has not been actually determined by pencil and paper, we don't really know until a few trips are made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent Car

Reviewed by Deb
December 08, 2013

" I bought my car November 30,2013. The tech features for it's class is top of the line. It's fuel efficient. The steering wheel pulls out and you can adjust it to your satisfaction. The ride is smooth, I am really enjoying my new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT CAR

Reviewed by tyhvf12345
December 03, 2013

I have owned this car for about a month now and it is great. It has plenty of power and thanks to the start stop technology I get above average class fuel economy to. Commuting over 70 miles each day I needed something that drives well and this car does just that. The seats are some of the most comfortable in its class. The suspension has been revised from last years model preforming exellently on uneven pavement. I have no regrets buying this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great looking car and real good on gas.

Reviewed by glen
November 03, 2013

Grear looking car ride smooth on the road. This new 2014 Chevrolet Malibu has a new system call stop and go, This feature turn off the car at a stop light and when you put your foot back on the gas pedal it start back up again. It save you on gas how cool is that. Also this car has a lot of room and cool design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.