newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chevrolet Malibu Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chevrolet Malibu!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Getting Better and Better

Reviewed by rock a.
July 12, 2015

This is my third Malibu. I love the eco boost system that takes me from a 4 cylinder to a 6 cylinder. Everything is at my finger tips and this vehicle handles and performs well. A good depreciating investment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Mabiba

Reviewed by Baby
June 27, 2015

It didn't come with a jack or spear tire that left on the side of the road for 5hrs. There was. A whole on the side of the tire

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Sharkysw9
June 02, 2015

After looking at the Honda, Ford and Hyundai in the same category; I decided on the Malibu. Styling and comfort came second to the mileage since I travel at least 70 per day for work but it has a nice ride a look. More power would be nice but it will hit 100 pretty quick considering it only has a 2.5L motor.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

fun fabulous for the money

Reviewed by jj
April 26, 2015

This is undoubtedly the best car I 've ever owned.Iwould get two :-) if I. Beyond my expectations on power ,comfort,style.Nicely ergonomic interior Love it !!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very good performer for the money

Reviewed by Mitchell21
March 25, 2015

first new car that I have bought in 15 years , but I feel for the money this is one of the best buys out on the market. With the financing that is available makes it even a better value. The ease of getting in and out of car was one thing we looked at and the mileage was another factor we considered. For 4 cylinder engine has great acceleration and very smooth shifting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I feel like I got something worth while.

Reviewed by SaporDesignAgency
February 15, 2015

I had rented and drove nissan, and ford sedans when my vehicle broke down. The Nissan and Ford were terrible. Not my cup of tea. I had then rented a 2012 Chevy Malibu and I insantly fell in love. After two weeks, I rented a 2013 Malibu. It just caught with me. The feel, the way it drove. I had to have it. Here it is 7 months later, I bought myself a new 2015 Chevy Malibu LT. The ride is smooth, the features great, and seats are okay. (boo hoo to those who say its uncomfortable. High maintenance are we?) The only slight annoyance I find is with the stop/start function. I love my car, but I feel like so many years of the wear and tear that puts on the car, it might be bad. Time will tell.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

good car for price

Reviewed by Running Ron
February 03, 2015

This is my second malibu. It is a real good value for the money. My only complaint is the road noise. It is louder than I would like it to be.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

Had it for a rental

Reviewed by Random Anonymous Blackmail
January 22, 2015

Since Cars.com did not post my previous more elaborate review on this vehicle, I will give a summary. I had this vehicle for 5 days (LT2 trim line) and drove it several hundred miles. The quick and dirty. The car seemed well built and has a big trunk as it is a big car. The interior feels very cramped and coffin like, more so because the rear deck is so high vision out of the rear is guess work at best. The acceleration is uninspiring and I never got close to the EPA estimate of highway MPG. Personally I did not like this car, and would never buy it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

So Far??

Reviewed by Jerry
December 30, 2014

Its a decent car at a good price. I am getting pretty good mpg on the 2.5L at almost 30MPG around town and 36HWY. One disturbing thing is that the drivers side rear carpet was wet under the mat. I dried out in a few days, but the car hasn't seed rain since. The car is less than 2 weeks old and the dealer obviously didn't catch this.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Really nice car!

Reviewed by Finally found my long term car!
October 06, 2014

I have had my 2015 Butte Red 1LT malibu with the tan/cocoa interior for one month. I am in Love!! I traded 2011 malibu 1LT that I had for 2.5 years. I liked that car but the handling felt unsure sometimes. I had the mocha metallic and wasn't in love with the color scheme inside. I love the upgrades of this new model. The styling, inside and out, is beautiful (to me). The handling is sure-footed. I feel more comfortable with the drive feel. The amenities like blue tooth, wifi, and the my chevy link touch screen center, really make the techy in me happy. I'm am so happy that I can add my car to my ATT shared data plan so the kids can play games and watch movies. It is not distracting because of the hands free controlling you can do from the steering wheel. I researched so many other brands in the sedan mid-sized segment. The look, the tech options, the upgraded styling and improved drive feel are all the reasons I chose the new malibu. I intent to keep this car for a long time. I just don't see myself getting bored!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Chevrolet Malibu Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.