newcars.com®

New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Chevrolet Equinox!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

17 of 17 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I still like Chevy cars

Reviewed by Chevy fan
April 21, 2016

The Chevy Equinox Ltd is very comfortable and it runs great. I like the new body and love the color selection. Blue is my favorite. It runs great and the technology in the car is easy to use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by First lease
March 30, 2016

Leased this car for my wife. We needed a car for our elderly parents whom both have bad knees. This car is at almost the perfect height for them so that they can enter and exit without having to pull themselves out of the car. If you are looking for a peppy car, dont buy this one. This car is a 4 cylinder and does not have the pick up as a 6. So don't expect to 0 to 60 in 10 seconds. If you looking for cargo space, you would be better to look at different suv. The care has plenty of leg room for the driver and all of the passengers. You should be able to ride 4 passengers comfortably with plenty of leg room in the back seat as the back seat is also adjustable. The car is quiet, rides smooth and steering is nice and tight. We are not into all the extras so the L1 model was perfect for us. Equinox does offer other models with many more features than what we chose. Overall for us, this is a great car that fits our needs well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

most stylest car I have owned

Reviewed by SUV fun
February 28, 2016

After a few days, I was able to adjust the seats for comfort. Plenty of room for everyone and everything. Tech center is a little difficult to follow. Not comfortable to fasten and unfasten seat belts. The 6 cyl has enough power and transmission is smooth. Disc brakes work great. Car doesn't rattle over bumps or make funny noises. Don't like the blind spot in the middle of the car . Car is easy to enter and exist. Plenty of headroom. and leg room. Places to keep items all over the car. Value of the car is great and the dealer was honest. Brought a loaded LT and happy I did. Love the so far

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Vehicle for Winter Driving

Reviewed by Equinoxxy
February 18, 2016

I recently began my lease of the 2016 Equinox LT AWD with 4cyl engine. After having the car for a few days, our city was hit with 18 inches of snow in under 6 hours. I spent 5 of those 6 hours driving the equinox around town trying to get my wife to work (of course they closed when we got there). During the drive, I watched cars, buses, trucks, and vans all get stuck in the snow. Many vehicles became trapped on the many hills in our area. However, during the whole drive, I never once felt unsure of the Equinox's performance. I was able to pull to the side, drive around trapped cars, and even go into un-plowed roads to get around traffic jams. It was a great feeling to be sure of my vehicle in such a storm. Also, the comfort of the car is fantastic. In my last car, after a 4 hour drive, my back would be in pain. After driving this for 5 hours, I could have sat for another 5. I will admit, at times the 4cyl can seem underpowered but only because of the noise when accelerating. The RPMs stay at reasonable levels and the gas milage makes the 4cyl the right choice for us. A great vehicle all around!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love my 2016 Chevy Equinox

Reviewed by Julie P
February 18, 2016

Ultimate in comfort. Goes thru snow without a problem (AWD). Great gas mileage. Love all the features- back up camera, gas mileage calculation etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best GM buy for the money !

Reviewed by Happy Owner !
January 25, 2016

2nd Equinox we've bought in 4 years. Considered many brands & models,and ended up where we did four years ago. This suv is what we need for our needs,and future plans.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Getting To Know It

Reviewed by Happy
January 20, 2016

This is the first new vehicle we have had in eleven (11) years, so much has changed! The back-up camera is a very nice feature. Having operating features is mostly more convenient than before. Being an older couple it is just taking us a little longer to get used to all the great features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car

Reviewed by Mniel14
January 20, 2016

The car is great. The AWD handles well and the V6 has great power. great in stop and go traffic. Fantastic MPG for city SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Doc
January 15, 2016

One of the best cars i have ever had. It drive nice . the ride is great. Like the Nav. system. the opice was good for what all I got.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car for the money

Reviewed by Gary
January 04, 2016

I was going to buy a Lexus, then I saw the 2016 car reviews on the internet, I decided to take a look at it. I've got the same thing for half the money. Its performance is great in the snow, it's big enough to haul things. I love it so much that I bought another one for my son.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Chevrolet Equinox SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.