newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Chevrolet Equinox

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

55 of 55 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very comfortable and easy to drive and park

Reviewed by Retired Construction worker and minister
August 15, 2017

We changed from always owning sedans to the Equinox. We were both very impressed with the vehicles handling, and comfort, especially the ease with entering and exiting. I feel like we have 'moved up' into a very classy go-any-where car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful Car!

Reviewed by Grandma Mick
August 15, 2017

Meets all of my wants and needs. Am proud of the appearance of the car and love the interior. Like the sun roof and the backup features and the blind spot elemination mirrors.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Susie060
August 14, 2017

I had a 2006 equinox and just bought the 2018. So many great features. We went to Paul Conte and had a geat experience

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle and safety features for the price.

Reviewed by Carfan
August 13, 2017

This is our third one and by far the best. Would recommend Bill Abbott in Monticello, Illinois as a great dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is the car I've been looking for!

Reviewed by Janice Equinox Fan
August 13, 2017

This car is perfect for me. it has lots of leg room and the seats are comfortable. We took my car on a trip to Florida just 4 days after I got my this car. It was great on the interstate. Lots of power. I was so comfortable that after 12 hours of driving I wasn't even sore.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it

Reviewed by RT
August 13, 2017

Bought the 2.0 turbo with the 9 speed transmission. Tried out the 1.5 because that was all the dealer had on the lot but had him get me a 2.0; worth every extra penny! You would never know it wasn't a V6. 9 speed is super smooth and gas milage has been 28.5 to 29 MPG with almost no highway driving. If you want some confidence when you pull out to pass I highly suggest the 2 liter. Only thing I don't like is only one USB port and it's in the dash. No port in the center console so you have to leave your iPod or whatever out where people can see it or unplug it to put it away. Mine is a 2LT model and it seems a bit ridiculous you have to buy a 2K sunroof option to get a USB port in the console. My wifes 2016 LS Equinox has one in the console. Somebody dropped the ball on that one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it

Reviewed by Jg
August 12, 2017

I bought it for the blind spot and other safety features The more I drive it,the better it gets Only negative is I did not realize it needs premium fuel

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Equinox

Reviewed by Agie S
August 11, 2017

Very happy with my resent purchase of a 2018 Equinox. From Grieco Chevrolet in Delray Beach. I receive many compliments on its stylish looks and roomy interior. As a mother of teenagers, it gives them plenty of room with the extra bonus of wifi to keep them busy during long drives!! great gas mileage as well

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most compliments I have ever received on a car

Reviewed by Tacoma Tod
August 03, 2017

Remarkable attention to detail and customer comfort. From the detailed stitching on the seats to the phone charging pad - NO WIRES NEEDED!!! Great power from the turbo! And cameras that look every which way and so many sensors that the car almost drives itself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great

Reviewed by Shelly
August 02, 2017

Plenty of room for the kids and all of their stuff! Great ride and very comfortable. Kids love all of the room and I love it's functionality. Decent gas mileage for an SUV but a very small gas tank (which makes it easy to fill!).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Chevrolet Equinox SUV Comparison Reviews