newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Chevrolet Equinox!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice SUV for the money

Reviewed by Company car review
August 16, 2015

We love the comfort of this vehicle. Leg room front and back is awesome. Two comments, limited storage capacity due to leg room, too bad the power lift gate option is only available on 2LT...badly needed for working women who store items in rear compartment..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice vehicle

Reviewed by Thumper 1928
July 26, 2015

4 cylinder engine lacks power to move this mid size suv. Other than that this is a nice vehicle for the prices

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Vehicle

Reviewed by Me
July 08, 2015

We really hadn't planned on buying a new vehicle until I saw the Equinox. Just out of curiosity I decided to check it out and compare it with other similar vehicles. It was head and shoulders above rest and outdid much higher priced SUV's. It has a huge amount of head and leg room. EVEN IN THE BACK SEAT. I'm 6'4" and can ride back there easily. Performance is way better than I expected. Telescoping steering wheel was a clincher for me, being tall. Its beautiful, very economical, awesome stereo, very comfortable. Power lumbar support is great for trips. Very quiet. I highly recommend this vehicle. The only down side is that when both front windows are down it creates an annoying sound. Thats it. After the 2nd test drive, we bought it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I have ever bought

Reviewed by New Car Buyer
July 03, 2015

I recently purchased my new Equinox at Alan Webb Chevrolet. The people there went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable about the purchase and to enlighten me on the features of the vehicle. The ride on both highway and city driving is fantastic. The ease of handling is just what I needed. I was extremely pleased with the vehicle itself as well as all of the people at the dealership that assisted me with this purchase. Also, the vehicle has lots of room for cargo and/or passengers in the back sit. It is extremely easy to get in and out of which is important to me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 ltz

Reviewed by old dog
May 25, 2015

after having the 4 cyl. terrain and moving up to the 3.6 v6 in the equinox there is a world of difference in performance !! the difference in fuel mileage is not enough to worry about averaged 30 pg in the 4 cyl terrain (2012) and getting 26 in the new equinox . by far more bang for the buck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

love the new color

Reviewed by als
April 09, 2015

Have only had the car one week. So far it handles well. I sit close to the dash and it is difficult to read the clock etc due to the extension cover on the dash. I had a 2013 Malibu and liked the middle console compartment better. This car has a great glove compartment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

My first new car

Reviewed by Malema
March 22, 2015

I just love my Qquinox, the size and the comfort make me want to sleep in it. I thank God for everything

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

most for least

Reviewed by fin fan
March 10, 2015

i bought the car i was looking for,all the info i gathered was very helpful in putting together a great deal to help offset being upside down on my trade,i was able to come away even to msrp after all was said and done.i feel like was i was able to get more car for the money.my wife and i are very happy with our purchase.And dropped our payment 20%.we look forward to enjoying our new ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Reviewed by Gem82
February 20, 2015

I can go on and on about what I love about the Equinox. Number 1 is the cabin. Comfortable, sleek & roomy. I went from an Escape to the Equinox and happy I did. 2, the ride is smooth and very quiet. 3, the wifi hot spot and On Star are wonderful. I am happy to have this car for the next few years!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Ride

Reviewed by Crossover Newbie
October 01, 2014

I have had my Equinox for just over a month and love it more each day! This is my first larger vehicle; I have only had sedans previously. I have the LTZ version and it is incredibly comfortable. It rides so smoothly and quietly, whether it's city driving or highway. I love the rear lift gate! In ECO mode it feels like it struggles on hills, but gets great gas mileage, considering its size. I highly recommend this car to people who are unsure of getting a larger vehicle. It's perfect for our family. There's so much rear leg room, that even my very tall family fits with no shortage of room! I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Chevrolet Equinox SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.