cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Chevrolet Equinox!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

57 of 60 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Lot of Car for the Money

Reviewed by GS Lover
March 23, 2014

My husband and I are so pleased to have bought a brand new, beautiful, Equinox 2014. We have totally enjoyed driving it, after having a Silverado Truck. We loved our truck and thought we would never want anything else. Our Equinox surprised us by how comfortable, roomy and gas economy it has provided.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Zero Performance

Reviewed by BigBlackCat
January 21, 2014

Unfortunately, my review will be very poor. Since purchasing a 2010 Equinox I have a file over an inch thick with ongoing problems including having to have the engine changed in 2013. Even with a new engine I continue to have ongoing oil pressure and engine problem. I cannot with any degree of integrity recommend the Equinox to anyone - that would be unfair. Comments on vehicle comfort and appearance is of little interest to me. What I am looking for is performance and this vehicle scores a zero. Please save your money - do not even consider an Equinox.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2013 equinox

Reviewed by danny
January 20, 2014

I have had my 2013 equinox ltz for over a year. car does well on the highway I get 23 to 24 mpg with the v6. the ride is ok but I feel that its pretty stiff suspension wise. not quite enough room for 3 people and a large dog for traveling. all in all I think the car does a good job.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

Not what I would like to see in a vehicle

Reviewed by KL
December 22, 2013

Very poor ride feel every little bump. Very noisy. Poor gas mileage about 25 on the highway. (4 cyl) Nothing fancy inside. Never would I buy again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Let down

Reviewed by Noxsux
November 21, 2013

Very popular car but very boring, run of the mill. It's a car, transportation that's about it. Rides and handles ok, like the remote start on the cold Cleveland mornings. Decent gas mileage @ around 25mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my 2013 LT2 equinox

Reviewed by Love my lil SUV
November 19, 2013

The new 2013 LT 2 Chevy equinox is the best smaller SUV I've ever had!! I had my Chevy Z71 Tahoe for over 9 years I bought it new!! Hated to get rid of her but she was at the gas pump every other day!!! I liked her a lot !!! She never gave me a bit of trouble!!! NEVER THOUGHT I COULD EVER LIKE A SMALLER SUV!! But... I LOVE MY NEW CHEVY 2013 Chevy EQUINOX !!! It's totally AWESOME!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent SUV

Reviewed by Consumer
November 06, 2013

My experience at Gault Chevrolet was rewarding and the overall professionalism was top notch. I'm very happy with my Equinox and look forward to continue success at Gault.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Overall Best Vehicle

Reviewed by Bob
October 21, 2013

Went on 2000 km long drive after a week of my purchase of 2013 Equinox. It was a fantastic drive and overall with milage and comfort seems to be the best vehicle on road...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Equinox

Reviewed by srob
October 07, 2013

I purchased this vehicle a few weeks ago. I found that it is a great vehicle that gets great gas mileage, I traded in my full size suv for a smaller size one and it rides like a big vehicle, with lots of room. Best vehicle I ever purchased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

WOW! Love it

Reviewed by Former Toyota owner
September 30, 2013

Bought the car and a week later took it on vacation. Super easy to pack the luggage etc. and so easy to pull out what we needed for the first night in the hotel without unpacking the whole thing. GREAT mileage, we traveled through the mountains of NC, did the 70 mph speed limit, used the air conditioning and still averaged 32 mph. We have the 1LT model with the driver convenience package and found it very comfortable to ride in for 8 hours at a time. My husband is 6'6" and he had lots of leg room in the passenger seat when I took my turn driving. When we reached our destination we became the vehicle of choice when the group was ready to travel out to eat, shop, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.