newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chevrolet Cruze Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Cruze!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

26 of 30 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Saved my daughters life !

Reviewed by Mark
June 23, 2014

A couple of weeks ago, my daughter was driving our 2014 1LT Red Cruze, she was going through an intersection when a car in the LH turn lane decided to change direction and hit my daughter on her LH side, the Cruze's wheels dug into the curb, and the Cruze rolled over and ended up on it's roof...the side airbags deployed...and Onstar called her (while she was hanging upside down)...the only injury she had was a small buise on her cheek where the side airbag hit her sunglasses...she walked away without anything else !...the ambulance driver was amazed stating that she should have had multiple breaks (collar bone, legs/arms etc...)...the 5 star crash rating is a testiment to how strong this vehicle is...if you've got young drivers in your household...this is the only vehicle that they should be driving, period !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful Rental Experience

Reviewed by Rental Guy
June 18, 2014

We were given one of these as a rental car while our new car was being repaired, and though I am happy to report a great rental experience, I am not sure if it is for better or worse that I was sad when our car was finished with repairs. I didn't want to turn in the Chevy - I liked it better than the car we just purchased! Oh well, live and learn. Meanwhile, I feel the need to recommend this to the public! Favorite features: Sleek appearance inside and out, comfort, and quite, smooth performance. Dislikes: For some reason, this model in particular had a glossy paneling for the gear shift area, which causes a bit of glare from the sun. It was also a bit hard to figure out how to program the sound features and radio - but this could be because I was previously used to old cars before everything was run off computers, and as I said, this was a rental, so I didn't have an owner's manual to get to know the car and it's features before driving off in it. I am sure for anyone who will have the pleasure of owning a Cruze, they can simply read the directions and figure it out quickly and easily.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

1LT so so car

Reviewed by Marich
June 17, 2014

Good: Gas MPG, low road noise for class, tight suspension, nice interior, smooth at steady speeds. Not so good: Poor lateral visibility on the passenger side, no trunck release, no rear disc brakes, jerky transmission, annoying brake/transmission feature during stop and go, no lumbar adjustment. Not too pleasant in stop and go traffic and parallel parking. When breaking, the transmission disengages to reduce pull and when the brake pedal is released the car jolts forward during re-engagement. Turbo engine is weak for highway passing; turbo lags up to 4 sec. and by then it's too late, dangerous. Transmission is clueless at lower speeds. The car would be much better off with a simple non-turbo DI 2L engine just like the Focus and Elantra ES. I bought this car because I had lots of points on the GM card plus other incentives.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my car

Reviewed by Happy Girl
June 12, 2014

I love my new CAR!! Staff treated me great. Wil be back again the next time I am in the market. Great people!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst car I've driven in a while

Reviewed by Blake
June 11, 2014

I was visiting family for a few months in Houston and rented one of these. It was bad from the get-go. Underpowered to the point I thought I'd die every time I merged. Felt cheap and looked cheap. Had rattles already in a 2014 model. It didn't feel tight at all. Radio was cheap. I ended up switching to a Malibu after 2 weeks. A better car but not great. I was happy to get back home to my regular car. I appreciated it after the Cruze. What a junker!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Chevy Cruze LTZ

Reviewed by NVGUYS
June 01, 2014

This little car really surprised me in a good way. If you get the LTZ (highest end model) you will get a ton of options for what you pay. LTZ gives you: Leather heated, powered seats Intelligent key Push button start Sunroof My Chevy Link with touch screen 18" wheels Bluetooth and back up camera.... and more!! This car drives nicely, performs well and zips right along. It has a nice solid feel. You feel like you are driving a more expensive car then what it really is. The car feels almost like a european car when you pushed hard and zipping through traffic. The 1.4 liter engine turbo does a good job pulling this 3210 pound car around town with average to good gas mileage. Make sure you understand the options you do or do not get with each model. I would HIGHLY recommend to rent one before buying. Most rental car companies will care either the LS, LT1, LT2, or the LTZ. Try them all and see what you think. The only thing I am not a fan of is the radio system. The sound in the base model is okay I would opt for the Pioneer system when buying. These cars are also a favorite with rental and fleet companies so picking up a used one should be easy. Shop around, do you research and happy shopping.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my new car!

Reviewed by bettybaby11
May 29, 2014

This might not have been my first choice if we'd been able to wait another year before buying a new car. But... the transmission went out on our truck so we had not choice. The Cruze was a great value and we were able to get a terrific interest rate (despite less than perfect credit) so we got a price and payment we could afford. After driving it for a few weeks, I'm totally in love. Runs well, has great acceleration on the highway and all the bells and whistles I want. Love it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

We in CRUZE heaven!

Reviewed by Love this car. . . .
May 20, 2014

My husband and I have been looking for a new car to replace our leased vehicle for the past few weeks. I happened to be on the truecar.com website looking for a 2LT Chevy Cruze model, which we discovered was hard to find with the options we really wanted to have. In my search I located one at AutoNation in Delray Beach and we decided to go and take a look at it. We were really impressed with the dealership and even more impressed with their sales staff. We were driving through the back lot looking at colors of the Cruze's when Maryanne, one of their sales reps, noticed us. We explained we were looking for a Cruze and she hope to see us inside. Well when we walked in the showroom we found Maryanne and she located a 2LT on the lot. It was exactly what we were looking for. Before we test drove the car she went through all the features, and the rest is history. When we came back to the showroom she had Alan B. work with us to purchase the car, she had a scheduled appointment with another client. Alan was wonderful and after a brief negotiation we had purchased the car. They even agreed to take our leased vehicle, which we were turning in at the end of the month. To say we were impressed is an understatement, both Alan and Maryanne did their very best to make sure we had the vehicle we were looking for. They definitely went above and beyond our expectations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Chevy Cruze Turbo Diesel

Reviewed by Sd Tex
May 10, 2014

I am an Ag Machinery Salesperson. I drive on a lot of gravel roads and stop frequently at farm yards. I have been putting on 500 miles between tankfuls and averaging 35-39 mpg. It gets 45-50 on the Hiway. I've put 3,600 miles on in six weeks. So far I love the little thing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I'm flabbergasted over the fuel mileage

Reviewed by ricknrusty
April 23, 2014

I bought the 2014 Chevy Cruze Turbo Diesel. I have been averaging 46 to 50 mpg. I bought the Cruze with every option possible including leather interior. I absolutely love it. It drives and handles beautifully. Its comfortable with the heated seats and plenty of leg room. When you start the diesel engine, it is a little noisy but well worth it when driving it on the road. You can't hear the diesel engine. Its that quiet. I love the electronics. Hard to understand at first, but once you get use to it you can find your way around without complications. I love the size of this Cruze and the Summit White with the two tone Cocoa/Neutral is absolutely beautiful. I owned a Ford before I bought my new Chevy Cruze and I will never go back to Ford again. I bought my Chevy Cruze at Silver Star Chevrolet in Thousand Oaks CA. They are the best. They walked me through everything without issues. They made it so easy and comfortable for me to buy this new Cruze that I would highly recommend them as a honest and courteous dealership. I will be using them now all the time when I purchase a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.