cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chevrolet Cruze Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Cruze!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

19 of 21 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

should have bought something else

Reviewed by nothappy
April 15, 2014

Well, first off, I had to purchase the extended warranty to get a better APR? Still don't understand how that works. Second, for the money I had to pay extra for cruse control. What car doesn't come with cruise control. Third, it is averaging 19-20 mpg on the highway. Which means I have to waste a day getting it fixed. I only get one day off a week, not how I wish to spend it. Fourth, the gas pedal has a delay in it and scares me to death when I pass someone or pull out in to traffic. Needless to say, I don't pass anyone anymore and I wait until it is perfectly clear to pull out in to traffic. I also go around the block to a light rather than try to cross traffic on a busy road. I am thoroughly unimpressed with my 2014 cruze. And greatly disappointed after reading reviews that said how great it was. It does not zip zip,more like press the pedal and a few seconds later it catches and slightly whips your head back. I called the dealer to ask about that, which doesn't happen all the time, and I was told it was because of the EFI. My old car linkage, I guess. About the only thing I like is that when I receive a call on my cell, I can answer it and not have to touch my phone. I am going to try a different dealership to fix my EFI and fuel problem. I can't believe I am paying for this, plus interest.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Reviewed by matthewkiddo
April 03, 2014

I love my 2014 Cruze in the exterior color Red Hot, and it is awesome. It is one of the most beautiful compact sedans I've ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lovin my new Cruze!

Reviewed by RockChalkJayhawk
April 01, 2014

Have had my 2014 Chevy Cruze for a little over 2 weeks and love it! I got the 1.4 liter Ecotec Turbo and it gets great gas mileage. Called GM after hearing about the recent recall and mine was not affected. I bought a Hyundai Sonata new in 2002 and owned it 12 years. If my Cruze holds up as well as it did, I'll be a Chevy return customer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sands Chevrolet Sales Experience

Reviewed by Jordan Parker
March 27, 2014

Jay Jourdan at Sand Chevrolet made my experience comforting and easy. Jay helped me find the vehicle that is affordable and fits my needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 chevy cruze eco good purchase

Reviewed by flyingace30
March 26, 2014

I have had the car for 2 months now and am enjoying all the features the vehicle has to offer. the cruze has good acceleration and smooth handling. the interior is quiet and comfy. the car comes with a lot of features on the inside and all controls are easy and very accessable to the driver. this car may not be for everyone but it is worth checking out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

2014 chevrolet cruze

Reviewed by Marcia
March 10, 2014

the chevy cruze is ok but I have been having problems with the car warming up. if I sit at idol then the temp gauge goes to cold & the heater blows cool air. while driving home a couple times the heater would not completely get warm. ill tell ya i bought this car brand new & it should be keeping me warm. this is a hazard to me cause if i get a flat tire than i can not sit in my car to keep warm cause the heater will not stay warm. i could freeze to death. of course the dealer tells me there is nothing wrong the car. any ideas on what i should do.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable car i own is my new Chevy Cruze!

Reviewed by Chevy
February 09, 2014

I purchased my new car from Jerry's Chevrolet on Joppa Road. I had a wonderful experience with my sales person Larry Webb and the dealership. I would recommend all of my friends and family to buy all of their cars from them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Chevrolet Cruze LS

Reviewed by Travis
February 01, 2014

Hello, First I'd like to start off by saying this is my first new car. I'm pretty thrilled about it and have had it for a month now and have got a pretty good feel for it. It is a good little car, that simple. I don't want to put it down by saying that but it is the truth. This thing is a commuter car designed for the point A to point B and the to and from work kind of driving. The seats are a little more stiff than desired; I have minor back issues so for me if your driving this thing more than 30 minutes it starts becoming more uncomfortable. I believe these are a little overpriced, so you need to make sure you negotiate before you take the first 'offer' they throw at you. The suspension is tight which is a pain hitting pot holes but shows its purpose when you hit a sharp corner or begin to fishtail in some snow. Everything about the engine performance is lacking and I'm disappointed. But again, I just have to remind my self what this car was designed for. If you get the upgraded models, you will definitely enjoy more features than what I have like cruise control, heated seats, navigation, leather, fog lights etc. But even with he base model you get more than enough to keep you comfortable like power windows, power locks, automatic transmission, CD/XM radio, Onstar, daytime running headlights, etc. Over all it is a good car, I plan on keeping it for a while. As for reliability I cannot say first hand considering I've only owned it for a month but so far its been great! Haha. Any new car these days foreign or domestic if you drive with consideration, caution, take care of all scheduled maintenance and not drive like an idiot, it will last you forever. That simple.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car So Far

Reviewed by Barbi48
January 30, 2014

This Cruze is very zippy - the placement of the controls in the car are well thought out. The styling is very nice. The ride thus far has been satisfactory. I have only owned the car 6 days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Love The Handling

Reviewed by Sapphire
January 23, 2014

Only Have Just Over 1700 Miles On It, So It Is Hard To Say Right Now If It Truly Is A Great Car! Bought It With Only 2 Miles On It! The One Thing I Have Noticed Is That It Backs Up On Its Own While Waiting For Traffic Lights, You Have To Put More Pressure On The Brakes!! But Again, Why Is It Going In Reverse??! Do I Sense A Possible Recall On This One??! I Love The Style, The Navigation, Satellite Radio Stations, The Back Up Camera, How Well It Handles On Turns Etc., & The Excellent Gas Mileage!!! As Well As Telling You How Far You Can Drive Before You Run Out, BUT, At 58 Miles Left In Gas It Says To Fill Up Immediately??!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.