newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Reviews

More Details & Photos New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

30 of 31 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Corvette Z51 3LT luxury & performance

Reviewed by Dency Car nut
August 11, 2015

The performance exhaust is a must for anyone who buys the new Stingray. Even when turned on, the sound is very reasonable when cruising. When you push it, it is fantastic both in sound and performance. The 3LT package is extra nice with the NAV and lots of leather. The back up camera is large and really practical on a car that is otherwise extreme. Even as a tall guy, I fit nicely, just not lots of choices. The driving mode selections are fun and there is a noticeable change from one to another. Honestly hit 32 mpg on my first 150 mile trip. WOW.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Doesn't get any better than this !

Reviewed by Rocket Ronnie
December 13, 2014

I took ownership of a crystal red convertible in June '14 . Finest car I've ever owned ! Almost 5000 miles on it and getting ready for an oil change .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dream machine

Reviewed by Stvvh
November 08, 2014

Boy, my fifth Corvette exceeds anything I've ever owned. Pure V8 power with comfort and 25 miles per gallon. Comfort levels never seen in a Corvette

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Machine Exceeded my Expectations

Reviewed by JD
September 08, 2014

I picked up the car in Hazard Kentucky at Cardinal Automotive. Great folks to work with by the way. I drove the car back to Dallas about 1K miles and really enjoyed the handling, electronics, and performance. What an awesome Corvette.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Corvette stingray

Reviewed by Signor Maserati
July 29, 2014

Phenomenal car. Got the LT1 Z51 7 speed manual. Great looking and incredible performance/$ ratio. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars for reliability is I have only owned it for 3 weeks and driven 400 mi. No way to know yet, but no initial problems. Almost scary, even after driving my Maserati granturismo s with f 1 transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fastest car I'v owned

Reviewed by Gordon
July 19, 2014

The Corvette is positively awsome in every part of the car. Superior comfort, handling, radio speakers, looks and use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Used 2014 Stingray @ $61215 over original MSRP

Reviewed by Bob
July 10, 2014

Maybe it's a typo. I'm trying to figure out why a $68785 MSRP car is priced at almost double that when many dealers sell the New Stingray @ MSRP.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most powerful car I've owned

Reviewed by Bob
June 27, 2014

I had a 2000 Corvette Convertible and thought it was fast but the new 2014 Stingray 3LT Torch Red that I just bought is awesome! I've out run 2011 Mustang High Performance Cobras, New Volvo, and Audi. The Six speed and automatic is lightning fast. I ordered everything that was offered on my car and I love everything about it. Go out and buy one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by mike
May 26, 2014

The new corvette gets a lot of looks from other drivers. They all seem to like the new styling and performance. A good value for the money. Some quality issues such as paint and weather striping are needed. Overall it's a step up from previous models.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best real sports car for the money

Reviewed by 2 corvette owner
May 23, 2014

I have approx. 500 miles on my 2014 lt2 conv. This my 11 or 12 vette, by far the best. As far as the dealership I would recommend them to anyone. I dealt with Mark Ekblade, Kevin and Joe Cetta. Couldn't believe it when my wife turned to Kevin and said we will take it today.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.