newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Reviews

More Details & Photos New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

33 of 34 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

good car/good value

Reviewed by Johnny
October 03, 2015

I have bought 14 new corvettes and this is the best, is smooth driving , with the best interior and great electronics. However this is not as fast as my 2009 Z06. which cost about$18k more. Also, this corvette was about 12k less than my cheaper than my 2013 427 convertible.which was faster. I believe the C7s are a better car and a better value..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

C7 Best vette Yet

Reviewed by ken
September 22, 2015

I traded my 2011 corvette for a 2014 Black on Black vette. The two cars to not even compare, The 2014 vette is far superior in every way. Comfort, performance and design. I love that you can go into your "Settings" menu and change the sound of the exhaust .far gas milage about 20 mpg on highway. my car gets likes of looks and people comment how great looking it is all the time. Just a great car all around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most realiable car ive oe=wned

Reviewed by mikey
September 22, 2015

Good price for this car fast nice looking realiable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Corvette Z51 3LT luxury & performance

Reviewed by Dency Car nut
August 11, 2015

The performance exhaust is a must for anyone who buys the new Stingray. Even when turned on, the sound is very reasonable when cruising. When you push it, it is fantastic both in sound and performance. The 3LT package is extra nice with the NAV and lots of leather. The back up camera is large and really practical on a car that is otherwise extreme. Even as a tall guy, I fit nicely, just not lots of choices. The driving mode selections are fun and there is a noticeable change from one to another. Honestly hit 32 mpg on my first 150 mile trip. WOW.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Doesn't get any better than this !

Reviewed by Rocket Ronnie
December 13, 2014

I took ownership of a crystal red convertible in June '14 . Finest car I've ever owned ! Almost 5000 miles on it and getting ready for an oil change .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dream machine

Reviewed by Stvvh
November 08, 2014

Boy, my fifth Corvette exceeds anything I've ever owned. Pure V8 power with comfort and 25 miles per gallon. Comfort levels never seen in a Corvette

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Machine Exceeded my Expectations

Reviewed by JD
September 08, 2014

I picked up the car in Hazard Kentucky at Cardinal Automotive. Great folks to work with by the way. I drove the car back to Dallas about 1K miles and really enjoyed the handling, electronics, and performance. What an awesome Corvette.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Corvette stingray

Reviewed by Signor Maserati
July 29, 2014

Phenomenal car. Got the LT1 Z51 7 speed manual. Great looking and incredible performance/$ ratio. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars for reliability is I have only owned it for 3 weeks and driven 400 mi. No way to know yet, but no initial problems. Almost scary, even after driving my Maserati granturismo s with f 1 transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fastest car I'v owned

Reviewed by Gordon
July 19, 2014

The Corvette is positively awsome in every part of the car. Superior comfort, handling, radio speakers, looks and use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Used 2014 Stingray @ $61215 over original MSRP

Reviewed by Bob
July 10, 2014

Maybe it's a typo. I'm trying to figure out why a $68785 MSRP car is priced at almost double that when many dealers sell the New Stingray @ MSRP.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.