cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Reviews

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Laguna Blue Stingray

Reviewed by Laguna Blue Stingray
April 06, 2014

What a great car! I flew to Rhode Island to pick it up. Paul Masse Chevrolet was the best deal by far. Dave Wellington, Jr was great to work with. I wanted Laguna Blue with Kalahari Brown interior. Made the deal and got it the next weekend. I put 953 miles on her the first day. 32.6 mpg without cruise control. The car is beautiful; the interior is beautiful although I would like a more refined 7" navigation & radio display. The only thing I would improve and that is just being fussy. The seats are so comfortable. After 1,000 miles, I was ready for more. Everywhere - and I mean everywhere, I get looks, photos, questions... 100% positive. Everyone, including the Porsche, BMW & Audi people love it. Great car. What a thrill to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

fastest econobox on earth!

Reviewed by oldfoggy
April 03, 2014

Drove it home from a dealer 700 miles away, the only place that had the one I wanted available. Frankly amazed with the quality, fit and finish of this new generation beasty. I'm seventy and was willing to put up with what I remembered about corvettes from the old days, because I love the new look. On the road . . . the adjustable setting of the suspension actually worked! It was compliant and smooth beyond expectation. Quiet and comfortable, the only challenge was sussing out the computer system, it is hugely powerful and multilevel. Econo-box: Left Boise full and filled up in Fernly Nevada, on my way to SFO. At Fernly I was able to reset all the computerized tracking systems to zero. My Trip to SFO, about 300 miles, at an average of 65-75 mph netted me an overall average mileage of 32.5 mpg. I have a witness . . . unreal, unexpected and very gratifying. Definatly not something that had entered into my buying decision, but welcome. Buy it you'll be able to justify it with the good vibe that it carries!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

oldtimer70

Reviewed by oldtimer 70
April 01, 2014

Just purchased my 2014 stingray convertible. I love everything about it. I fell in love with it the minute I saw one at a show and decided I had to have it. Availability in color and style was limited, but I found one I liked. I got a Z51 3LT with performance exhaust and magnetic ride control. It is very fast and the torque curve just keeps going and going. I love the heads up display. Still have to get used to all the features on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Disappointing

Reviewed by duane
March 27, 2014

Quality is a word difficult to associate with the Corvette. It may be many things to many people but what continues to be a major shortfall is a lack of quality. I have a 2014 Corvette Stingray and body fit is a disappointment, HUD display tilts downward on the right side, backup camera displays a portion of the license plate on the lower portion of the screen, rear compartment carpeting covering battery and fuse block literally impossible to lift (altho noted in owner's manual as just to be lifted from the center with ease), seat belt guide brackets on seats at a poor angle and create discomfort when connected as there is no free flow movement of the belt as the driver or passenger adjust themselves when riding, air dams in front are not aligned properly to be even when looking at them from the lower front. The list goes on if you pay attention to detail when looking at the vehicle. It is unfortunate as GM has been producing cars for over 100 years now and should have this pretty much down to a science.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The BEST bang for the buck!

Reviewed by Auto Enthusiast
March 12, 2014

An excellent package for the price. Well worth between 53K-75K depending on what options fit your needs & wants. The interior quality is topnotch. The all-new style is superb; it looks exotic at all angles. Forget the past, this is the new game-changer Corvette! And it's about time! Thos stuck with the past are in denial or just jealous, IMO. The power, balance, handling, and technological features rival sports cars that are tens of thousands more. The performance is exemplary. Leisure driving or on the track, the new Stingray will give you lots of smiles. Can't say enough about it... heck, the proof is in the pudding- look at all the continuous awards it is accumulating, worldwide. Like I said, this is a great deal and lots of performance car for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014stingray

Reviewed by kdsutt
March 05, 2014

Seriously.......... it is a RED / Gray 2014 corvette stingray convertible LT2 with the Z51 package. What is there not to love.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dream Car

Reviewed by Vette Lover
February 21, 2014

Wanted a Crvette since 1966, finally have it and I am over the moon. Love everything about it. Love the driving modes, you can put it in touring mode an have a quiet sedan like ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Magnificent piece of engineering

Reviewed by Jim
February 20, 2014

I ordered and bought the car sight unseen. When I got the car I was without words to describe how pleased I was. This is my 5th Corvette and by far the best one yet. The power, the ride, the adaptable controls, the personalization options available, the 5 drive modes are superb. The convertible top that is now fully powered works beautifully. I would highly recommend this car to anyone that had doubts about the new C7

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Vette

Reviewed by Varoom
January 24, 2014

This is the best Corvette made to date. It buries my 2007 Vette, and they got everything right. Great ride, styling, creature features, and all I get is thumbs up as others see it. I have been stopped by Cops just to see it! It will take a little while to get use to the new features, but it worth the time experimenting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

C7 Corvette Coupe

Reviewed by I like Corvettes2014 Corvette
January 20, 2014

This new C7 Corvette is awesome, great looking and fun to drive. What more can I say about the BEST Sports car made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.