newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

22 of 23 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by mike
May 26, 2014

The new corvette gets a lot of looks from other drivers. They all seem to like the new styling and performance. A good value for the money. Some quality issues such as paint and weather striping are needed. Overall it's a step up from previous models.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best real sports car for the money

Reviewed by 2 corvette owner
May 23, 2014

I have approx. 500 miles on my 2014 lt2 conv. This my 11 or 12 vette, by far the best. As far as the dealership I would recommend them to anyone. I dealt with Mark Ekblade, Kevin and Joe Cetta. Couldn't believe it when my wife turned to Kevin and said we will take it today.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

American muscle at it's finest!

Reviewed by Blitzonator
May 17, 2014

This is my second Corvette. First was a C4 1995. TALK ABOUT AN UPGRADE! Love this car. It's quite a feeling driving around knowing you could smoke 90% of the cars on the road. I've gotten more looks and comments than I could have imagined. The car handles amazingly and I didn't even get ZR51 package. The exhaust on the Stingray has a wonderful, almost classic muscle car, growl. Throaty and intimidating. The customizable gauge/display package (with heads-up display) is fantastic! Definitely my dream car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Vette Ever...

Reviewed by Centurion
May 12, 2014

This is my second Corvette! The C7 is the best Corvette to date! An extreme value for your money! It's got the show and it's got the go. It's very quick, agile and handles fantastically. The revamped interior and exterior shows the commitment of GM for marketing a world class sports car that is not priced out of this world! People drive up beside me and give me the thumbs-up! I've even received compliments from owners of more expensive European vehicles, so I'm quite happy and proud of my new Corvette! Great job Chevrolet and thank you tax payers for bailing out GM in 2008...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good looking, fast, economical

Reviewed by level6
May 11, 2014

Have had the grey coupe 1lt non-z51 for two months now and 2 thousand miles. Very happy with my purchase. Zero factory defects, fit and finish are fine. Moved to this from the previous generation Corvette and feel it's an upgrade in every area. Most notable is the handling. Very solid and confidence inspiring as there is no back end hop out on fast corners like the previous model. Power is whip-lash strong, but the car's throttle tip in is calibrated such that the car drives in a very docile manner for my daily driver habits. I fit fine at 6'4'', 240 lbs, but it would be ideal if the seat would lower another inch so that I wouldn't have to lean over when I'm the first one at a stoplight to see the stoplight. I got the basic model in 2009, same as this car, paid the same as the 2014. Content increased markedly, i.e., rear view camera, telescopic wheel, better interior material, Bluetooth phone, dash info, better stereo, passenger power seats, more horsepower, 15% better fuel economy, etc. Mostly this car is about the driving experience. It has one purpose: make driving fun. From the frame up, there is no compromise to that goal. This is not a multi-purpose machine. It makes my daily commute exciting enough that many days, driving to and from work was the most fun I had that day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Corvette is better, but needs more help

Reviewed by CorvetteBob
May 05, 2014

Styling of interior and exterior improved. Same reliability as past. Bought brand new, 8 miles. Needed A/C, it failed at 100 miles. Just know when buying a GM vehicle, you're not buying a Toyota or Honda. You will need to expect to have it in for repairs on a regular basis and pay much more for these repairs. You have to sacrifice this for better styling and power. The new vette doesn't have a power locking truck lid like in past years. You could just easily set the lid down and the lock would close it for you. The new vette is fully manual, expect to use all your might to get it to lock. My wife can't get it to lock, bad design. Paddle shifters work great, quick response like my 6 speed manual. Quick response on engine and take off. Overall, better then before.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Worth the wait

Reviewed by Michael P
May 02, 2014

I've had 5 previous vettes from the 70's and 80's, all new. Since then I've had foreign sports cars, SL 550, Jaguar XK8, Lexus SC430. This is the first car I've ordered. I couldn't be happier. The appearance, the ride, the lack of road noise inside the car and the performance is the best ever. This vette may not have the bells and whistles the others have had but what a car and what a head turner. The ride far exceeds my expectations and the performance is awesome.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Laguna Blue Stingray

Reviewed by Laguna Blue Stingray
April 06, 2014

What a great car! I flew to Rhode Island to pick it up. Paul Masse Chevrolet was the best deal by far. Dave Wellington, Jr was great to work with. I wanted Laguna Blue with Kalahari Brown interior. Made the deal and got it the next weekend. I put 953 miles on her the first day. 32.6 mpg without cruise control. The car is beautiful; the interior is beautiful although I would like a more refined 7" navigation & radio display. The only thing I would improve and that is just being fussy. The seats are so comfortable. After 1,000 miles, I was ready for more. Everywhere - and I mean everywhere, I get looks, photos, questions... 100% positive. Everyone, including the Porsche, BMW & Audi people love it. Great car. What a thrill to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

fastest econobox on earth!

Reviewed by oldfoggy
April 03, 2014

Drove it home from a dealer 700 miles away, the only place that had the one I wanted available. Frankly amazed with the quality, fit and finish of this new generation beasty. I'm seventy and was willing to put up with what I remembered about corvettes from the old days, because I love the new look. On the road . . . the adjustable setting of the suspension actually worked! It was compliant and smooth beyond expectation. Quiet and comfortable, the only challenge was sussing out the computer system, it is hugely powerful and multilevel. Econo-box: Left Boise full and filled up in Fernly Nevada, on my way to SFO. At Fernly I was able to reset all the computerized tracking systems to zero. My Trip to SFO, about 300 miles, at an average of 65-75 mph netted me an overall average mileage of 32.5 mpg. I have a witness . . . unreal, unexpected and very gratifying. Definatly not something that had entered into my buying decision, but welcome. Buy it you'll be able to justify it with the good vibe that it carries!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

oldtimer70

Reviewed by oldtimer 70
April 01, 2014

Just purchased my 2014 stingray convertible. I love everything about it. I fell in love with it the minute I saw one at a show and decided I had to have it. Availability in color and style was limited, but I found one I liked. I got a Z51 3LT with performance exhaust and magnetic ride control. It is very fast and the torque curve just keeps going and going. I love the heads up display. Still have to get used to all the features on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.