newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Chevrolet Camaro Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Camaro!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

12 of 14 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Not bad General Motors.

Reviewed by DR.H
June 11, 2014

First off if you cant afford the SS dont test drive the SS, once you get behind that V8 the V6 will although still a powerful engine leave you a bit envious. Overall the car is perfect for a single indivisual and moves effortlessly so be careful when driving down the highway 70 fells like 30 in this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Camaro is Well Worth the Money

Reviewed by TexanCamaro
May 15, 2014

This car is great! I use this car as a commuter car for work. The gas mileage is good about 22-27 MPG, if you don't have a lead foot, and there is more than enough power with 323 hp. I have a 6-speed manual transmission and the shifting is smooth every time although the clutch is very sensitive until you get the hang of it. As for comfort, I am 6' 1" and I am able to comfortably stretch out my legs and enjoy. The car is definitely a head-turner. I will buy another one if I ever get tired of this one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

reviews on the 2014 camao are LIES and placed

Reviewed by angry consumer
May 12, 2014

the 2 ls is pretty much the most aggrevating experience ive ever had driving a car i believe the reviews about the performance of this throttle delay if any good said r placed by biased parties for starters i the 2 ls doesnt just sound like a whimpy piece of junk it is worse. the sound of this engine compares to an old toyotal tercell hatchback .it stands out like a sore thumb and is quite obvious . it is quite embarasing to start around friends . tho is is very fast . wen it allows you to get going .this car is has at least a 1 to possabley 2 second delay on the throttle to drive train . not to mention it is geared so poorly that when it finaly decides to kik in . the transmision then decides t is time to down shift . giving a jerky ride over reved engine . it makes me angry every time i drive . i hate this car more and more every day and dont even want to drive this car infact i cant believe they actually let this go as exceptable and sold it to the public ..... what a true sign of GM already cutting corner and selling lowsy cars again .,... i am a long time loyal gm buyer that has totally been let down and have lost faith in this company without question .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car you can get

Reviewed by sports car
April 30, 2014

Best car you can get everyone was helpfully when I purchased this car I recommend everyone that likes camaro to check out the 2014

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Camaro SS Convertible

Reviewed by ACE
April 26, 2014

An excellent vehicle the best car I have ever owned. Rides nice turns head and a pleasure to drive anywhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Camero-2SS

Reviewed by RSD-Camaro2SS-14
April 15, 2014

Chevy lived up to their hype on this model.. Everything that I expected and then some. Great performer for what I was looking for. RSD

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Camaro SS

Reviewed by Mikey Wallstreet
April 08, 2014

The car is AWESOME I love having a convertible. Its a head-turner people beep & wave and compliment the car all the time Im very happy!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome, sleek, fun & beautiful machine

Reviewed by Chuck
February 11, 2014

I absolutely love this car (2LS). It is sleek and beautiful and drives like a dream. It handles like a true sports car and is very fun to drive. I'm 6'4 and was pleasantly surprised with the room, the adjustable seats work well and the power from the V6 engine was very surprising. I averaged 27 mpg on a recent road trip.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 1LS

Reviewed by hogroamer
February 01, 2014

Probably the odd ball here but I bought the car because of the $/HP ratio and good gas mileage. The one change I'd like to see would be the trunk access. It reminds me of a toilet, small hatch to a decent size trunk. You can fit in a large suitcase but don't even think the large screen tv is going in the trunk... not even to hang out with a bungee cord. I realize it's a sports car but, the trunk is a decent size, just the opening is too small.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car but a little uncomfortable

Reviewed by New to Camaro
January 10, 2014

SO far I love the cars looks, handling, etc. My only complaint is the drivers seat. I'm 5'10 and when I have the seat in the best possible position for comfort my head is almost touching the ceiling. I then have to recline the seat and lower the steering wheel to compensate. So far that is my only complaint. The car gets lots of looks and complements.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Chevrolet Camaro Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Camaro Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.