newcars.com®

New 2017 Chevrolet Camaro Reviews

New 2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

45 of 45 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best Muscle car ever !!

Reviewed by Amjad
May 19, 2017

You can't get better than Camaro. Very nice exterior and with very sharp look. The interior is pretty cool now. GM Checy have changed a lot in this new module. You can get it in V6 with 3.6L engine or V8 6.2L engine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Charle
May 18, 2017

The car is very nice on the inside and out. The car drives awesome. This car is a big difference then the other Cameron I owed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Get the 1LE performance package

Reviewed by boognish77
May 17, 2017

Crazy performance for the money. Has everything you need to kill cars costing twice as much. Magnetic ride suspension and dual mode exhaust great for the track or the street

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun Car, Gobs of Power.

Reviewed by My New Camaro
May 17, 2017

The 2017 LT1 Camaro is a fun car. Remember an eight cylinder F-body car from 10 years ago? This 335 bhp V6 rocket puts any of them to shame. Its got tons of torque off the line and doesn't slow down even past the 120 mark. While (moderately) bumpy like most "sports" cars, you don't realize how fast you're going even when you've hit the century mark. The car is not with out its pitfalls, however. Most notably, the interior. First and foremost, the car has more blind spots than it does window space. Even the tallest driver cannot see over the hood. There is very little storage space, a back seat that mirrors the space allowances in any 2+2 Italian. Should you choose to opt for the "premium" (bose) sound system, there will be a learning curve that lasts more than the first couple of days. I'll be damned if my salesman had any idea how to explain it during delivery. The audio is powerful, however. You can plug into your Pandora, interface with (some) google apps, talk-to- text, and play files from any flash drive at your disposal. Once you've got it figured out, you'll love it. Despite some of its idiosyncrasies, the set up is cool. The climate control is intuitive, everything is in the right place, and you feel like you're sitting in a "gentleman's cockpit" while in the car. Overall, you can break the car down very easily. Is it good looking? Yes. Is it fast? Yes. Is it comfortable? (For what it is,) Yes. Will people stop you and give you compliments? Yes. Will law enforcement stop you and give you compliments and a ticket? Probably. Is it practical? Not really, but its more practical and just as quick as many cars on the market costing twice the price. I dig it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Honda Accord

Reviewed by Jose Higareda
May 15, 2017

It's a reliable and gas sufficient car minimal problems easy and cheap to maintain..................

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun and quality.

Reviewed by Jeffarb
May 08, 2017

Great performance car! Well put together and solid. Excellent styling. Comfortable even for me at 6'6" Watch out Mustang and Ford! And this comes from a guy who owns Fords!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

good looking muscle out here

Reviewed by jojojo
May 08, 2017

This car pulls crowds, great handling and pretty fast for what it is. can't talk about reliably since its new but so far no trouble. The depritiation value is a bummer thou.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Kim
May 07, 2017

Love my new 50 th anniversary Camero convertible. Comfortable ride, love love the color. Now if the weather would cooperate and the top could come down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good value for the money...

Reviewed by tscastello
May 06, 2017

Don't get me wrong, I love the car. It's fast, it's great looking, it gets tons of attention, but the interior.. So it doesn't even have lumbar support and I have the 2SS which by all means should come with that feature because the 2SS is the fully loaded SS but it's not even available even as an option. I'm also not really happy with all the hard plastic on the interior but at this price point I can expect that. You get a car which by all means looks crazy agressive, a motor which is insanely powerful, and the all new Alpha chassis which makes this car very light and very well handling so to keep the price down they had to cut corners somewhere. If they didn't cut corners you would be in the Corvette price range, so I get why they did it. The car has been extremely reliable however I only have 3500 miles on it. It's faster then a Mustang GT stock and the comparable Challenger. In fact it compares more closely to a Mustang GT350 to be honest. I highly recommend this car to anyone in the market for something fast that has the best handling in it's class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 2016 Camaro

Reviewed by Mat Mat
May 04, 2017

Great car love it rides smooth it as a option of tour , sport , and ice witch makes it a feel of all wheel drive the a acceleration of the car is magnificent took it on the high way the other day felt like I was driving a spaceship lol

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Chevrolet Camaro Convertible Comparison Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Camaro Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews