cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Chevrolet Camaro Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Chevrolet Camaro!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 9 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Camero-2SS

Reviewed by RSD-Camaro2SS-14
April 15, 2014

Chevy lived up to their hype on this model.. Everything that I expected and then some. Great performer for what I was looking for. RSD

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Camaro SS

Reviewed by Mikey Wallstreet
April 08, 2014

The car is AWESOME I love having a convertible. Its a head-turner people beep & wave and compliment the car all the time Im very happy!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome, sleek, fun & beautiful machine

Reviewed by Chuck
February 11, 2014

I absolutely love this car (2LS). It is sleek and beautiful and drives like a dream. It handles like a true sports car and is very fun to drive. I'm 6'4 and was pleasantly surprised with the room, the adjustable seats work well and the power from the V6 engine was very surprising. I averaged 27 mpg on a recent road trip.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 1LS

Reviewed by hogroamer
February 01, 2014

Probably the odd ball here but I bought the car because of the $/HP ratio and good gas mileage. The one change I'd like to see would be the trunk access. It reminds me of a toilet, small hatch to a decent size trunk. You can fit in a large suitcase but don't even think the large screen tv is going in the trunk... not even to hang out with a bungee cord. I realize it's a sports car but, the trunk is a decent size, just the opening is too small.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good car but a little uncomfortable

Reviewed by New to Camaro
January 10, 2014

SO far I love the cars looks, handling, etc. My only complaint is the drivers seat. I'm 5'10 and when I have the seat in the best possible position for comfort my head is almost touching the ceiling. I then have to recline the seat and lower the steering wheel to compensate. So far that is my only complaint. The car gets lots of looks and complements.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a special car that rocks

Reviewed by muscle car enthusiast
October 09, 2013

this is a very special animal, a Camaro 2014 RS 2SS 1LE if you don't know what that is the rest of this won't help you very much. Lets just say its like the ZL1 Camaro minus the supercharger. It has all the horsepower you could ever need and puts it to the ground in a balanced and firm way that keeps you pushed back in those comfortable leather seats. It is my favorite car I've ever owned and there is a Porsche in the garage that isn't getting driven. When I was asked how I compared the two cars,I said both are animals one is a gazelle and the other a Grizzly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 chevrolet camaro

Reviewed by labarrera452
September 10, 2013

this is a SICK car and you'll love if you get a chance to drive it .the price is prefect for this car I was willing to pay more than what it cost.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Best on the outside

Reviewed by steve
September 06, 2013

This review is based on two weeks of heavy driving in the Pacific Northwest, from the traffic jams of downtown Seattle to nearly empty roads in Canada. This car looks great--that's why you buy it. It has plenty of power if you want that. Comfort for driver and passenger is OK but nothing special. Serious shortcomings are the cramped-seeming cabin and poor sightlines. This car can seem big on the outside and small on the inside--not a good thing. Looking out the front windshield has "letterbox" feel--it's unusually small. There are enough blind spots that you really have to give serious attention to what's happening around you because you may not see it the first time. True to its class there is no rear seat legroom, period. So--if the looks turn you on, OK. But buy it with your eyes wide open.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun car to drive

Reviewed by Black Beauty
August 14, 2013

This, is my second Camaro that I, have purchased. The last one was a 1977, which ran like a clock. However the 014 v6 is fun to drive and good gas mileages, which makes it a plus.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.