newcars.com®
Log In

New 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche Reviews

More Details & Photos New 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Chevrolet Avalanche!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Third one I've owned, each one gets better !

Reviewed by drtoom
May 28, 2014

Owned my first Avalanche in '08, traded it on an '11 and figured I'd own it forever. Then Chevrolet did the stupid thing, and decided to end production in '13. I had to have a new Black Diamond Edition, so ordered it in late September of 2012 in Fairway Green and a Tan Cashmere interior. The dealer knew I wanted it right away (and had financial incentives to do so), so I was able to go ahead in his ordering queue. The Avalanche was at the dealer's the last day of October. By far the best vehicle I've ever owned, and after 18,000 trouble-free miles, I feel the same about it as the first time I saw it . It isn't as loaded as the LTZ, but the LS fits my needs very well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful Truck

Reviewed by Homeowner
February 01, 2014

My brother has had an Avalanche for some time and I have always been desirous of one. Upon retirement I finally bought the Black Diamond Edition - which I understand to be the last year of Avalanche production. So far I am delighted with every aspect of this beauty. It has every available option. I am thoroughly pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

Less reliable car I've ever owned

Reviewed by overall rating
January 05, 2014

too many issue with the 5.3 motor. It stay in the garage more than I got to drive it. I can't remember how many times I had in the garage. I would not recommend this product to a friend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Beachbum
January 04, 2014

This is my second Chevolet Avalanche, I have a 2005 and now 2013. I don't know why Chevolet would stop making such a pracitial vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstanding Vehicle

Reviewed by Working woman
October 24, 2013

I am very sad the Avalanche is no longer going to be produced. This is my third one. It isn't a truck for someone hauling tons of stone, etc, but it is an outstanding vehicle for someone who needs a light duty truck, Outstanding comfort and ride. I really like the 4WD as well, it has gotten me home plenty of times in Chicago during the winter. Chevy is crazy, their other trucks can't compare to this. I have not had any issues with any of my other Avalanches and sold my last used one in 3 days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Truck

Reviewed by The Green Monster
July 15, 2013

I just recently bought a Chevy avalanche and I have to say probably the best truck I rode in / drove too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

My Dream Vehicle

Reviewed by Long-time fan; 1st-time owner!
May 18, 2013

I've been desiring this vehicle since 2005. I am attracted to the versatility of using it as an SUV and the application as a pickup truck, if so desired. its roomy, comfortable, stylish, rugged and has flex fuel technology. what a blessing to be able to finally afford it and having doing so In its final year! Great things come to those who wait!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Avalanche excellent vehicle

Reviewed by mws1952
May 07, 2013

I am sorry I waited so long to buy the Avalanche. I have owned over a hundred vehicles and this is by far the most comfortable, versatile and fun vehicle to drive. The truck has so many standard features and the options that are available you can get the right truck for your needs. I got rid of my Cadillac SRX to buy the Avalanche and I have not been sorry. If anyone is on the fence about buying an Avalanche don't hesitate especially since 2013 is the last.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable Car I've owned

Reviewed by Chevy 2013
December 10, 2012

I love the Chevrolet Avalanche. Its a nice looking, smooth driving vehicle. This truck is an dependable vehicle. I recommend people to just go at least test drive one. You'll love it !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good suv/ truck

Reviewed by Farmer
August 23, 2012

Truck drives like SUV can haul large cargo or truck Can pull large load plus flex fuel saves on fuel Costs recommend Texas edition for looks and Safety

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.